The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Easy Multi-Language Forms,
Responsive, Bootstrap, Virtuemart Custom Fields, Upload Progress, Tag Support, Frontend Display/Edit, Google Drive Spreadsheets, Salesforce, Dropbox, Multipages, Payments, Conditional Fields, Themes, JOOMLA 3.x.See Videos!

++++ The most innovative and powerful forms for Joomla! ++++

Tutorial videos and demos: http://crosstec.de/en/joomla-forms-demos.html

#######
OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS
#############

+ No tedious HTML fiddling

+ No extra payment for additional features, it is all-in-one.

+ Ease of use but covers all form aspects

+ Handles small forms to complex form applications

+ Provides some nice user experience

+ Offers 3 form modes - suits everybody's taste


All three modes share the same power but each has its own audience:

* QuickMode:
A form editor for the non-programmer and people who want their forms to be done very quickly but nice looking.

* EasyMode:
A form editor for layout centric form creation. Very powerful but simple in usage. Ideal for designers.

* ClassicMode:
A wysiwyg editor for creating forms. For technicians and fans of FacileForms.

Important features:

* Joomla! 3.x/2.5
* Native multi-language forms, no 3rd party extension required
* VirtueMart Custom Fields (add-to-cart + price updates)
* New ajax record manager + column selection
* Responsive Bootstrap support (in both, J! 3.x/2.5)
* Joomla! Tag support
* HTML5/Flash upload progress, image previews and resize options. iPhone/iPad/Android support!
* Google Drive Spreadsheets
* True Mobile Support (create on-the-fly for desktop and mobile)
* Salesforce CRM integration (including custom objects)
* Dropbox integration (including submissions as PDF, CSV, XML)
* MailChimp Newsletter
* Powerful Conditional Fields without need for Javascript
* Frontend/Backend Editing: Turn BreezingForms into a mighty Content Construction Kit (CCK) using our extension ContentBuilder:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048
* Simplified Email System
* PDF, CSV & XML export
* Many themes included (QuickMode)
* Maxlength for textareas including "chars left" display
* Summary item: Create summary pages quickly (including calculations if you want)
* Integrator - Integrate with other extensions
* User Editable Forms
* 19 and counting form items (from simple input to captcha items)
* Multipage forms
* PayPal and Direct Payment (Sofortüberweisung)
* Captcha/reCaptcha
* Calendar item (responsive + native joomla)
* Many pre-defined validations and actions
* Custom scripting
* Email Routing (reply-to)
* Custom mail subjects
* File attachments in email notifications
* Database storage

Report Extension

 

 

2012-05-01
Reviews: 6
I have tried the free version before, after some tests with similar forms creators. I am so happy with the results that I decided to subscribe to one of the best extensions I have seen. Really is easy to customize, very well organized, adapted to novels and experts, good support, best themes, good documentation and when I want to do some diferent, quickly I found how to do. Thanks for this superb extension.
2012-05-01
Reviews: 1
I use this extension on several pages. And it works very good. And most of all the guys from BreezingForms are following their credo.

OUR FAIRNESS POLICY = INFINITE USE + NO RESTRICTIONS ON SUPPORT AND DOMAINS

They helped me with some custom requests very quick.

Thanks
2012-04-25
Reviews: 2
Before I'm using Breezing form, I was using Jform for Joomla 1.5 and it was effective and simple. However, Joomla 1.5 is now out of fashion and Jform was no longer available. If you are using Joomla 2.x and would like to have better features, Breezingforms is the only choice.

Pro:
Easy to start with and you can then tailor-made the form later when you know more about Breezingforms. Good support and you get the reply within a day. It is the most important part of the Breezingforms since you don't want your client to wait for so long and get the answer.

Con:
1. A bit longer learning curve and you may need to remember clicking SAVE twice in different location to save the "Steps" and the "Form" in classic mode.
2. No DATE selection from a Calendar as a standard feature.
3. No easy way to change the report sequence of the data in the report.
Suggestion:
1. To make life more easy, includes the sample forms with different function (not a full form but just the function.)such as DATE selected from Calendar and Time selector so we can build the form with these functions just copy these from the sample forms.
2. Fine tune the form building procedure such as combine the SAVEs into one in classic mode. Saving the element also save the form.

Recommendation:
Highly Recommended.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
Breezing Forms works great!
It is very flexible and powerful to achieve your functionality.
Support from the forums are also great.
2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
It's really great extension! I'm not joomla guru, but support of this extension developer was really highly professional. It was really easy to understand how to sort my problems. Thanks alot!
2012-04-12
Reviews: 2
For almost 6 years, I've accomplished many project using FacileForms and BreezingForm, some of them very complicated and this is the best tool for making webstie forms with Joomla!

Easy and fast to use..elps you to make forms quick and effective.

The Knowlegebase is very helpful....as well as reliable support.
2012-04-11
Reviews: 1
Breezing Forms is proper good... this outfit has been staffed with some real, grown-up talent in the form of Markus Bopp. A real find. Plenty of effort is being put in at this Joomla specialist, with reports of 'very good' & 'superb' service & an undeniably outstanding product offering doing the rounds as can be seen below. Please keep it up, good luck and thank you!

Stephen
2012-04-07
Reviews: 5
I would describe myself as a moderately experienced Joomla user but with no coding knowledge (maybe a small amount of CSS understanding). I've used Chronoforms before and while that did the job, it was a bit of a steep learning curve.

Breezing Forms on the other hand is brilliant! A lot of features are automatic (like form contents being emailed to you on submit) and there are plenty of themes to allow you to customise the look.

Excellent documentation and how to videos if you get stuck, have yet to have any reason to contact their support, so can't comment on that.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 5
Thank you so much for your support with Breezing Forms. You have been wonderfully helpful and always there with a speedy reply through the entire process, even when I encountered a snag at the end.

Thank you again!

You should charge more for a wonderful product and even better support~! Absolutely one of the best components and values for Joomla.
2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
Pros: First, if there were 10 stars, I would be happy to give it. Markus was super helpful in every aspect. He was quick to respond to every question. He was nice about the fact that some of the questions may seem easy but still extremely helpful. Last response from him came at 1:22 AM in the MORNING! Now that is customer service!

The software was so much to the liking of both me, the designer and our clients. It works great, easy to install and once you play with it, much much easier than the other form programs. RSForms Pro is good but really not as easy to use as this. Which is why we choose BreezingForms and glad we did.

Cons: None.

Again, anyone who is looking for a good form application, truly think about BreezingForms. You can't go wrong. Plus the tutorials that Markus and his team has on the software is enough to get anyone started. The customer service is excellent! Thanks Markus.

Raving Fan, Phuong Ha
2012-03-08
Reviews: 3
I use this forms package on all of my sites (over 30 now) and that says something about it. The forms are easy to use, look great and the support from the developer is second to none.

I can and do highly recommend Breezingforms
2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
There's a learning curve, so just watch the QuickMode video tutorial.

If you install the component, make sure you make a form and remember the form name. Then when you set up a new menu item, select the Breezy Form, and input the name of the form.

It's free, so I can't expect perfection, and it works. Solid stuff.
2012-02-20
Reviews: 8
This is the best form component to Joomla! Works out of the box, and has a lot of capabilities. Component is updated regularly, which is also very important! Thanks guys!
2012-02-12
Reviews: 5
I used an other component and was really happy with it but with Joomla 2.5 I had to find an other one and I discover Breezing Forms which provides so many possibilities, I use it for complex forms too even for quote request, it's easy to use and the support is just perfect, even on Sundays ;-)
A must have !
2012-02-02
Reviews: 2
It's one of my favorite component ! It does everything you may think of !
Keep this good job going !
2012-01-31
Reviews: 1
It has long been using this component and I can say that this is the best solution of all the components available for Joomla. I like the functionality ochne this component and its quality. In addition, he has a vast Number of all sorts of additional fields that are so necessary. Very pleased with the technical support of this company Crosstec, they always quickly come to your aid if you have any questions, they are prompt and do everything that you are happy. I am very glad that he had learned about this company and their best people. I wish protsvitaniya and development in the future! We love you! :)
2012-01-27
Reviews: 4
I have tried a few other form components for joomla, both free and paid, before buying Breezing Forms. Some work better than others, most have issues with usability or are simply too restrictive so you can't really build the forms you want.

Enter Breezing Forms. This extension is just great to work with (especially using the "Quick Mode" interface), allows for almost any form layout, offers incredible flexibility, and creates visually stunning forms.

There are so many possibilities for placing and formatting form elements, intro and help texts, tooltips, grouping elements into fieldsets, evaluating form input before submission, raising error texts etc. that one should be able to create any form needed.

But there is more. Once you go beyond the basic functionality of building simple forms, is when you discover the sheer power of this extension. For example, you can build multi-page forms, create dependencies between fields, offer confirmation pages that display data that has previously been entered, so you can basically create little applications or dialogue systems.

When users are logged in, you may pre-populate input fields with Joomla user data, such as e-mail, username or registration date, so users won't have to re-enter data that Joomla already knows about.

Another incredibly powerful feature is the ability to save the form data into other Joomla tables. You can map any of your forms' input fields to any other Joomla table field, this way you may place orders, register users, submit content etc. controlled by elements from your self-created forms. This feature is not aimed towards the Joomla beginner, as it requires good knowledge about Joomlas database structure, plus some scripting experience, but it is there when you need it.

The mails that are being sent out upon form submission use templates and are easily styled. The extensions comes with a variety of preset styles for form formatting, but it also not difficult to write your own style.

I have used this extension on about 10 Joomla projects so far, always with great success. You will possibly need one project to really get familiar with Breezing Forms and all its capabilities, but it is well the effort, as you will never need another forms extension.
2012-01-25
Reviews: 5
I have to say, after working with Joomla extensions for several years, this is one of the most powerful extensions I've ever used.

VERY easy to set up, and three different ways to create forms.

The customer service is incredible. Even before I purchased the commercial version, I got huge help and support with the free version. Markus especially is very responsive and willing to help you apply this to your particular needs.

The Content Builder component, which is currently free, is great for displaying the results of your forms. It takes a little time to wrap your head around it, but well worth the learning curve. The results are outstanding.

I was using RS!FormsPro paid version, which doesn't even come close to the power of BreezingForms + ContentBuilder, even though they are similarly priced.

Huge difference though is that when you buy RS!FormsPro you have to register one site to use it on, unless you buy an "unlimited" version for a great deal more money.

BreezingForms lets you use their product on unlimited sites, and that's a huge savings over the other package.

The biggest reason I purchased another forms package after already spending money on RSFormsPro is the ability for users to edit their submitted form data using ContentBuilder. This alone puts BreezingForms lightyears ahead of the other.

I highly recommend this product, don't waste your time with any other forum builder or CCK.
2012-01-16
Reviews: 17
This extension is by far the best of all other form creation extensions i have tried. I spent 3 months trying different form extensions, and i realy tried alot of them. Pity i didn't start with Breezing Forms from the beginning.. I wouldn't need to search any further.
2012-01-15
Reviews: 3
After I paid and got hold of Terry I could download the breezing form. I'm not very computer literate so it took a while to get into this application. I was playing around with the given quick mode and I found it very complicated still. Had to change SMTP settings in Joomla do get it working. Had to unable SEO settings in joomla that the form was working with capcha. Had permanent error messages. I did check the forum for info. Support is great but guess overloaded with requests. The forum is huge, seems that I'm not the only guy with problems. The layout of the forms are looking great, but just to many little issues. I gave up. Kind regards Henry
Owner's reply

Hi,

what you are describing is pretty long ago and fixed. Problem was Joomla! itself, as its redirection system breaks ajax requests under certain circumstances (multi-language, different redirection techniques for different browsers and so on, not that easy to determine across all possibilities).

However, this has been worked around long ago. Please upgrade and give it a new try. Thanks!

Regards,
Markus

Page 9 of 35