The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2012-08-17
Reviews: 1
I use this extension to make large and complicated form applications with ease. Resulting in saving time & money. My clients love it! You can't go wrong with BreezingForms. I've been a paid subscriber for years and I have got to say that I have never had the best support for an extension for Joomla until BF. The moderators are proactive & constantly making sure you're satisfied.

Get your moneys worth with this extension! Definitely a must have.
2012-08-09
Reviews: 1
This is a great form extension. I have tried most of the form extensions available for Joomla, however nothing comes as close to this software. This is by far the best one out there, complete with loads of features and highly customize-able. You can create simple to most sophisticated forms for your site. Their support/response system is A+. I strongly recommend this software for all your website form needs.
2012-08-08
Reviews: 2
I want to say, that I tried a lot of Form-Extensions. Some were better than others, but BreezingForms is just the best.

Why?
-fair price
-good documentation
-acceptable support (but I'd like to have faster support e.g. if I pay more..)
-great functions
-a lot of predefined scripts and validations
-customizable
-quickmode for non programmers
-customizable system files

I see that a lot of people are not satisfied with the support. Ok, it could be better. But as a Start-up with a handful of employees it's really very great.

Both Markus and djhargrove are friendly and supportive.
2012-08-03
Reviews: 3
The things you can do with BreezingForms are so vast that I think the developers fail to advertise them properly. Once you install this extension be sure to read the User manual and you'll be surprised of the level of customization and possibilities of the platform. Extremely recommended, I've tried a lot of form extensions and not one gets close to what BF can do. Congratulations to the developers, but I strongly recommend you to rethink the navigation and structure of your website to make documentation more accesible and to highlight even more the great features of your product. Thanks!
2012-08-03
Reviews: 1
Hello, i am using Breezing forms and contentbuilder, in free version.
I have got answer eatch time i ask for help.
the only thing i regret, the forum is very rich, it's sometimes difficult to foind what i am looking for.
Instruction for use will be welcome
But what a great software
2012-07-29
Reviews: 1
I admit at first it was a little complex and all but I contacted support (took about 10 hours for them to get back to me) and djhargrove answerd 4 out of 5 of my questions but I got my form working perfectly without the last one. All and all it is a great product and works as described.

The only con I have is that I wish they had a option to add pics for some of the select option or checkboxes like they do it on amazon.
Owner's reply

Hi,

version 1.8 is on its way and as for your Amazon hint: It might contain something very interesting for you :)

Watch out for the update in the next few days!

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

2012-07-23
Reviews: 1
Overall the module is is great if you need to build a form, however I paid for a subscription which lead me to believe that I would receive some some sort of level of support, and that support is non existent.

At the end of the day I now don't know what I paid for. This module is not recommended unless you have great coding skills, otherwise if your new to all this like me, you won't get it to work and won't get the support you need.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I don't like to say that but this is simply not true. People are actually quite happy with our extensions as well as with the support.

Support is given through our club support forums -- it is also very active.

I don't know where you send your support requests to, but in the case that you send them to the former ticket system, then please be aware that it is not operating no more and there is a big notification on every page of the old support sites to use the new club forums. We kept that site active because of the knowledgebase.

Again, please login to crosstec.de and after login, post your question(s) into the member area of the forums, then you'll get a reply, of course.

I also couldn't find any user with your username here at the JED or a similar username, otherwise I would have contacted you already.

If you like you can also send me an email with your questions:

markus.bopp@crosstec.de

Regards,
Markus

2012-07-13
Reviews: 4
I use it together with Contenbuilder and it works perfect. If you want to create a simple form its done in minutes . But if you go deeper in the component you found possibilities you dream about. the only problem is that it is sometimes helpfull to understand php. if not - go to the forum and the knowledge base and search. if there is no solution just ask in the forum. the guys are helpfull but sometimes overloaded. however - for example djhargrove help me in a few hours (and he didn't know that i use the comercial version). Thank a lot.
2012-07-12
Reviews: 2
I love that extension. I was more familiar with another form extension but decided to give it a try and I think that I am a converted.
I am not a programmer and I like when everything is easy. Of course, you have to learn how to use it but thanks to the videos and tutorials, I was able to create the conditional form that I needed. Great one!
2012-07-12
Reviews: 1
I have only used this for a few forms now but so far my experience has been amazing!

The support is top notch and any issues I have had have been solved by the dev!

Highly recommended!
2012-07-12
Reviews: 1
I use this extension for many different needs with complex requirements, the handling with Quickmode is very fast and simple, also for complex forms, my problems are answered quickly and very well in the forum and the videos. So I can highly recommend this exellent tool for all kind of forms.
2012-07-07
Reviews: 3
I work strong with this formular-system and it makes all I need. I made forms with over 60 fields, if/if-not parts and spread over single sites. Perfect for beginners up to professionals. Good support by videos and explanations even the professional forum is very good and fast! Try it!
2012-07-06
Reviews: 1
I have used SEVERAL forms extensions, I started using the quick mode of BreezingForms and it is excellent. Also the support is very good. I was using another form (I won't mention the name) but their support was poor and nasty.

If you want a good forms extension Breezing is the one.
2012-07-02
Reviews: 1
This extension saves me ridiculous amounts of time versus hand-coding everything. It has built-in rules for form validation and the quick mode is perfect for most users' needs. I've only just delved a little into what it can do, but it is already one of the best extension purchases I have ever made. Well worth the money!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 1
Have nothing neg to report here.

Very pleased with support from djhargrove!!
2012-06-28
Reviews: 1
A very fast and gentle support from crosstec.
The forms are created very well with the new Quickmode

Nothing to fault yet..
2012-06-28
Reviews: 5
I started using this form processor years ago, when it came out as "FacileForms". And now have been working with breezing forms for a couple of years, and have found the tool very useful. It’s possible to get a simple form within minutes. For complex requirements, the tool has added levels of ability to easily implement much more complicated functionality (for that you need some time to get it done – but which complex software doesn’t need that ;-)

I had some big problems with my last form (I am not a coder) so I asked for some assistance. Djhargrove from BreezingForm answered all my inquiries and solved all the “problems” I had with this form. Thank you very much for your support with BreezingForms. You have been very helpful and always there with a speedy reply through the entire process.
2012-06-22
Reviews: 5
I started using this form processor years ago, when it came out as "FacileForms". During all these years I paid for it over and over again, mostly in the name and for account of my customers, to get to the necessary updates. There were a lot of issues, and the way they were resolved got worse over time.

I kept the product out of convenience, because I had a nice stock of forms to re-use from project to project.

With some of the last version then I ran into serious problems, forms were just not submitted. That was found to be due to cache problems. Instead of fixing the problems in the form processor, they came up with a plugin to disable caching for the page containing the form. Complaining about the handling of the error on their forum, got me cutoff from any response then. Just nothing anymore.

In one of my following projects I ran into an even worse problem. Submitting a form gave a 500 error, with or without cache.

And, JoomFish support was just dropped silently. There was no way anymore I could edit my forms translations.

I had purchased the product again to get to their "private" - non public support forum, but under a different handle, for a different customer, so they didn't know it was me. The forum is full of unsolved issues. Anybody with uncomfortable questions gets just as ignored as on the public forums.

First I got some answers and even some lines of code, but the problem persisted. Then they stopped responding completely again, after they recognized me as the uncomfortable complainer I am.
The license fee was paid for nothing this time.

I ended up using another product from now on, and I'm glad I took the step.

It is patches over patches, still carrying over methods from the very first versions of FacileForms. Thats not necessarily a bad thing, but in this case the remarks in the code even hint to the fact, that they simply don't know anymore how it all works together.

It would be fair of the company developing it now, to indicate that it may have issues with some popular extensions, at least.

Greetings from a not-so satisfied long time customer.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I don't like to say that but your review is not based on facts:

1. Joomfish Support has NOT been silently skipped. Where do you have this from?

2. Unanswered posts you will find in the FREE forums where we anwer when time allows.

3. Most important: The caching problem is a problem that all forms have in common, no matter what CMS you are using.

Additionally you can only solve this issue by using a system plugin (being called from component won't help as it is executed too late).

Instead we took the effort and solved this issue across BreezingForms borders and published this plugin (CacheControl) FOR FREE TO USE FOR EVERYBODY who is using forms and beyond. It helps people in general who have problems with Joomla's caching. I don't understand what is wrong about that?

Isn't helping each other what a community is about?

If you need further explanations, then please contact me at markus.bopp@crosstec.de and I am sure we'll sort that out.

Regards,
Markus

2012-06-19
Reviews: 1
I have been working with breezing forms for a couple weeks now, and have found the tool very useful. Its possible to get a simple form up and running within minutes with customizable validation. For complex requirements, the tool has added levels of ability to easily implement much more complicated functionality.

Support has been very responsive.
2012-06-15
Reviews: 5
With three different form building modes you have the world in your hand to use it whatever way you like, content submissions to file uploads and of course create any forms of your imagination; you should read up or watch the videos to make the full use of this component though.
Page 8 of 36