The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-08-28
Reviews: 1
Great component and easy to use. I recommend it to everyone. You can install it in minutes and create a form right away.
2008-08-27
Reviews: 1
Our customers are always looking for faster, good value for money solutions. When dealing with SME reinventing the wheel is obviously not a good choice or you'll never get paid for it. We have first used RSform!Pro for a new version of our website going live in Septembre 2008. We have been well impressed by the ease of integration and the user friendliness of this extension. We will offer it to our customers from 2008Q4 as we believe that the support that comes with this product is of good professional quality too. Recommendations to the development team have been posted via the support channel.
2008-08-27
Reviews: 1
Thanks to the developers for this add on. Its a great enhancement to our site.
2008-08-27
Reviews: 1
I can just suggest this component. The usage is simple and user friend. With the help of its guide you can easily learn the installation and the usage of this component.

Their support service is very helpful and friendly. If you have any problem in some days they will solve it.

It is worth to buy it!
2008-08-27
Reviews: 1
I am using forms on my commercial website (www.pianoselect.nl) to get closer to my prospects. Programming this out in PHP including extensive validation of the input fields gives me always a bit of a headache.

RSform!Pro is doing that for me know, including management of forms and submissions.

I missed one feature, and that is the possiblity to attach a file, like a pdf article, to the email that is returned to the submitter. I asked for it and they have devoloped it within just a couple of days.

Keep up the good work guys!
2008-08-22
Reviews: 1
It's a pleasure to use RSform!Pro. It's convenient and very easy to practice.
Furthermore, support on line is very efficient as answers are quick and very clear ! Excellent !
2008-08-21
Reviews: 1
I have been using RSForms!Pro for a couple of weeks now and after using several other forms extenstions without very good results, I really love this extension.

Install is easy, has lots of great features and the support from Alex is excellent. Anytime I need it to do something and can't figure it out, Alex is there to help - and help he does.

If you need a flexible, easy and complete way to do forms on your Joomla site, I absolutely would recommend you download RSForms!Pro. Well worth the little amount of money it costs. Oh yes, and if you need your form submissions saved to your database, buy the mappings plugin too (only about $10).
2008-08-21
Reviews: 1
I have very little knowledge of php and forms but have been able to implement this tool into my website very quickly and easily. It looks great, professional and works a treat. For the money its a real bargin. The RSform guys were very helpful when I did get stuck they always sorted the problem very quickly and even expained what they had done and how they did it.
A great easy to use professional form that I would highly recommend.
2008-08-21
Reviews: 1
Excellent product to create forms quickly. If you don't speak english, the support is also available in french.
2008-08-19
Reviews: 1
have always struggled with scripts in email forms for some reason, I am not a techie.
I installed RSform in my Joomla site and it has revolutionised the way I can construct a form!
For me to be able to use it, it must be easy and makes my web site look very professional.

I have now taken the plunge and upgraded to RSform!pro and I am really pleased with the way I can customise and organise my forms.

I have found the support at RS to be top class. They are willing to help, they have even made amendments for me wich is unheard of in my book.

I cant recommend them and the software highly enough.

Great job and I am now looking at the other services they offer.

Gary. Paragon Logistics. UK
2008-08-19
Reviews: 2
I tried every form component there is and have used the RSForms Pro for a while now and it is the best. I made some complex forms very fast. I changed the CSS and made the forms look good too.
You can also customize and configure the emails send to user and admin.
I also bought the other new form component and must say that RSForms is much easier to use.

The support was very helpful. The updates procedure is also very easy. I highly recommend it!
2008-08-17
Reviews: 2
I have been using RSForm for sometime now, and find it easy to make simple forms without needing to know any php/javascript/html. However, this product is also deceptively powerful, so if you do have coding skills, you can make quite sophisticated forms and manage submitted data.

Now I have just upgraded to RSForm!Pro and successfully migrated my old forms (modified a script but otherwise it was a painless exercise). In my opinion, RSForm!Pro is a huge improvement. A extremely well-designed, powerful and mature product, it offers many more features than the previous (Lite) version, while being user-friendly and intuitive. For these reasons. I would recommend you upgrade/buy the Pro version. You can still run both versions on each site licence until you're confident everything is working well and then switch.

The growing knowledge base for registered users (don't forget to click the 'Read more'...:-), plus the forum on their site is useful but can be sparse. However, when I needed some specific help, the customer support offered via tickets has so far proved excellent. Oh, and RSForm!Pro is very reasonably priced considering the life time support. Though I don't know how the RSJoomla guys find time to do development, maintenance and support!! My only main criticism? - a lack of detailed documentation and examples. Maybe the guys would like some help, so they can concentrate on development/maintenance? Let me know!

All in all, congratulations and a gold medal for the RSJoomla! team!
2008-08-14
Reviews: 1
I needed some support and within a few hours of me asking i had been given the help and successfully had my problem fixed first time.

Great Support and a great extension :);)
2008-08-14
Reviews: 1
This extension is probably the best on its type. You will be publishing forms in Joomla in minutes. Besides support is excellent, our requests were solved always within 24 hours and they helped us as well with additional requests and functions needed. A+ extension and support.
2008-08-12
Reviews: 1
This component is really nice and very easy to use. You can create forms in few minutes than have tabless clean designed forms. You have choose that you can have tabless forms it mean you can design your forms how you want with css.

I am really happy with this form component.

Thanks for this great work.
2008-08-12
Reviews: 2
I've been creating web sites for over a decade and it has always been a hassle to have to design forms.

This program is the absolute best I've ever used. When it comes to making basic forms it really covers everything.

Radio buttons, check boxes, free text boxes - absolutely everything is covered.

Usually when you create a form, the output (the email the administrator will receive) leaves a lot to be desired. Most forms scripts leave out this very important part of the process. But with RSJoomla you can totally customize and configure the way you want the email to look. This may not sound like a big deal, but to the person who is on the receiving end of all the orders it can make a lot of difference. And it can really help speed up their work.

GREAT JOB RSJOOMLA!! I highly recommend this. Oh, and it works perfectly with Joomla right out of the box, and the support has been excellent!
2008-08-05
Reviews: 1
Absolutely flawless performance from a professional Joomla application. Have used most of the Forms Management tools available and this is the pick....pay the money, get the Pro version as it is truly worth it.

Have contacted support on a number of occasions and each time have been impressed, answered everyone of my support requests and now have a couple new funky features which should make themselves into the production version.

These guys are real, love their product and have got it absolutely right !!

p.s. Initially bought the standard version, dropped in a bunch of forms and then later upgraded to the Pro Version....and to my suprise it was a one button click to migrate all the old forms across.....a thing of beauty.
2008-08-04
Reviews: 1
What more can I say, once again (I originally bought RSForms) RSJoomla have pushed the boundaries with an excellent component at an amazing price.

It's configurable even to sending different emails to clients/admin and having found a minor 'glitch' this has been fixed very very quickly.

Thanks for bringing us the component and great support...
2008-08-01
Reviews: 1
RSFormPro is easy to use & you can quickly develop usable forms. If you want something more than the auto generated forms that's pretty easy too, just hand edit the generated html. If you need to customise the functionality of your form RSFormPro can almost certainly handle your needs. However, what's achievable isn't always obvious and I think the documentation could be improved to guide the user through some of the more advanced customisation. Having said that support has always been first class and they quickly helped with providing the customisation I needed for integration with Community Builder. RSFormPro deserves 5 stars but only scores a 4 because of the documentation which could definitely be improved.
Owner's reply

Reason: Review contains a statement which is inaccurate: Our documentation has been very much improved since last year. We added videos, articles and the forum topics can solve any of your issues.

2008-08-01
Reviews: 4
RS Forms Pro is well worth forking out on. Both the backend and frontend look great and are incredibly easy to use. The forms on my site (Joomla 1.5.2) are as stable as a rock and the way email address are stored are extremely intuitive.

If you've got a site where you want your users to provide plenty of feedback/submissions, RS Forms Pro is an invaluable extension.
Page 30 of 33