The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export / CSV import
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2012-12-19
Reviews: 1
Very hard extension to use, very poor support. I have waited weeks for support from the forum on multiple support requests, and have not received help with any of my issues. I would recommend that you be very careful selecting this extension.
Owner's reply

Hi,
yes, your support request got of scope 3 months ago in summer, when we trained new staff.

I already apologized for that in your first review and the moment we got informed about that we immediately answered on your request pretty detailed.

Your support request was very specific in one hand and in the other you asked a couple of things that are explained pretty well in the documentation already.

I also sent you plenty of emails about your support request but never got any answer from you.

It is also not true that the extension is hard to use:

Your request was about changing the behavior (hacking) of BreezingForms in a way that YOU prefer but the majority doesn't. Please understand that we don't offer custom programming for basic subscriptions.

What I actually don't understand is that you are able to post such a review but never reply on our emails regarding your issues? Can it be that you entered the wrong email in our system?

However, I don't know how to help you further if you never reply to any of our attempts to help you.

I will report this review and hope that the JED team will ask you to get in contact with us, otherwise I don't see you having any interest in getting our own issues solved which makes your review obsolete.

Regards,
Markus

2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
Great component!
You can easily and quickly create a form. Even in the classical mode. In some cases, will have to tinker with the code.

Sorry for my english)
2012-11-20
Reviews: 4
I have used BreezingForms on all my small and large website builds and I have only had a few minor issues that have been quickly resolved. The new release has solved a lot of anoying little bugs and added some helpful features. The paid support is really helpful but even the free support forum has knowledgeable moderators and helpful fellow forum users.
2012-11-12
Reviews: 1
There is clearly a lot of power and flexibility with this product but it is very hard to use. It needs a lot more attention to the basics.

I created a form in "Easy Mode" and added a submit button. When I pressed the submit button I expected the default behaviour would be to submit the form. Instead it took half an hour of Googling to find I have to add an "Action Script" and choose "ff_validate_submit".

Similarly when I wanted a thank you page I had to learn how to edit a script and add a line of code "ff_switchpage(2);"

This is not "Easy Mode" there is no way I would recommend this to a client.
Owner's reply

Hi,

the easy mode is not hard to use:

You can add any sort of predefined action to the submit button. A submit action is only one of them.

This is clear and easy concept and is explained in the docs. You also should have access to our club forums and could have asked on doubts rather than googling.

I also wonder that why you purchased an extension that you wouldn't recommend to a client? There is a free version of this extension available that you could have played with before purchasing.

However, there is also the QuickMode and I guess you are one of the users where quick means easy.

The different modes are explained on our site and also has been explained plenty of times here in the review section of the JED.

Why didn't you try this one instead?

Again, if you think quick = easy, then simply use the QuickMode and you are fine.

Regards,
Markus

2012-11-09
Reviews: 1
I didn't want to go into a complicated programming to have good looking forms and the QuickForms is doing just that. Plus, as a graphic designer, I like to tweek the design and it was easy enough to adapt the CSS to my needs.

The support is very responsive and has always answered my questions and solved my problems.

There is a forum too, which helped with a couple of questions I had and you can find most of the basic tutorials either on their website or youtube.

I've tried other forms before and Breezing Forms have the most options and look the best!
2012-11-07
Reviews: 1
This component work great. It is simple and easy to use. And support is also of highest level. Thanks for developing such a great component. Keep it up.
2012-10-25
Reviews: 1
This is not only a great extension, love the paypal integration, but it has amazing support! I'm not a programmer, and definitely got the help that I needed! Thank you Breezing Forms!!!!!!!
2012-10-18
Reviews: 1
I had been using BF in my joomla 1.5 installation for a couple of years, but our site got hacked and we had to migrate to J2.5. BreezingForms was as easy to use this time around as last time. We used the "Form in a module" aspect, and had a major conflict with K2's Tabber Pro and found that we could have either K2 OR BF, but not both! However, DJ Hargrove, who I now believe is made of carbon steel, gold plated and infused with KRYPTONITE, is a tech support God, on loan to Crosstec directly from Zeus on mount Olympus!!! He was amazingly helpful, and wound up actually manipulating the code of the module (and K2 as well, i think). The ending of the story is that we are up and running, with all parts working correctly. Thank you Crosstec and DJ. BreezingForms and the team at Crosstec do indeed Rock!
2012-10-14
Reviews: 16
Why this is so different from the other big guys is a lot actually. The integration among MailChimp, Dropbox, and Saleforce is just amazing. Mutlipage + responsive forms! The themes for someone like me is just great as I'm not a professional developer. Lastly, I was having issues which the developer helped me out with - I was shocked by how nice he was and it's one reason why I believe they deserve a shot for anyone looking into forms for Joomla or Wordpress. I assure you, no forms here are as complete as these.
2012-09-29
Reviews: 1
This is really excellent extension, with many options, sufficiently flexible, allowing additional scripts, etc. For better visualization of the form records I highly recommend content builder from the same developer. You can do different CB views related to specific BF records. Technical support can be sometimes slow, depending on the moderator availability, but then you will get really professional reply that will solve your problem.
2012-09-28
Reviews: 2
Hi Everyone,
I could build the complex form which has lots of fields easily!

Very very useful form!

No problem to use it.

Great support! Markus is very kind person. He helped me to build the form quickly!

Thanks, Markus!
2012-08-30
Reviews: 2
This is maybe the best app to implement forms at your joomla website. Support is a little slow but will giving the job done. The listviews are a little bit slower to open but the developers are working on it.

Definitely Excellent Choice
Owner's reply

Hi,

we nailed the list view issue down to mysql 5.5 and think we can provide a fix over the weekend. Thank you for your understanding and patience, really great!

Regards,
Markus

2012-08-26
Reviews: 1
The only form module by far that you can customize to this extent, and dj's support was right on target!
2012-08-24
Reviews: 1
Great component and works just as I need it to. Support is great as well (had to wait 2 days but worth it) Dj helped me with my issue with emails and stuff but it needs one thing for the quickmode, It needs to to have the option to add images to checkboxes or radio, would be a cool option but I got everything I needed to work.
2012-08-17
Reviews: 1
I use this extension to make large and complicated form applications with ease. Resulting in saving time & money. My clients love it! You can't go wrong with BreezingForms. I've been a paid subscriber for years and I have got to say that I have never had the best support for an extension for Joomla until BF. The moderators are proactive & constantly making sure you're satisfied.

Get your moneys worth with this extension! Definitely a must have.
2012-08-09
Reviews: 1
This is a great form extension. I have tried most of the form extensions available for Joomla, however nothing comes as close to this software. This is by far the best one out there, complete with loads of features and highly customize-able. You can create simple to most sophisticated forms for your site. Their support/response system is A+. I strongly recommend this software for all your website form needs.
2012-08-08
Reviews: 2
I want to say, that I tried a lot of Form-Extensions. Some were better than others, but BreezingForms is just the best.

Why?
-fair price
-good documentation
-acceptable support (but I'd like to have faster support e.g. if I pay more..)
-great functions
-a lot of predefined scripts and validations
-customizable
-quickmode for non programmers
-customizable system files

I see that a lot of people are not satisfied with the support. Ok, it could be better. But as a Start-up with a handful of employees it's really very great.

Both Markus and djhargrove are friendly and supportive.
2012-08-03
Reviews: 3
The things you can do with BreezingForms are so vast that I think the developers fail to advertise them properly. Once you install this extension be sure to read the User manual and you'll be surprised of the level of customization and possibilities of the platform. Extremely recommended, I've tried a lot of form extensions and not one gets close to what BF can do. Congratulations to the developers, but I strongly recommend you to rethink the navigation and structure of your website to make documentation more accesible and to highlight even more the great features of your product. Thanks!
2012-08-03
Reviews: 2
Hello, i am using Breezing forms and contentbuilder, in free version.
I have got answer eatch time i ask for help.
the only thing i regret, the forum is very rich, it's sometimes difficult to foind what i am looking for.
Instruction for use will be welcome
But what a great software
2012-07-29
Reviews: 1
I admit at first it was a little complex and all but I contacted support (took about 10 hours for them to get back to me) and djhargrove answerd 4 out of 5 of my questions but I got my form working perfectly without the last one. All and all it is a great product and works as described.

The only con I have is that I wish they had a option to add pics for some of the select option or checkboxes like they do it on amazon.
Owner's reply

Hi,

version 1.8 is on its way and as for your Amazon hint: It might contain something very interesting for you :)

Watch out for the update in the next few days!

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Markus

Page 8 of 36