The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export / CSV import
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-26
Reviews: 1
I find breezing forms to be relatively easy to use and whenever I've had a question and needed technical support to troubleshoot an issue, their response time is fast and resolute!
2010-07-25
Reviews: 1
This extension is excellent !

It is simply, completely and beautiful !

It's the most form extension.
2010-07-23
Reviews: 2
I'm using the quickie mode to do some simple forms. There are a lot of options that are built into the simple version that make it flexible yet easy to use for a non-programmer. I particularly like the backend record management.

I highly recommend it.
2010-07-22
Reviews: 1
I use RSForm Pro bevor and change to Breezing Form. I was very surprized about the different Admin Backend. Its very easy to configure without any study.
The best is the Support. This product can be sell for much more it thing. Thanks to Markus for individual scripting for my form. Thanks alot :-)
2010-07-22
Reviews: 1
Very simple to activate - recommend Quick forms mode.

The support is very impressive. I had a problem which was not directly related to BreezingForms as it turned out when transplanting a Joomla site to a new server.

Got support straight away - out of office hours by a named person, which was refreshing! Problem was fixed within the hour.

A, well, breeze to use! Thanks!
2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
This is a great product/add-on. Very easy to work with. Great support! I was surprised at how knowledgeable they were about their own product, generally that is not the case. You would have to contact someone several times just to get a response. Great Job Guys!!
2010-07-20
Reviews: 2
I'm using this extension on a few sites, overall it's really powerful but lacks in usability and ease of interface customization. Not what I can expect from a "modern" application, that should simplify our work not make it more complicated.

The quick mode is very nice until you have to customize styles and html output...that's a mess, with lots of useless html tags! I gave a fast try to the other two modes but to me they are definetly unusable and uselessly complicated. There's a bug using version 1.7.1/2 toghether with JCE that requires to reinstall JCE...WHAT???? Lose all my JCE configurations? Bah....

No joomfish integration (the owner says it's better to duplicate the whole module and translate it, but how about dealing with form modifications on multilingual sites?)

To set a simple formatted text beside a checkbox it needs a tortuous process of creating sections and subsections

For my next website I will try RSforms or some other extension, this one definetly needs some restyling in processes and output code...maybe I'll find that this is the best one anyway, but it'd be sad
Owner's reply

Hi,

- You change the styles as for any other extension, by using css. The layout in QuickMode is managed and uses themes, most people are very thankful for these features.

- You cannot customize the html output because form field elements are atomic entities. Therefore I doubt that there is one single "useless html tag".

- The JCE bug you are refering to is a JCE bug in combination with iframes, not a BreezingForms bug and for that we added a workaround in 1.7.2. Updating JCE is always a good idea.

- BreezingForms has a built-in Joomfish integration (ClassicMode). But it turned out that you are a lot faster by copying each form and translate what is necessary to translate. That approach is also better than having crashed translations on major Joomfish updates.

- Placing formatted text beside a checkbox is definetly not "tortuous". In each mode it is done by a simple drag of the desired text element. In QuickMode you wrap a section around it to define if you need it inline or wrapped, that's it.

- The output code is W3C compliant so why do you think the output code needs some restyling??

I believe you reviewed a very old version of BreezingForms. So if possible you should upgrade and if you have further questions, then contact the support please.

Regards,
Markus

2010-07-20
Reviews: 1
It`s a great component! And the support is great too!
Thank you very much, Mapcus for help!
2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
Breezingforms is flexible and easy to use. I used Breezingforms to design various forms for my website , a contact form (2x) an order form (2x) and a form that can be used by registered users to update their data (the menu is actually different for registered and non-registered users, for this I used metamodpro, also an excellent tool). I simply used quickmode, which allows you to create very nice looking forms. But the best thing about Breezingforms is that it's really a framework as well. You can plugin pieces of code to enable loading data from the database into a global object and subsequently use the global object in your forms (with some custom scripting) to prefill data (good for registered users). You can do custom handling (piece after submit) and custom form validation (javascript). It works very well. I rate it very good (in between excellent and good). It's absolutely worth the money.
2010-07-13
Reviews: 1
This is by far the best form builder I have ever used! I used to use RsForms but this one is much better. Very user-friendly, versatile and easy to customize. The forms are very nice looking, much more stylish than the others. Support (unlike many extensions) is fantastic!! I have had several questions and each time they responded immediately. Lots of tutorials and forum help too.
2010-07-07
Reviews: 2
I have been using BreezingForms for several months and must say that it is an excellent extension. I was using it to make a donation form and needed support to configure the form properly. I received fast, informative, interactive and positive feedback all the way through. I recommend this extension without reservation.

Many thanks to Terry and Markus!
2010-07-06
Reviews: 1
Creating forms in quickmode is very simple once you have seen the tutorial video. Inserting more complex things is possible, but there is quite a learningcurve. Support is excellent. Not only through email, but on site itself as well.

Markus: keep up the good work!!
2010-07-06
Reviews: 1
It`s a great component. At the first try you need some time to understand the handling. But after this you will see how powerful Breezing Forms is.

I`m sure that I will use it often in future.

And by the way the support is great too.
2010-07-04
Reviews: 1
Good module to make different forms. Excellent support. Worth to try. Money is well spend.
2010-07-03
Reviews: 1
I am ecstatic about this product. I searched for a long time to find something that covers such a broad spectrum before I landed on CrossTec's BreezingForms. The product is great and since I'm no coder, the customer support I received from Terry was one of a kind. Terry went out of her way, even helping me configure my form personally on JULY 4th Weekend!! Who does that? Well BreezingForms does. I recommend this product HIGHLY. You will not be disappointed both the product and especially not in the quality service you receive.
2010-06-30
Reviews: 1
Using this product for a very large form submission, Support is second to none and the form itself is very easy to configure and use Many Thanks guys for all your help :0)
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
This is the best forms extension ever! I’ve had a few questions along the way that I was not able to find in the forums, so I emailed support and received an answer the same day!!! I’m very impressed (Terry is the BEST!). Thank you for all your help Terry!

I purchased Breezing Forms mainly for using the function turning fields on/off conditionally. This extension offers so much; I’m able to use it for many different purposes on our company website. For example:

As a contact form where a user can select a state and it will bring up the contact information for that state only.

Registered users can view a section on website where they can select from multiple drop-down lists that will save their selection so they can view/edit anytime they log in.

Thanks again to a GREAT team!
aju
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
Good software, good support. Documentation has been much improved from the earlier version.
2010-06-28
Reviews: 4
There are a few form making components. Just start with this one, it's the best. Three different ways to make forms so you should be covered!
The latest feature is Mailchimp integration, perfect for building your mailing lists.
Best of all, the support is fast and helpful.
2010-06-25
Reviews: 1
Flexible application. Super support.
Page 20 of 36