The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mad4Joomla Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension displays a visible backlink to the Developer's site.
★ NEW VERSION 2.0! NOW JOOMLA 2.5 COMPATIBLE!

Mad4Joomla is a very easy-to-use Joomla component for the creation of email forms. Preferences of this product are a better usability, classification in categories, working with templates, helptext to formfields, file upload as attachment, special routing technics to destination email addresses, integration of content in form pages and a very special new captcha technique. Thereby it is possible to build complex and huge contactsystems. Examples: jobs, reservation, contact, donations, polls etc.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
HERE IS THE FREE / NON COMMERCIAL FORK (ALSO J1.6 - J2.5):
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ATTENTION! SINCE THE V 1.2 RELEASE, WE PROVIDE ALSO AN UPGRADE VERSION!
The appropiate package is also available at the download section.

Download Modules, Plugins and Hotfixes here:
http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads.html

Mad4Joomla Mailforms used to be the first form extension focused on usability. Our aim is to provide a component which is easy-to-use and stable out of the box. Meanwhile there are nearby 1000.000 satisfied users of Mailforms.

For whom is this extension?
- For those who don’t want to care about complex settings and need a quick and easy form creation.
- For companies who are providing Joomla services to customers.
This is an extension which every customer does understand and can create forms within minutes.
- For beginners, advanced users and professionals needing an extension which doesn’t cause trouble and saves time.

If you have problems first read our F.A.Q.'s:
http://www.mad4media.de/mad4joomla-mailforms-faq.html

Dear User, this extension contains a small visible copyright link to us as copyright holder. We consider it as a small thank you. It helps to promote our company. This is common practice on many joomla extension and supported by the FSF. See also the footer of JED.

RANK OUR POPULARITY BY THE SUBMITTED LANGUAGES OF OUR USERS:

English , German , Traditional Chinese , Simplified Chinese , French , Dutch , Slovak , Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Spanish , Russian , Japanese, Romanian, Czech, Indonesian, Macedonian, Portuguese (front), Hungarian (front) , Danish (front) , Polish (front), Swedish (front), Croatian (front), Greek (front), Norwegian (front), Catalan (front), Hebew (front)

2012-08-16 Version 2.0.1 Bug Fix release

Report Extension

 

 

2009-09-11
Reviews: 1
Simply gorgeous. New ideas (form templates, categories, awesome capture) and very userfriendly. A must have.
2009-09-08
Reviews: 1
I liked this extension at first sight. but server configurations can make ones going nuts. I contacted the developer and my problem has been resolved with a delay of 5 hours. Ok I can hear the voices yelling :what ??? but folks it was for free. I didn't purchased a copy with hidden link or anything else. It was totally free. But it is not only the service I am reviewing. In ther first instance it is this well done product. it is easy, i understood everything in 5 minutes, and it does everything what I needed. If I could vote more than 5 stars, I would.
2009-09-07
Reviews: 1
Thanks for extension! Very, very nice!
2009-09-04
Reviews: 1
This is by far the most user friendly form extension. JForms might be a similar easy to use component but I miss some features. If you need a good form plugin where you don't have to invest lots of time to learn the worklflow, this is the right one.
2009-09-02
Reviews: 9
Great component. We´ve tried several other contact-components, but THIS ONE is one of the best. Easy, flexible and working as it should. Fine Support (little reg. fee for removing the copyright link).

Thanks!
2009-08-31
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install, intuitive configuration, robust customization options...everything I needed. Thanks for the awesome extension! Thanks even more for making it free!
2009-08-23
Reviews: 1
Since a long time period I didn't see an extension which you can install and it works without problems. this is one like these. There is an automatic language detection, so that you don't have to install and adjust any languages. If your language is not containing default is the english language package. All important settings are made in the workflow, so you don't have to make a lot of settings, before you can start creating forms.
I only can recommend this extension.
2009-08-21
Reviews: 1
First I want to thank you for giving such a wonder full component as open source. Very nicely developed. I really like the admin interface. The best part is the captcha is coming on mouse over. Awesome !!!

I think there is a problem on the "Link to Menu". I tried this and it is not working for me. Once I click the "Link to Menu" I don't get anything. Apart from this, its really nice.
2009-08-11
Reviews: 1
After testing a few of the form extensions I decided to use this for my site. after installing there is not one problem. everything works fine and the admin area is very good structured. What i would wish as future option is a custom layout function but the current layout is also very good.
But finally this is really an excellent component.
2009-08-09
Reviews: 2
Excellent!!

Had it out of the box and a form up and running in about 20 mins. Highly recommended for simple form creation.

Well done, many thanks
2009-08-04
Reviews: 1
I don't know what to write. Everything what i would write is listed in the reviews of Mad4Joomla. This component is really easy to use. It is the easiest compontent in the form category and if you are a newbie like me. You get support for free. Hope this good work will continue.
2009-07-31
Reviews: 1
It was very easy to instaal and use this program. It took no more than 5 minutes.
It works perfect!
My compliments.
2009-07-30
Reviews: 3
This is the best extension for creating forms on Joomla! I have tried each and every non-commercial forms generator available for Joomla and this is the easiest to use while producing fantastic output. You don't need to install the language file. Simply install the component and go! Create a template first, then your form. The GUI is intuitive and well designed. The preview did not work but that could be Firefox 3 issue. You can link the form directly to a menu item once your form is finished. The editor offers various fields including multiple choice buttons which is nice.

Well done, Thank you!
2009-07-30
Reviews: 2
Ok it is my mistake. I didn't need a form extension for a long time period. I used to know facileforms and chronoforms. Last week i had to look out for a form extension. I needed it for a customer. As I saw that there are a lot of new extensions now, I tested a bunch of them. My result is, if your customer needs to administrate the form extension himself, there is only one way. This one! I am serious, I tested this with my customer, and got a response like: Oh this is dead simple. I'd like to use this one. I must say mailforms is a very professional work and it is hard to believe that it is GPL an non commercial. Respect!
NAC
2009-07-22
Reviews: 1
Use this Mailform maker from Mad4Joomla. So easy, takes no time to create good working and good looking forms.
The best for me after trying a lot of other components
2009-07-22
Reviews: 1
The most i like is that you can install this software and it works. you need not to set up your language or other setting. just install. better is that you don't need long time to comprehend the component. at all this is a very good software.
2009-07-14
Reviews: 4
I had been looking for a form creation component so that users can submit a variety of content via email. This component fit perfectly. Once you understand their concepts of templates, categories, and forms, you really see the huge flexibility in the component.

Great job guys!
2009-07-08
Reviews: 1
What i needed was a program to simlpy create a form. After trying some packages before, which were to difficult or giving erors on installation, i found finally this package Mad4joomla. In a very short time i could create forms as i wish to have. Also a question to supportteam had been acknowledged very fast! Waiting for the new release.
2009-07-04
Reviews: 1
Ola,
I compared all non commercial form extensions.
The result is, this is the best one.
It doesn't care about adjusting every little preference and focuses the essentials. due to this facts, the timespan to learn and create forms is very small. on my environment i hadn't any problems, so it seems also to be stable.
Highly recommended !
2009-07-03
Reviews: 3
After working with another package for two days, I gave up and found Mad4Joomla Mailforms. Set up was a piece of cake! Thank you Thank you Thank you! Once my business is running I will surely be back to make a donation.
Page 5 of 9