The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-07-25
Reviews: 3
I was looking for a form creator that offered quite a bit of customisation and extra fields compared to the basic Joomla forms. I also needed it to work with 1.0 and 1.5 and ideally send different emails to user and admin or others and to be able to style and format the emils with inline HTMLstyles. Thought that was asling a bit too much. But Bingo! RSform!Pro ticked all the boxes and its straightforward to get it up and running AND working. Support is so important when deciding on a new extension over another, and it was a big factor in my decision so I made a point of checking the reviews for comments on support. Alex at RS appears to be glued to his machine as he is very quick to respond to any queries. To think I was debating on using FacileForms till I realised there doesn't appear to be any support there anymore. Don't bother with the basic version, you'll only end up getting the Pro version!
My only minor crit is that there could be a little extra info for extreme newbies on the installing order/process for the com/mod/bots...
2008-07-24
Reviews: 2
RSForm!Pro is a very easy form component to use. And the support is excellent - in fact better then I've received from any other extension - both commercial and free.

I was have challenges with spammers on a previous form component and this extensions resolved that. Also, when I needed some assistance, Alex responded within 24 hours every time except once when he was delayed by 2 days due to a major server upgrade and then he apologized when he did respond. He truly believes in this product and supporting everyone with it.

The form creation is way beyond any of the others that I've seen. The ease of use is amazing and if you don't need anything customized, there are 4 form layouts that should meet almost everyone's needs. If you know some basic HTML, you can customize not only the form layout but also the emails sent out.

With emails, the great thing is that you can create a unique email to send to the form submitter and a different one to the web site administrator or whomever you choose. This solves the problems that RSForm! had in that it would only send one email to a list of addresses so the admin that received the email could not just click reply but would have to change the "To" email address before sending the email. With RSForm!Pro, this is no longer an issue.

So far, I can find no cons to this form extension. And I am running it on 3 web sites and soon to install on 2 more.

I highly recommend this Form for everyone, from beginner to advanced. And I guarantee that this extension will continue to evolve to a better form as time goes on. Excellent job on this!
2008-07-24
Reviews: 10
Rsfom pro is following RsForm.
Rsform is a very go product Rsform pro is an excellent product which allows to create form and more very easily.

The product I was waiting.
Moreover Alex helps you if any problem.
A great thanks to Alex
2008-07-23
Reviews: 1
RS From Pro works fine for us. It has some very useful features and the support is very good. It is nice and clean in styling thats a pre for us too. Nice with emails that can be customized for administrators and users.
2008-07-23
Reviews: 4
I am no genius when it comes to components, I have a grounding in design, CSS and HTML so it is vital to me to have a little back up support when things go wrong that I don't understand.

I have installed and tried 4 different Forms components and I can not begin to tell you how frustrated I have been trying to find one which is simple for me, but also secure (temper tantrums or what!) - in the end I decided to pay for this one as I liked the free demo and its ability to use HTML snippets which I understand so well. I am so glad I did, as I was having nightmares with captcha and getting the darn thing to work on any forms at all.

Alex - pointed me in the right direction and even told me what to do with my server to get captcha functioning. At last, my forms are secure and I can relax! The relief is palpable.
2008-07-23
Reviews: 1
I had a problem with my licence, but with the very good support off the RSform!Pro team, everything works now.
2008-07-21
Reviews: 1
We had a problem with the RSform!Pro mambot conflicting with the JoomSEO mambot. Alex from RSform!Pro's support team quickly helped debug their mambot and eliminated the interference it was causing with JoomSEO.

RSform!Pro works great now with our client's website and we feel that not only is their software top notch, but their support is likewise one of the best around. We highly recommend RSform!Pro to anyone serious about maximizing their Joomla installation's custom online form needs.
2008-07-21
Reviews: 5
I've used numerous form-based components over the years (perForms, ChronoForms and many many more) but this one is now my favourite.

A quick read of the guide and you're up and running in half and hour - give or take the size of your form. It's actually really user friendly and you can dive straight in and start building your form without the manual.

I had problems installing the 1.5 Trial on my server so I looked on the forum. After a bit I tried dropping a support ticket. I got a reply back real quick with advice and in the end got them to install it for me (I had problems removing it from my Joomla install). All this and I was not even a paid user!

Great product topped off by a great team behind it. The license fee is very reasonable and I will be using this on all future Joomla sites.
2008-07-17
Reviews: 1
Just wanted everyone to know, that this component rocks. Been using a lot of various forms, the free ones, and nothing compares to this.

On top of that, the support I received was excellent.

Thanks RSForm, you guys ROCK!!!
2008-07-17
Reviews: 1
I recently bought Rsform Pro, this is a very nice component to create, manage and display form data on frontend.They have a very reliable support team ready to go extra miles to assist you customize your form the way you want. It is the best that i know of.Keep the great work. I'll recommend..

Los
2008-07-16
Reviews: 1
we have a super experience with this component and the support!!
2008-07-15
Reviews: 1
RSform!Pro is by far the best forms component for Joomla 1.5 and on top of an excellent product, their support is fast, friendly, professional, and effective.
2008-07-13
Reviews: 2
Having used different components for forms, I must say this is one of the best you can have. It's not only very flexible in many ways to suit your needs, it is also very easy to use! Anyone can create forms with this component in no time. And if there are some problems or questions, just create a ticket. You'll be answered in a very helpful and friendly way, fast.
I have tried the normal version and switched to the Pro version. I advice to immediately go Pro, it's worth it!
2008-07-11
Reviews: 4
Developer is working hard to develop further the capabilties of RSForm!Pro. Support is professional.

You can empower your web communications and easily create a proffesional form to upload any kind of files and validate emails, selectboxes, checkboxes, users, passwords...

The new version allows you to control exactly where the form fields have to store the data into your database table.

The RSForm!Pro is giving Joomla a new extremely powerful capabilities for communications with users, advanced systems to calculate imput data. It opens a new world of flexibility .

This my favourite extension. Congratulations to RSJoomla and Alex!

Feature Request:
- Plugin to log users into the data which was entered by the user logged
2008-07-11
Reviews: 1
I had been looking for a way to create an array of over 50 questionnaires used to support some business processes. The structure of the questionnaires was fairly simple, but every "question" involved three components - a simple selection box, a textbox area to allow for comments or clarification and a pair of radio buttons used to indicate whether the contents of the textbox were public or private. Thanks to the logical structure of the database tables underlying this extension it has been possible to semi-automatically build and customise the display of these 50+ questionnaires (a total of 500 questions (i.e. 1500 elements)) in under two working days. [Note this was done outside the extension.] This has saved me hours of typing or coding.
In use the extension seems quite flexible and the technical support received when one of the upgrades caused problems was timely and effective.
2008-07-11
Reviews: 2
I have tired several form components and this is the best I have found. With Joomla 1.5.x some of the functions were not working to perfection but the help was fast and efficient. When updates come out with this frequency, a careful and personalised help is crucial to the success of a product.
2008-07-11
Reviews: 1
I Bought the Component and it does what I expected. For example it is easy to make selectlist from tables in the joomla database or even external databases, because you can use scripts for your form.
Of course the more simple things are very intuive to make and it works like a charm.
2008-07-10
Reviews: 1
I feel like a form master but seriously I think this is a great app. and the support is on point. I get the help I need quickly and the RSform Pro does what I need it to do flawlessly.
2008-07-10
Reviews: 2
Best Joomla! Form component I know! As well as the support!
2008-07-10
Reviews: 1
I'm very happy with RSform!Pro. I originally downloaded the trial version to play with. I had one or two questions so used the support option, my questions were responded to within 24 hours and I went ahead and bought the product.

I'd be happy to act as a reference site.
Page 31 of 33