The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2012-07-12
Reviews: 2
I love that extension. I was more familiar with another form extension but decided to give it a try and I think that I am a converted.
I am not a programmer and I like when everything is easy. Of course, you have to learn how to use it but thanks to the videos and tutorials, I was able to create the conditional form that I needed. Great one!
2012-07-12
Reviews: 1
I have only used this for a few forms now but so far my experience has been amazing!

The support is top notch and any issues I have had have been solved by the dev!

Highly recommended!
2012-07-12
Reviews: 1
I use this extension for many different needs with complex requirements, the handling with Quickmode is very fast and simple, also for complex forms, my problems are answered quickly and very well in the forum and the videos. So I can highly recommend this exellent tool for all kind of forms.
2012-07-07
Reviews: 3
I work strong with this formular-system and it makes all I need. I made forms with over 60 fields, if/if-not parts and spread over single sites. Perfect for beginners up to professionals. Good support by videos and explanations even the professional forum is very good and fast! Try it!
2012-07-06
Reviews: 1
I have used SEVERAL forms extensions, I started using the quick mode of BreezingForms and it is excellent. Also the support is very good. I was using another form (I won't mention the name) but their support was poor and nasty.

If you want a good forms extension Breezing is the one.
2012-07-02
Reviews: 1
This extension saves me ridiculous amounts of time versus hand-coding everything. It has built-in rules for form validation and the quick mode is perfect for most users' needs. I've only just delved a little into what it can do, but it is already one of the best extension purchases I have ever made. Well worth the money!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 1
Have nothing neg to report here.

Very pleased with support from djhargrove!!
2012-06-28
Reviews: 1
A very fast and gentle support from crosstec.
The forms are created very well with the new Quickmode

Nothing to fault yet..
2012-06-28
Reviews: 6
I started using this form processor years ago, when it came out as "FacileForms". And now have been working with breezing forms for a couple of years, and have found the tool very useful. It’s possible to get a simple form within minutes. For complex requirements, the tool has added levels of ability to easily implement much more complicated functionality (for that you need some time to get it done – but which complex software doesn’t need that ;-)

I had some big problems with my last form (I am not a coder) so I asked for some assistance. Djhargrove from BreezingForm answered all my inquiries and solved all the “problems” I had with this form. Thank you very much for your support with BreezingForms. You have been very helpful and always there with a speedy reply through the entire process.
2012-06-22
Reviews: 5
I started using this form processor years ago, when it came out as "FacileForms". During all these years I paid for it over and over again, mostly in the name and for account of my customers, to get to the necessary updates. There were a lot of issues, and the way they were resolved got worse over time.

I kept the product out of convenience, because I had a nice stock of forms to re-use from project to project.

With some of the last version then I ran into serious problems, forms were just not submitted. That was found to be due to cache problems. Instead of fixing the problems in the form processor, they came up with a plugin to disable caching for the page containing the form. Complaining about the handling of the error on their forum, got me cutoff from any response then. Just nothing anymore.

In one of my following projects I ran into an even worse problem. Submitting a form gave a 500 error, with or without cache.

And, JoomFish support was just dropped silently. There was no way anymore I could edit my forms translations.

I had purchased the product again to get to their "private" - non public support forum, but under a different handle, for a different customer, so they didn't know it was me. The forum is full of unsolved issues. Anybody with uncomfortable questions gets just as ignored as on the public forums.

First I got some answers and even some lines of code, but the problem persisted. Then they stopped responding completely again, after they recognized me as the uncomfortable complainer I am.
The license fee was paid for nothing this time.

I ended up using another product from now on, and I'm glad I took the step.

It is patches over patches, still carrying over methods from the very first versions of FacileForms. Thats not necessarily a bad thing, but in this case the remarks in the code even hint to the fact, that they simply don't know anymore how it all works together.

It would be fair of the company developing it now, to indicate that it may have issues with some popular extensions, at least.

Greetings from a not-so satisfied long time customer.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I don't like to say that but your review is not based on facts:

1. Joomfish Support has NOT been silently skipped. Where do you have this from?

2. Unanswered posts you will find in the FREE forums where we anwer when time allows.

3. Most important: The caching problem is a problem that all forms have in common, no matter what CMS you are using.

Additionally you can only solve this issue by using a system plugin (being called from component won't help as it is executed too late).

Instead we took the effort and solved this issue across BreezingForms borders and published this plugin (CacheControl) FOR FREE TO USE FOR EVERYBODY who is using forms and beyond. It helps people in general who have problems with Joomla's caching. I don't understand what is wrong about that?

Isn't helping each other what a community is about?

If you need further explanations, then please contact me at markus.bopp@crosstec.de and I am sure we'll sort that out.

Regards,
Markus

2012-06-19
Reviews: 1
I have been working with breezing forms for a couple weeks now, and have found the tool very useful. Its possible to get a simple form up and running within minutes with customizable validation. For complex requirements, the tool has added levels of ability to easily implement much more complicated functionality.

Support has been very responsive.
2012-06-15
Reviews: 5
With three different form building modes you have the world in your hand to use it whatever way you like, content submissions to file uploads and of course create any forms of your imagination; you should read up or watch the videos to make the full use of this component though.
2012-06-09
Reviews: 2
Take care!
Is a good extension, but you have to know a lot of programing to make a form...
Owner's reply

Hi,

sorry but I have difficulties to agree:

The QuickMode includes a lot of features where you don't need any programming skills. Even complex tasks are covered out-of-the-box (managed themes, conditional fields, record editing, CCK features through ContentBuilder, paypal payments, and many many more).

Of course, there are requirements that are so special where you need some adjustments. Therefore Breezingforms offers well defined places to extend its functionality. It even offers 3 different form creation modes:

1. QuickMode -- The quickest way of creating even complex form ever for Joomla!.

2. EasyMode -- For designers, offers HTML editing capabilities and much more.

3. ClassicMode -- For technicians/programmers, total freedom.

So you choose yourself the level of complexity -- BreezingForms it not forcing you to program a single line of code.

However, thank you the review!

Regards,
Markus

2012-06-08
Reviews: 8
So the first time I went to use this extension I was actually a little disappointed... it was so complex and the form that I needed to make was huge (I thought it would take me hours).

Turns out I just didn't read up on it properly... there is a very simple and straight-forward form builder that is still highly customizable... my form got done in about 15 minutes (its a big form) and I couldn't be happier.

Having used 2 other similar extensions I can say that this on is totally worth the money.

Oh and I had some support issues which were replied to in under 24 hours. Thanks very much.
2012-05-31
Reviews: 3
I am a neophyte when it comes to Joomla and coding. But, my company has complicated projects and builds sites that require a lot of features. Forms are key. I searched long and hard, as I always do, to find a form building extension that is the best available. I chose BreezingForms because of the power and flexibility it offered. I have not been disappointed in either the extension or the support. I have been working with the extension for months now and have it implemented in a number of sites. As I said earlier, I am a neophyte at coding and had a variety of problems I could not figure out. In every case BreezingForms support was dedicated to solving some complex issues, often having to do with conflicts with other extensions and templates. If your looking for a forms extension, look no further. BreezingForms is it.
2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
The extension is good as indicated by many reviews. Support is not professional. I asked the first question after getting an Error 500 on installation and got attention after 2 weeks when somebody asked me if everything was Ok. Asked more questions that were not answered in time to make me thing that I could use this product for professional development. As ram_ga wrote some posts before if time is critical just forget about Breezing Forms. You would loose a lot of time, build frustration and also loose you money.
But if you are really desperate to use it for your projects before subscribing just ask to get time-limited access to the subscribers forum. If they say no it could already be an indication that support is a problem. If they say yes you should scroll and see how many posts do not have an answer and how long they date back.
If you checked the forum now for example you would see that they have actually added one person to provide support but you would also notice a post from 2 days ago reading "Lack of response" where the user complains that nobody has addressed his issue in the last 2 weeks. So claiming that support is excellent as Markus does is a big overstatement!
Owner's reply

Hi,

the person you were referring to bumped his message all the time. Since we are working bottom up, things like these can happen, especially if a user is impatient due to his tight schedules. Last but not least his concern included custom coding which is not part of the support.

However, in your error 500 case you already know that it was a server misconfiguration where we helped you, so I cannot completely follow your frustration.

If you want to discuss things you don't like, feel free to post them directly in our forums and I am sure we get things sorted.

Thanks & Regards,
Markus

2012-05-31
Reviews: 5
This is by far the best Joomla extension for custom and dynamic contact forms. I tried a lot of extensions before purchasing the commercial version from Crosstec. I am very happy with the purchase. Thank you for providing such a flexible way to create complex contact forms! Features that I love: flexible layouts (sections, sub-sections), dynamic display of fields based on specific values of others, capability to save the form data into specific tables/fields (in combination with another extension provided for free), multi-page contact forms, library with plenty of validations, captcha.
2012-05-30
Reviews: 3
This does exactly what you want, quite literally. Yes there is a learning curve, but once you understand how it works the possibilities are endless.
In the past support hasn't always been fast. But with the addition of new staff my experience is very good indeed!

So thanks,
Dick
2012-05-07
Reviews: 1
The extension is amazing - does almost everything you want with forms. The flip side is that you don't get any support after paying 139$ - which is really bad. I have posted 3 questions in 2 weeks - no reply. If time is critical on your project - don't go for this extension - an absolute no. If you decide to buy - you must consider yourself really lucky to get a reply to your queries.
Owner's reply

Hi,

it is true that breezingforms is good but -- sorry -- it is not true that there would be no support.

In fact we recently raised the support staff by 2 new members, due to the growing popularity of our extensions.

Therefore I am sure that our support is exceptional (see reviews below).

In your case it is no good idea to bump your support requests, since we are working bottom up (oldest first). So bumping requests will lead to delays, of course. Last but not least, your requests have been answered a long time ago (I also replied all your requests that you sent to my personal email address).

However, I am sorry it did not work well from your point of view and hope you will come back here later one day and update your review.

Regards,
Markus

2012-05-01
Reviews: 6
I have tried the free version before, after some tests with similar forms creators. I am so happy with the results that I decided to subscribe to one of the best extensions I have seen. Really is easy to customize, very well organized, adapted to novels and experts, good support, best themes, good documentation and when I want to do some diferent, quickly I found how to do. Thanks for this superb extension.
Page 9 of 36