The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms (Lite) Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Joomla 3.x ready forms. No trial forms, No form field limit but free and fully working forms. The only free form builder with professional forms features - our present to you, the community!

-- No "Crippled Forms" but really usable forms.

The latest breezing forms backport contains many of the form stability upgrades from breezing forms 1.8.x plus Joomla! 3.x forms compatibility and integration with ContentBuilder forms.

Breezing forms lite version can be turned into a form based CCK (replacing its native forms):

http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048

Install forms, export forms, import forms and enjoy!

People often ask what are the differences in form creation between breezing forms lite and breezing forms full.

The breezing forms lite version contains a few differences that are not that relevant for regular form users, such as:

* Less Forms Features
(due to being the breezing forms lite version, no Bootstrap forms support)

* Header in forms admin
(can be removed for forms admin due to the nature of the GPL license)

* Basic forum support, only for form questions
(with answers for your forms from our form experts as time allows)

Else than that breezing forms contain almost all of the features of the full forms version. The most fair free forms in the JED.

Breezing forms is suited for form beginners and advanced form users, while we try to balance ease-of-use with form feature richness for form based applications and simple standard forms (everyday forms).

By creating forms with breezing forms, you will learn that breezing forms is the only form builder you need, so no need to deal with plenty of form builders. Breezing forms is just enough to create all your forms.

Breezing forms makes it a lot easier to maintain your forms (export your forms and import the forms on other sites and interchange forms with breezing forms for WP).

We are constantly developing and updating breezing forms for more than 5 years now to give you the best forms experience available for Joomla! as well giving you the ability to create very complex forms and forms that stand out from the form crowd.

Get Breezing forms, install and create your forms today. Tipp: use the option QuickMode forms, the most favored form editor in Breezing forms!

Report Extension

 

 

2012-01-19
Reviews: 3
I build most of my sites on Joomla and after a while you start to favour certain extensions for the functionality you need. Breezing forms is a great extension I use, but even better is the support. I dont know if Marcus is a one-man-army or what but he really puts in the time and effort. He recently helped me with some codes to catch data early in the form submission process.... which without I was in some deep water. So heres to a great guy doing great things!
2012-01-13
Reviews: 1
Learning Breezing Forms can be a bit tricky but it is totally worth it! I was a bit "frightened" and a tad confused at first by the different ways of creating the forms, but after several weeks working with it I can see how freaking amazing powerful this is.

If you need to have TOTAL CONTROL over form creation, display, functionality... and I mean absolute total, over the top complete control... this is it man! The best part is that right out of the box without doing any extra coding it works perfectly and easily. Then when you decide you need to do more stuff... the option is there and fairly straight forward. The beauty of the system is the combination of "automation" and "customization". You can have both which is rare with complex components.

The form creation display in a "folder structure" in Quick Mode is awesome. Once you understand it it makes so much sense. The back end creation display was strange at first because I "couldn't see it". But after understanding the way it works it makes perfect sense (I would prefer the "Advanced" tab would be just part of the main editing screen when working with sections and elements. Just a quibble).

I think it may help to have some concept of the coding concepts used in extending the basic features, I often take for granted what I know when working with others. What I assume is "easy" is often difficult to others. Even without that knowledge, if you follow the instructions suggested on the forums and the Crosstec site, you can still pull off some amazing tricks.

Forum feedback was very fast and always nailed it. It was like someone was reading my mind.

One recommendation: USE THE QUICK MODE! This seems to be the "best" way in my opinion of course, to use Breezing forms. I used all of the types but found that the creation and organization structure of the Quick Mode is best.

I would suggest that possibly.... Crosstec should change the name of "Quick Mode". At first, based only on the name, I thought it was a simple form creation type intended for "beginners". In reality Quick Mode appears to be more powerful and easier to use than the other types. Correct me if I got this wrong. I actually tried the Quick Mode last after playing with the other types.
2012-01-06
Reviews: 1
I've been an avid Joomla user for 4+ years now. Breezing Forms is so incredibly easy to use, and an absolutely beautiful extension. Looks very professional, very smooth. And the support I have received is bar none the best you can get. Yesterday I had a question, and within 1 minute of posting a question on the Crosstec forum I had a response from Markus. He very persistently tried to help and answer all of my questions until all issues were resolved. It was like he put everything else down to lend me a hand. Thanks Markus!!
2011-12-28
Reviews: 1
I really enjoy using this extension and also can praise support line for constructive advices. Using this extension does not ask huge IT-skills .... everything is understandable without documentation ...
2011-12-22
Reviews: 1
A great Component !
I had troubles with the component so i asked support and was AWESOME.
Those guys dedicate all the time respving my issue and finnaly works !
Recommended, works fine !!
2011-12-12
Reviews: 16
This is absolutely epic, hats off to the devs, for not only coming out with Content Builder, but giving it away for free, and now fixing the integration compatibility constraint of the free version of Breezy Forms for it.
Truly shows the spirit of the developers, way to continue to help your fellow man.
If you guys can spare the money, spring for the full version of Breezy Forms, keep the devs belly full.
I plan on buying the full version, for the second time actually, just to show my appreciation. (originally bought BF awhile back, prior to release of these)
2011-12-07
Reviews: 2
We're using extension as a petition form on our official web. Petition is very important to us an we got all that we wanted from the extension. Adoptable, great video tutorials, endless possibilities.
Support was amazing and fast! Previously we used RSForm's but switch to Breezing Forms. Highly recommended.
Hrvoje Busic
2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
Hi every body,I just want to say a big thank you and congratulations to Markus for this wonderful component and its support problem.
2011-12-03
Reviews: 4
Guys, first, Thanks to unleash the nuelled version. I was between RS FORMS PRO and BreezingForms, and needed a demo to decide. Well, now i´m buying yours extension.
Second, good job with the easymode. Did all the job with it. Easy and straightforward. The best so far.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 8
I have used all of the forms components available to Joomla! sites and this one is the one I keep returning to. If you need a simple form builder the Quick-mode version of this component is ideal. Plus,you can write your own css for the quick-mode template and assign it on a per form basis. I have gotten into the habit of loading Breezing forms as soon as I begin a new site and creating a new css for each type of form that I use. If I have to develop something with a more advanced layout then the classic mode easily accepts html in its label fields.
It would take too long to write all the flexibility this form offers-but I must say adding scripts to the functionality is well documented and the supporters will respond to questions.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
Installed it on a fresh Joomla 1.7 install and followed the instructions to create a sample form. After following all the steps and saving the form (of course), the form doesn't show in the Form Manager. I tried it 5 times with different and simpler forms and still didn't work.

Every time I "saved" any changes, a dialog box popped-up encouraging me to register the free version.

I went to the website and looked up any solutions for this and couldn't find anything. I ended up uninstalling it.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I think what you are writing is completely misleading to potential users.

In fact you just needed to choose the package the form was stored into. That's the same like categories for joomla articles. I think it is not that hard, isn't it? A quick look into the getting started guide would also have revealed it.

This extension is fully working without forcing anybody to purchase.

Regards,
Markus

2011-10-24
Reviews: 12
Nice component to make a customized forms, especially when it's non commercial, also good enough documentation from the forum.
By the way, perhaps the module is urgent to be updated as the developer planned and mentioned it in the forum. (They said it will be around last week).
2011-10-23
Reviews: 5
My subscription to BreezingForms lapsed and I was searching for a good forms component, was really surprised to see the version I had installed on my other sites was available for free! This particular version of the extension was fantastic, and it was worth every penny of the subscription price.

Pros: Quickmode is extemely easy to use, you can rapidly develop and copy forms. Lots of options when setting up forms. Large selection of attractive themes. Ajax validation is great. All submissions can be logged to the database for review.

Cons: I had an issue while I was a subscriber - the form's rollover colors setting can cause problems with select lists when enabled. It was a very simple fix, just to disable the rollover colors. (I should note that I raised a support ticket about this issue and Crosstec helped me identify what the problem was - their support is very responsive.)
2011-05-08
Reviews: 6
I have finished building my site, and if it wasn't for the precise (even foolproof) procedures Breezingforms, gives that wouldn't have been possible. I don't know if there is an equivalent or better extension out there, but breezing forms worked just fine for me. The only thing I missed was that classic mode doesn't allow you to use a calendar and text countdown's. The other thing is that if you don't pay for support it's difficult to get help, and you're quite much on your own, but that happens with any extension I suppose. If you are a newbie it might be quite worthwhile to pay for support.
2010-03-18
Reviews: 2
Quite simply, this one is the best ! I have tried many of the form generators listed and although all have some features I like, or may excel in one area or another, this one seems to be the easiest overall to work with.

I especially liked the fact that I could use the full width of the page on my site. Many form generators will not allow you to have the various entries side by side but this one does.

If I had a grumble, it might be that there doesnt seem to be a way to use ReCaptcha instead of the default captcha system built into it, but that may be my issue as I have not really looked hard on the developer website to seek a solution.
2009-11-15
Reviews: 35
I use this component, it works well, support comes by e-mail in less than 24 hours; it would be better if support was given via ticket / forum, in that way it would be easy to remember the answers if one forgets it...
2009-08-09
Reviews: 1
I have been looking for an extension to use for my PTA site. This was just what I required. I'm not a programmer and am a website administrator by default. That said, I am a fairly technical person. The learning curve was fairly short and the developer quickly answered my question in the forum.
2009-05-28
Reviews: 2
I am using breezing forms from the beginning, it saved me a lot of time and work. I am happy to see that there is a free version now, even if it is the previous version.
2009-04-10
Reviews: 12
I´ve been using Facile Forms and am sorry it does´nt work in Joomla 1,5. Now I feel at home again.
Page 4 of 4