The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2010-06-23
Reviews: 1
I needed to make a bunch of forms for our web site and BreezingForms made it easy. The only thing that would make it better is if it could show the form info on the public side somehow.
2010-06-18
Reviews: 1
I've been using BreezingForms on my sites for a couple months now, and overall, I am very satisfied. I've only used QuickMode (since only it supports both easy multi-page forms and form logic), and it's been a great tool for pulling together forms and storing the data. (Love those data export tools!)

However, I did encounter a couple problems, the biggest of which is Javascript timeouts on the client Web browser when building complex forms in QuickMode (and using its simplified scripting commands).

I have published a much more detailed review of BreezingForms at -- this touches on the specifics of the problems I encountered.
Owner's reply

Hi,

for the form editor it is a good idea to use a faster browser than Firefox on huge forms. We recommend to use Chrome if you are editing more than 80 fields, since it is optimized for javascript based applications.

By the way, in the frontend it doesn't matter what browser is in use.

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2010-06-11
Reviews: 11
I really like the way these forms work. Quickmode is great. And Terry offers excellent support.
2010-06-10
Reviews: 3
I have a very demanding client and I required a forms extension that was flexible to meet their needs.

I've had excellent support for my specific forms and the product is flexible to do pretty much what you could want out of a form.

Absolutely worth it!
2010-06-10
Reviews: 1
I've played around with several non-commercial form creators, and some of them are pretty good, but I have to say this is by far the best one I've found.

I generally try not to pay for components unless I'll get to use the frequently, and I've already installed this on three websites and it's paid for itself instantly. The QuickMode form creation is the quickest way of creating good looking functional forms.

It did take a day or so to understand how the component works, there were a few things I didn't think made much sense (multiple save buttons, form size has to be modified, etc...), but once I figured it out it worked beautifully.

Still having problems with displaying entered form data on a thank-you page, but this is the least of my worries. Highly recommend!
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
Great design and usability! The same goes for the Crosstec support and knowledge base. Such things make BreezingForms an excellent product. Among other Joomla forms extensions, I'm very happy I picked BF.
2010-06-07
Reviews: 1
This extension is a great product, and support is very professionnal.
Good Job.
2010-06-06
Reviews: 12
Although it took a few attempts to get the files (my fault entirely), I did get all the files uploaded to my site and began the process of using them. It was great to be able to follow along with the video instructions (although the German accent did prove challenging at times) and put together my first form. I really like the potential of this form producing program... I plan to use it on the many sites that I work on...
2010-06-06
Reviews: 2
A great extensions, with many many possibilities of design. Within a few clicks with the "QuickMode", you'll be able to build a simple form with whatever suits you. For more advanced design, switch to other modes or work with CSS theme folder.
Support is just incredible. Quick and effecient!
Thank you for the great work!
2010-06-03
Reviews: 1
I originally got this extension just to have a prettier but simple form contact... however it does much more then that. I now have multiple forms of varying complexities, and still tons of new functionality to play with in later upgrades. The support on the form is excellent as well... if you run into any trouble do not give up, there is always someone to back you up.
2010-06-03
Reviews: 1
Breezingforms is an ingenious forms component, the support is very fast and I can only recommend this component.

Thanks for very good Job Kompliment weiter so
2010-05-28
Reviews: 1
this Form extension is very good.

it's missing a manual but there is a customer support.
at this time there is a knowledge base on this product under construction.it's very interesting.

I like this stuff.
Owner's reply

Hi,

the knowledgebase is the (searchable) manual. It contains step-by-step instruction derived from practical experiences for recurring tasks.

Additionaly, there is a lot of information and tips about doing more complex forms.

Like you said, the knowledgebase is very interesting and even more than a manual since it is growing on a daily basis and frequently updated.

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2010-05-24
Reviews: 1
Honestly, this is a great extension with even better support - possibly the best support I've ever received...EVER!

Keep up the great work.
2010-05-22
Reviews: 4
I will preface the review by stating that the extension is far worth the money that you will pay. In fact, you're getting an incredible deal that no developer should pass up.

BreezingForms have made it extremely simple to create a form in a matter of minutes. It's focused on user-centered design, which is imperative for any website and form. It has HTML sections which preface each form page which makes it extremely easily to customize it for each site. BreezingForms is also very forward with allowing you to use it on any site. Again, an amazing value.

A couple other extremely notable features...
-Nested sections. Trust me... you'll want this!
-Drag n'drop interface. Again... you'll really appreciate this.

I'll conclude the review on their service. I've had two questions, and they've both been quickly (and accurately) answered within a couple hours.

It's a quality product that's extremely well-priced, with a responsive team. You can't go wrong here.
2010-05-13
Reviews: 1
Forms and Form Actions, etc. have always been a hassle, since I'm not a programmer, nor do I build websites from scratch. This is the first form tool like this that I have ever used. I was skeptical, but for 29.00, I thought, go for it, based on the reviews and the quality of the reviews. I have for years, just outsourced that, always at more than $29 each time.

I bought it, not wanting to risk no tech support. I followed the tutorial on installing it. worked perfectly.
I then followed the tutorial for making a multi page form. I had to go back and assign an email address for it to deliver it to, but it worked flawlessly. I still am amazed.

I had two questions along the way. They were both answered within an hour.

I can't wait to learn about their other products!

It was worth 29 bucks for a one time use. Don't hesitate to buy it.
2010-05-10
Reviews: 1
The form creation is pretty self explanitory. If you do have any questions they have instructional videos that were very helpful. Additionally, the support is courteous and speedy. I was very impressed.
2010-05-09
Reviews: 29
OK I'm cheap! I downloaded the free version which, I'm sure, is lacking some great features. But it's also given me a good opportunity to evaluate the extension. It rocks!

I tried the Easy mode and it sure was - though without a lot of control (obviously!). The next level was still simple but with more control over the form. The expert (I think it was called) mode - the most flexible - is still a breeze to use. But, for me, the biggest plus was the pixel perfect ability to specify field/text locations. So many form makers limit you to one field per line. This is how it is in easy, but in expert you can have as many per line as your site will allow width wise.

Easy to use, yet flexible and powerful - a great extension!
2010-05-07
Reviews: 25
I have been using this for a while and forgot to review it. I was looking for an file uploader with progress bar and email alert upon file upload. This was really the only option I could find to fulfill the need. Not only that, but it has tons and tons of other features on top of that. You can create just about any type of form etc you could think of. I have had excellent luck with the support team. Terry, a very helpful gal, is quick to respond and sort it out with you. There is an ever growing support forum with knowledge base. Good price too.

Thanks
2010-05-06
Reviews: 3
After trying out several form components, I found the BreezinForms to be the very best for me.

I have little to none experience with forms. With this component, even I can do very nice and advanced forms! As mentioned several times in the reviews, their will to help out any problems one might stumble upon is exemplary!

The website also offers video tutorials on how to make a form from scatch.

Thank you so much for making my “forms-nightmare” a “walk in the park” for me!
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
I had a little trouble with this extension going from one domain to another - but Terry was extremely helpful. Fixed all my errors and was cheerful doing it. Would recommend this to anyone.
Page 21 of 36