The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

iJoomla Surveys ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This product is now discontinued:

iJoomla Surveys is a powerful Joomla survey extension that lets you easily create surveys, collect information and analyze data. It's great for business, education, research, marketing and more...

What you can do with iJoomla surveys component:

* Collect information from current customers;
* Gather data about potential customers;
* Learn about your visitors;
* Gain feedback on your site/business;
* Create exciting PR material;
* Make informed business decisions;
* Learn which features and products your users enjoy the most;
* Identify new growth areas;
* And much, much more.

Features include:

* Unlimited Surveys
* Unlimited responses
* Forking (Skip Logic)
* Pop up invitation
* Reports
* Export to CSV
* Email notifications

Quesion Types:

* Choice - Multiple Answers (Vertical or horizontal)
* Choice - One Answer (Vertical or horizontal)
* Open Ended - Date And/Or Time
* Open Ended - One line or more, essay, constant sum
* Matrix (One or multiple answer per row)

SEF Support:

* SEF Adavanced
* sh404 SEF
* AceSEF
* Core SEF

Modules included:

* List of surveys
* Survey results
* Pop Up invitation


Backend pages all have a link to a video tutorial, no need to read the manual, however a manual is available as well!

Report Extension




Reviews: 13
The product is buggy fx. creating duplicate user responses.

The product is discontinued (please ask the dev yourself) and should be removed from the Joomla Extension site.

I wasted 3 hours setting it all up and launching a survey where many user responses were duplicated or information was missing even from mandatory fields.

The system is buggy and I should have read the other reports before installing it. "Free" sometimes comes with a cost.
Reviews: 4
Installation was really easy. Please watch the videos before you start creating or configuring the extension. Somethings where a bit quirky at first, like when I click the next button on one of the pages, the same page just kept reloading. I found out it was one of the questions that was causing the problem. Redoing the question solved that issue.
For simple surveys that anyone who visits your site can do, setup is very easy. Restricting and customizing is a little more time consuming but still do-able. Just be a bit more patient with the extension.

My main and probably only issue is that I couldn't get the support when I wanted, the forum didn't provide much and a number of the questions are part and non-answered. If your comfortable with Joomla, CSS and even just a little PHP, you should be fine.
Reviews: 8
I had an issue where I found that in "free text" peoples responses were being truncated and lost. There is a workaround for that but since then I have also had people tell me they have filled in surveys yet there is no sign of them when I check so I am now very wary of trusting this as a reliable product.
Reviews: 7
I tried this extension for two different projects. It is easy to use and setup as long as you are working on simple surveys.

When I encountered problems with a more complicated project I found that the documentation/manual was missing and I was not able to find any kind of how-to info or videos. I did eventually get an answer via the support forum. The reply was polite, informative and as timely as I could expect from a free component.

I gave the product 3 out of 5 stars because it lacked documentation and had a limitation of one skip action per page.
Reviews: 1
Initially I thought this extension had potential. But as I build my surveys, I realized that the branching function is completely broken. After receiving some condecending answers from their tech support, I still have yet to hear back for a fix. I would not recommend this product. It is not usable in its current state.
Reviews: 1
At first after paying $77.00 I was unsure. I did have an issue but ijoomla survey support team made it a breeze and took care of my issue in a very quick matter. I'm up and running surveys for my PR team, and this extension worked out very nicely. I would definitely recommend it if your looking for a well thought out extension. The data export option sold me. Puts all the data into a CSV file with two clicks of your mouse. Definitely worth the 77 bucks.
Owner's reply

Thanks for a great review! Glad you like iJoomla Surveys!

Reviews: 2
I would give this a 1 star, but that would be unfair, because I am down right angry. However, the fact is that I bought this with iJoomla SEO and both had bugs right off the bat. These were not what I would consider minor bugs, but systemic and process oriented issues that affect both applications' usability.

While the program is great for simple surveys (that shouldn't cost as much as it does), you can't:

1. Add multiple skip actions on one page
2. Open or make a question available/unavailable based on another response
3. Preview the survey (with all rules in effect) - that's right, You have to publish it and fill it in yourself while it's live to see if you have everything right...
4. There are no features to allow you to copy a question, making data entry tedious and repetitive.
5. The skip action engine is way below what I would expect from a survey engine. If Lime Survey built a Joomla component they would have this software nailed to the floor. iJoomla should look at it and learn.

Aside from all those negatives, I will concede it is ok for a normal survey, but it isn't worth the price I paid. I feel that the videos and marketing are misleading. I am by no means a computer novice, and I have grown quite accustomed (sadly) to spotting bugs with joomla components. If you want to spend a lot of money on something you could find at a quarter of the price elsewhere, then buy this. If not, save your money! I should have.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your feedback, we take every feedback very seriously and work to improve.

However your review contains a few mistakes:

1. You can EASILY see a preview of the survey, simply click on the preview link, on the survey manager

2. You can EASILY copy both questions and whole surveys, simply choose the question or the survey and click the "duplicate" button on the top.

3. You said you found bugs, but you didn't mention any. Missing features are not bugs.

4. You said the marketing is misleading, but we never claimed iJoomla Surveys does something it doesn't. We clearly outline every single feature on the website, without trying to make it look like something it's not.

5. Price: $77. For this you get a well developed, fully tested, fully documented Joomla extension that's been around for over 5 years. Is it perfect and fits everybody's needs? Probably not. But it's well worth the price as thousands of customers can testify. Unfortunately, people tend to post a review mostly when they are unhappy with a product.

Before someone posts a review claiming it doesn't do A, B or C, it's a good idea to ask on the forum or support system to ensure that in fact, it's the correct information. We also welcome any feature suggestions like the one you mentioned here regarding forking and try to implement them on our next version.

Reviews: 2
The normal component of the feedback.
Proposal: results presented in different colors.
Reviews: 3
I´ve bought three components from iJoomla and the most important thing is that it works, that is the main issue. But iJoomla Survey have brought us feedback from our customers that makes us feel stupid...

1. In some browsers, and in some cases, the survey just will not work what ever you do.

2. Customizing the look is not good, some of the html does not have a css reference/class/id so if you can´t html/css you have a problem. Matching the look for the site, as this is a front page and made-for-users system, is really not made good.

3. Bugs in coding still exist, for example when adding new question then saving it often makes a new line for the alternatives and this shows up a list element/alternative question in the survey without any text. Just a readio box.

4. The text editor has not been working in our survey system at all, ftp access and admin access is given to iJoomla crew but there ain´t done anything. We installed the component on another joomla site we have, same issues there.

Well, I want go through all issues though. But what I will say is that this component needs better testing by competent people and a comprehensive user testing before you can take payment for it. The money back guarantee does not help customers because many things require some usage before they are discovered, but this system might be released 2-3 weeks before it should have been.

We have the iJoomla Survey and we spent a lot of money making a survey campaign, but we cannot use it and it´s just to bad. Hopefully iJoomla don´t get mad about the review, as the other one that was honest, and hopefully the information is used to improve the component to a fully working system some day.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the honest review. First, we will look into ALL these issues and correct them for the next version. Second, I do hope you submitted a support ticket with all these specific details. It's impossible for us to find every issue on our own, no matter how many tests we do, and we do a lot of tests. We need our customers to let us know when issues occur and not after 2 months of frustrations, we have a team of programmers that are eager to fix any bugs and issues.

Reviews: 6
Great component. It works well. Need a bit more tuning, but I guess future edition will be better.

Thank you. and all the best.