The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-05-22
Reviews: 13
This has to be at the top of my favorites in extensions! After my first form (446 lines long), it was easy to publish. Very good help files and very easy to understand. You can customize the code if need be as well. Hopefully the folks at RSJoomla will keep on improving on this great program. Well worth every penny. Thanks
2013-05-10
Reviews: 4
This is exactly what I was looking for. I've tried a few other form generation extensions over the last week to find the right one, and this it the best I found.
2013-05-04
Reviews: 7
I am familiar with other contact form components but was replacing a survey component with this one. Very easy to use. I did not (yet) have to contact support but suspect it is good. This component is everything a form creation component needs to be. Highly recommend it!
2013-05-03
Reviews: 3
The component is very easy to use. First class support customer service. Can't believe the price of this extension for the level of service you get with it.

Tried all throughout a full day day to solve my problem think the time taken to contact their support would be wasted. Finally when I did log a support ticket the team where there and walked me through the process (I'm not a coder)Thank you Guys, amazing job. Octavian you are my hero!

Looking forward to buying some more of your products.

Keep up the good work guys and once again thank you! x
2013-04-30
Reviews: 5
At first I was a little nervous about purchasing 'form' software, but from the word go, RSForm Pro was intuitive and easy to use. The conditional elements make the form creation and use very powerful.

I had one or two issues related to set-up and found the support services to be excellent and extremely helpful.

I would have no hesitation in recommending RSForm Pro to any other Joomla User. Keep up the good work and I hope some other developers will try and replicate your after sales service.
2013-04-26
Reviews: 9
When I need forms solution I always count on RSForms.

I tested the other solutions and this is the easiest one.

I'm not very familiar with coding, but RSFors are very well documented and intuative.
2013-04-22
Reviews: 1
I´am Freelance professional website. I wish that my testimony appears on their website to let them know you and the other users and visitors of rsjoomla. I am fully satisfied and happy with RSForm! Pro because it is the best Joomla extension for forms. It is an extremely easy to use extension that provides you with highly professional results. Really the best extension for forms. I use it for years and wish to continue using it with each renewal because I am fully satisfied. I also use other extensions yours and they recommend to each customer for each of my projects. Congratulations and continue to work improving them excelling with each update.

Regards
2013-04-19
Reviews: 3
This component give to us the capability to add in few clicks any kind of forms and with all it capability to add custom code we get more value an be able get done all the strange requirements that some time could be request by customers.
2013-04-08
Reviews: 4
This is the most user friendly form component, ever!

This save me so much time...
Love it.

I create quistion game for 2 hours!
2013-04-01
Reviews: 5
I used RSFormPro to collect registration information for a minor sports organization. The component functions as you would expect it too, and is quite intuitive. The extension is pretty flexible and powerful on its own, but if you can do some coding you can do a lot of things.
The documentation is okay, and the support is good, although it was a little over my head, but got me headed in the right direction.
2013-04-01
Reviews: 4
RSFormPro is a great extension to make forms. Very easy and intuitive to use and if you want, you can make the forms as complex as you like.
If you need help, the support is great: very fast responsive to all your questions. You’ll get ‘a lot of form for your money’.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 12
I have tried various programs to forms in recent years. And I can assure you that this is the best.

Easy to use and easy to translate.
2013-03-09
Reviews: 6
this component is by far the best form creator, i have tried many components but this one is easy to use whit many options. a new option "conditional fields" is realy fantastic. i tried many scripts, but none realy wordk becouse i am not good with programming. with this new option i can create professional forms with just a few cliks. fantastic job.
2013-03-06
Reviews: 1
The exactly I was looking for! The form very east to create and to integrate to exist content. Thanks very much to developers!
2013-02-28
Reviews: 1
This has to be one of the best plugins I have ever bought.
I build websites in Wordpress but this specific client already had his website setup in Joomla - this is when I decided I will need a form builder.
The support level that came with it is fantastic, well worth the investment.
The plugin itself is quite powerful - I've had some initial issues setting up an email message and RSJoomla was quick to guide me into solving them (I'm using Joomla! 2.5).
Highly recommended.
2013-02-25
Reviews: 5
Service and Assistance = Excellent
Product/Component = Excellent
Ability to Modify = Excellent

Stop looking for other form components. Save yourself time and frustration- just buy the pro version. This is as good as they get.

I am not compensated in any way for this review, just an extremely satisfied customer.
2013-02-10
Reviews: 1
RSForm! Pro is the best form component out there! Besides the outstanding features offered from the start and the myriad of plugins and modules, RSForm! Pro offers fantastic support. These guys look out for their clients and make sure that no problem goes unsolved. They make sure that you are happy and have the component set up as you wish and working perfectly. Good job mates! Cheers!
2013-02-09
Reviews: 1
Excellent product, excellent support, I recommend this component.
2013-01-31
Reviews: 1
What RSForm do not tell you is that their registration plug-in does NOT allow users to edit their profiles front-end after they have created their accounts! When I asked for a refund they refused. You have been warned.
Owner's reply

The Joomla! Registration Plugin does exactly what the name implies - it helps you create a registration form. We're very sorry if you thought that it would do something else. The fact that we haven't offered you a refund after you've read and agreed to the Refund Policy, downloaded RSForm! Pro & used the support system, is hardly a reason to write such a review.

2013-01-28
Reviews: 2
Product works for very basic forms but anything past that requires PHP scripting knowledge.

Forms are not able to limit user selections to a certain amount of check boxes without some knowledge of PHP.

Forms have extremely poor layout functionality as they are table based and rely on the websites table CSS, not their own, so changes to the form means changes to your entire site... and this includes XHTML mode. This can be verified through FireBug.

Custom CSS could be applied, but again, you'll need to know how to add to, or hack your Joomla files to accomplish this.

Support is very, very expensive and subscription based, so not worth it.
Owner's reply

"Support is very, very expensive and subscription based, so not worth it."

Most, if not all of the commercial extensions on the JED are subscription based. It's how the GPL works. Very expensive = you had a 1 year membership costing you 19 euros, so that's roughly 1.58 euros per month.

The whole debate can be found on the forum: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=262&p=2983315
The reviewer never had the intention of using the support system because, as we later found out, his membership expired a month ago. He didn't even use the support system while his subscription was active so his comments about the support not being worth it are far-fetched to say the least.



"Product works for very basic forms but anything past that requires PHP scripting knowledge."

A few of the things that don't require PHP scripting knowledge: multi-page forms, payment forms, responsive forms, conditional fields (showing or hiding a field based on another field's selection), posting information to another script, integration with external services such as MailChimp, ConstantContact, Salesforce, vtiger, Joomla! registration etc.

"Forms are not able to limit user selections to a certain amount of check boxes without some knowledge of PHP."
There's already an article which explains how to do this, it's basically copy & paste: http://www.rsjoomla.com/support/documentation/view-article/646-how-to-limit-the-number-of-selected-checkboxes.html

"Forms have extremely poor layout functionality as they are table based and rely on the websites table CSS, not their own, so changes to the form means changes to your entire site... and this includes XHTML mode. This can be verified through FireBug."
RSForm! Pro does have a table-less layout, just look at this: http://demo25.rsjoomla.com/rsform-pro/multi-page-form-example
All done with CSS, no tables (it's actually bootstrapped). There are actually three table-less layouts as well as four "classic" layouts based on tables (which are there just for legacy reasons).

"Custom CSS could be applied, but again, you'll need to know how to add to, or hack your Joomla files to accomplish this."
Custom CSS can be applied by typing in the CSS in a textbox that's available in the form building area. No need to hack any Joomla! files.

Page 3 of 33