The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mad4Joomla Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension displays a visible backlink to the Developer's site.
★ NEW VERSION 2.0! NOW JOOMLA 2.5 COMPATIBLE!

Mad4Joomla is a very easy-to-use Joomla component for the creation of email forms. Preferences of this product are a better usability, classification in categories, working with templates, helptext to formfields, file upload as attachment, special routing technics to destination email addresses, integration of content in form pages and a very special new captcha technique. Thereby it is possible to build complex and huge contactsystems. Examples: jobs, reservation, contact, donations, polls etc.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
HERE IS THE FREE / NON COMMERCIAL FORK (ALSO J1.6 - J2.5):
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ATTENTION! SINCE THE V 1.2 RELEASE, WE PROVIDE ALSO AN UPGRADE VERSION!
The appropiate package is also available at the download section.

Download Modules, Plugins and Hotfixes here:
http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads.html

Mad4Joomla Mailforms used to be the first form extension focused on usability. Our aim is to provide a component which is easy-to-use and stable out of the box. Meanwhile there are nearby 1000.000 satisfied users of Mailforms.

For whom is this extension?
- For those who don’t want to care about complex settings and need a quick and easy form creation.
- For companies who are providing Joomla services to customers.
This is an extension which every customer does understand and can create forms within minutes.
- For beginners, advanced users and professionals needing an extension which doesn’t cause trouble and saves time.

If you have problems first read our F.A.Q.'s:
http://www.mad4media.de/mad4joomla-mailforms-faq.html

Dear User, this extension contains a small visible copyright link to us as copyright holder. We consider it as a small thank you. It helps to promote our company. This is common practice on many joomla extension and supported by the FSF. See also the footer of JED.

RANK OUR POPULARITY BY THE SUBMITTED LANGUAGES OF OUR USERS:

English , German , Traditional Chinese , Simplified Chinese , French , Dutch , Slovak , Italian, Spanish, Turkish, Spanish , Russian , Japanese, Romanian, Czech, Indonesian, Macedonian, Portuguese (front), Hungarian (front) , Danish (front) , Polish (front), Swedish (front), Croatian (front), Greek (front), Norwegian (front), Catalan (front), Hebew (front)

2012-08-16 Version 2.0.1 Bug Fix release

Report Extension

 

 

2008-12-31
Reviews: 1
good coverage of mail-form requirements
visual adjustments are easly done by css
very helpful and fast support

thanks to mad4media
2008-12-29
Reviews: 1
I tried some form extensions. Some of them were pretty good but in most cases you had to practice a long time till you got results.
As i found this one i was totally surprised how easy and fast it is to create forms. Sure you have some restrictions to the visual design but this is the fastest way to build forms.
I also have had a small bug and connected the developers.
I got free support over christmas days. This is very generous.
Thank you Mad4Joomla Team.
2008-12-20
Reviews: 1
After trying out many forms, Mad4Joomla Mailforms was the best choice and the only choice for me. It is very easy to use and gets the job done such as when I needed to create a contact form with different people that I wanted to have the user choose. It even handled a custom form where I needed to ask questions. With this form, you cannot go wrong.
2008-12-19
Reviews: 1
Very easy, very comfortable to use. Needs half the time for creating and editing a new mailform then other common components for this usage.

Clear sending of user-inputs to chosen emails, no "lost" datas like other components.

Very fast and friendly support directly from programmers.
2008-12-18
Reviews: 1
Everything works amazingly with this component. It's extremely easy to figure out and it is kind of documented well. The only problem I have had is that when setting up multiple check boxes, none of the data is sent to my e-mail.
Owner's reply

This was a little bug in 1.1.9.
You can read F.A.Q.'s. There is an instruction to resolve this problem.
Upcoming small update 1.1.9.1 will purge a several little bugs, also this one.

2008-12-17
Reviews: 3
I have laboured with other form submission sotware but this is the first one that was up and running in no time. I just wish that I could get it to upload to access database - but in all other respects this is the best.
2008-12-16
Reviews: 1
Great extension for beginners, friendly and good support.
2008-12-13
Reviews: 1
If you are not an expert and want to build individual forms this is the right component. Try it and make your own experience. Good and friendly support.5 stars.
2008-12-11
Reviews: 1
The component was easy to install, the form was easy to set up.

The only problem I am having is changing the configuration so I can have the forms come from my website as opposed to Mad4Joomla. I also cannot get it to send to more than one e-mail address as well as the sender (so he/she can get a copy too).

I can't seem to find any answers on how to fix this.

Other than this, everything seems great.
2008-12-09
Reviews: 25
There is a learning curve for every form builder, some longer than others. I have used facileforms on all my 1.0 sites but on a new 1.5 site I was building I just couldn't bear the thought of wading through all that treacle again. Creating a form using facileforms is like filling a lake with an eye droplet...

I have tried several form tools and what you want is something bug-free and which works without that steep learning curve and without having to build up the form using bits of twigs and mouse droppings.

This tool gets a form going pretty quick, it is not so intuitive in some areas, adding menu links for instance is done the opposite way to all other components, ie. it occurs within the mailforms component and not in the joomla menu tool (why?). However, that issue aside, it is easy to build a simple form and the result works straight away. It also looks good on the page. The advertising is discrete and can be got rid of with some cash to the developer.

I'd say it was worth the money.

For complex forms with complex scripting please feel free to use facile/breeze forms. But I want a life - so I'll be using mailforms for almost all my requirements from now own.
2008-12-09
Reviews: 6
I've tried several email forms and none worked as good as this one. Also, had a small problem so I sent an email to the developer and he helped me out whithin an hour, so you can't ask for better support than this for a free extension! Check it out!
2008-12-06
Reviews: 1
A lot of joomla extensions are obviously made by novice.
This component is absolutly professional and it is absolutly free. Ok they demand a small fee for hiding the copyrightlink but this is very fair.
At least this is the only benefit they have by this component.
But if you don't need to hide the link you don't have to pay a cent.
I know other commercial extensions which are by far not that professional as this one.
This is very generous.

Respect to the developers.
2008-11-29
Reviews: 1
I tried a lot of form components. i don't want tell names but which i tried was too complex or too bugy. At least i found this one. after installing i was surprised about how easy it is to build forms with mailforms. but i got also an error message. i contacted the developers and got support for free. they resolved my problem. i say wow. thanks a lot.
2008-11-26
Reviews: 2
I'm really amazed by this extension, I needed a simple form for an Hotel booking, I struggled a lot with another extension before, which was supposed to be good, but then I found this Mad4Joomla Mailforms and I got sorted out in a matter of minutes.
Very Intuitive and powerful. Congratulations to the developers.
2008-11-26
Reviews: 1
Ahh ! :-) I’ve been testing several form tools under Joomla 1.5x, finally this one seems to me at the actual point of time the best one. Really fast and helpful personal support (wow) as well, easy integrated capchta and a clear and well designed interface in admin area. Nothing seems to be “overdone” in this tool but one can fine some nice additional features. Surprisingly there is as well the possibility to add something like a little survey with many different answer-possibilities (like multiple choice etc.) to the form. The resulting Email contains not only the given data but as well some more information’s like IP-Address. A carefully and thoughtful programmed tool, thanks a lot to the author!
2008-11-17
Reviews: 2
Simply excelent. The best form extension that I´v found. Ease to use withdout using programing. Superb interface!
2008-11-14
Reviews: 1
I've installed it for table reservations - it works easily an fast. Perfect. Two things we would add: The functionality that the sender receives a copy and that a bcc: mail (also cc.) could be send to different adresses.
I had some questions during installation that have been answered very quick, competent and friendly. Thanks !!!
bbw
2008-11-10
Reviews: 7
I can write html forms in my sleep, but was having problems with handwritten forms and validation within joomla. Could NOT figure out chronoforms or facileforms, and was just beginning to wrestle with fabrikapps, when all I needed was simple email forms - No elaborate order forms, surveys or whatever. Then I stumbled across Mad4Joomla forms and I had a custom maintenance request form up and running within 30 minutes. I was joyful in job again! ;-)

In other words, if I can drive it, YOU can drive it!
2008-10-14
Reviews: 2
As a web-newbie, I have gone from avoiding forms to practically using a form as a selling tool for a site! Well done! There is no turning back! What a great component - I am impressed.
2008-08-24
Reviews: 1
This component has an excellent structure. You can categorize the forms and use templates to add standard fields to forms which makes it very easy to add and maintain you forms. The captcha is more advanced than the standard captcha, giving your form a more professional layout.
Page 8 of 9