The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-02
Reviews: 3
By default the RSForm! Pro pop-up calendar insists that weeks start on Sunday, so I submitted a ticket and received exact advice for a fix in less than 20 hrs. My weeks now start on Monday, thanks a lot Andrei!

/Amund
2012-03-02
Reviews: 6
This is not a bad product, but I have had a few problems with it. For a start, you cannot have the Joomla cache enabled, otherwise this form will not work properly.

Worse still, if anything goes wrong with the form after 6 months (and on my site it has), you have to "renew" your "membership" in order to raise a support ticket. At the time of writing, that costs £58.

As I have already paid once for this extension, I think it's a bit rich to expect me to pay for it again just to get it working.

As another reviewer says, you can expect better support than this from free extensions. So I would say, unless you have very deep pockets, avoid RS products.
Owner's reply

Your membership ended in October 2011 and you've downloaded RSForm! Pro back in May 2011, so you were a few revisions behind - I'm not sure what problems you've encountered since you've never reached us regarding RSForm! Pro (neither when your membership was active) and this review is kind of late, so to speak. Yes, RSForm! Pro is a commercial product and we expect you to have an active membership in order to receive support, it's noted in the Support Policy that you've agreed to upon purchase.
You did not mention that, at the time of writing, the 6 months unlimited domains subscription costs 59 EUR (+ tax, if you live in the EU) - which means that you can receive support for RSForm! Pro on unlimited domains in that period of time. If you think it's too expensive, you can always opt for the 12 months single site subscription (which offers support just for one domain) for just 19 EUR.

2012-03-01
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension. I´m just annoyed I didn´t buy this earlier. I have tried many other which has worked fine but this is so much better. I use this on professional homepages and me and my customers are very happy. The support is exellent - thank you for this extension. It made my work much easier.
2012-02-26
Reviews: 2
This is the best script that i have used fr joomla, the support was pretty amazing, and they went out of their way to make sure things worked for me which i do appreciate it, i think other extensions should follow in the foot steps of rsjoomla. Thank you very much fr the excellent support and script!
2012-02-22
Reviews: 1
As a professional Joomla developer, who has used a number of different form components, I highly recommend RSforms!

Very easy to work with, easy to install or maintenance. I use this over 5years now, I saved a lot of time.

RSFORMS is always up to date. They working realy on there products every day.

Don't forget the excellent support and response time from the company. I'm really grateful.
2012-02-21
Reviews: 28
The description sounded great and it was cheaper than the other I was looking at. It would have been useful to know that even basic things requires writing code - though it does make basic forms really well. Pity I wanted more than basic forms.

I'm not sure who everyone else was speaking to, but the "support" I got was very, very sad. I've had support tens times as good on free extensions. Telling a customer, who asks how a picture can be inserted in the background, that "This is rather standard HTML and CSS usage, not something that is specific to RSform!Pro" Thanks......
Owner's reply

RSForm! Pro does far more than basic forms, as proven by the built-in features (multipage forms, conditional fields, dynamic field validations, 3rd party integrations, embedding PHP code etc).

Even though we do not provide HTML, CSS or any kind of code-oriented training (as specified in our Support Policy) we do try to do our best in helping out customers, even going the extra mile. I'm sorry that you felt this way and chose to leave this review without even trying to look at the articles and examples we've provided you with.

2012-02-20
Reviews: 6
I looked at the other form components, and I was somewhat hesitant to go with RSFP because I didn't want my users to be scared by the coding samples on the demo pages.

My main requirement is conditional fields, and today, 2/20/11, RSJoomla just announced that they now support these fields without requiring JavaScript knowledge!

If you use the ticket system, the support is outstanding. Forum support is sketchy, but you may get lucky and find an existing answer to your question.

My only quibble so far is the undocumented features such as the event triggers. I was very upset at first because I thought I had to use the built in edit boxes to perform additional form processing, but when I looked at some plugins, I noticed that the component did use the Joomla! event system.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 10
I've used a lot of form builders over the years for Joomla and I've settled on this one for all of the sites I develop now. I haven't used another one in over a year. This extension is by far the easiest to use to build a form that is more than just a contact form. I've used it for six page job applications and it just works. It is very quick to use, one of my favorite things about it, how fast I can build a form with validation, even build mini shopping carts with it. My only wish is to have the ability to be able to have two columns for one part of the form and one column for other parts of the form, without hand coding the html. I have only had to use support for this product once, it was a simple answer to what I thought was a difficult question. The response was quick and accurate. So I can't tell you how good support would be for a more complex problem. I definitely would give this extension a try if you need to build a form.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
Thanks many to this excellent and powerfull extension... it works perfect in any situation for form cunstructing. The support is brilliant and get's by me of course 5 STARS... Can't wait for more features....
2012-02-13
Reviews: 4
Having worked with RSJOOMLA for a couple of years, my first experiences had moments of frustration. However, my first purchase and install eventually served to provide for an online registration and payment form for a client. The process worked well.

Now, with JOOMLA 2.5, the following must be noted, 1)RSJOOMLA keeps their products in synch with JOOMLA development, 2)RSJOOMLA products are VERY affordable, 3)The current version of RSFORMSPRO is by far the best FORMS program I have experienced. I have had many hours of trial and error, as well as developer support of other forms products. I have tried them all but RSFORMSPRO now has to be one of the strongest extensions to do the job it does. I think support has stepped up a bit. Their attitude is less condecending and more helpful. I can only tell you that if RSFORMSPRO will not fill your online form needs, you may need custom programming. I have also purchased other RSJOOMLA product, am satisfied but probably not qualified to provide a proper review until opportunties to better understand their functionality is available.
2012-02-13
Reviews: 1
This is a great component with many expansion options, and of course great support. =)

Keep up the good work!
2012-02-11
Reviews: 1
nice extension. working fine
2012-02-02
Reviews: 7
A great form component! Even some of the more complicated requirements were quickly solved thats to the great support.
2012-02-01
Reviews: 8
Stunning work. Al-in-one Form-conctructor solution. 10 minutes for first form template, duplicate - and your site completely charged by awesome looking forms. And also! Forget about search for "custom error messages" via lang files. Really crazy fine - all system messages and components (checkboxes, radio`s etc) in one place.
2012-01-20
Reviews: 3
This is one of the best Form extensions I have used from the Joomla directory and I would go ahead and say it could easily be the best ever! To top the excellent extension, the support from the team is awesome as well. RSForm Pro is worth every penny!
We used this extension to design a pretty complicated form on our website, laced with a lot of php and javascript and connected to a payment gateway as well. The form integrates beautifully, sends out structured and timely emails and modifies itself in seconds!
Great work by the RSForm team. Recommended for everyone.
2012-01-15
Reviews: 3
Its very rare that I write comments. I have tried some form application before. even paid for few. I always had problems, little issues, bugs and all to complicated for me. This one works strait away. Within an hour I had a professional looking and WORKING form. Hope I don't need your support. Even if this is a great one. 5 stars from my site. Regards Henry
2012-01-11
Reviews: 2
One of the best technical support ever! I am working on very specific issue on form - trying to change fonts on it, to add link and to adjust space between rows. RS support are very prompt, professional and they are really willing to help. I strongly recommend this extension and you should be on the safe side if you are facing any problem with forms.
2012-01-04
Reviews: 1
It is definitely worth the money and the support is quick and very professional!
2012-01-01
Reviews: 5
This is one of the best extensions I have used, spesially on the 'forms' -category!

Does what it promises and a bit more;)

Easy to use, works with every browser and hosting provider (..well I haven't tried them all but..) and even a starter can make things sing with this baby.

Usually it has been difficult to let customers create their own forms from scratch, or even att all, but with RSForms it is possibile.

Good features and flexibility.

Money well spent.
2011-12-30
Reviews: 1
Firstly the support from RS Joomla is fantastic and when I wanted to extend the functionality of RSForms! Pro they were very quick, friendly and professional. The product itself is really very good. Installation is easy, documentation is extensive and the setup of forms is easy. Good times.
Page 7 of 33