The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSform Pro Popular ComponentModulePlugin

With RSForm!Pro you can create Joomla! forms within minutes. In fact, anyone who tried it noticed how easy it is to create forms in Joomla!

Specs
» Compatible with Joomla! 2.5 & 3.x

Highlights
» Seven HTML layouts to choose from: inline (xhtml), two lines (xhtml), responsive (css3), inline, two lines, two columns inline, two columns two lines
» Publish forms anywhere - inside Joomla! articles with the RSForm! Pro Content Plugin, in a template position by using the RSForm! Pro Module and anywhere else through the RSForm! Pro System Plugin
» Thank You Message - display a fully customizable HTML message after the form is submitted correctly.
» Multiple validations available - required fields, same value as other field (double check), alpha, numeric, alphanumeric, email address, unique field, USA ZIP code, phone no., credit card, custom accepted characters, IP address, URL, regex
» Placeholders: everything your visitor submits is available as a placeholder and can be used in emails and thank you messages.
» Multi-page forms
» Conditional fields (display or hide a field based on the user's selection)
» AJAX validation - validate the form without refreshing the page.
» Total control over the HTML layout
» Advanced areas - custom CSS, Javascript, PHP scripts
» SEO oriented - semantic code, meta description and meta keywords editable on the form.
» User Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to the form submitter.
» Admin Emails - configure an email to be sent automatically to administrators.
» Additional Emails - define as many emails as you need!
» MySQL Mappings - insert submitted data into another database (local or remote)
» POST data to another location either silently or directly
» Calculations
» View submissions in the frontend by using the new Submissions Directory feature. Submissions are displayed in a tabular format, can be reordered by columns and filtered.
» Submissions can be edited in the frontend
» Extensive submissions management - export them into CSV, Excel, OpenOffice, XML.
» Built-in SEF support, no extra 3rd party extensions needed!

Available fields
» Textbox
» Textarea
» Dropdown
» Checkboxes
» Radios
» Buttons
» Password
» Upload
» Free Text (add your own HTML code)
» Calendar (popup or flat)
» CAPTCHA
» Hidden
» Pagebreak (for multi-page forms)
» Birthday (d/m/y dropdowns)
» Google Map

Integrations
» Collect payments through your form by using the Payment Package Plugins (PayPal and offline / wire transfer payments included).
» Fight spam with Akisment and ReCAPTCHA
» Collect leads in Salesforce and Vtiger
» Add subscribers (emails) to your ConstantContact and MailChimp lists
» Google Analytics
» Create a PDF file with the submitter's information and attach it to an outgoing email!
» Create event subscription forms (RSEvents! Pro)
» Create newsletter signup forms (RSMail!)
» Replace your standard Joomla! registration form with a customized RSForm! Pro form

Report Extension

 

Images

 

mh1
2011-10-27
Reviews: 3
I've had the pleasure of using this component on three websites I am involved with.

It is so flexible and well thought out, you really cannot go wrong!

The added scripting capabilities for me was a life saver on my current project. It is what takes RSForm to a whole new level and allowed me to build a workflow which has automated who a form is sent to based on what page on the website they entered the form from - fantastic.

SUPPORT

Well, what can I say - I hope he doesn't mind me name-checking him, but Andrei has been fantastic and helped me through getting my automation script (see above) working.

In twenty years plus working in IT, this was the best support I have ever received and I told him so.

VALUE FOR MONEY

Developers quoted me $350-$500 USD to add functionality to the current form built into the listing component I was using. RSForm's scripting capability meant I could ditch the limited built in form and use the scripting to get me required functionality and a whole lot more.

If RSForm were four times the price, I still wouldn't hesitate adding it to every site I build.
2011-10-26
Reviews: 4
I have been working with RSForm for 6 months now and i use the forms in so many ways (applicants form, gather information, service request etc.)

RSForm works great when retrieving database information into a form. Support is quick and willing to help. A great one !
2011-10-24
Reviews: 2
The component works great and the support was fantastic!!. They were very patience until my needs were reached.
2011-10-24
Reviews: 2
I was expecting to have to spend a few days setting up a form, tailoring it to my requirements and then trying to figure out advanced features such as submitting the form data to my own database tables and imbedding php code... but RSForms Pro made all of this incredibly easy. I only had one support question needed and the author replied very quickly with a helpful answer. Cannot recommend more highly.
2011-10-21
Reviews: 1
Ok... I have used various forms components over the years... Many with awesome features...

I have fallen in Love with RSForms. It does absolutley everything I need and more.

Their support is outstanding... I asked 3 questions... and each one was answered within 24 hours with positive results... even followup after the offered solution with tweaks...

Component is awesome and and Support is awesome...

Yes, I am a Happy Subscriber... can you tell.. LOL
2011-10-18
Reviews: 1
I submitted a support ticket over the weekend for an issue I was having with passing variables in a multipage form in RSForm. A member of their support team emailed me back with a page to the fix within 24 hours! Mind you, their site says they don't do support over the weekend, so I was most impressed they were still obviously checking these on the days off.

Very gracious user! :-)
2011-10-15
Reviews: 6
I've used three other form components and all were good, at best. This component is absolutely awesome and LOVED.

I'm still an amatuer site builder and this is another component that impresses my customers and makes me look as if I know what I'm doing. Thanks guys.
2011-10-14
Reviews: 1
I had been using Chronoforms but could not get the latest version to fulfill my requirements, I tried RSforms Pro and it has worked brilliantly.

The support has been excellent and I will be using it for all my forms in the future.
2011-10-13
Reviews: 6
I can not say enough about the RSformPro component and also their ticket support which is 1st class.

I use RSformPro on all of my client sites and the new v1.4 is absolutely awesome to say the least.

With advice from the RSJoomla guys, I have been able to do everything I need and also make some forms stand on the head for some strange client requirements.

RSformPro is worth many times it's cost and worth every penny!
2011-10-03
Reviews: 1
I mainly use this for online applications and custom membership forms. I've been very impressed with the ease of use as well as the robust features it offers.

The support they offer has been phenomenal! They answer questions very quickly and are very helpful.

I am extremely impressed with this product and would not hesitate to recommend!
2011-09-30
Reviews: 1
This component is worth every penny. My client had cumbersome old html forms for requesting quotes, which were too long for the user. Plus they were flooded by spammers. By building a quick 'forms' site with Joomla and RSform Pro, we were able to make tabbed forms that users could fill in more accurately with less bail out. Captcha plug-in is great. Everything you need to get started is available in the documentation. Much of this is intuitive, have not needed support yet. The dbase export feature is also invaluable. Form building is far less scary now!
2011-09-23
Reviews: 8
I have been using RSForm Pro for almost a year now and it is absolutely the best form tool I've come across so far.

It is definately worth the money.

It's easy to learn how to get around in the user interface. For more advanced users it also offers the possibility to use javascript for additional checks.
The documentation is good and the support you get on personal tickets is absolutely perfect. Very willing to help out.

I even noticed that the product gets updated based on previous questions: things that were not possible before (very few things are not possible with this tool by the way) are implemented after a short while.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 6
After using other forms creators, I tried RSformsPro and it was an eyeopener.

No more spending an hour creating the form and linking it to the database table and never knowing quite who would get the emails, the forms wizard gets you going ASAP. And you can still edit the source if you want.

Tech support is fast and friendly.

I recommend it 100%
2011-09-18
Reviews: 1
This extension is so easy and in the same time gives me the freedom to very easu go in to the code and customise everything. I have tried som other forms in the past but this one was the best up to this day. Five star general !! Thanks.
vik
2011-09-14
Reviews: 3
Before buying I have asked Support Team some questions. Receive correct answers and after I have buy RSforms component I have received qualify help from support how to build some calculation in my form.

Great team, nice support and great products!
2011-09-11
Reviews: 3
I tried all available form builder components and RSforms just the best one. RSforms has smart design for skilled programmers and new users. Thank you for your excellent job
2011-09-09
Reviews: 7
This component is amazing!

"Unlimited" possibilities to create forms fast, easily. Great for creating unique registration forms as well.

The mapping function was a really good idea, works great, worth that amount of money.

Support is fast and helpful. Guys, Excellent!
Keep up the good work!
2011-09-05
Reviews: 2
The new javasript calendar addon is great only I don't know any javasript :)

One email with my question for 'only selecting weekdays without weekends' was enough and they created the code for me to use.

Great support! Thanks so much!
2011-09-03
Reviews: 5
so easy to use!
2011-09-03
Reviews: 1
I would like to let everyone know that the component works perfectly. I did have an issue trying to hide fields in the for I was building. I submitted a Support Ticket, and had responses to every question I had. Within a week I had more that 10 responses with answers to each question.

The support is what I feel support should be like for a component that you are new to, I have decided to purchase three different products from this company simply because of the support I was given. I highly recommend this product to every web designer, or website owner that needs form built.
Page 9 of 33