The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mad4Joomla Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension displays a visible backlink to the Developer's site.
★ NEW VERSION 2.0! NOW JOOMLA 2.5 COMPATIBLE!

Mad4Joomla is a very easy-to-use Joomla component for the creation of email forms. Preferences of this product are a better usability, classification in categories, working with templates, helptext to formfields, file upload as attachment, special routing technics to destination email addresses, integration of content in form pages and a very special new captcha technique. Thereby it is possible to build complex and huge contactsystems. Examples: jobs, reservation, contact, donations, polls etc.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
HERE IS THE FREE / NON COMMERCIAL FORK (ALSO J1.6 - J2.5):
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ATTENTION! SINCE THE V 1.2 RELEASE, WE PROVIDE ALSO AN UPGRADE VERSION!
The appropiate package is also available at the download section.

Download Modules, Plugins and Hotfixes here:
http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads.html

Mad4Joomla Mailforms used to be the first form extension focused on usability. Our aim is to provide a component which is easy-to-use and stable out of the box. Meanwhile there are nearby 1000.000 satisfied users of Mailforms.

For whom is this extension?
- For those who don’t want to care about complex settings and need a quick and easy form creation.
- For companies who are providing Joomla services to customers.
This is an extension which every customer does understand and can create forms within minutes.
- For beginners, advanced users and professionals needing an extension which doesn’t cause trouble and saves time.

If you have problems first read our F.A.Q.'s:
http://www.mad4media.de/mad4joomla-mailforms-faq.html

Dear User, this extension contains a small visible copyright link to us as copyright holder. We consider it as a small thank you. It helps to promote our company. This is common practice on many joomla extension and supported by the FSF. See also the footer of JED.

RANK OUR POPULARITY BY THE SUBMITTED LANGUAGES OF OUR USERS:

English , German , Traditional Chinese , Simplified Chinese , French , Dutch , Slovak , Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Spanish , Russian , Japanese, Romanian, Czech, Indonesian, Macedonian, Portuguese (front), Hungarian (front) , Danish (front) , Polish (front), Swedish (front), Croatian (front), Greek (front), Norwegian (front), Catalan (front), Hebew (front)

2012-08-16 Version 2.0.1 Bug Fix release

Report Extension

 

 

2010-01-17
Reviews: 1
I use this now on one of my websites. Its fast, simple and easy to use. I did have one question for the application during the weekend and they did respond really fast and offer a solution.

In one word Excellent!
2010-01-15
Reviews: 4
I am a real newbee and it was for me very easy and intuitive to install this component.
Amazing work and all for free!!

Please note that you have to change the file calendar.php, because of a type mismatch on line 31 ...

Amazing 5*

Kind regards, André
2010-01-10
Reviews: 10
The best forms design tool for joomla period. Easy to install, easy to configure and up in running in 10 minutes.

I have one recommendation: Simplify the captcha field on the form. Making our users hover over the field to display the number might lead to some frustration for some non computer savy users. Make it simple.

Thanks for wonderful component!
2010-01-08
Reviews: 1
After trying other components that were much too complicated, this took care of all my needs and I had it all set and tested in a matter of minutes. Highly recommended! Thanks!
2010-01-06
Reviews: 1
A good choise and easy to use. When you have a problem, the compagny take good care.
2010-01-03
Reviews: 1
This component is exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to use and configure. The only problem I have is the display in IE8. Other than that...I love it!
2009-12-15
Reviews: 3
For what it is, BRILLIANT. Does as it is intended, and easy and efficient to setup. I've spend days researching appropriate extensions, and wish I had committed to this one on day one.

I still need to learn more about configuring css for output, but am thrilled with this extension!
2009-12-01
Reviews: 15
If you follow the steps as per documentation, this forms programme works very well! Well done!
I detracted 1 star because I seem unable to safe any confirguration which i changed (and safed via SAFE button). Even NL text and help and everything is very clear.
Anne M
2009-11-25
Reviews: 2
I like this extension very much. It's simple to use and the layout at the backend also nicely designed. Looking forward to see more functions added. Well done!
2009-11-21
Reviews: 3
I really like this component. It is easy to use and set-up. My only issue, so far, is that I don't seem to be getting email sent through the program.
I'm using PHP mail (have used sendmail too) as instructed.
When I figure this out I will gladly continue to use this program.

Thanks everyone for your hard work.
2009-11-19
Reviews: 1
Within 1 hour i was able to install the component and get started with it. Some functions however are not implemented like sending email to the user who fills the form, blank lines between parts of the form and use of multiple templates within 1 form. In a friendly telephone conversation with the author, i was told that at least some of these functions will become available within a few months.
2009-11-09
Reviews: 1
I recommend this Form builder to anyone looking for an easy way to build and post forms on their site. I do wish there was a way to put a created form on the frontpage of a site as I only am able to activate through a link (any suggestions would be appreciated). This extension is on my list of extensions I upload when I am working with any site. Get this extension and get started. Thank you mad4media!
2009-11-09
Reviews: 1
I think it's a great extension. Easy to install and easy to use. I had a little problem with the calender, but I got good, friendly and fast support. The file-attach-option is not yet compatible with Office 2007 files but that is just a small disadvantage. Maybe an option to choose if only numbers or letters can be submitted in a text field/box can be added. Thanks and keep up the good work!
2009-11-01
Reviews: 7
I have tried most of the forms components available on Joomla Extensions, both free and commercial. This is the only one where I didn't run into problems. The installation and configuration is simple, the options pretty straightforward, nice-looking interface with good features, like tooltips, choices of file extensions for file attachments and more... and it works!

Without reading any documentation, I was able to play with it for a few minutes and get a basic form soon after. The basics of what you need to know is if you plan to use it for multiple forms in different areas of the site, you might first make categories for the forms. From there, make one or more templates - the templates aren't merely layout elements, they're where you'll set up your input fields. After that, creating the form is merely choosing a title, assigning an email address, which template to use, and what text to display. You use the built-in tools to link your form to whatever menu you want, and you're good to go.

I would consider this one 100% perfect if there were more options for alignment (I notice that I have to make large input fields in order to eliminate large gaps between the question and the answer.) You can do some adjustments, however, out of the box, and folks like myself may be able to do more through CSS. If it had a multiple page option, that would be excellent, too, but as is, this component is a great option, that does not cause any headaches.

I thank the creators for making this available.
2009-10-30
Reviews: 1
Mad4Joomla is software like it always should be. Namely very intuitive. Using a brand new software can be strange but this feels familiar. Because it is non-commercial I suggest to everyone to try it out.
Two thumbs up.
2009-10-29
Reviews: 1
simple to install, easy to use. great value.
2009-10-27
Reviews: 1
Great product, easy to use. It is a real time saver. Will definitely give a donation for further development.
2009-10-26
Reviews: 9
Great forms processor. Easy to use. Needs a few more features (even for a fee), such as branching to another form, etc. -- if the answer is yes/no, then it jumps to a form (section). Otherwise, this is an excellent component. Took me less than an hour to produce a usable return form.
2009-10-22
Reviews: 1
This is a super easy to integrate form tool and exactly what I was looking for. I used it for one of my real estate clients to collect information regarding home values. Fit the bill perfectly.
2009-10-21
Reviews: 1
Easy to use. Pretty straight forward. I set-up a more info request form within 20 minutes. My form had single line user input, and multi-selectable radio click group, a question multi0line and an add attachment area, and captcha submit.
Page 3 of 9