The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2010-03-25
Reviews: 1
Breezing forms is a must for any standard website - very robust and extremely easy to use. Their support and development team is also very knowledgeable and very helpful. Definitely worth the subscription fee!!
2010-03-25
Reviews: 1
I've tried most of the commercial forms products out there and this one is the best in my opinion. Support is top notch. My question posted to the forum was addressed right away and I got personal help with my web site the same day.

I highly recommend!
2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
With BreezingForms it's been easy to create great looking and functioning forms. It includes several very nice looking themes that allow the user to easily switch the look of forms, and allows customization for total control. When I had trouble getting some advanced features to work, support was incredibly responsive, helpful, and nice...thanks Terry! Highly recommended!
2010-03-23
Reviews: 10
I found Breezing Forms to be very easy to use, and it makes beautiful forms. I needed to make a multi-page form, and Breezing Forms did it without any fuss.

My only complaint is that new pages don't scroll to the top of the page, nor is there any way I have found to do that. That's a small thing in such a great extension.
Owner's reply

Hi,

if you have very long multipage forms and need the page to flip on top, this might be your solution:

http://crosstec.de/support/index.php?pid=knowledgebase&cmd=viewentclient&id=45

Many thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
I downloaded this to easily create some forms and I was very pleased. I am a novice, to say the least, and had little trouble creating a form in less than 15 minutes. When I ran into some difficulties the support team answered my queries right away. In fact, they even helped me troubleshoot an issue my web host should have found easily. All in all I am extremely pleased.
2010-03-23
Reviews: 7
Forms can be complex, but Breezing Forms is well-named. The product and support make form creation as easy as it can currently be done. The "QuickMode" is for novices, but it's extremely capable. Site users would never know that a coding expert hadn't created the forms they use. It's extremely easy to change a form, add fields, change behavior, and modify its look among pre-configured styles.

Still, because people want forms to do so many things, even the QuickMode allows you to enter JavaScript to govern the behavior of fields or the form itself. For example, you may want it to autofill with a user's previously-entered information. The product can do that with its own subrecords in the database, or using script to go out and capture the table in the database you need.

Now the best part. As you can imagine, the professionals at BreezingForms have to deal with a lot of customers, including me, who know little about coding. If the forums can't get you through it, their tech support that comes with the subscription can. These guys/guyesses are extremely good at figuring out problems, and best of all doing it collegially while making you feel good.

I agree with the previous poster that getting repeated subscriptions is worth it just to be sure they're properly compensated for what they do and how they do it. Form requirements aren't necessarily simple, but you can't go wrong with this product.

Particular thanks go to owner Markus Bopp of Germany and U.S.(?) tech support guru Michael.
2010-03-22
Reviews: 1
First class all the way a first class extension and first class support. the easiest form builder i have ever used is BreezingForms: Trinity and i have used more than a couple of the others ineeded to build a form that did some tricky stuff with the help of the support staff we got it done.
They offer a lifetime subscription but i am going to stick with yearlys because the guys and girls over therre deserve every penny. if they had a donate button on their site would fall off from overuse.
2010-03-18
Reviews: 2
I am NOT a pro at this, but I am a perfectionist in terms of the results I want. I just started using Joomla a few months ago. I looked at the demos of several other form creators and looked at the reviews. Finally I purchased BreezingForms. I am not sorry. It has done what I needed. The program offers three levels of creation difficulty. It would be REALLY NICE to be able to use one of the "wizards" that help you create a form and then tweek it in the classic mode, but that is not to be as yet. But I was able to do ANYTHING I needed to do to my form without being a programmer. The help is friendly and fast and they got me past all my bumps in the road. Like I say, I'm a perfectionist and I _LIKE_ the form I created with BreezingForms.
2010-03-17
Reviews: 6
I have been using RS Form Pro for the past six months, and while that is good software it cannot compete with Breezing Forms. Quick and easy form building, it notably allowed me to build a multi page form with ease. I was very impressed and the designer Markus seems to know quite a bit, so if you have a specific question I am sure they can answer it for you.
Owner's reply

Hi,

with respect to the authors I would like to add that RSForm!Pro is a very good extension.

Many thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
I recently downloaded Crossteec's Breezing Forms because of the extensive features and versatility they promised. Although I found their documentation inadequate, they were very helpful and responsive to my support request. Since I do not know php or javascript, I had some problems adapting the form to do what I wanted it to do. Their videos were good, and covered some features, but I still had lots of questions. The people at Crosstec, responded to my question with solutions in a very timely manner. I have used the forms on 2 sites and plan to continue using them. The more I work with them, the more I understand their potential. I recommend Breezing Forms.
Owner's reply

Hi,

the documentation is moving to our brand new support area. Please check frequently for updates!

And many thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2010-03-17
Reviews: 2
I have been looking for a form component that made sense for some time now. This is it...other than a slight glitch in my account activation I had the form up and running in an hour. As far as the account..I e-mailed support and got an immediate response and resolution. I highly recommend this component and company. This is the form builder you want if you don.t have the time to be digging into the code and want a great looking and functional form.
2010-03-14
Reviews: 5
This is such a robust and powerful form solution that it makes me want to build every site on Joomla just so I can use the functionality that Breezing Forms has.

This brings forms to a whole new level. You can create custom registration and login, upload and manage files, write to multiple tables in the database. Easy standalone Captcha support, Paypal Support, Interaction with com_user for registration, multiple design modes, creation of admin forms, and on and on.

This is the Killer App for anything having to do with forms. It's also dirt cheap and has great support.

Big thanks to the developer for being a visionary when it comes to Joomla Extension Development.

Get this extension for every site you build, you will look like a programming GOD to your clients and save time in the process.
2010-03-14
Reviews: 1
I am working now for over a year with Breezing Forms. In the last year the component was updated frequently with all new great functions. Last week I needed support for the first time and the response was fast and very professional. Keep up the good work!
2010-03-12
Reviews: 2
The component and the plugin are easy to install and use with the added advantage of excellent support. Perfect!
2010-03-12
Reviews: 3
Easy to use and miles ahead of other similar components available. Plenty of useful tutorials available on the site.

The support has recently improved with additional support staff.

Keep up the good work guys!!

GD
2010-03-10
Reviews: 3
The component is easy to use with the added advantage of excellent support. How does it get any better than that?
2010-03-10
Reviews: 2
Having tried most of the other Form extensions I was a little cautious at first but the previous reviews here encouraged me to pay (the very small fee) for a subscription. And I'm so glad I did!

The features are unparalleled in any Form extension Ive seen, it's extremely easy to use and the support is out of this world.

I had a small problem in doing something (my first time using these forms) and Terry was ultra-fast in responding and he even went in and configured it for me in under an hour.

I honestly think the subscription is too low for such a fantastic extension, the support alone is worth double at least.

I hope some other developers take note of their customer service and raise their game accordingly.
Owner's reply

Hey,

thanks for the review!

Just for the logs, Terry is a "she" ;-)

Regards,
Markus

2010-03-10
Reviews: 3
I bought this component to use for a client that has a long, detailed registration process with a number of slightly different variables for each possible set of registration details.
Breezing Forms made it very easy for me to set up the base set of options and then replicate and adjust them to each of the sets of parameters I needed, so the form was complete much faster than I expected.
The included stylesheets are also neat and professional looking, so I saved time from having to customize the look & feel.
All in all, this is a great component. I'm working on doing an Authorize.net integration script for it as well - with that, BF will give me everything my clients want.
2010-03-09
Reviews: 1
This is time saver!!! Makes my forms quicker and better.
2010-03-09
Reviews: 1
Easy to use to create simple forms and excellent customer services, five stars.
Page 22 of 35