The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-27
Reviews: 5
I found RSForms really easy to setup. Everything worked like a charm. The admin UI is very intuitive. I didn't have to read their documentation to configure the forms by just duplicating the example forms installed with the component. I like their mailchimp integration and I am looking forward to set that up.
2012-10-31
Reviews: 1
I've used Rs form pro for many years and it's really a powerfull yet easy solution for implementing forms in a website.
The FAQ and user guides on the site covers most of the questions you might have to customize this component and when this is not enough the technical support is great!
Higly recommended!
2012-10-28
Reviews: 1
I am very new to Joomla and web design. I was tasked with creating a new website for our Boy Scout troop and needed to add forms to the site. RSForm met my needs. But more than that, one of my forms has 130 checkbox items and I needed a way to group them into 3 colums rather than a single column. The support I received was phenomenal! After explaining what I wanted, the support team logged onto my site and changed the code for me! Then explained what was done so I knew how to do it on other forms. Thanks RSJoomla, I will be buying more components from you!
2012-10-25
Reviews: 1
Thank you to all the team for rsform are super product.
I am very satisfied with the product and the support is very responsive and very good.
Nothing wrong exellent 20/20.
2012-10-19
Reviews: 1
This is probably the best form building component on the market. In addition, support is just fantastic. I needed to build something unconventional and when I asked how to do it, support person just e-mailed me code to insert with full instructions. Highly recommended. Thanks.
2012-10-19
Reviews: 4
This component a great extension. I used it in many sites and it's very easy to use.
It can be used for many purposes. As a contact form it's very straight forward and easy to manege, but it can also be used for calculate forms. When i run in to some problems with building a calculate form there was really a great support with effortless patience. This extension is really a bargain if you take in mind it's full potential. If you want the best, go for Rsform pro!
2012-10-18
Reviews: 2
Flawless extension - has ability to create small to medium end forms - in minutes and on to get leads. the huge reviews and ratings speaks for this extension.

But - as been a non developer - i would be ready to pay more even if rs form pro could have support on customized scripts or even tutorials.

The extension has ability to create complex calculator but most of the non developers are well not aware of coding of same - big part is how to customize it

Had the developer could have even a paid support or tutorials on multi dynamic fields and complex calculators or illustrations in rs form pro - it could have been the best possible extension across all joom extensions
2012-10-08
Reviews: 6
This new version is incredibly intuitive.
why cant all extensions work like this!

keep it up
2012-10-03
Reviews: 1
I used RSForm! free for a Joomla 1.5 site, but since there was no free version for Joomla 2.5 I decided to buy the Pro version. I have to admit that the Pro version really amazed me! You can build the most demanding forms in just a few minutes. Congratulations to the developers!
2012-09-24
Reviews: 4
After having to do complicated application forms for our clients we found rsforms could do all of it, great for multiform and custom styling though good knoweldge of css and javasscript is of help when doing advanced custom styling It is great out of the box and you can have forms up in no time, the support has been great and it is well documented. rsforms. I use rsforms for all our sites as a standard install with joomla

thanks to all over at rsjoomla for their great extensions, highly recommended
2012-09-17
Reviews: 1
Fantastic, and friendly support, fast and knowledgeable of their products. Easy to use component and very powerful, even for a beginner. We do not usually post comments, but this was a must!! We would recommend RSform Pro to anyone needing it.
2012-09-14
Reviews: 1
I really like RSform Pro! It's great in its usability and easy to understand. Does exactly what it needs :)

I had a problem with migrating from joomla 1.5 to 2.5 and they've helped me in quite an extensive way. The support even dug into the database for me! Awesome :)
2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
I tried Jforms and RSForm (not Pro) and I would say that RSForm Pro is the best component and the value is excellent. You get excellent service and an excellent, reliable, and stable product. As soon as it installed (which was easy since there were not multiple products for the various versions of joomla), I was ready to go with the demo versions already on there. I love the idea of multiple page forms!! Also, I was able to duplicate fields which Jforms never allowed. I could also control which fields were required.

The email confirmations were okay to configure but could be simpler to insert fields from the form. Best of all, the emails to administrators are customizable.

The support was first-class. There were easy-to-use FAQ about how to control the character limits in fields and Andrei helped me further to control multiple fields and even to show how many characters were left to the user. This was very helpful. All in all, I would recommend this component to anyone who wants a hassle free program.
2012-09-13
Reviews: 6
Ok Joomla... looks like you need to add a new rating scale to your list of options.. cause Excellent just isnt high enough for these guys.

First lets talk about the component. I have tried other Form components out there and not only were they convoluted but I never could get them to work. The first time I created a form using RSForm I didnt need one stitch of help.

Once I started getting the hang of things I would post a question or two and I always received a response in about 12 to 24 hours (or faster).

When I had a form that was incredibly challenging they continued to help and never once was rude even after my countless messages.

If you are looking for a easy to use extremely robust form, look no further... RSJoomla has it and much more!
2012-09-03
Reviews: 1
Great support from the RS team. Pointed us in the right direction with new pdf generation functionality in their latest release of RS Forms and even offered up some php code to help us generate a persistent link to generated pdf's for our users.

Thanks!
2012-09-01
Reviews: 12
Works like a charm, many features, good interface i like it!
2012-08-30
Reviews: 3
To be fair, RS Form Pro seems to be a good form generator for basic forms. Easy to use, when You just need to add diiferent fields to Your form.
You can also customize Your form with scripts, but You have to be a coder, as support only sends similiar examples to Your request and You have to find out Yourself how it works in Your form.
Would be a 4-5 star rating with friendly support; as a "limited coder" I need assistance with a paid component.
Owner's reply

Hello,

Unfortunately, you were requesting us to do what your developer should do. Helping you customize the form is one thing and we can do it, but building complex scripts that require hours of manpower is your duty, not ours.

However, despite the fact that this exceeded the scope of our Support Policy, our customer support staff was more than willing to help you and indeed pointed you to the already published articles that provided examples and step by step instructions. We tried to help you as much as we could, but you didn't even try to implement the scripts we've provided, you wanted us to implement them for you.

We're constantly improving our support based on customer feedback, so thank you for your criticism, even though I don't think we deserved just 3 stars. Everyone can judge our extension and support level based on the other reviews below.

2012-08-23
Reviews: 3
Easy to use, fully customizable, interacts with other Joomla tables, CSS, PHP, Javascript ... For beginners and experts too.
Help is very comprehensive on RSJOOMLA website and support fast and competent. What more? The Best!
2012-08-08
Reviews: 1
Wow. What an amazing extension. After trying many of the other popular form extensions, none come even close. The support is also first class. And the latest update makes conditional fields a breeze - no knowledge of JavaScript required... After buying this, I went on to purchase a number of other extensions from RS.
2012-08-03
Reviews: 4
Been using RSform pro for a week now and is easy to use and very flexible. A breeze to set up advanced functions!
Had my first issue about a custom script and received help and fix within a few hours. Can't ask for more. Thanks for great component and support.
Page 4 of 33