The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-28
Reviews: 35
I am working on a project for a client who needs application forms which are connected to Salesforce Web2Lead.

So I did a lot of internet research and found this component.

On the website it was stated that the Salesforce was working until Joomla 1.7 and I send a presale message to ask if it also works for Joomla 2.5.

I got a reply in just a few hours (which is not normal when one asks questions before purchasing) and the mail also contained a lot of helping links (the link with the demo is just wonderful!) and was written in a very pleasant manner.

So I bought the component for my client and I must say that it just fun to work with!

Easy peasy as easy can be. I didn't even need one single documentation to create my first test-form.

Don't get confused and overwhelmed by all the options because it is simple to work with it.

Multilanguage forms are a piece of cake and the fileds one creates are self-explaining.

Even the confirmation message after sending and the confirmation email can be styled (companies logo in the message) and in several languages in three seconds

Even the included styles are nice and not too flashy and addapt to most designs.

I used to use another quite sophisticated form component which is also quite good, but this one is the masterpiece of the form components exsisting.

And, what is so great, the form is responsive. So it fits in websites that are optimized for multy screenresolutions like desktop, tablet and smartphones (my recent project will be a responsive website).

Unfortunately I haven't got the chance yet to try the Salesforce plugin (haven't got the connection data yet) but I am sure that it will be an as pleasant workflow als all the workflows are in this component.

Thank you for making live so easy :)

Best regards from Berlin (Germany),

Rob van Linda
2012-03-27
Reviews: 7
I have used Joomla since 1.0 and over the years I have used many form components. Most of the components free and some were good and some not so good.
A few months ago I had a client that needed some very specific form functions. None of the form components I had would give me what I needed. I started hunting for a commercial form component and decided on RSForm Pro after trying their free version. Choosing this component was by far my best choice!
First, the component is well documented with both a FAQs section and an active user forum. Answers I couldn't get in the forum for more complex functions where answered in a timely manner by Andrei Cristea from support tickets. Andrei went ABOVE and BEYOND what should normally be expected for support.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FORM COMPONENT to anyone needing configurable forms and/or multi page forms.
2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
I am very happy with the support. Fast answer to many questions.

Even they sent me a sample of the routine to be included on my customized solution.

Thanks RsJoomla
2012-03-22
Reviews: 2
I use RSForm on all my sites. Extremely versatile and easy to use from a non-programmer stand-point. I wish they could figure out a way to take over the core joomla registration, but maybe someday :D

I recommend this product!
2012-03-21
Reviews: 1
I have had nothing but great experiences interacting with their customer support. They are timely and helpful and don't make me feel stupid for asking simple questions, as tech support can sometimes do. RSForm Pro! is well executed and I'm amazed at how easy it is to build very complex forms. On my current site, I use their forms for all my article content creating which simplifies the user experience a ton. Thanks for the great work!
2012-03-19
Reviews: 1
I have a form that needed some date manipulation done with custom scripting and the information I received helped me tremendously! It did take a little trial and error before I got it completely figured out, but they definitely pointed me in the right direction.
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
I used this product to develop an online questionnaire for work. Initially there was a problem with conditional forms and duplication. I reached out to support and they straight went postal on that issue. They had it fixed within 48 hours, now I'm duplicating all day long while laughing maniacally. Bada bing!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 6
This extension is very useful, it does what it describes and you can think of so many different ways it can be used. For example we use it on many sites to create forms with default values auto populating data from other tables to make things easier for the user.

We have also used many other extensions from RS Joomla - we use RS Firewall on all sites to keep them secure. RS Joomla are extremely helpful and provide excellent support - highly recommended!
2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
I have been using RSForm Pro for about a month or two now and have had a very good experience. The learning curve of the component was not nearly as complex as some other joomla components I have used. RSForm has the capability to be simple for beginners, however at the same time provides the ability for it to be easily customized for advanced users as well.

I have developed 20-25 different forms for a site I am working on now with RSFOrm pro. I am not a professional programmer, more of a hobbyist. I don't know how to create forms from scratch and be able to validae them appropriately and do many of the things that RSForms takes care of on the back end. But at the same time I am able to easily add in my own php code at various points of the form process so it does exactly what I want it to do. Including database queries, conditional fields, Joomla registration with automatic ACL assignments, and lots of other various simple things.

I have opened about 4 different support tickets and all were answered within 1 day. Not because there were bugs in the program, but I wanted to know if RSForms was capable of something, and they directed me to how I could accomplish these things. One example is I wanted to perform a database query in the php section on Form Load. Then I wanted to be able to populate the result at later points on my form. I couldn't find an easy solution to this, and they told me it was as easy as a strreplace() of the $formlayout. I'm not trying to explain how to do it here, but just saying that I had a problem, they had a solution, and was very grateful.

Worth the price for me. Hope this review helps someone.
2012-03-08
Reviews: 3
The form is ok and offers a lot of customization features. What i really liek is how they incorporated the layout for having multilanguage forms. I was one of the first customers for their commercial version RSForme, bought 3 licenses. THhce Joomla 1.6 the old RSFORME became useless. So i bought the PRO version last november. Now i want to redownload the component but im not allowed - i have to PAY YET AGAIN! It's reasons like this why i choosen to switch to a cheaper form product. RS JOOMLA is asking for to much money.

Beside this there are a view bugs and not so perfect design parts within their extension. So when buying RS Forme Pro you buy something below perfect and you have to pay again and again and again - and each time it is not cheap. These are the reason why i can only rate this product average. Im no longer a customer @ RS Joomla!
Owner's reply

Yes, RSForm! Pro is a commercial product - we expect you to have an active subscription if you want to download it from our servers and receive support.

Regarding your "bugs" and "not so perfect designs" - we'd like to hear your suggestions, since you didn't mention anything here (I'm sure if they're actually bugs and not misconfigurations from your side, we've already solved them by now since our customers are very active regarding this area).

If you're not happy with the 6 months unlimited domains support subscription you've bought, you can always opt for the cheaper 12 months single domain subscription. I doubt any other Joomla! developer offers a better price at 19,00 EUR.

2012-03-06
Reviews: 21
I've been using the commercial version for several years on all my sites, client and personal. It's super reliable, easy to use, bulletproof and best of all... comes with exemplary support. I can't tell you how great it is when you are stumped (usually something simple you forgot or simply got wrong) to ask for the developer's help and overnight or faster, get it not just resolved but, even have your mistake fixed by them.
Maybe there is something this can't do but I haven't run into it. Only suggestion would be for the developer to set up a way to let people contribute their JS extensions and other code to check field values, etc.

Regardless, JS is my first choice for this and other solutions... then I go looking eleswhere. Highly recommended.
2012-03-02
Reviews: 3
By default the RSForm! Pro pop-up calendar insists that weeks start on Sunday, so I submitted a ticket and received exact advice for a fix in less than 20 hrs. My weeks now start on Monday, thanks a lot Andrei!

/Amund
2012-03-02
Reviews: 6
This is not a bad product, but I have had a few problems with it. For a start, you cannot have the Joomla cache enabled, otherwise this form will not work properly.

Worse still, if anything goes wrong with the form after 6 months (and on my site it has), you have to "renew" your "membership" in order to raise a support ticket. At the time of writing, that costs £58.

As I have already paid once for this extension, I think it's a bit rich to expect me to pay for it again just to get it working.

As another reviewer says, you can expect better support than this from free extensions. So I would say, unless you have very deep pockets, avoid RS products.
Owner's reply

Your membership ended in October 2011 and you've downloaded RSForm! Pro back in May 2011, so you were a few revisions behind - I'm not sure what problems you've encountered since you've never reached us regarding RSForm! Pro (neither when your membership was active) and this review is kind of late, so to speak. Yes, RSForm! Pro is a commercial product and we expect you to have an active membership in order to receive support, it's noted in the Support Policy that you've agreed to upon purchase.
You did not mention that, at the time of writing, the 6 months unlimited domains subscription costs 59 EUR (+ tax, if you live in the EU) - which means that you can receive support for RSForm! Pro on unlimited domains in that period of time. If you think it's too expensive, you can always opt for the 12 months single site subscription (which offers support just for one domain) for just 19 EUR.

2012-03-01
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension. I´m just annoyed I didn´t buy this earlier. I have tried many other which has worked fine but this is so much better. I use this on professional homepages and me and my customers are very happy. The support is exellent - thank you for this extension. It made my work much easier.
2012-02-26
Reviews: 2
This is the best script that i have used fr joomla, the support was pretty amazing, and they went out of their way to make sure things worked for me which i do appreciate it, i think other extensions should follow in the foot steps of rsjoomla. Thank you very much fr the excellent support and script!
2012-02-22
Reviews: 1
As a professional Joomla developer, who has used a number of different form components, I highly recommend RSforms!

Very easy to work with, easy to install or maintenance. I use this over 5years now, I saved a lot of time.

RSFORMS is always up to date. They working realy on there products every day.

Don't forget the excellent support and response time from the company. I'm really grateful.
2012-02-21
Reviews: 29
The description sounded great and it was cheaper than the other I was looking at. It would have been useful to know that even basic things requires writing code - though it does make basic forms really well. Pity I wanted more than basic forms.

I'm not sure who everyone else was speaking to, but the "support" I got was very, very sad. I've had support tens times as good on free extensions. Telling a customer, who asks how a picture can be inserted in the background, that "This is rather standard HTML and CSS usage, not something that is specific to RSform!Pro" Thanks......
Owner's reply

RSForm! Pro does far more than basic forms, as proven by the built-in features (multipage forms, conditional fields, dynamic field validations, 3rd party integrations, embedding PHP code etc).

Even though we do not provide HTML, CSS or any kind of code-oriented training (as specified in our Support Policy) we do try to do our best in helping out customers, even going the extra mile. I'm sorry that you felt this way and chose to leave this review without even trying to look at the articles and examples we've provided you with.

2012-02-20
Reviews: 6
I looked at the other form components, and I was somewhat hesitant to go with RSFP because I didn't want my users to be scared by the coding samples on the demo pages.

My main requirement is conditional fields, and today, 2/20/11, RSJoomla just announced that they now support these fields without requiring JavaScript knowledge!

If you use the ticket system, the support is outstanding. Forum support is sketchy, but you may get lucky and find an existing answer to your question.

My only quibble so far is the undocumented features such as the event triggers. I was very upset at first because I thought I had to use the built in edit boxes to perform additional form processing, but when I looked at some plugins, I noticed that the component did use the Joomla! event system.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 9
I've used a lot of form builders over the years for Joomla and I've settled on this one for all of the sites I develop now. I haven't used another one in over a year. This extension is by far the easiest to use to build a form that is more than just a contact form. I've used it for six page job applications and it just works. It is very quick to use, one of my favorite things about it, how fast I can build a form with validation, even build mini shopping carts with it. My only wish is to have the ability to be able to have two columns for one part of the form and one column for other parts of the form, without hand coding the html. I have only had to use support for this product once, it was a simple answer to what I thought was a difficult question. The response was quick and accurate. So I can't tell you how good support would be for a more complex problem. I definitely would give this extension a try if you need to build a form.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
Thanks many to this excellent and powerfull extension... it works perfect in any situation for form cunstructing. The support is brilliant and get's by me of course 5 STARS... Can't wait for more features....
Page 7 of 34