The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


BreezingForms (Lite) Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
Joomla 3.x ready forms. No trial forms, No form field limit but free and fully working forms. The only free form builder with professional forms features - our present to you, the community!

-- No "Crippled Forms" but really usable forms.

The latest breezing forms backport contains many of the form stability upgrades from breezing forms 1.8.x plus Joomla! 3.x forms compatibility and integration with ContentBuilder forms.

Breezing forms lite version can be turned into a form based CCK (replacing its native forms):

http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/news-production/content-construction/18048

Install forms, export forms, import forms and enjoy!

People often ask what are the differences in form creation between breezing forms lite and breezing forms full.

The breezing forms lite version contains a few differences that are not that relevant for regular form users, such as:

* Less Forms Features
(due to being the breezing forms lite version, no Bootstrap forms support)

* Header in forms admin
(can be removed for forms admin due to the nature of the GPL license)

* Basic forum support, only for form questions
(with answers for your forms from our form experts as time allows)

Else than that breezing forms contain almost all of the features of the full forms version. The most fair free forms in the JED.

Breezing forms is suited for form beginners and advanced form users, while we try to balance ease-of-use with form feature richness for form based applications and simple standard forms (everyday forms).

By creating forms with breezing forms, you will learn that breezing forms is the only form builder you need, so no need to deal with plenty of form builders. Breezing forms is just enough to create all your forms.

Breezing forms makes it a lot easier to maintain your forms (export your forms and import the forms on other sites and interchange forms with breezing forms for WP).

We are constantly developing and updating breezing forms for more than 5 years now to give you the best forms experience available for Joomla! as well giving you the ability to create very complex forms and forms that stand out from the form crowd.

Get Breezing forms, install and create your forms today. Tipp: use the option QuickMode forms, the most favored form editor in Breezing forms!

Report Extension

 

 

2012-05-20
Reviews: 5
I really like BreezingForms, but I would like to change the language into Dutch. I can't find where I can make these changes. I found the Dutch translation in the Admin part. How can I set it to Dutch, please help me.

Marc
2012-05-17
Reviews: 1
I like this extension very much and they have great support! Now I can make complex forms even with this free version - great!
2012-04-26
Reviews: 6
I have tried some extensions like this. After some days, I notice the possibilities of them (Proforms, RSForm, ChronoForms...)
Finally I found the best form editor and visually are superior to others.
Great! I want the comercial version but I tried first the free (Notice that 11 Backport have problems when create a new form, can't do it for a disorder of buttons) Backport 10 are excellent.
Owner's reply

Hi,

After upgrade to backport 11 make sure you clear the browser cache. The scripts changed, that's why this happened.

Regards,
Markus

2012-03-19
Reviews: 5
I can usually figure out anything. I've never given a bad rating but this extension just leaves me wondering "what?". One minute it works fine then it doesn't. Nothing changed so why? I've been over and over it - scanned all the forums - taken all the advice. I give up. Frustrated.
Owner's reply

Hi,

don't you think if something is not working the next minute it could be a lead that you have a general issue on your site?

Well, since you not tell us here what is not working but just showing frustration, then it is hard to tell what it could be, so I offer you contact me here => forumhelp@crosstec.de and I'll have a look.

Regards,
Markus

2012-02-29
Reviews: 2
I manged to make a form for submitting events. I have used breezing forms with content builder and now I can add events into my eventlist component. Also I can manage the lists. Markus is of great help even on the free forum. I am looking forward to new development with gmaps plugin integration!!!

Thanks a lot Markus.
2012-02-23
Reviews: 1
I've worked with this with one form, and that was excellent, but used the copy functionality, twice, and all my forms stopped working. Unable to submit the forms, i looked at the tables, and the form fields had been deleted from the form elements table. started from scratch, repopulated the table, and weirdly, the elements were deleted :(
Owner's reply

Hi,

please upgrade to the latest version o BF. This has been fixed months ago.

Thanks & Regards,
Markus

2012-01-30
Reviews: 1
I like this extension. its easy to use without programming skills. there are enough material to learn how to use it and the users forum is so active and reply very fast.
Thanks for providing this nice extension
Amir S Javid
2012-01-24
Reviews: 1
That's great, You have done a great job in making such kind of extension and really appreciate as you have given many good features in FREE version. Excellent man Excellent
2012-01-19
Reviews: 3
I build most of my sites on Joomla and after a while you start to favour certain extensions for the functionality you need. Breezing forms is a great extension I use, but even better is the support. I dont know if Marcus is a one-man-army or what but he really puts in the time and effort. He recently helped me with some codes to catch data early in the form submission process.... which without I was in some deep water. So heres to a great guy doing great things!
2012-01-13
Reviews: 1
Learning Breezing Forms can be a bit tricky but it is totally worth it! I was a bit "frightened" and a tad confused at first by the different ways of creating the forms, but after several weeks working with it I can see how freaking amazing powerful this is.

If you need to have TOTAL CONTROL over form creation, display, functionality... and I mean absolute total, over the top complete control... this is it man! The best part is that right out of the box without doing any extra coding it works perfectly and easily. Then when you decide you need to do more stuff... the option is there and fairly straight forward. The beauty of the system is the combination of "automation" and "customization". You can have both which is rare with complex components.

The form creation display in a "folder structure" in Quick Mode is awesome. Once you understand it it makes so much sense. The back end creation display was strange at first because I "couldn't see it". But after understanding the way it works it makes perfect sense (I would prefer the "Advanced" tab would be just part of the main editing screen when working with sections and elements. Just a quibble).

I think it may help to have some concept of the coding concepts used in extending the basic features, I often take for granted what I know when working with others. What I assume is "easy" is often difficult to others. Even without that knowledge, if you follow the instructions suggested on the forums and the Crosstec site, you can still pull off some amazing tricks.

Forum feedback was very fast and always nailed it. It was like someone was reading my mind.

One recommendation: USE THE QUICK MODE! This seems to be the "best" way in my opinion of course, to use Breezing forms. I used all of the types but found that the creation and organization structure of the Quick Mode is best.

I would suggest that possibly.... Crosstec should change the name of "Quick Mode". At first, based only on the name, I thought it was a simple form creation type intended for "beginners". In reality Quick Mode appears to be more powerful and easier to use than the other types. Correct me if I got this wrong. I actually tried the Quick Mode last after playing with the other types.
2012-01-06
Reviews: 1
I've been an avid Joomla user for 4+ years now. Breezing Forms is so incredibly easy to use, and an absolutely beautiful extension. Looks very professional, very smooth. And the support I have received is bar none the best you can get. Yesterday I had a question, and within 1 minute of posting a question on the Crosstec forum I had a response from Markus. He very persistently tried to help and answer all of my questions until all issues were resolved. It was like he put everything else down to lend me a hand. Thanks Markus!!
2011-12-28
Reviews: 1
I really enjoy using this extension and also can praise support line for constructive advices. Using this extension does not ask huge IT-skills .... everything is understandable without documentation ...
2011-12-22
Reviews: 1
A great Component !
I had troubles with the component so i asked support and was AWESOME.
Those guys dedicate all the time respving my issue and finnaly works !
Recommended, works fine !!
2011-12-12
Reviews: 16
This is absolutely epic, hats off to the devs, for not only coming out with Content Builder, but giving it away for free, and now fixing the integration compatibility constraint of the free version of Breezy Forms for it.
Truly shows the spirit of the developers, way to continue to help your fellow man.
If you guys can spare the money, spring for the full version of Breezy Forms, keep the devs belly full.
I plan on buying the full version, for the second time actually, just to show my appreciation. (originally bought BF awhile back, prior to release of these)
2011-12-07
Reviews: 2
We're using extension as a petition form on our official web. Petition is very important to us an we got all that we wanted from the extension. Adoptable, great video tutorials, endless possibilities.
Support was amazing and fast! Previously we used RSForm's but switch to Breezing Forms. Highly recommended.
Hrvoje Busic
2011-12-06
Reviews: 1
Hi every body,I just want to say a big thank you and congratulations to Markus for this wonderful component and its support problem.
2011-12-03
Reviews: 3
Guys, first, Thanks to unleash the nuelled version. I was between RS FORMS PRO and BreezingForms, and needed a demo to decide. Well, now i´m buying yours extension.
Second, good job with the easymode. Did all the job with it. Easy and straightforward. The best so far.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 8
I have used all of the forms components available to Joomla! sites and this one is the one I keep returning to. If you need a simple form builder the Quick-mode version of this component is ideal. Plus,you can write your own css for the quick-mode template and assign it on a per form basis. I have gotten into the habit of loading Breezing forms as soon as I begin a new site and creating a new css for each type of form that I use. If I have to develop something with a more advanced layout then the classic mode easily accepts html in its label fields.
It would take too long to write all the flexibility this form offers-but I must say adding scripts to the functionality is well documented and the supporters will respond to questions.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
Installed it on a fresh Joomla 1.7 install and followed the instructions to create a sample form. After following all the steps and saving the form (of course), the form doesn't show in the Form Manager. I tried it 5 times with different and simpler forms and still didn't work.

Every time I "saved" any changes, a dialog box popped-up encouraging me to register the free version.

I went to the website and looked up any solutions for this and couldn't find anything. I ended up uninstalling it.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I think what you are writing is completely misleading to potential users.

In fact you just needed to choose the package the form was stored into. That's the same like categories for joomla articles. I think it is not that hard, isn't it? A quick look into the getting started guide would also have revealed it.

This extension is fully working without forcing anybody to purchase.

Regards,
Markus

2011-10-24
Reviews: 11
Nice component to make a customized forms, especially when it's non commercial, also good enough documentation from the forum.
By the way, perhaps the module is urgent to be updated as the developer planned and mentioned it in the forum. (They said it will be around last week).
Page 4 of 5