The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-08
Reviews: 1
If you own a business this price is just great for a customizable auto generated form... i love this product.. easy to adjust, with clean source code... Perfect plugin..
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
I want to give the team a well deserved pat on the back for creating an intuitive easy to use form component.

It works perfectly out the box and is really easy to manage! Don't bother looking for any others. For €19 save yourself some time and buy it.

Well done guys.
2012-04-18
Reviews: 1
RSForm Pro is powerful and very adequate for data management web work. What makes it most indispensable is the prompt and efficient technical support that comes with it. I had been locked into a few problems which did take me time to resolve as a newbie; but when I got in touch with the Support Team, they got them promptly resloved.
Thanks for a great product and service.
2012-04-17
Reviews: 4
Program has met all my expectations and the support has been very quick and responsive. Thanks to all involved.
2012-04-13
Reviews: 1
This is the 2nd RSJoomla component I have purchased.
The customer support is excellent. The extension is very easy to use and easy to customize.
2012-04-09
Reviews: 2
very flexibel tool and great Support!
Thanks to the dev RS-Team!
2012-04-04
Reviews: 11
I've been using this extension for years now. It's never been so easy to make forms. Like!!!
2012-04-03
Reviews: 3
Great support. Very quick to answer. Solve in the perfection that we needed.
2012-03-28
Reviews: 7
RSForms Pro does everything it says it will. Easy installation, intuitive interface for building forms, and turns forms around very quickly. Also, I purchased the Pro version back with Joomla 1.5 and was able to download the updated version for 2.5 without paying again! I really like that! Overall, it's a well done, easy to use extension and I would recommend it.
2012-03-28
Reviews: 33
I am working on a project for a client who needs application forms which are connected to Salesforce Web2Lead.

So I did a lot of internet research and found this component.

On the website it was stated that the Salesforce was working until Joomla 1.7 and I send a presale message to ask if it also works for Joomla 2.5.

I got a reply in just a few hours (which is not normal when one asks questions before purchasing) and the mail also contained a lot of helping links (the link with the demo is just wonderful!) and was written in a very pleasant manner.

So I bought the component for my client and I must say that it just fun to work with!

Easy peasy as easy can be. I didn't even need one single documentation to create my first test-form.

Don't get confused and overwhelmed by all the options because it is simple to work with it.

Multilanguage forms are a piece of cake and the fileds one creates are self-explaining.

Even the confirmation message after sending and the confirmation email can be styled (companies logo in the message) and in several languages in three seconds

Even the included styles are nice and not too flashy and addapt to most designs.

I used to use another quite sophisticated form component which is also quite good, but this one is the masterpiece of the form components exsisting.

And, what is so great, the form is responsive. So it fits in websites that are optimized for multy screenresolutions like desktop, tablet and smartphones (my recent project will be a responsive website).

Unfortunately I haven't got the chance yet to try the Salesforce plugin (haven't got the connection data yet) but I am sure that it will be an as pleasant workflow als all the workflows are in this component.

Thank you for making live so easy :)

Best regards from Berlin (Germany),

Rob van Linda
2012-03-27
Reviews: 8
I have used Joomla since 1.0 and over the years I have used many form components. Most of the components free and some were good and some not so good.
A few months ago I had a client that needed some very specific form functions. None of the form components I had would give me what I needed. I started hunting for a commercial form component and decided on RSForm Pro after trying their free version. Choosing this component was by far my best choice!
First, the component is well documented with both a FAQs section and an active user forum. Answers I couldn't get in the forum for more complex functions where answered in a timely manner by Andrei Cristea from support tickets. Andrei went ABOVE and BEYOND what should normally be expected for support.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FORM COMPONENT to anyone needing configurable forms and/or multi page forms.
2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
I am very happy with the support. Fast answer to many questions.

Even they sent me a sample of the routine to be included on my customized solution.

Thanks RsJoomla
2012-03-22
Reviews: 2
I use RSForm on all my sites. Extremely versatile and easy to use from a non-programmer stand-point. I wish they could figure out a way to take over the core joomla registration, but maybe someday :D

I recommend this product!
2012-03-21
Reviews: 1
I have had nothing but great experiences interacting with their customer support. They are timely and helpful and don't make me feel stupid for asking simple questions, as tech support can sometimes do. RSForm Pro! is well executed and I'm amazed at how easy it is to build very complex forms. On my current site, I use their forms for all my article content creating which simplifies the user experience a ton. Thanks for the great work!
2012-03-19
Reviews: 1
I have a form that needed some date manipulation done with custom scripting and the information I received helped me tremendously! It did take a little trial and error before I got it completely figured out, but they definitely pointed me in the right direction.
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
I used this product to develop an online questionnaire for work. Initially there was a problem with conditional forms and duplication. I reached out to support and they straight went postal on that issue. They had it fixed within 48 hours, now I'm duplicating all day long while laughing maniacally. Bada bing!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 6
This extension is very useful, it does what it describes and you can think of so many different ways it can be used. For example we use it on many sites to create forms with default values auto populating data from other tables to make things easier for the user.

We have also used many other extensions from RS Joomla - we use RS Firewall on all sites to keep them secure. RS Joomla are extremely helpful and provide excellent support - highly recommended!
2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
I have been using RSForm Pro for about a month or two now and have had a very good experience. The learning curve of the component was not nearly as complex as some other joomla components I have used. RSForm has the capability to be simple for beginners, however at the same time provides the ability for it to be easily customized for advanced users as well.

I have developed 20-25 different forms for a site I am working on now with RSFOrm pro. I am not a professional programmer, more of a hobbyist. I don't know how to create forms from scratch and be able to validae them appropriately and do many of the things that RSForms takes care of on the back end. But at the same time I am able to easily add in my own php code at various points of the form process so it does exactly what I want it to do. Including database queries, conditional fields, Joomla registration with automatic ACL assignments, and lots of other various simple things.

I have opened about 4 different support tickets and all were answered within 1 day. Not because there were bugs in the program, but I wanted to know if RSForms was capable of something, and they directed me to how I could accomplish these things. One example is I wanted to perform a database query in the php section on Form Load. Then I wanted to be able to populate the result at later points on my form. I couldn't find an easy solution to this, and they told me it was as easy as a strreplace() of the $formlayout. I'm not trying to explain how to do it here, but just saying that I had a problem, they had a solution, and was very grateful.

Worth the price for me. Hope this review helps someone.
2012-03-08
Reviews: 3
The form is ok and offers a lot of customization features. What i really liek is how they incorporated the layout for having multilanguage forms. I was one of the first customers for their commercial version RSForme, bought 3 licenses. THhce Joomla 1.6 the old RSFORME became useless. So i bought the PRO version last november. Now i want to redownload the component but im not allowed - i have to PAY YET AGAIN! It's reasons like this why i choosen to switch to a cheaper form product. RS JOOMLA is asking for to much money.

Beside this there are a view bugs and not so perfect design parts within their extension. So when buying RS Forme Pro you buy something below perfect and you have to pay again and again and again - and each time it is not cheap. These are the reason why i can only rate this product average. Im no longer a customer @ RS Joomla!
Owner's reply

Yes, RSForm! Pro is a commercial product - we expect you to have an active subscription if you want to download it from our servers and receive support.

Regarding your "bugs" and "not so perfect designs" - we'd like to hear your suggestions, since you didn't mention anything here (I'm sure if they're actually bugs and not misconfigurations from your side, we've already solved them by now since our customers are very active regarding this area).

If you're not happy with the 6 months unlimited domains support subscription you've bought, you can always opt for the cheaper 12 months single domain subscription. I doubt any other Joomla! developer offers a better price at 19,00 EUR.

2012-03-06
Reviews: 19
I've been using the commercial version for several years on all my sites, client and personal. It's super reliable, easy to use, bulletproof and best of all... comes with exemplary support. I can't tell you how great it is when you are stumped (usually something simple you forgot or simply got wrong) to ask for the developer's help and overnight or faster, get it not just resolved but, even have your mistake fixed by them.
Maybe there is something this can't do but I haven't run into it. Only suggestion would be for the developer to set up a way to let people contribute their JS extensions and other code to check field values, etc.

Regardless, JS is my first choice for this and other solutions... then I go looking eleswhere. Highly recommended.
Page 6 of 33