The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEXTN Testimonial ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

Please visit demo Link: http://www.jetestimonial.jextn.com/ See it in Action.

Recently Updated:

* Displayed posted date and release date.
* Added Date format option in Component and Modules settings.
* Added Release date field in the form and option for editing the Posted date in the back-end.


* Added state field for Jextn Testimonial form page.
* Displayed testimonial posted date with Show/Hide option.
* Random option for listing testimonials.
* Added pagination option form backend.
* Text limit option and readmore link for JEXTN Fader Testimonial Module.
* Added "Add Testimonial" link and for JEXTN Fader Testimonial and JEXTN Testimonial Modules with Show/Hide option.
* Option for adding multiple email values to get email notification for more than one admin users.

Features of JEXTN Testimonial:

1. 13 InBuilt theme to stylize your Testimonial and 3 types of modules. See demo
2. Supports avatars/photos.
3. Supports Video testimonials.
4. Supports Audio Testimonials.
5. Supports unlimited testimonial categories.
6. Show the authors name, url, location, etc.
7. Recaptcha for prevent spam.
8. SEO Friendly URL, Supports sh404SEF.
9. Display the testimonial in article content page.
10. Supports 4 different slide effects in Je testimonial module.
11. Choose whether to auto-publish or moderate new testimonial submissions.
12. View/publish/edit/delete all testimonials from the backend.
13. Support languages English, Swedish, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Arabic, Norwegian, portuguese, Greek, Chinese, etc.
14. Choose whether the testimonials will be added by registered users.
15. Pagination: Choose to display Number of testimonials per page.
16. Add Unlimited Testimonial and Author.
17. Very easy to configure parameter.
18. Configure the data you want to display.
19. Support multilingual.
20. Show/Hide option for Avatar and Video fields in form settings..
21. Admin can manage the specifications of this module.
22. Admin will receive email notifications, when testimonials are added by the users.
23. Cross Browser Support. [ Firefox 3.x, Opera 9+, IE 5+,Safari,Firefox MAC, Safari MAC,etc.
24. Removed the add ons in the front end editor and made it look better.
25. Admin can approve the testimonials through the email, without logging into administrator.
26. Admin can Add/View/Publish/Edit/Delete testimonials from admin panel.
27. Categorised view for the module.
28. Prompt and professional support provided on the Ticket and forum support.
29. Additional Module for displaying testimonials using Fader effect.

Please do not use this reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Please contact us using support menu in our website.

HELP? contact@jextn.com
----------------------------
SUPPORT 24 X 6
-----------------------------

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-02-19
Reviews: 4
For the price this is an excellent extension, with 2 different module types and many display options. A few questions about set up as I wanted something disabled that was not possible via the back of the site, however quick support and my request was sorted out.
2013-06-28
Reviews: 1
Needed a testimonial component for my Joomla website. Installed and set up without a problem. I liked it so well I installed it on another site. I had a few problems, but customer support had it straightened out in no time at all. Fantastic customer support!
2013-06-12
Reviews: 2
I needed an extension to showcase customer testimonials and after comparing the various options in JED, I opted to use JE Testimonials. After installing and setting it up, I noticed some conflicts with another extension. I contacted JEXTN. Srinivas the account manager phoned me back. I explained the issues and gave the site login details as requested and within 2 days the problems were resolved. No excuses blaming the other extensions for the issues. This is the BEST SERVICE I've experienced. If you're looking for an awesome looking, easy to configure Testimonial extension with OUSTANDING SUPPORT, look no further!
2013-05-21
Reviews: 6
I've tried a few other testimonial extensions but this is the best one I've found. I didn't see the documentation and assumed there wasn't any and so had a few issues with it BUT that's me!!! haha It has good options and the templates for the testimonials look good. I really like that customers can add their own testimonial(with optional approval from webmaster) as I know in the past people haven't liked simply emailing me feedback... Great support too. Definately recommended :)
2013-05-09
Reviews: 3
This is a great option if you are looking for a simple testimonial component that looks good, is easy to set up and offers good and efficient support. I'm fairly new to Joomla and websites and managed to do the basics - but did require some support to sort out some glitches (some still in process, but purchases as roughly 24 hours ago).
I've only given it a three-star rating because the category function has not been thought out well. You can display testimonials for a particular category which is what you would expect. But if you add a testimonial or click on the read more option, the extension takes you to a page that includes all testimonials, not just the ones related to the category - so this requires support to get it working as you want it to.
I also found that it did not work with breadcrumbs - again I think this will be resolved with support (or switching off breadcrumbs for affected pages) but I would expect it to work without support.
2013-04-30
Reviews: 13
After trawling through a few testimonial extensions, JE Testimonials looked quite nice. I brought it and installed it. At this time I had also upgraded to the latest Joomla and had a few issues. Sam at JE Testimonials replied to my issues very quickly (do they sleep over there?) and got it working, I had to edit a php as well, within a day they had an upgrade to their software and it was a simple install in admin and no other editing! Quite simple and quite nice. I have no problems in recommending this extension to anyone who would like a nice looking and easy to edit testimonial extension. Good work.
2013-04-22
Reviews: 3
Was looking or an easy gustbook component. This one is nice and esay. Nothing more or less. Had a problem with the layout and got a fast resonse how to edit the css. It's plain and simple. Hope to see some more templates in the future and an option to edit the templates (i.e. color, font) from withing the admin section instead of css editing.
2013-04-04
Reviews: 1
Great plugin and the support is very fast, solved my problem in a few minutes. I'm impressed.

ThanX
2013-01-22
Reviews: 2
These guys where brilliant, All I wanted was to know where to edit some code to take out add a video on submit form. They went in and did it for me, edited the forms on my server. Service was brilliant. It took 2 emails each way and my problem was solved within 1 day. would buy agin off them for sure.
2012-08-10
Reviews: 4
This extensions works and installs fine but you are stuck with a lot of the presentation elements unless you want to change the javascript.

This would have been a great review except for the fact that the fonts are hard coded into the javascript making customising the presentation to fit your website almost as much of a pain as writing the extension would have been in the first place. There is no excuse for this developer laziness given the ease of using CSS properly.
2012-07-06
Reviews: 2
I had used this Testimonial extension on two of my other websites in 1.5 before I had to upgrade one of them to 2.5.6 in Joomla! Could not get it to work properly with a Museum website I built for a client. I contacted the developer and gave him access to the site and he (Sam Godwin) found the problem right away and fixed it for me.
My hats off to an excellent extension where you can change the color to fit the style of your template or website. Awesome and fast response time. WOuld highly recommend it to anyone out there looking for a good testimonial component that is easy to install and configure.
2012-05-22
Reviews: 3
I was in need of an endorsement tool and these guys are the only ones who offer one. The extension is great just out of the box. But I needed some additional functionality. So, I emailed them and they responded super-quickly with an estimate of work. Not only were their rates beyond affordable, they were extremely fast and great about keeping in contact with updates on progress.

Not once have they ever said something couldn't be done and have only been professional, courteous and just down-right great to work with.

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!
2012-04-18
Reviews: 1
I only give it a "good" because it did take some cleaning up. But when all is said and done, it does what it says it will. It's exactly what I needed and does it perfectly, and best of all, they have excellent support, they replied quickly and professionally.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 117
Overview
Works very well in the demo, but then it falls over after purchase.
My first impression is a good one, but then after installing it the dream turns to a nightmare.


Positives
1. Great Registration Process, simple, elegant and no fuss with address, telephone and all that jazz. Email address and PAY and done. Perfect.
2. Installed first time and enabled Plugin, all good so far.....
3. Six really great styles to choose from and great colour choices :-)


Installed the first Testimonial as a dummy run before emailing all my clients to say "please come and give us a testimonial." Just as well I did.


Negatives
1. When inputting the Testimonial you cannot add STATE or COUNTY, only City and Country, this is a big let down as most my clients are local businesses who would like to add that.
2. The Avatar load up is fine, but I loaded the wrong image and I could not change it. The only way to remove the avatar was to remove the whole testimonial and start again. POINTLESS!
3. There is no DATE on the Testimonials to say when they left the Testimonial, another BIG let down.
4. The Video is also very strange. There is no text to show what you are supposed to do. I know how to add Youtube ETC, but many of the components at least have som text or a bubble box showing you what to do, but nothing....... Just bizarre.

It is a great little component, but it really needs a lot of work. I am very surprised by the other User comments and that no-one has raised this stuff before.

Anyway, looks good so far, but needs some major tweaks.
Owner's reply

Hi Santino,

Thanks for your feedback :-)
All the features we have in our existing version. Which you mentioned in negative points. If you are facing any problem to find this feature, then you can contact our support team.also we are providing 24X6 ticket support and FREE Forum support. Please look at the support forum here http://www.jextn.com/joomla-onlineexam-component-support.

Please find my inline comments for your Negative points.

1. When inputting the Testimonial you cannot add STATE or COUNTY, only City and Country, this is a big let down as most my clients are local businesses who would like to add that. ==> In the backend have the option to Show hide STATE or COUNTY, only City and Country, You can see from here Components->Je Testimonial->Global settings.

2. The Avatar load up is fine, but I loaded the wrong image and I could not change it. The only way to remove the avatar was to remove the whole testimonial and start again. POINTLESS! ==> in backend have the option to edit the testimonial. There you can change the Avatar. No need to create new one.. You can see the edit option here Components->JE testimonial-> Edit

3. There is no DATE on the Testimonials to say when they left the Testimonial, another BIG let down. ==> The date we stored in the database, If you need you can display the dates in testimonial.

4. The Video is also very strange. There is no text to show what you are supposed to do. I know how to add Youtube ETC, but many of the components at least have som text or a bubble box showing you what to do, but nothing....... Just bizarre. ==> Here nothing is complex, You can directly put the youtube link..

We also mentioned in JED, If you need any help, then please contact us before writing review in JED.

"Please do not use this reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Please contact us using support menu in our website."

2012-03-01
Reviews: 2
This is one of the best extensions I've come across,easy to configure. I only had one minor issue due to template layout so I submitted my issue by email the developer responded with a resolution within an hrs. This extension is well worth the money and I would highly recommend it. Very pleased with functionality and quick conclusive support.
2012-02-05
Reviews: 4
Installed and worked 1st time in under 5 minutes.

Needed a slight css tweak for a J2.5 template but the support team had responded with the solution within an hour.

Highly recommended.
2011-12-09
Reviews: 2
Great work. Download + Install + Testing = 5 minutes.
Everything worked as planned.
2011-12-07
Reviews: 12
I used to use Ninjamonials, which was a nice component...but, when the time came to upgrade my site to J1.7, they weren't ready to go. So, I made the switch to JE Testimonials. I've been very happy. Easy to use, lots of options, nice to look at.

NOTE: The only reason I'm not giving it full stars, is because they desperately need to improve upon the avatar feature. It feels so clunky that people need to find and upload an avatar...it is inconvenient, and offers lots of room for crappy images to go along with your testimonials.

I would LOVE LOVE LOVE it if they could make it work with CB, Jomsocial, etc, so that it simply populated the field with whatever avatar people are using on the website. It would be awesome!

Please develop that feature :) Thanks!
2011-11-08
Reviews: 3
Component installs and operates as designed. The documentation is a little fuzzy for J1.7 as it uses the permissions built in to Joomla, not configuration, I LIKE this!! (It just wasn't documented well)

The option to remote approve a submitted testimonial is exactly what I needed.

Con:
The component uses your site's global configuration access. So if your default access in global is set to "Registered" ALL your testimonials will be registered. There is not currently an override for this.

ex Only my registered users can submit a testimonial but I want all public users to see it after it is approved. If your site is set to registered default no public will see it.

Overall I would buy again if there were an access override for the testimonials.
2011-11-02
Reviews: 2
It's easy to install and it looks great! I had a question and the developer responded quickly. I highly recommended this extension.
Page 1 of 2