The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2012-02-12
Reviews: 5
I used an other component and was really happy with it but with Joomla 2.5 I had to find an other one and I discover Breezing Forms which provides so many possibilities, I use it for complex forms too even for quote request, it's easy to use and the support is just perfect, even on Sundays ;-)
A must have !
2012-02-02
Reviews: 2
It's one of my favorite component ! It does everything you may think of !
Keep this good job going !
2012-01-31
Reviews: 1
It has long been using this component and I can say that this is the best solution of all the components available for Joomla. I like the functionality ochne this component and its quality. In addition, he has a vast Number of all sorts of additional fields that are so necessary. Very pleased with the technical support of this company Crosstec, they always quickly come to your aid if you have any questions, they are prompt and do everything that you are happy. I am very glad that he had learned about this company and their best people. I wish protsvitaniya and development in the future! We love you! :)
2012-01-27
Reviews: 4
I have tried a few other form components for joomla, both free and paid, before buying Breezing Forms. Some work better than others, most have issues with usability or are simply too restrictive so you can't really build the forms you want.

Enter Breezing Forms. This extension is just great to work with (especially using the "Quick Mode" interface), allows for almost any form layout, offers incredible flexibility, and creates visually stunning forms.

There are so many possibilities for placing and formatting form elements, intro and help texts, tooltips, grouping elements into fieldsets, evaluating form input before submission, raising error texts etc. that one should be able to create any form needed.

But there is more. Once you go beyond the basic functionality of building simple forms, is when you discover the sheer power of this extension. For example, you can build multi-page forms, create dependencies between fields, offer confirmation pages that display data that has previously been entered, so you can basically create little applications or dialogue systems.

When users are logged in, you may pre-populate input fields with Joomla user data, such as e-mail, username or registration date, so users won't have to re-enter data that Joomla already knows about.

Another incredibly powerful feature is the ability to save the form data into other Joomla tables. You can map any of your forms' input fields to any other Joomla table field, this way you may place orders, register users, submit content etc. controlled by elements from your self-created forms. This feature is not aimed towards the Joomla beginner, as it requires good knowledge about Joomlas database structure, plus some scripting experience, but it is there when you need it.

The mails that are being sent out upon form submission use templates and are easily styled. The extensions comes with a variety of preset styles for form formatting, but it also not difficult to write your own style.

I have used this extension on about 10 Joomla projects so far, always with great success. You will possibly need one project to really get familiar with Breezing Forms and all its capabilities, but it is well the effort, as you will never need another forms extension.
2012-01-25
Reviews: 5
I have to say, after working with Joomla extensions for several years, this is one of the most powerful extensions I've ever used.

VERY easy to set up, and three different ways to create forms.

The customer service is incredible. Even before I purchased the commercial version, I got huge help and support with the free version. Markus especially is very responsive and willing to help you apply this to your particular needs.

The Content Builder component, which is currently free, is great for displaying the results of your forms. It takes a little time to wrap your head around it, but well worth the learning curve. The results are outstanding.

I was using RS!FormsPro paid version, which doesn't even come close to the power of BreezingForms + ContentBuilder, even though they are similarly priced.

Huge difference though is that when you buy RS!FormsPro you have to register one site to use it on, unless you buy an "unlimited" version for a great deal more money.

BreezingForms lets you use their product on unlimited sites, and that's a huge savings over the other package.

The biggest reason I purchased another forms package after already spending money on RSFormsPro is the ability for users to edit their submitted form data using ContentBuilder. This alone puts BreezingForms lightyears ahead of the other.

I highly recommend this product, don't waste your time with any other forum builder or CCK.
2012-01-16
Reviews: 19
This extension is by far the best of all other form creation extensions i have tried. I spent 3 months trying different form extensions, and i realy tried alot of them. Pity i didn't start with Breezing Forms from the beginning.. I wouldn't need to search any further.
2012-01-15
Reviews: 3
After I paid and got hold of Terry I could download the breezing form. I'm not very computer literate so it took a while to get into this application. I was playing around with the given quick mode and I found it very complicated still. Had to change SMTP settings in Joomla do get it working. Had to unable SEO settings in joomla that the form was working with capcha. Had permanent error messages. I did check the forum for info. Support is great but guess overloaded with requests. The forum is huge, seems that I'm not the only guy with problems. The layout of the forms are looking great, but just to many little issues. I gave up. Kind regards Henry
Owner's reply

Hi,

what you are describing is pretty long ago and fixed. Problem was Joomla! itself, as its redirection system breaks ajax requests under certain circumstances (multi-language, different redirection techniques for different browsers and so on, not that easy to determine across all possibilities).

However, this has been worked around long ago. Please upgrade and give it a new try. Thanks!

Regards,
Markus

2012-01-12
Reviews: 4
I needed some way to build a custom registration app. Breeze Forms and CB was the ticket!
I ran into a couple problems along the way and Markus and Thomas sort them out quickly and professionally.

Some of the best support I have encountered on a joomla component bar none.
2012-01-11
Reviews: 2
I bought the Breezing Forms subscription a month ago.

It's a very well designed product although a little be tricky to understand at the beginning, nore in the content builder part.

I had a problem due to my MySql version that had a bug with a special GROUP_CONCAT expression used by the CCK.

Even if it was not possible for Markus Bopp (the developer) to correct that problem in a new release, he helped me to be able to patch the code to make it work untill the new build will be released in some two weeks.

If you understand a little bit PHP programming and MySql query language, it's even possible to do very nice things, as a views statistic data generation, inserting code in the right places.

Full of interresting stuff in the forum.

Congratulations!
2012-01-02
Reviews: 4
What can't BreezingForms do? It's probably the best extension you can find for Joomla, incredibly flexible and support is fast, patient, and worked with me until I had everything figured out. Thank you, Markus.
2012-01-02
Reviews: 3
I am a person that can find fault in anything, so here goes.

This component was easy to use for basic forms, BUT had the flexibility to process ver complex tasks when I needed it to. We have taken a form that required a 4 step process and simplified to a 2 step process.

They have just converted to a new look for the website but all the information in the knoweledgebase remained available.

I wish more component developers were nearly this helpful with their components support was OVER THE TOP A+++

I will be a subscriber for life!
2011-12-24
Reviews: 6
I think that is the best:

- Easy to use, and many many options.
- The records manager is very useful.
- The templates are great.
- And the best thing: the support is excellent, and worth the money (also...I think that is very very cheap!)
2011-12-22
Reviews: 6
really a great component!
At the same time very powerful, simple, it allows for very fine form
Bravo!
2011-12-21
Reviews: 1
Wow! A GREAT Forms Extension!

Easy to install and use.
I am not a technical person so the QuickMode feature was exactly what I needed.

Created my first form and had it published in just a few minutes.

There is some much capability with this extension that it will grow with me as I get more advanced and my form needs become more advanced.

When I had a technical question, the support team responded immediately and fixed my issue which turns out to be an issue with my template provider and not with Breezing forms (Thanks Markus).

Very pleased with this extension and highly recommend it to others!
2011-12-20
Reviews: 1
the possibilities of breezing forms are great. it's my favourite form-tool with joomla.
and also the support works excellent! I always got a fast and helpful answer.
I can really recommend this.
:-)
2011-12-15
Reviews: 5
This product is amazing! I've used it to develop many forms as our site requires our users to report on daily activities. This extension is top notch and the support is excellent! There is an extensive user forum that is very helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
2011-12-15
Reviews: 7
This component is a "must have" for every website. As the name implies - you can breeze through creating forms on your site that can capture important information. The forms are very pleasing to the eye and function flawlessly.

If all that wasn't enough... crosstec support is absolutely fantastic. They are very responsive and fix the problems. I only had one glitch with a conflict created by another component - Crosstec support quickly fixed the conflict and I am on my way.

Thanks to Crosstec for creating such a powerful tool.

Twila
2011-12-09
Reviews: 1
I am quite a newbie in joomla. The forms component is easy to use and flexible. Forms can be created for practically anything. I am a satisfied customer. It's worth to pay for one of the plans in order to get latest updates and support. The support is fast and great! Not a big price to pay for a solution that is ready to use right out of box. My compliments to the chef(developers).
2011-12-09
Reviews: 1
BreezingForms is incredibly easy to use to build forms. I used to use ChronoForms before and now I will always use BF. It's different modes, sample forms, ease of use and powerful features allow you to do anything you want! It also integrates with the developers other component Content Builder which is also very powerful!

Thanks for making forms easy to use, email templates, easy to customize and also integrate with MailChimp!
2011-12-07
Reviews: 1
Well, this seems to be the 'Rolls Royce' of forms. After wasting time and money on other forms extensions I discovered BF (and its associated extensions) and have been delighted by what it offers. It's feature rich, has excellent tech. support, is supported by great tutorial videos and documents.
In short, a great extension!
Page 10 of 36