The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-03
Reviews: 4
I have only been using Joomla for 6 months and I have found that some modules are bulky and are not very user-friendly to newbies like me. However, I have been delighted to find that RSForms Pro has been a spectacular breathe of fresh air!!!

It is super easy to configure. As a matter of fact, when I was building a form for one of my new website projects in the component, I was shocked that they had even taken the time to add drag-in-drop ordering and drag-and-drop field scripts for emails! REALLY! Is it that easy?! Yes!

I had to read a little more closely to understand how to send the submissions to specific emails but when I found that it wasn't that difficult either. I even had a special request to allow for character limitations on text fields and the support at RSJoomla hooked me up with a simple example form that I just needed to "restore" to my site and dissect the scripts and field to replicate it on my forms. They even offer PayPal and Mail Chimp plugins that allow me to easily create subscribe forms and sell subscriptions through PayPal! Why would I ever try any other form modules? This is it and it will be installed on every Joomla site from here going forward!
2011-11-03
Reviews: 1
Hi,

If you read the reviews here and watch the demos it seems to be very easy creating complex forms.
Reality is different.

First - I like the way of creating forms in RSForm Pro.
If you just need a normal form it is a good choice.
If you need dynamic fields and dynamic drop downs and you are not a coder you will be screwed. All these advertised features need to be coded in JavaScript.

On second glance you will detect that all the great demos are made by experts.
The same experts are giving you support and they are really nice, but I don’t need a JavaScript tutorial and no predefined snippets.
I need an easy way to embed dynamics on my own. This is why I use a form component! Otherwise – if I would be able to – I would code everything on my own.

The second trigger for my review is a flaw at multi paging.
If you watch the demo you will see no flaws because there is no field validation built in.
The flaw results out of that validation is made at the end (on submitting) and not between the steps.
If you have an error on page 2; you will be set back to page 2 after submitting and must go through all pages until you can submit it again.
Just imagine you have a 20 pages form!
I finally found another form solution that can handle this.

If RS team fixes the issues I certainly will write a better review.

Cheers Carl.
Owner's reply

Hi Markus,

thanks for the great review.

1. Our product description doesn't tell anything about having a built in dynamic dropdown feature. Of course we can help you create it, but you won't find our product advertised as it would have such built in feature.

2. RSForm!Pro HAS built in validation per page that doesn't allow you to pass to the next page until you validate the fields on that page. So this part of the review is clearly false information.

2011-11-02
Reviews: 16
The component works great and the support is informative, quick and efficient.

I'm not a coder at all but I still feel I can manage with RSform Pro so I'd say it's easy to use. It's been a pleasant experience for me and it makes me want to explore more of the endless possibilities and creative ways to use RSform.

Compared to other form extensions I've tried, this is definitely the one I prefer :-)
2011-11-02
Reviews: 1
Easy to to install & easy to use. Have used this multiple domains. If any custom scripting is required then you may require tech support. Wish the forum was better used and moderated. Most of questions are redirected to tech support and hence finding answers to common form/scripting issues is difficult.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 1
Even with the extensive tutorial, documentation, and forum support, when I couldn't resolve my problem, I opened a support ticket and the guys answered my question and even went above and beyond by providing a code example that worked perfectly for me.
mh1
2011-10-27
Reviews: 3
I've had the pleasure of using this component on three websites I am involved with.

It is so flexible and well thought out, you really cannot go wrong!

The added scripting capabilities for me was a life saver on my current project. It is what takes RSForm to a whole new level and allowed me to build a workflow which has automated who a form is sent to based on what page on the website they entered the form from - fantastic.

SUPPORT

Well, what can I say - I hope he doesn't mind me name-checking him, but Andrei has been fantastic and helped me through getting my automation script (see above) working.

In twenty years plus working in IT, this was the best support I have ever received and I told him so.

VALUE FOR MONEY

Developers quoted me $350-$500 USD to add functionality to the current form built into the listing component I was using. RSForm's scripting capability meant I could ditch the limited built in form and use the scripting to get me required functionality and a whole lot more.

If RSForm were four times the price, I still wouldn't hesitate adding it to every site I build.
2011-10-26
Reviews: 5
I have been working with RSForm for 6 months now and i use the forms in so many ways (applicants form, gather information, service request etc.)

RSForm works great when retrieving database information into a form. Support is quick and willing to help. A great one !
2011-10-24
Reviews: 2
The component works great and the support was fantastic!!. They were very patience until my needs were reached.
2011-10-24
Reviews: 2
I was expecting to have to spend a few days setting up a form, tailoring it to my requirements and then trying to figure out advanced features such as submitting the form data to my own database tables and imbedding php code... but RSForms Pro made all of this incredibly easy. I only had one support question needed and the author replied very quickly with a helpful answer. Cannot recommend more highly.
2011-10-21
Reviews: 1
Ok... I have used various forms components over the years... Many with awesome features...

I have fallen in Love with RSForms. It does absolutley everything I need and more.

Their support is outstanding... I asked 3 questions... and each one was answered within 24 hours with positive results... even followup after the offered solution with tweaks...

Component is awesome and and Support is awesome...

Yes, I am a Happy Subscriber... can you tell.. LOL
2011-10-18
Reviews: 1
I submitted a support ticket over the weekend for an issue I was having with passing variables in a multipage form in RSForm. A member of their support team emailed me back with a page to the fix within 24 hours! Mind you, their site says they don't do support over the weekend, so I was most impressed they were still obviously checking these on the days off.

Very gracious user! :-)
2011-10-15
Reviews: 6
I've used three other form components and all were good, at best. This component is absolutely awesome and LOVED.

I'm still an amatuer site builder and this is another component that impresses my customers and makes me look as if I know what I'm doing. Thanks guys.
2011-10-14
Reviews: 1
I had been using Chronoforms but could not get the latest version to fulfill my requirements, I tried RSforms Pro and it has worked brilliantly.

The support has been excellent and I will be using it for all my forms in the future.
2011-10-13
Reviews: 5
I can not say enough about the RSformPro component and also their ticket support which is 1st class.

I use RSformPro on all of my client sites and the new v1.4 is absolutely awesome to say the least.

With advice from the RSJoomla guys, I have been able to do everything I need and also make some forms stand on the head for some strange client requirements.

RSformPro is worth many times it's cost and worth every penny!
2011-10-03
Reviews: 1
I mainly use this for online applications and custom membership forms. I've been very impressed with the ease of use as well as the robust features it offers.

The support they offer has been phenomenal! They answer questions very quickly and are very helpful.

I am extremely impressed with this product and would not hesitate to recommend!
2011-09-30
Reviews: 1
This component is worth every penny. My client had cumbersome old html forms for requesting quotes, which were too long for the user. Plus they were flooded by spammers. By building a quick 'forms' site with Joomla and RSform Pro, we were able to make tabbed forms that users could fill in more accurately with less bail out. Captcha plug-in is great. Everything you need to get started is available in the documentation. Much of this is intuitive, have not needed support yet. The dbase export feature is also invaluable. Form building is far less scary now!
2011-09-23
Reviews: 8
I have been using RSForm Pro for almost a year now and it is absolutely the best form tool I've come across so far.

It is definately worth the money.

It's easy to learn how to get around in the user interface. For more advanced users it also offers the possibility to use javascript for additional checks.
The documentation is good and the support you get on personal tickets is absolutely perfect. Very willing to help out.

I even noticed that the product gets updated based on previous questions: things that were not possible before (very few things are not possible with this tool by the way) are implemented after a short while.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 6
After using other forms creators, I tried RSformsPro and it was an eyeopener.

No more spending an hour creating the form and linking it to the database table and never knowing quite who would get the emails, the forms wizard gets you going ASAP. And you can still edit the source if you want.

Tech support is fast and friendly.

I recommend it 100%
2011-09-18
Reviews: 1
This extension is so easy and in the same time gives me the freedom to very easu go in to the code and customise everything. I have tried som other forms in the past but this one was the best up to this day. Five star general !! Thanks.
vik
2011-09-14
Reviews: 3
Before buying I have asked Support Team some questions. Receive correct answers and after I have buy RSforms component I have received qualify help from support how to build some calculation in my form.

Great team, nice support and great products!
Page 9 of 33