The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mad4Joomla Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension displays a visible backlink to the Developer's site.
★ NEW VERSION 2.0! NOW JOOMLA 2.5 COMPATIBLE!

Mad4Joomla is a very easy-to-use Joomla component for the creation of email forms. Preferences of this product are a better usability, classification in categories, working with templates, helptext to formfields, file upload as attachment, special routing technics to destination email addresses, integration of content in form pages and a very special new captcha technique. Thereby it is possible to build complex and huge contactsystems. Examples: jobs, reservation, contact, donations, polls etc.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
HERE IS THE FREE / NON COMMERCIAL FORK (ALSO J1.6 - J2.5):
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ATTENTION! SINCE THE V 1.2 RELEASE, WE PROVIDE ALSO AN UPGRADE VERSION!
The appropiate package is also available at the download section.

Download Modules, Plugins and Hotfixes here:
http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads.html

Mad4Joomla Mailforms used to be the first form extension focused on usability. Our aim is to provide a component which is easy-to-use and stable out of the box. Meanwhile there are nearby 1000.000 satisfied users of Mailforms.

For whom is this extension?
- For those who don’t want to care about complex settings and need a quick and easy form creation.
- For companies who are providing Joomla services to customers.
This is an extension which every customer does understand and can create forms within minutes.
- For beginners, advanced users and professionals needing an extension which doesn’t cause trouble and saves time.

If you have problems first read our F.A.Q.'s:
http://www.mad4media.de/mad4joomla-mailforms-faq.html

Dear User, this extension contains a small visible copyright link to us as copyright holder. We consider it as a small thank you. It helps to promote our company. This is common practice on many joomla extension and supported by the FSF. See also the footer of JED.

RANK OUR POPULARITY BY THE SUBMITTED LANGUAGES OF OUR USERS:

English , German , Traditional Chinese , Simplified Chinese , French , Dutch , Slovak , Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Spanish , Russian , Japanese, Romanian, Czech, Indonesian, Macedonian, Portuguese (front), Hungarian (front) , Danish (front) , Polish (front), Swedish (front), Croatian (front), Greek (front), Norwegian (front), Catalan (front), Hebew (front)

2012-08-16 Version 2.0.1 Bug Fix release

Report Extension

 

 

2009-07-01
Reviews: 1
This was what i ever needed, but i had a little problem with the email routing. So I decided to contact the developer. Even i didn't purchased a non copyright version i got help.
thanks a lot for the generous support.
2009-06-27
Reviews: 1
This might not be use a lot of ajax functions but it is very easy of using. it is also fast to use.
hope the new versions are coming soon.
very good work.
2009-06-23
Reviews: 1
Modern look, beginner friendly, fast, functional mailforms.
Support was fast too!
2009-06-18
Reviews: 1
a really quick and professionell Support if you need help.
verry good!!!
2009-06-06
Reviews: 1
First of all I want to thanks this extentions developer.it is very use full and easy to use.You can manage and desing your forms with in a munite.

By the way it has multiple languge but it is not important for tha vizitor because you can arange your forms what you want to do.

But I have a question for it. When will you rleased language pack? Because in my country every one has no good english expecially technical.

Good job and I hope you will developed more than it.thanks for all
2009-05-25
Reviews: 2
Absolutly out of the box.
Install it, set some configuration values, create a form template following by the form content, link it. these are the view steps you need to create a form within minutes.
Good job.
2009-05-14
Reviews: 1
Thank You for this excellent developed component!

10 minutes... and we had our first functional form.

Only one question: had you (the developer) ever thought about a module for this component? To place the form(s) on every place of the website?

But, once again - this component is perfect and I would like, that other developers would programming their codes so clean.

Thank You!
2009-05-14
Reviews: 1
This is an absolute ready to go / out of the box component. install it and start immediatly with creating of forms. goes realy fast and easy.
good work.
2009-05-13
Reviews: 2
After testing a couple of other components, I came back to Mad4Joomla because it's quite easy to use, at least in comparison to some others. We certainly need the ability to customize the thank you page. Also, don't force me to use Captcha, which is a pain and the reason I tried other components in the first place.

But overall it's very good.
2009-05-12
Reviews: 1
I like the possibility to split forms into categories. also that a form depends on form templates. so you can use one form in different matters. these things are totally different to other form extensions. mad4joomla is the only extension which does have this options.
very good idea and worth giving 5 stars.
2009-05-11
Reviews: 1
Excellent service after I emailed to them.
2009-05-11
Reviews: 2
Usually support is not free for none commercial extensions. I am not much experienced in IT. I am only a web designer. I got a problem with submitting files, which i couldn't found the reason. i made a call to mad4media and got instant support for free. if i could vote more than 5 Stars i would.
No doubt, the component is brilliant. The creation of forms is very easy.
Additionally this great support makes this product to my favourite form component.
2009-05-10
Reviews: 1
Hello to all,

this extension is very simple to use and looks also professional!

...to mad4joomla-support:
Thank you for your great help and supporting me quickly all the time we were in contact!

Best Regards
2009-05-09
Reviews: 2
I favor this extension as the best forms extension for joomla.
in the past i used facileforms until i found this one. As an agency my customers spaced need form components.
the common problem of other extensions are that they can be customized very detailed but generally are to complicated for normal site users.
As a fellow reviewer mentioned, this extension is foolproof.
And it is still available and supported for joomla 1.0.x.
Thats good for maintenance.
Excellent extension.
2009-05-08
Reviews: 1
Outstanding Extension! Very intuitive!

I'm fairly experienced with Joomla form extensions and know how complex they are. I was able to install your form extension and create a mail form with multiple attachments, without reviewing any help documentation. That's a first for me. Well done on an excellent extension.
2009-05-07
Reviews: 1
Hi all,
wonderfull tool and very ergonomic.
Form was built and put online in 3 min.
Tried before so many form builder but this one is the very best ever seen.
Had report error after instal but i contact developper by mail for help and got a free support 3 hours after that resolved my problem.
Thank you Mad4joomla.
2009-05-05
Reviews: 1
This is a good piece of work! Thank you very much!

Is the option to add navigation between the forms or categories in the breadcrumb style? Or as in the article - the previous and next?

I can not wait for the next version! :)
2009-05-04
Reviews: 1
Excellent!
I as well came across the problem of not being able to customize a thank you message. I hope you don't mind I did eventually find a way so all is well. Thank you for such a great component :)

I did find the whole template/form thing confusing. It seems to me the "template" should be the "form" and maybe not the other way around. In either case, I recommend this to anyone who wants quick painless forms!
2009-04-23
Reviews: 31
this is, without doubt, an excellent extension & was everything i needed. the layout is great, it was very straightforward and So easy to use.. and the performance is brilliant.

so professional yet so simple to use.. well worth installing!
2009-04-19
Reviews: 1
Very easy and entuitive component.
But it needs some further development. It doesn't has an especific email fiel in the templates and after we send the form, the email should be with the "from email" filled with the provided email (just like standard joomla contact form), and not with some email we have to provide first in config.

Keep up the good job with this and it will be one of the best!
Page 6 of 9