The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Fabrik Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Fabrik is THE open source Joomla application builder component.

Fabrik gives you the power to create forms and tables that run inside Joomla without requiring knowledge of mySQL and PHP. Then feed your data into Google Maps, Charts or an AJAX based calendar

With Fabrik you can create applications that range in complexity from simple contact forms to complex applications such as a job application site or bug tracking systems.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2007-01-26
Reviews: 3
This one is no toy. You can do just about anything with this one, and do it RIGHT. For the power user, or joomla developer, this is the ONE to get, nothing else even comes close. Fabrik takes mosforms to a whole new level, and really is far and away the best one in this catagory. Once you get the hang of it, it's probably the most empowering extension you can get for joomla right now. Like all amazing things with depth, you must take some time to get to know it. Well worth mastering this one if you're at all serious about Joomla. This one replaces a whole slew of amateur, horsey extensions I have phased out completely and is WAY less buggy. Very solid, very deep, very powerful. There is no competition with this one. Learn it, master it, work with it.
2007-01-26
Reviews: 3
Not a plug and publish component. Without samples and help documentation very difficult and time consuming to try and figure out. Fabrik is taking the right approach building integration into the site db and within external databases. I REALLY appreciate not having to learn PHP to build forms! We will see improvement on usability, but for now, not ready for prime joomla time on my sites.
2007-01-24
Reviews: 2
I doubt this product will have many takers. Users must pay 20 pounds for documentation, tutorials, support, sample applications, plugins, and "advanced releases" .. a bit expensive to find out .. as other comment posters have .. the product is rather difficult to use.
2007-01-23
Reviews: 1
It fills a void but i found it rather hard to use, and also could use a little less time trying make a simple contact form.
Also found a bug with the ordering of elements.
2007-01-22
Reviews: 1
I think the

fabrik component and the
AJAX Header Rotator module

are incompatible.

Some function in the fabrik – for example filtering - will not work, if I switch the AJAX Header Rotator module on.


Otherwise really great module, Thanks !
2007-01-21
Reviews: 3
I have certainty that this goes to be, when all the tools are implemented that set out, one of the important components for Joomla.

I have always felt much lack of a component, that helped to users with no competence in programming, like I, to being able to create its own solutions, adapted to your necessities. I think, that is the case of much of the lovers of Joomla.

Rob, force and luck in its development, I am going to make my contribution with the paid subscrición right now.

In good hour!

Excuseme for my poor english.

Fernando Jimenez - Spain
2007-01-19
Reviews: 2
Unbelievable. I have been using the JACL+ component to cobble together custom applications that shows specific content to specific registered users, but this is just fantastic. I now have a website where a user can create an account and upload their personal best times with full ordering/sorting and nobody else can see them. With ZERO maintenance from my side.
Absolutely superb.
2007-01-19
Reviews: 4
It looks very interesting, downlowded it and installed, but with no guide I think a new user like me will not be able to operate it.
Page 12 of 12