The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-07-11
Reviews: 23
I have been using ChronoForms for a few years and have got to know it very well but have just built a Joomla 1.6 site and found the new Chrono rather tricky and couldn't get it to work my way.

I read the RS FormsPro reviews and thought I would give it a shot. Initially I though that setting it up would take hours as I would have to learn everything from scratch but I must say that I found it all rather intuitive and got my form created in English and French without much hassle. It even has a feature to add the form straight to your menu or add it as a call into a content page. There are many more options but I didn't need them so didn't explore them.

Well done folk at RS I will certainly be using this component again.
2011-07-07
Reviews: 1
I have always been of the mindset: Why pay for a Joomla extension when there's so many great free ones available? Now I know, because in the case of RSForm Pro, it is simply in a different league and the support you get from them is astounding! I can highly recommend RSForm Pro!
2011-07-07
Reviews: 1
I never expect to get support for extra function development of RSform, but Bogdan is very patient and friendly in a professional way to help me out. RSform is my favorite product, this team is excellent.
2011-07-06
Reviews: 1
User friendly product and great support.
2011-07-05
Reviews: 1
Have been using this since 2009 and the updates are always consistent. Very happy with the progress they make with adding new features.
Top support from the team when I was stuck on my Javascript and they helped me solve it.
My First ever post, and I hardly ever write reviews!!!
2011-07-01
Reviews: 1
Flawless and seamless!!! This is an absolute must have for anyone that likes it EEEEEZZZZZZ!!! The only problems I had were self-inflicted because my attention was scattered between phone calls, emails and the like. I received tech support as promised, which was directly to the heart of the matter in just a few simple sentences. Pre-sales tech-support-response and post sales tech-support-response were the same - Great. RSJOOMLA UNDER PROMISES and OVER DELIVERS. The product description does not do the RSFormPro justice. RSForm Pro is beyond nimble, it is agile. Completely Downloaded, installed, and enabled in less than 10 minutes. Easy, front end display PayPal integration and other great plug-ins. and

Having limited resources I over scrutinized this product. I was wasting my own time.
I always thought that these reviews were written in large part by the builders of the respective component. I assure you, this review is real. As soon as I make enough money I am going to get the unlimited domain/lifetime package. It is the best 19 euros or 27 dollars I have ever spent.
2011-06-30
Reviews: 4
Just wanted to thank the support team at RSForm Pro especially Alexandru and Bogdan. They helped me with customising the forms when I thought I had no options left. Great application, great support. Thanks again
2011-06-30
Reviews: 8
If like me you have a need for a very flexible method of managing contact forms and that offers features like a personalised autoresponder that can be highly customised then I can thoroughly recommend RS Forms Pro.

Additionally the ability to be able to design and test a form on a local or remote development server and to then be able to save the form as a discrete sub-component for installation onto a live site is superb.

Support from this company is second to none.

Thoroughly recommended.
2011-06-28
Reviews: 4
This is my first review and I should have done this years ago, because the people at RS Joomla deserve all the credits there are. The RS Form Pro component handles forms the way it should be done. Besides that, the people at RS Joomla listen to their subscribers, so every update there are more features. They deliver great support too. What can I say... worth more then 5 stars. Thumbs up!
2011-06-28
Reviews: 4
Wow! What can I say? A truly fantastic product, easy to use, easily customizable and the product support is second to none.

I can't recommend this product highly enough. If you want to add forms to your sites then this is definately the product to use.
2011-06-28
Reviews: 3
Well it certainly took me long enough to get around to posting a review, sorry.
Purchase- RSForms Pro
Well what can i say....love it.
Easy to use, very flexible and forms look great.
Worked right out of the box, easy to configure even for me, not a pro by any stretch. Well worth the investment, tried others but this is the one, great job and keep up the good work. Would also like to add that RSForms comes with some great and useful plugins also. Regards..happy customer.
2011-06-27
Reviews: 1
I recently started rebuilding my website with Joomla 1.6 ... I needed a compatible form manager that came with rapid tech support. I found my needs met beyond expectation at RSJoomla ... the new RSFormsPro is excellent!

Thanks again to the RSJoomla team!!
2011-06-22
Reviews: 9
I've used other forms extensions but this one fits the bill in all ways. It's wonderfully easy to configure and to style- and styling forms isn't always easy. As a designer how something looks is so important for me. And it's fully customizable, right down to custom php and javascript. Support is awesome. You always get an answer with a day or two. I would use RSanything if it were available.
2011-06-15
Reviews: 6
Been using Breezing forms and Phil Taylors Joomla Forms up until now and although both are good products RSforms Pro is fantastic. Takes a wee while to get your head around but once you do, the stuff you can do is great! Easy to style and format. I had a 2 column shopping cart type form done in 2 hours with styling just the way I wanted it including the customer and admin emails. And when I struck a wee problem (due to my lack of knowledge!) customer support worked with me to solve it and even provided me with a custom script to add to my form to acheive the result I wanted.

Great product combined with great service!
2011-06-14
Reviews: 12
I'm a site builder and I use this extension on all of my sites. Works great for both simple "contact" forms, it stores the submissions in the database AND sends out email confirmations. Great part for my clients is that if they lose or delete an email, we can recover it out of the archive. We also use it for advanced forms with "show-hide" fields, price calculations, etc.
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
Worked on a site with a multipage form (5 pages). With the fantastic support from the RSJoomla team I was able to have large areas hidden depending on selection, dropdowns and radio buttons displaying a variety of hidden fields and scripts controlling the manditory fields. With the css and multipage feature, this very complex form on my site looks great and inviting to fill out. Great extension which is easy to use but has the ability for more complex scripting. Great Support.
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
Well it came down to crunch time for a site that I was developing and decided to use RSFORM Pro as a way to collect data that I wanted to add into my articles. I got stuck with the script functionality and contacted them for support. Support was top notch and in a short matter of time, I was ready for demo to my client. Thanks.
2011-06-09
Reviews: 1
The German translation is horrible and many language elements are missing.
There are some placeholders in big letters and I don’t know where they are coming from.
For me it is not a problem but I can not use it for my customers.
It makes it useless for my needs.
Owner's reply

The extension published on JED has English as the only language. The other language files are created by volunteers. There may be some missing sentences, but I really doubt that this is a good argument for a 1 star review.

Remember what the JED review rules say?

"A review is not a location for requests for support, feature requests or bug reports. Support questions, feature requests, and bug reports should be taken to the Joomla! Forum or the developer of the extension."

You should have submitted a bug report and we would have fixed the language file immediately.

2011-06-08
Reviews: 2
We've been working with RSformPro for a couple of years now and it's nice to see how they keep on improving their product.

Since we use RSformPro we saved ourselves a lot of time processing submissions. We use this extension for a site where people can sign in for a course. Combined with the automated user and admin e-mails the fault percentage is minimal. It takes some time to completely figure out the possibilities, but it's definitely worth it.

Ticket support from RSFormPro is also fast and willing to think outside the box. Keep up the good work!
2011-06-08
Reviews: 10
This has to be the Rolls-Royce of all forms components.

It's incredibly flexible and powerful yet easy to use.

The support for PHP and JS scripts allows you to do almost anything with these forms. I've been querying the Joomla database and other (external) databases and populating drop-downs happily. Same deal for the captured data - you're limited only by your PHP/MySQL skills ... it's awesome.

To add to that, the support from RS is fantastic. They're developers - like most of us - and are sympathetic and helpful (and quick!).

Try the free version to get a feel ... but honestly - don't waste your valuable time - just go for the Pro ... you won't regret it!
Page 11 of 33