The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-03
Reviews: 1
I am ecstatic about this product. I searched for a long time to find something that covers such a broad spectrum before I landed on CrossTec's BreezingForms. The product is great and since I'm no coder, the customer support I received from Terry was one of a kind. Terry went out of her way, even helping me configure my form personally on JULY 4th Weekend!! Who does that? Well BreezingForms does. I recommend this product HIGHLY. You will not be disappointed both the product and especially not in the quality service you receive.
2010-06-30
Reviews: 1
Using this product for a very large form submission, Support is second to none and the form itself is very easy to configure and use Many Thanks guys for all your help :0)
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
This is the best forms extension ever! I’ve had a few questions along the way that I was not able to find in the forums, so I emailed support and received an answer the same day!!! I’m very impressed (Terry is the BEST!). Thank you for all your help Terry!

I purchased Breezing Forms mainly for using the function turning fields on/off conditionally. This extension offers so much; I’m able to use it for many different purposes on our company website. For example:

As a contact form where a user can select a state and it will bring up the contact information for that state only.

Registered users can view a section on website where they can select from multiple drop-down lists that will save their selection so they can view/edit anytime they log in.

Thanks again to a GREAT team!
aju
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
Good software, good support. Documentation has been much improved from the earlier version.
2010-06-28
Reviews: 4
There are a few form making components. Just start with this one, it's the best. Three different ways to make forms so you should be covered!
The latest feature is Mailchimp integration, perfect for building your mailing lists.
Best of all, the support is fast and helpful.
2010-06-25
Reviews: 1
Flexible application. Super support.
2010-06-25
Reviews: 7
This extension is very good!

Ability to add fields directly in database is an excellent tool for those who want to create powerful custom forms for submitting content, user registration and even to create submit forms for the CCK extensions (though it will take brain and time, but possible).

Good support, video tutorials, knowledgebase and ability to customize virtually everything you want makes this extension perfect for professionals.

As for non-programmers...

There's a quick form creation mode, which, yes, allows you to create the form quite easy.

But! Customization is quite difficult.
Even to change simple e-mail notification layout you need to drill their knowledge base and spend plenty of time (and coding) before you get the result.

To be able to download the attach file (which can't be viewed by default) in the e-mail you also have to make a lot of coding.

People of forums use to say:

-Hi! Can I modify bla-bla-bla...?

-Hi there! Yes, insert This ({2 list php code...})! (no specification where exactly you have to insert the code).

-Thank you! Cheers

To understand them, you need to be one of them.

This extension is good instrument for making money creating custom forms, because it's a headache to do it yourself. And they do ;) (there's a custom service on the site).

Verdict:
For professionals: YES
For non-professionals: NO
If you need a simple form: NO
If you need a complicated forms system for a big project: YES
If you know how to control tables in phpadmin, change collations: YES
I don't know what the phpadmin is (and collations too): Not for you
2010-06-24
Reviews: 2
I had dreaded migrating a large Joomla 1.0 site to Joomla 1.5 because of the many many Facile Forms Forms.

But migration was very smooth. Just create a package of all your FF forms, pieces and scripts in Joomla 1.0 and import that into BF.
The only things I had to change were:

- $my doesn't exist anymore. This is Joomla 1.5, not BF, but I had to do quite some code walk-through to subsitute with J1.5 variant.

- With the migration the field IDs changed. So where ever I had used the JS Calendar I had to re-enter the field IDs.

- Somehow the BF fields have a higher z-index than the Calendar. Give the container div for the calendar a higher z-index (in css in JS own folder).

- Tooltips formatting has changed.

Very good and helpful support!
2010-06-23
Reviews: 1
I needed to make a bunch of forms for our web site and BreezingForms made it easy. The only thing that would make it better is if it could show the form info on the public side somehow.
2010-06-18
Reviews: 1
I've been using BreezingForms on my sites for a couple months now, and overall, I am very satisfied. I've only used QuickMode (since only it supports both easy multi-page forms and form logic), and it's been a great tool for pulling together forms and storing the data. (Love those data export tools!)

However, I did encounter a couple problems, the biggest of which is Javascript timeouts on the client Web browser when building complex forms in QuickMode (and using its simplified scripting commands).

I have published a much more detailed review of BreezingForms at -- this touches on the specifics of the problems I encountered.
Owner's reply

Hi,

for the form editor it is a good idea to use a faster browser than Firefox on huge forms. We recommend to use Chrome if you are editing more than 80 fields, since it is optimized for javascript based applications.

By the way, in the frontend it doesn't matter what browser is in use.

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2010-06-11
Reviews: 10
I really like the way these forms work. Quickmode is great. And Terry offers excellent support.
2010-06-10
Reviews: 3
I have a very demanding client and I required a forms extension that was flexible to meet their needs.

I've had excellent support for my specific forms and the product is flexible to do pretty much what you could want out of a form.

Absolutely worth it!
2010-06-10
Reviews: 1
I've played around with several non-commercial form creators, and some of them are pretty good, but I have to say this is by far the best one I've found.

I generally try not to pay for components unless I'll get to use the frequently, and I've already installed this on three websites and it's paid for itself instantly. The QuickMode form creation is the quickest way of creating good looking functional forms.

It did take a day or so to understand how the component works, there were a few things I didn't think made much sense (multiple save buttons, form size has to be modified, etc...), but once I figured it out it worked beautifully.

Still having problems with displaying entered form data on a thank-you page, but this is the least of my worries. Highly recommend!
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
Great design and usability! The same goes for the Crosstec support and knowledge base. Such things make BreezingForms an excellent product. Among other Joomla forms extensions, I'm very happy I picked BF.
2010-06-07
Reviews: 1
This extension is a great product, and support is very professionnal.
Good Job.
2010-06-06
Reviews: 12
Although it took a few attempts to get the files (my fault entirely), I did get all the files uploaded to my site and began the process of using them. It was great to be able to follow along with the video instructions (although the German accent did prove challenging at times) and put together my first form. I really like the potential of this form producing program... I plan to use it on the many sites that I work on...
2010-06-06
Reviews: 2
A great extensions, with many many possibilities of design. Within a few clicks with the "QuickMode", you'll be able to build a simple form with whatever suits you. For more advanced design, switch to other modes or work with CSS theme folder.
Support is just incredible. Quick and effecient!
Thank you for the great work!
2010-06-03
Reviews: 1
I originally got this extension just to have a prettier but simple form contact... however it does much more then that. I now have multiple forms of varying complexities, and still tons of new functionality to play with in later upgrades. The support on the form is excellent as well... if you run into any trouble do not give up, there is always someone to back you up.
2010-06-03
Reviews: 1
Breezingforms is an ingenious forms component, the support is very fast and I can only recommend this component.

Thanks for very good Job Kompliment weiter so
2010-05-28
Reviews: 1
this Form extension is very good.

it's missing a manual but there is a customer support.
at this time there is a knowledge base on this product under construction.it's very interesting.

I like this stuff.
Owner's reply

Hi,

the knowledgebase is the (searchable) manual. It contains step-by-step instruction derived from practical experiences for recurring tasks.

Additionaly, there is a lot of information and tips about doing more complex forms.

Like you said, the knowledgebase is very interesting and even more than a manual since it is growing on a daily basis and frequently updated.

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

Page 20 of 36