The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Basic Popular ComponentModulePlugin

♥ NEW VERSION 1.5 OUT NOW!

No restriction of fields or forms!

Proforms Basic is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with versatile functions. Proforms Basic is optimized for usability and security.

This is the non commercial version of Mooj Proforms.

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Everything you need to know about Proforms in the PDF Handbook:
http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/doc_download/29-proforms-version-12-pdf-handbook.html
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

▼ All Proforms Basic add-ons such as Plug-ins, Modules, Patches, Language files and Apps are available here:
http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads.html

THESE FEATURES ARE INTEGRATED IN PROFORMS BASIC:

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Using form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ Field alias system
★ Custom email creation
★ Patch system
★ After sending redirection or custom text
★ Horizontal or Vertical alignment of questions and fields.

Stunning new PRO features since version 1.5:
★ Responsive layout system
★ Overhauled form element creation and editing
★ DnD for ordering and batch processing of fields.
★ JS field validation
★ HTML placeholder
etc.

Added pro features since version 1.3:
★ Totally new (own) icon set for better usability
★ HTML between form fields
★ Improved and extended the selection form elements.
♥ You can apply a custom “please select” text for drop down selections now.
♥ You can generate options by using SQL queries.
♥ You can populate the options by using lists.
(Just copy and paste lists from any source in the feed area and hundreds of options will be generated automatically).
♥ We have added an “empty” button to remove all options at once
★ Improved and extended the core and app system.
★ Improved the text area form element with JS max char limitation and characters left advice.
★ Improved the preview function.
★ Added a “customize” tab at the form creation interface.
captcha, submit and reset button can now easily be aligned at the backend.
You can apply custom text for submit and reset button per form.
The reset button can be switched off by one click.
★ You can deactivate the usage of a Meta title per form.
★ Improvement of Proforms’ native captchas:
★ Stability improvements for email sending.

Dear User, this extension contains a small visible copyright link to us as copyright holder. We consider it as a small thank you. It helps to promote our company. This is common practice on many joomla extension and supported by the FSF.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-31
Reviews: 1
After playing around a while with Proforms Basic I fell in love with this component.
It is sooo easy to use and my forms does look great without editing any style sheets.
A great enrichment for Joomla.
2012-03-18
Reviews: 1
I struggled with the CSS.
I've sent an email and got a clear, nice and professional answer the next day.
Additionally they sent me parts of the handbook they are writing. This was real gold because it helps understanding some things much faster.
At all the Mad4Media team provides an excellent component and support.
2012-03-02
Reviews: 6
Installed this component, it didn't email the forms as it should and also tried to redirect to a non-existent URL.

There doesn't seem to be any way to contact the developers without buying the product, so reluctantly I am uninstalling.

This looked like a good product, but if the free version doesn't work and the developers are not available for support, it's not much use.
Owner's reply

“There doesn't seem to be any way to contact the developers without buying the product“
What about this contact form:
http://www.mooj.org/en/component/proforms/contact.html

“…it didn't email the forms as it should and also tried to redirect to a non-existent URL”
Proforms uses Joomla’s native mail function. If emails are not sent it is up to the user to set up a working Joomla mail configuration (Joomla Admin > Global Configuration > Server > Mail Settings).
There are almost 100.000 installations of Proforms Basic. Guess nobody would use it if email sending doesn’t work properly.

“There doesn't seem to be any way to contact the developers without buying the product“
Also Proforms Basic users are getting support via the contact on mooj.org.
Well if you like to get enhanced support you certainly need to purchase service time.

2012-03-01
Reviews: 1
Joomla excellent tool. Specialist support is competent, helpful and mail inquiries very quickly and clearly when answering. I highly recommend it.
2012-02-08
Reviews: 3
Hello,
Very good product!
I have a problem when I validated the form on my website, because it couldn't find the next page. I fill up the contact/support form of Mooj.org and get a reply strait away to help me with me with SEF issues.
Afterwards, Proforms worked perfectly. Good product & very good support !
Alexis
2012-02-07
Reviews: 3
I first installed proforms basic, then I did the upgrade by buying the license.
Just upgraded I found a problem with joomla administrative menu, but the Mad4team solved everything in a half hour. Great! I highly recommend the upgrade to the PRO version, because the software is intuitive, practical and useful.
Thanks again to Mad4team for fast and effective support.
2012-01-26
Reviews: 1
I recently installed proform basic for a joomla 1.7 template..The component interface was very user friendly and I could set up the form in minutes. Also the service is superfast.I had a small query to which the "The Mad4Media Team" repsonded quickly.I would specially appreciate them providing such quick service even for the basic version.Great work guys...
2012-01-24
Reviews: 1
I had a problem with the BASIC version and inspite of that (normally no BASIC-Support) I got a fast and professionel help. That made the extension work properley now. Very glad! Highly recommended Extension!
2012-01-24
Reviews: 1
Despite the link back Proforms Basic is just wonderful. I'm using it for a job recruitments and contact form.
Was able to create both forms within 20 minutes.

The support is awesome.
Had a small question and those guys found a real big bug on my server.
Guess I would have never found this.
2012-01-13
Reviews: 1
Love this form, works like a charm.
Instant support - easy to use - free.
Thanks for this very useful component!
2012-01-03
Reviews: 2
I've some pre-fabricated Joomla packages for my clients.
Each customer can test the packages to decide which package shall be the base of the website.
In almost 90% the client decides for a package with Proforms Basic.
Many of them are upgrading to pro version later.

I'd a small issue on one of my packages and contacted the developer.
It took 30 minutes to got a solution.

Customers love this form extension.
Thank you for this great piece of work.

Josh.
2011-12-15
Reviews: 1
I must admit that there are other free forms with more features but you need to study the software to know how it works.
PB makes everything easy. You can create good looking forms with a few clicks.
Absolutely the right extension for lazy guys like me :-)
If you are looking for convenience use PB.
2011-12-07
Reviews: 1
I can't confirm the reviews on the support for Proforms Basic.
I don't own the advance version and got an answer on my support request within a day.

This is the best free form component you can get. Easy in use and provides very good looking forms.
I can only recommend this extension.
2011-12-04
Reviews: 1
For all dummies this is the real deal. I am not an expert and made my form in 10 minutes (with install).
2011-11-30
Reviews: 1
There are 52 extensions in the contact form category and every contact form has his own special feature.

You don't need any contact form extension if you have Proforms Basic. With this component you can create contact forms in very short time.

You can extend fields and it always looks brilliant.
5 stars for a 5 star extension.
2011-11-24
Reviews: 1
This form component is the easiest I could find.
The system is different to other form components.
Proforms Basic has an own user interface and the form creation works over form templates. If you understand this everything is child's play.
2011-11-19
Reviews: 3
I've been using Proforms - both the free and the paid versions - for some time, and have generally been impressed with the extension itself, and would give it five stars except for this:

I can understand that the developers wish to generate revenue through technical support. However, this is about the only developers site I know of that has no alternative such as a forum for users to discuss issues amongst themselves.

I have what I'm sure is a minor problem that I only have with a specific template, which another user has probably already solved, but there's no place for me to ask.

Trying to force someone to pay a minimum of €25 when they could probably get a solution from a users forum is anti-consumer and frankly, contrary to the spirit of the Joomla! community. If you're not under a service contract, and have ANY kind of a problem, you're just out of luck.
2011-11-09
Reviews: 2
I am using many extensions since a long time for my Joomla projects but never found such an easy-to-use one.
A decent user interface which is totally different to all other extensions makes it very easy to use also for old customers.

If you need a form maker for your customers take this one.
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
I have been using the parent Mad4Joomla for years and was very satisfied. By migrating to Joomla 1.7 I was forced to use another form component because Mad4Joomla is not compatible with 1.7. I knew that Proforms is a fork of Mad4Joomla but I never thought that even this free basic version provides many more functions than the parent one.
Captchas are very stable now (includes also recaptcha by default), custom email creation, using the default menu linking and so on ... makes it more stable and versatile.

Keep on this good work.
2011-10-31
Reviews: 1
Its really a quite something. Its easy, its comfortable and its ... oh i said that already, yes it´s easy ;-)

But, i´m so said, after installing easily and after managing the first form, i had to see, that the color of text on the website is black, the modul changes the color of the text obove of the form.

Of course basic means basic, but thats very dissapointing. I can´t believe that the advanced version could fix this. Mostly i do not understand why this must happen.

very sad

danny
Page 2 of 3