The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-08-01
Reviews: 1
RSFormPro is easy to use & you can quickly develop usable forms. If you want something more than the auto generated forms that's pretty easy too, just hand edit the generated html. If you need to customise the functionality of your form RSFormPro can almost certainly handle your needs. However, what's achievable isn't always obvious and I think the documentation could be improved to guide the user through some of the more advanced customisation. Having said that support has always been first class and they quickly helped with providing the customisation I needed for integration with Community Builder. RSFormPro deserves 5 stars but only scores a 4 because of the documentation which could definitely be improved.
Owner's reply

Reason: Review contains a statement which is inaccurate: Our documentation has been very much improved since last year. We added videos, articles and the forum topics can solve any of your issues.

2008-08-01
Reviews: 4
RS Forms Pro is well worth forking out on. Both the backend and frontend look great and are incredibly easy to use. The forms on my site (Joomla 1.5.2) are as stable as a rock and the way email address are stored are extremely intuitive.

If you've got a site where you want your users to provide plenty of feedback/submissions, RS Forms Pro is an invaluable extension.
2008-07-31
Reviews: 1
I use RSFormPro! and mapping plug-in for it and it does exaclty what I want! It's very easy to use, and the support are also excellent!
2008-07-31
Reviews: 2
When you think of the complexity and variation of web forms it becomes clear that the RSForm development team has taken on a huge task. And they've done a great job at developing a powerful form generating and data handling system.

I've been doing web work for 10 years, RSForm Pro has taken my productivity to a level that I would have never thought possible. It's been revolutionary for my web; you could compare it to when I first started using DreamWeaver and CSS years ago. I'm able to move from concept to design to the live site in record time. As a result I can really focus on the needs of the non profit I work for instead of tweaking html/php files and ftp-ing. It's allowed me to think beyond the time constraints and complexities of tweaking php or other processing scripts.

That's not to say it's all roses, there's still a learning curve and there are still a few bugs in the Pro version. But don't fret, the RSForm forums are vibrant and helpful. Tech support is timely, knowledgeable and helpful.

While RSForm Pro could be described as robust there are some short comings. For example a module allows you to display the results of form submissions on the front end using custom html. This is certainly a helpful feature but you can't edit the records from the front end. But I'm confident these shortcomings will be addressed by the development team in the near future.

In summary my experience has been this is the most effective, time saving, productivity boosting, quality enhancing component I've installed for Joomla! And the price is incredibly reasonable, under priced even at €14.25.

Check out the specs http://www.rsjoomla.com/index.php/RSformPro/RSformPro-Professional-Joomla-Form-Management-Component.html

Happy Coding
Richiep
2008-07-30
Reviews: 4
We had already bought RSTickets from RSJoomla I had no hesitation in going for RSFormPro. It was quick and easy to set up and they have a plug in to allow the form to appear within an article.

I did have a slight issue with the email cloaking plugin with j1.5 as it was intercepting the email addresses on the form but a fast response from their support team told me why and as I didnt need cloaking, switching off got everything working. It solves the task that we had of it which is all you can ask.
2008-07-29
Reviews: 1
We've been using RSForm and recently RSFormPro on our website for a while now. The installation and set-up of the forms are very easy, even for a newbie. The forms work flawlessly, and when we had questions on how to solve different functionality the support has been excellent.
I'd recommend it to anyone in need for a forms extension!
2008-07-27
Reviews: 1
Very easy to use. And if you need an option which isn't there yet.. Just ask for help at their support desk, and they will help you with it!

Keep up the good work!
2008-07-25
Reviews: 3
I was looking for a form creator that offered quite a bit of customisation and extra fields compared to the basic Joomla forms. I also needed it to work with 1.0 and 1.5 and ideally send different emails to user and admin or others and to be able to style and format the emils with inline HTMLstyles. Thought that was asling a bit too much. But Bingo! RSform!Pro ticked all the boxes and its straightforward to get it up and running AND working. Support is so important when deciding on a new extension over another, and it was a big factor in my decision so I made a point of checking the reviews for comments on support. Alex at RS appears to be glued to his machine as he is very quick to respond to any queries. To think I was debating on using FacileForms till I realised there doesn't appear to be any support there anymore. Don't bother with the basic version, you'll only end up getting the Pro version!
My only minor crit is that there could be a little extra info for extreme newbies on the installing order/process for the com/mod/bots...
2008-07-24
Reviews: 2
RSForm!Pro is a very easy form component to use. And the support is excellent - in fact better then I've received from any other extension - both commercial and free.

I was have challenges with spammers on a previous form component and this extensions resolved that. Also, when I needed some assistance, Alex responded within 24 hours every time except once when he was delayed by 2 days due to a major server upgrade and then he apologized when he did respond. He truly believes in this product and supporting everyone with it.

The form creation is way beyond any of the others that I've seen. The ease of use is amazing and if you don't need anything customized, there are 4 form layouts that should meet almost everyone's needs. If you know some basic HTML, you can customize not only the form layout but also the emails sent out.

With emails, the great thing is that you can create a unique email to send to the form submitter and a different one to the web site administrator or whomever you choose. This solves the problems that RSForm! had in that it would only send one email to a list of addresses so the admin that received the email could not just click reply but would have to change the "To" email address before sending the email. With RSForm!Pro, this is no longer an issue.

So far, I can find no cons to this form extension. And I am running it on 3 web sites and soon to install on 2 more.

I highly recommend this Form for everyone, from beginner to advanced. And I guarantee that this extension will continue to evolve to a better form as time goes on. Excellent job on this!
2008-07-24
Reviews: 11
Rsfom pro is following RsForm.
Rsform is a very go product Rsform pro is an excellent product which allows to create form and more very easily.

The product I was waiting.
Moreover Alex helps you if any problem.
A great thanks to Alex
2008-07-23
Reviews: 1
RS From Pro works fine for us. It has some very useful features and the support is very good. It is nice and clean in styling thats a pre for us too. Nice with emails that can be customized for administrators and users.
2008-07-23
Reviews: 4
I am no genius when it comes to components, I have a grounding in design, CSS and HTML so it is vital to me to have a little back up support when things go wrong that I don't understand.

I have installed and tried 4 different Forms components and I can not begin to tell you how frustrated I have been trying to find one which is simple for me, but also secure (temper tantrums or what!) - in the end I decided to pay for this one as I liked the free demo and its ability to use HTML snippets which I understand so well. I am so glad I did, as I was having nightmares with captcha and getting the darn thing to work on any forms at all.

Alex - pointed me in the right direction and even told me what to do with my server to get captcha functioning. At last, my forms are secure and I can relax! The relief is palpable.
2008-07-23
Reviews: 1
I had a problem with my licence, but with the very good support off the RSform!Pro team, everything works now.
2008-07-21
Reviews: 1
We had a problem with the RSform!Pro mambot conflicting with the JoomSEO mambot. Alex from RSform!Pro's support team quickly helped debug their mambot and eliminated the interference it was causing with JoomSEO.

RSform!Pro works great now with our client's website and we feel that not only is their software top notch, but their support is likewise one of the best around. We highly recommend RSform!Pro to anyone serious about maximizing their Joomla installation's custom online form needs.
2008-07-21
Reviews: 5
I've used numerous form-based components over the years (perForms, ChronoForms and many many more) but this one is now my favourite.

A quick read of the guide and you're up and running in half and hour - give or take the size of your form. It's actually really user friendly and you can dive straight in and start building your form without the manual.

I had problems installing the 1.5 Trial on my server so I looked on the forum. After a bit I tried dropping a support ticket. I got a reply back real quick with advice and in the end got them to install it for me (I had problems removing it from my Joomla install). All this and I was not even a paid user!

Great product topped off by a great team behind it. The license fee is very reasonable and I will be using this on all future Joomla sites.
2008-07-17
Reviews: 1
Just wanted everyone to know, that this component rocks. Been using a lot of various forms, the free ones, and nothing compares to this.

On top of that, the support I received was excellent.

Thanks RSForm, you guys ROCK!!!
2008-07-17
Reviews: 1
I recently bought Rsform Pro, this is a very nice component to create, manage and display form data on frontend.They have a very reliable support team ready to go extra miles to assist you customize your form the way you want. It is the best that i know of.Keep the great work. I'll recommend..

Los
2008-07-16
Reviews: 1
we have a super experience with this component and the support!!
2008-07-15
Reviews: 1
RSform!Pro is by far the best forms component for Joomla 1.5 and on top of an excellent product, their support is fast, friendly, professional, and effective.
2008-07-13
Reviews: 2
Having used different components for forms, I must say this is one of the best you can have. It's not only very flexible in many ways to suit your needs, it is also very easy to use! Anyone can create forms with this component in no time. And if there are some problems or questions, just create a ticket. You'll be answered in a very helpful and friendly way, fast.
I have tried the normal version and switched to the Pro version. I advice to immediately go Pro, it's worth it!
Page 31 of 33