The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-08
Reviews: 7
This new version is incredibly intuitive.
why cant all extensions work like this!

keep it up
2012-10-03
Reviews: 1
I used RSForm! free for a Joomla 1.5 site, but since there was no free version for Joomla 2.5 I decided to buy the Pro version. I have to admit that the Pro version really amazed me! You can build the most demanding forms in just a few minutes. Congratulations to the developers!
2012-09-17
Reviews: 1
Fantastic, and friendly support, fast and knowledgeable of their products. Easy to use component and very powerful, even for a beginner. We do not usually post comments, but this was a must!! We would recommend RSform Pro to anyone needing it.
2012-09-14
Reviews: 1
I really like RSform Pro! It's great in its usability and easy to understand. Does exactly what it needs :)

I had a problem with migrating from joomla 1.5 to 2.5 and they've helped me in quite an extensive way. The support even dug into the database for me! Awesome :)
2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
I tried Jforms and RSForm (not Pro) and I would say that RSForm Pro is the best component and the value is excellent. You get excellent service and an excellent, reliable, and stable product. As soon as it installed (which was easy since there were not multiple products for the various versions of joomla), I was ready to go with the demo versions already on there. I love the idea of multiple page forms!! Also, I was able to duplicate fields which Jforms never allowed. I could also control which fields were required.

The email confirmations were okay to configure but could be simpler to insert fields from the form. Best of all, the emails to administrators are customizable.

The support was first-class. There were easy-to-use FAQ about how to control the character limits in fields and Andrei helped me further to control multiple fields and even to show how many characters were left to the user. This was very helpful. All in all, I would recommend this component to anyone who wants a hassle free program.
2012-09-13
Reviews: 6
Ok Joomla... looks like you need to add a new rating scale to your list of options.. cause Excellent just isnt high enough for these guys.

First lets talk about the component. I have tried other Form components out there and not only were they convoluted but I never could get them to work. The first time I created a form using RSForm I didnt need one stitch of help.

Once I started getting the hang of things I would post a question or two and I always received a response in about 12 to 24 hours (or faster).

When I had a form that was incredibly challenging they continued to help and never once was rude even after my countless messages.

If you are looking for a easy to use extremely robust form, look no further... RSJoomla has it and much more!
2012-09-03
Reviews: 1
Great support from the RS team. Pointed us in the right direction with new pdf generation functionality in their latest release of RS Forms and even offered up some php code to help us generate a persistent link to generated pdf's for our users.

Thanks!
2012-09-01
Reviews: 11
Works like a charm, many features, good interface i like it!
2012-08-30
Reviews: 3
To be fair, RS Form Pro seems to be a good form generator for basic forms. Easy to use, when You just need to add diiferent fields to Your form.
You can also customize Your form with scripts, but You have to be a coder, as support only sends similiar examples to Your request and You have to find out Yourself how it works in Your form.
Would be a 4-5 star rating with friendly support; as a "limited coder" I need assistance with a paid component.
Owner's reply

Hello,

Unfortunately, you were requesting us to do what your developer should do. Helping you customize the form is one thing and we can do it, but building complex scripts that require hours of manpower is your duty, not ours.

However, despite the fact that this exceeded the scope of our Support Policy, our customer support staff was more than willing to help you and indeed pointed you to the already published articles that provided examples and step by step instructions. We tried to help you as much as we could, but you didn't even try to implement the scripts we've provided, you wanted us to implement them for you.

We're constantly improving our support based on customer feedback, so thank you for your criticism, even though I don't think we deserved just 3 stars. Everyone can judge our extension and support level based on the other reviews below.

2012-08-23
Reviews: 3
Easy to use, fully customizable, interacts with other Joomla tables, CSS, PHP, Javascript ... For beginners and experts too.
Help is very comprehensive on RSJOOMLA website and support fast and competent. What more? The Best!
2012-08-08
Reviews: 1
Wow. What an amazing extension. After trying many of the other popular form extensions, none come even close. The support is also first class. And the latest update makes conditional fields a breeze - no knowledge of JavaScript required... After buying this, I went on to purchase a number of other extensions from RS.
2012-08-03
Reviews: 4
Been using RSform pro for a week now and is easy to use and very flexible. A breeze to set up advanced functions!
Had my first issue about a custom script and received help and fix within a few hours. Can't ask for more. Thanks for great component and support.
2012-08-02
Reviews: 3
Excellent and superb extension .
Excellent customer service and ideas implemented.

Only comment is that i hope they can share more on support forum rather then support through ticketing system, it get confuse to handle many tickets.

Keep up the good work guys. I bought ALL your extensions through social discount .
2012-07-31
Reviews: 8
I rarely leave feedback but I had to make an exception for this fantastic product and after care.

As a 'newbie' it is always daunting when I make a purchase with no experience or knowledge of website building. I need not have worried, from the minute I contacted Andrei with my concerns about configuration he spent the next few days, via the admin panel, going on my site and configuring my component, module and all relevant plug ins to the exact way I wanted it without any complaints and the patience of a saint!

I found the team swift, diligent and professional. Without their outstanding support a 'newbie' like me, could never have achieved the final, beyond brilliant outcome, in a matter of hours.

Unfortunately, I had earlier bought another component, and having waited months, posted in their Forum and sent numerous e-mails still have not got any response, I wish I had purchased this first.

As a 'newbie' it is important to have this unexpected but incredible level of support, well worth the money and highly recommended.

A big 'Thank You' to Andrei and the team, I wish you all the success your excellent products & customer services deserve.
2012-07-26
Reviews: 1
From my own hands-on experience this is a fantastic product. It lets you get a whole lot of work done very quickly, looking clean and professional. Its core functionality is quite complete and some less-than-obvious features such as the Duplicate, Preview, database, email, CSS/JS availability, and others make it even more efficient and powerful. Its integration into Joomla is very nice too. Personally, I really wish the documentation was more of a "manual" than a collection of hierarchical topics on their website, but that, as I said, may be a personal issue... Making up for this deficiency, their support (ticket/email) has been very quick and to the point in answering my inquiries. For their base price of less than $30, this thing paid for itself in a hurry. Easy five stars from me,and I believe this is my first review ever. By the way, in case you care, I have over 20 years experience in commercial software engineering and product development on a very wide range of applications (web, desktop, educational, business, devices, etc.).
2012-07-25
Reviews: 12
I have been using RS Forms Pro for almost 2 years now and have found it to be the easiest and most user-friendly form-making component. I have also recommended it to fellow developers who have had similar success in using it.

Support is excellent (I live in Australia and get a response overnight).

The component is highly flexible with many features - including the very useful conditional fields feature - love it!

If you're looking for the ultimate form-making component for Joomla!, forget the others, this is the one.

Keep up the great work work guys.

Cheers, David
2012-07-25
Reviews: 2
I bought RSFormPro! to integrate a form into a F2C template and it works flawlessly. I had the initial form up and running in a matter of minutes. After one issue with performing a database query, the developers responded quickly with the answer and my form works perfectly.
2012-07-02
Reviews: 16
If you write yourself a list of all the features you're looking for then compare all of these forms, chances are you'll end up here. Why? They link up to popular sites such as Mailchimp while being able to export into Excel. Not only that but lets say you don't feel like creating your own style or template - it's all ready to go. Unlike Proforms and the other guys, RSForm pays attention to exactly what their customers want vs what they think they want. They listen! Also, RSForm's community is one of the best here in the Joomla community. Without a doubt I support them and their products.
2012-06-29
Reviews: 2
I had this extension up and running in no time.

I had very specific requirements which required additional scripting and despite being a complete novice with anything to do with coding, was able to meet every one of them, thanks to the exceptional support of Bogdan and the team.

The response was immediate and they even made the effort to look at my site and correct my mistakes.
2012-06-24
Reviews: 1
The extension works exactly as described and the support is awesome! Definitely I recommend!
Page 5 of 34