The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-30
Reviews: 1
Firstly the support from RS Joomla is fantastic and when I wanted to extend the functionality of RSForms! Pro they were very quick, friendly and professional. The product itself is really very good. Installation is easy, documentation is extensive and the setup of forms is easy. Good times.
2011-12-22
Reviews: 4
I have tried all the other form apps for joomla and always end up coming back to RsForm Pro. Very ease to setup, customize and deploy quickly.

Customer support is second to none and these guys get back to you straight away, with real solutions.
2011-12-21
Reviews: 1
Love this, has worked out perfect! Thank you!!!
2011-12-20
Reviews: 3
As a professional Joomla developer, who has used a number of different form components, I highly recommend RSforms. The level of support is amazing. I had been using Breezing Forms, which is an okay product, but found RSforms to have a slew of great features and full Salesforce integration.
2011-12-16
Reviews: 1
I have been using RSFormPro for a little over a year on several websites. Recently I had some complex validation issues that linked several forms together. Tech support was able to help me resolve the issues within 24 hours on the first request and less than 3 hours on the second. This is a great product with exceptional support.
2011-12-10
Reviews: 5
I like this tool... it creates very nice looking forms quite easily...

BUT....

The mechanism for allowing users to view their forms is quite complicated, and you have to be able to figure out their coding system.

Also, what makes this an "average" component instead of a "good" or "excellent" one, is the fact that once a form is submitted, users cannot edit or delete their entries. They can submit forms as often as they like, but no way to change or delete what they have submitted.

Administrators can edit and delete from the back end, so it would seem a simple matter to extend this functionality to users.

They do allow mapping to a mysql database, so if you know php and mysql you can write your own system of reporting, but then again you would probably be able to write your own form system as well.

When the developers allow users to edit their data, it will be a great tool. Until then, it is simply priced too high and not really usable for most users for anything but sending information to the site admin.
Owner's reply

Hello David L,

Unfortunately, RSForm! Pro does not state anywhere in the docs/product page/JED page/any other article that users could edit or delete their own submissions. This can be done using some scripting, but it would require strong PHP knowledge. It's simply not built in for the time being, however users will be happy to know that we're working on getting this done as soon as possible, along with some new requested features.

We're sorry that you find it priced too high after you've bought it at a 50% Black Friday discount (a total of 9 euros, which you were extremely happy with, we won't quote your exact words due to our Privacy Policy), and especially after we've answered six support requests from you (one of which was a presale where you did not mention your requirements to edit/delete data from the frontend). We hope you're happy with the new product you've bought and we sincerely hope the 3-star review has no connection with the 5-star one you gave to our competitor...

2011-12-08
Reviews: 1
In my opinion the best form component.
2011-12-06
Reviews: 2
If you are looking for a professional form - RSform Pro is the best.
They also have very good support that responds quickly to my questions, and they are very helpful.
2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
Having tried a few forms components I settled on RSfroms because it was just so easy to use. Combined with some great integration with other RS products makes it an absolute winner.

Finally the support is just first rate. I emailed asking for some advice on how to extend the functionality of the components and got a very quick reply with the information I was seeking.
2011-12-03
Reviews: 23
The system these guys have built is just great, so many options and the support is great.
2011-11-30
Reviews: 1
I am very pleased with the whole system which is RsForm Pro.
Support is very friendly and helpful! With every problem trying to help.
I recommend to every Joomla user.
It has a lot of possibilities and is friendly to use.
2011-11-29
Reviews: 2
RsFormPro does all that anyone could expect a form of any type to do. If you have a little trouble, support is fast and very responsive. I had a problem with format, but within 18 hours (time zone differences) I had my answer that solved my issue and was easy to implement. I have no "cons" with this extension.
2011-11-29
Reviews: 1
I have used the RSForm! Pro component across a number of sites usually as a contact form and have never been disappointed with the results. I have recently been using the form for a more complex site that involved using more Javascript than I am used to and I am pleased to say the support from the RS team was outstanding.They installed a sample script that I was able to research and then implement into my site. The component itself is easy to use and very intuitive. There is a plethora of documentation available and scripts are readily available to use as a basis of any additions to the form. It's perfect for the novice and the technically minded alike.

I would recommend RS Form! Pro to anyone.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 6
I have been using RSJoomla Components for some time now and prefer to stay with them because they 99% of features that one needs when building a good website. RSForms Pro is one of their best. It can be used to integrate with all of there other extensions that require forms to be filled out, as well as creating a custom registration form for Joomla.

More over, There support is second to none. They go the extra mile as often as the possibly can and are always friendly and have never been stumped on a problem.

I'm going to keep using these extensions, becasue simply put, you get what you pay for and these guys are worth it.
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
We needed to make a form with a lot of custom scripting, and RSForm was perfect for this..
It has a lot of possibilities, and when we had troubles getting the form to behave exactly as we wanted, the support was great! Thank you!
2011-11-04
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension to form professional. Easy to use snche for inexperienced users. Very good level of service.
2011-11-03
Reviews: 4
I have only been using Joomla for 6 months and I have found that some modules are bulky and are not very user-friendly to newbies like me. However, I have been delighted to find that RSForms Pro has been a spectacular breathe of fresh air!!!

It is super easy to configure. As a matter of fact, when I was building a form for one of my new website projects in the component, I was shocked that they had even taken the time to add drag-in-drop ordering and drag-and-drop field scripts for emails! REALLY! Is it that easy?! Yes!

I had to read a little more closely to understand how to send the submissions to specific emails but when I found that it wasn't that difficult either. I even had a special request to allow for character limitations on text fields and the support at RSJoomla hooked me up with a simple example form that I just needed to "restore" to my site and dissect the scripts and field to replicate it on my forms. They even offer PayPal and Mail Chimp plugins that allow me to easily create subscribe forms and sell subscriptions through PayPal! Why would I ever try any other form modules? This is it and it will be installed on every Joomla site from here going forward!
2011-11-03
Reviews: 1
Hi,

If you read the reviews here and watch the demos it seems to be very easy creating complex forms.
Reality is different.

First - I like the way of creating forms in RSForm Pro.
If you just need a normal form it is a good choice.
If you need dynamic fields and dynamic drop downs and you are not a coder you will be screwed. All these advertised features need to be coded in JavaScript.

On second glance you will detect that all the great demos are made by experts.
The same experts are giving you support and they are really nice, but I don’t need a JavaScript tutorial and no predefined snippets.
I need an easy way to embed dynamics on my own. This is why I use a form component! Otherwise – if I would be able to – I would code everything on my own.

The second trigger for my review is a flaw at multi paging.
If you watch the demo you will see no flaws because there is no field validation built in.
The flaw results out of that validation is made at the end (on submitting) and not between the steps.
If you have an error on page 2; you will be set back to page 2 after submitting and must go through all pages until you can submit it again.
Just imagine you have a 20 pages form!
I finally found another form solution that can handle this.

If RS team fixes the issues I certainly will write a better review.

Cheers Carl.
Owner's reply

Hi Markus,

thanks for the great review.

1. Our product description doesn't tell anything about having a built in dynamic dropdown feature. Of course we can help you create it, but you won't find our product advertised as it would have such built in feature.

2. RSForm!Pro HAS built in validation per page that doesn't allow you to pass to the next page until you validate the fields on that page. So this part of the review is clearly false information.

2011-11-02
Reviews: 16
The component works great and the support is informative, quick and efficient.

I'm not a coder at all but I still feel I can manage with RSform Pro so I'd say it's easy to use. It's been a pleasant experience for me and it makes me want to explore more of the endless possibilities and creative ways to use RSform.

Compared to other form extensions I've tried, this is definitely the one I prefer :-)
2011-11-02
Reviews: 1
Easy to to install & easy to use. Have used this multiple domains. If any custom scripting is required then you may require tech support. Wish the forum was better used and moderated. Most of questions are redirected to tech support and hence finding answers to common form/scripting issues is difficult.
Page 8 of 33