The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-11-06
Reviews: 13
Is used this extension on so many sites and never got disappointed.

It is very fast and dummyproof for simple forms, but also powerful for complex forms! I did multipage-forms and also forms with Javascript- or PHP-actions! The ability to include JS and PHP makes RSform Pro so powerful!

I also enjoy the backup-restore, that saved me a lot of time when migrating sites from J1.5 to 2.5 or 3.1!

For me, this is a "must-have" extension on every fresh Joomla!
2013-11-01
Reviews: 2
this is really best joomla forms a ever had. Didn't have no one problem with installation or when i use it. Many useful functions. My most favorite functions: it's really responsive what is really important for me, drag and drop is really cool! Paypal support! If you looking for the forms for your joomla site don't waste time for search this is it! Just take rsforms and enjoy!
nfr
2013-10-16
Reviews: 9
What I was waiting for for a long time finally is there: Having a simple form generator where you can show the submissions and let the user change their own submission.
This component is as far as I know the only component except some cck's where you can manage that. So you are able to make memberlists and things like that.
2013-10-15
Reviews: 3
First the form component itself, it is simply THE best form component out there. Whether you want simple, email forms or more comprehensive forms that allow POSTing of data to multiple URL's, access to Javascript and PHP scripting, built in CSS, this is the component for you. The ONLY con I have, and it could be looked at as a PRO, is that the customisation options are SO comprehensive, the documentation hasn't kept up with it. Having said that, the support is non-pareil/sin-iqual/without equal. These guys don't go just the extra yard, they go the extra mile. I cannot recommend this component more highly... you should get the paid version just to experience the level of support. This is what all good software is about..
2013-10-10
Reviews: 1
I needed a form extension that would allow custom form layouts, PHP, JFactory, Javascript, and CSS options, and RSForms offers all of that, and is very easy to use and configure! Plus, when I needed support I contacted RSJoomla and they responded quickly and provided great examples to answer my questions. The BEST!!
2013-10-01
Reviews: 1
This and all RSJoomla components are well worth the investment. Not only does RSForms have a large set of features, the support is amazing. I highly recommend all RSJoomla products (we use RSForms, RSEvents, and RSFirewall).
2013-09-23
Reviews: 1
If you need todo Spreadsheets, you use Microsoft Excel. If you need to Design something, you take Photoshop. If you want Forms that work. You take RsForm Pro!

I usually do not Review anything, but this is worth reviewing.

I did not use any third Party Plugins, just the Core System and it is much more then i asked for. Works flawlessly (even for a German, like me). Instant results. No coding. What else do i want ?

I had one question to the Support and got a Solution right away. I just was to blind to see the Tree in the Woods, what i asked for was alread there.

As i said, well worth buying it.
2013-09-05
Reviews: 1
We are Joomla developers, so we could make forms we need every time from scratch. But why when there is RSForm?
2013-08-10
Reviews: 20
i bought this purely to create a custom registration form which they claim .to my horror the plugins only allow user to create a form for one time and no edit my user allowed. Sorry but this is a joke isn't? whats the purpose of this registration plugin then?? Ticket open and feedback no.1 topic now but still unattended. Not renewing anymore till they come out a solutions for this.
Owner's reply

I'm sorry to hear that, but the Registration Plugin does exactly what the name implies - it allows you to replace the user registration form in Joomla! with a form built with RSForm! Pro.

2013-08-08
Reviews: 7
I really like RSJoomla work. I have tried some of their extensions and all I can say is that they produce quality software.

RS Form in particular seems to me like their leadership extension.

Works out of the box and users can create from simple contact forms to almost any communication - visitor interaction form.

The possibilities are huge, as it supports custom scripting and SQL mapping, where form posted data can be mapped in any db table - allowing seamless integration with any extension.

Few more points:
Quality code compliant with the joomla standards, good and responsive support that includes an active community forum with many suggestions and an adequate documentation with many tips and examples, reasonable pricing, active development that listens to their customer requests.
2013-07-10
Reviews: 2
It's a great extension and it comes with fabulous support, even if you screw up yourself.
Loaded with features. It even has a backup/restore function.
Top of the bill for every website.
2013-07-01
Reviews: 16
I have used this for about a month and there are many settings and many things can be tweaked.

The support is quick and fixes almost everything.

Recomended !
2013-07-01
Reviews: 1
Besides being a excellent extension, the support RSJoomla offers is beyond expectation. When I need help with the implementation of a script, they went beyond the normal support and even helped me customizing the script to my needs.
2013-06-28
Reviews: 2
Maybe some of you are still hesitant to buy this Component. Well do not be. Because frist of all it's very easy to use and setup. You even have two preset forms in the component you can tweak with and get a hang of all the features.
And second if you can't figure something out, there is a issue with CSS or RTL (like mine was) Open a support ticket and whatever your problem it will be solved in less than 24 Hours.
Here, I want to thank RS team and a special thanks to Anderei for such a great job he did by solving more than couple of my issues RTL wise.
2013-06-21
Reviews: 1
I am really pleased with the newest version of this extension. It is very easy to build forms - had a bit of trouble setting up PDF's - of course it was my error yet the support team had me up and running quickly and even more important - friendly! THANKS!
2013-06-18
Reviews: 1
1.) time is money
2.) you save a lot time with this extension

Everything is easy to handle, every function which forms need are inside...nothing more to say :)
2013-06-17
Reviews: 2
Unlike the extension I used last time, the RSform is very easy to use. So I recommend everyone to use it who want to make a form very quickly!!!!!
2013-06-09
Reviews: 8
I first tried this component about 3 (?) years ago. At that time I ended up using another component instead just because I didn't know what I was doing and another program seemed easier for me. Since then my knowledge has increased and
RSform has gotten a lot better. There is heaps of documentation and the number of things you can do with RSforms has increased. It's hard to find fault with it.
Thanks for the great component.
2013-06-01
Reviews: 2
Great great component !!!
Easy to configure
1 thing of the must important --> Kind and fast support

and the best, work perfectly fine

Thank RS Joomla, keep in this line

Best Regards,
2013-05-22
Reviews: 13
This has to be at the top of my favorites in extensions! After my first form (446 lines long), it was easy to publish. Very good help files and very easy to understand. You can customize the code if need be as well. Hopefully the folks at RSJoomla will keep on improving on this great program. Well worth every penny. Thanks
Page 2 of 33