The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2012-06-09
Reviews: 2
Take care!
Is a good extension, but you have to know a lot of programing to make a form...
Owner's reply

Hi,

sorry but I have difficulties to agree:

The QuickMode includes a lot of features where you don't need any programming skills. Even complex tasks are covered out-of-the-box (managed themes, conditional fields, record editing, CCK features through ContentBuilder, paypal payments, and many many more).

Of course, there are requirements that are so special where you need some adjustments. Therefore Breezingforms offers well defined places to extend its functionality. It even offers 3 different form creation modes:

1. QuickMode -- The quickest way of creating even complex form ever for Joomla!.

2. EasyMode -- For designers, offers HTML editing capabilities and much more.

3. ClassicMode -- For technicians/programmers, total freedom.

So you choose yourself the level of complexity -- BreezingForms it not forcing you to program a single line of code.

However, thank you the review!

Regards,
Markus

2012-06-08
Reviews: 8
So the first time I went to use this extension I was actually a little disappointed... it was so complex and the form that I needed to make was huge (I thought it would take me hours).

Turns out I just didn't read up on it properly... there is a very simple and straight-forward form builder that is still highly customizable... my form got done in about 15 minutes (its a big form) and I couldn't be happier.

Having used 2 other similar extensions I can say that this on is totally worth the money.

Oh and I had some support issues which were replied to in under 24 hours. Thanks very much.
2012-05-31
Reviews: 3
I am a neophyte when it comes to Joomla and coding. But, my company has complicated projects and builds sites that require a lot of features. Forms are key. I searched long and hard, as I always do, to find a form building extension that is the best available. I chose BreezingForms because of the power and flexibility it offered. I have not been disappointed in either the extension or the support. I have been working with the extension for months now and have it implemented in a number of sites. As I said earlier, I am a neophyte at coding and had a variety of problems I could not figure out. In every case BreezingForms support was dedicated to solving some complex issues, often having to do with conflicts with other extensions and templates. If your looking for a forms extension, look no further. BreezingForms is it.
2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
The extension is good as indicated by many reviews. Support is not professional. I asked the first question after getting an Error 500 on installation and got attention after 2 weeks when somebody asked me if everything was Ok. Asked more questions that were not answered in time to make me thing that I could use this product for professional development. As ram_ga wrote some posts before if time is critical just forget about Breezing Forms. You would loose a lot of time, build frustration and also loose you money.
But if you are really desperate to use it for your projects before subscribing just ask to get time-limited access to the subscribers forum. If they say no it could already be an indication that support is a problem. If they say yes you should scroll and see how many posts do not have an answer and how long they date back.
If you checked the forum now for example you would see that they have actually added one person to provide support but you would also notice a post from 2 days ago reading "Lack of response" where the user complains that nobody has addressed his issue in the last 2 weeks. So claiming that support is excellent as Markus does is a big overstatement!
Owner's reply

Hi,

the person you were referring to bumped his message all the time. Since we are working bottom up, things like these can happen, especially if a user is impatient due to his tight schedules. Last but not least his concern included custom coding which is not part of the support.

However, in your error 500 case you already know that it was a server misconfiguration where we helped you, so I cannot completely follow your frustration.

If you want to discuss things you don't like, feel free to post them directly in our forums and I am sure we get things sorted.

Thanks & Regards,
Markus

2012-05-31
Reviews: 5
This is by far the best Joomla extension for custom and dynamic contact forms. I tried a lot of extensions before purchasing the commercial version from Crosstec. I am very happy with the purchase. Thank you for providing such a flexible way to create complex contact forms! Features that I love: flexible layouts (sections, sub-sections), dynamic display of fields based on specific values of others, capability to save the form data into specific tables/fields (in combination with another extension provided for free), multi-page contact forms, library with plenty of validations, captcha.
2012-05-30
Reviews: 3
This does exactly what you want, quite literally. Yes there is a learning curve, but once you understand how it works the possibilities are endless.
In the past support hasn't always been fast. But with the addition of new staff my experience is very good indeed!

So thanks,
Dick
2012-05-07
Reviews: 1
The extension is amazing - does almost everything you want with forms. The flip side is that you don't get any support after paying 139$ - which is really bad. I have posted 3 questions in 2 weeks - no reply. If time is critical on your project - don't go for this extension - an absolute no. If you decide to buy - you must consider yourself really lucky to get a reply to your queries.
Owner's reply

Hi,

it is true that breezingforms is good but -- sorry -- it is not true that there would be no support.

In fact we recently raised the support staff by 2 new members, due to the growing popularity of our extensions.

Therefore I am sure that our support is exceptional (see reviews below).

In your case it is no good idea to bump your support requests, since we are working bottom up (oldest first). So bumping requests will lead to delays, of course. Last but not least, your requests have been answered a long time ago (I also replied all your requests that you sent to my personal email address).

However, I am sorry it did not work well from your point of view and hope you will come back here later one day and update your review.

Regards,
Markus

2012-05-01
Reviews: 6
I have tried the free version before, after some tests with similar forms creators. I am so happy with the results that I decided to subscribe to one of the best extensions I have seen. Really is easy to customize, very well organized, adapted to novels and experts, good support, best themes, good documentation and when I want to do some diferent, quickly I found how to do. Thanks for this superb extension.
2012-05-01
Reviews: 1
I use this extension on several pages. And it works very good. And most of all the guys from BreezingForms are following their credo.

OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS

They helped me with some custom requests very quick.

Thanks
2012-04-25
Reviews: 2
Before I'm using Breezing form, I was using Jform for Joomla 1.5 and it was effective and simple. However, Joomla 1.5 is now out of fashion and Jform was no longer available. If you are using Joomla 2.x and would like to have better features, Breezingforms is the only choice.

Pro:
Easy to start with and you can then tailor-made the form later when you know more about Breezingforms. Good support and you get the reply within a day. It is the most important part of the Breezingforms since you don't want your client to wait for so long and get the answer.

Con:
1. A bit longer learning curve and you may need to remember clicking SAVE twice in different location to save the "Steps" and the "Form" in classic mode.
2. No DATE selection from a Calendar as a standard feature.
3. No easy way to change the report sequence of the data in the report.
Suggestion:
1. To make life more easy, includes the sample forms with different function (not a full form but just the function.)such as DATE selected from Calendar and Time selector so we can build the form with these functions just copy these from the sample forms.
2. Fine tune the form building procedure such as combine the SAVEs into one in classic mode. Saving the element also save the form.

Recommendation:
Highly Recommended.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
Breezing Forms works great!
It is very flexible and powerful to achieve your functionality.
Support from the forums are also great.
2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
It's really great extension! I'm not joomla guru, but support of this extension developer was really highly professional. It was really easy to understand how to sort my problems. Thanks alot!
2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
For almost 6 years, I've accomplished many project using FacileForms and BreezingForm, some of them very complicated and this is the best tool for making webstie forms with Joomla!

Easy and fast to use..elps you to make forms quick and effective.

The Knowlegebase is very helpful....as well as reliable support.
2012-04-11
Reviews: 1
Breezing Forms is proper good... this outfit has been staffed with some real, grown-up talent in the form of Markus Bopp. A real find. Plenty of effort is being put in at this Joomla specialist, with reports of 'very good' & 'superb' service & an undeniably outstanding product offering doing the rounds as can be seen below. Please keep it up, good luck and thank you!

Stephen
2012-04-07
Reviews: 5
I would describe myself as a moderately experienced Joomla user but with no coding knowledge (maybe a small amount of CSS understanding). I've used Chronoforms before and while that did the job, it was a bit of a steep learning curve.

Breezing Forms on the other hand is brilliant! A lot of features are automatic (like form contents being emailed to you on submit) and there are plenty of themes to allow you to customise the look.

Excellent documentation and how to videos if you get stuck, have yet to have any reason to contact their support, so can't comment on that.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 5
Thank you so much for your support with Breezing Forms. You have been wonderfully helpful and always there with a speedy reply through the entire process, even when I encountered a snag at the end.

Thank you again!

You should charge more for a wonderful product and even better support~! Absolutely one of the best components and values for Joomla.
2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
Pros: First, if there were 10 stars, I would be happy to give it. Markus was super helpful in every aspect. He was quick to respond to every question. He was nice about the fact that some of the questions may seem easy but still extremely helpful. Last response from him came at 1:22 AM in the MORNING! Now that is customer service!

The software was so much to the liking of both me, the designer and our clients. It works great, easy to install and once you play with it, much much easier than the other form programs. RSForms Pro is good but really not as easy to use as this. Which is why we choose BreezingForms and glad we did.

Cons: None.

Again, anyone who is looking for a good form application, truly think about BreezingForms. You can't go wrong. Plus the tutorials that Markus and his team has on the software is enough to get anyone started. The customer service is excellent! Thanks Markus.

Raving Fan, Phuong Ha
2012-03-08
Reviews: 5
I use this forms package on all of my sites (over 30 now) and that says something about it. The forms are easy to use, look great and the support from the developer is second to none.

I can and do highly recommend Breezingforms
2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
There's a learning curve, so just watch the QuickMode video tutorial.

If you install the component, make sure you make a form and remember the form name. Then when you set up a new menu item, select the Breezy Form, and input the name of the form.

It's free, so I can't expect perfection, and it works. Solid stuff.
2012-02-20
Reviews: 8
This is the best form component to Joomla! Works out of the box, and has a lot of capabilities. Component is updated regularly, which is also very important! Thanks guys!
Page 9 of 36