The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEXTN Testimonial ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

Please visit demo Link: http://www.jetestimonial.jextn.com/ See it in Action.

Recently Updated:

* Displayed posted date and release date.
* Added Date format option in Component and Modules settings.
* Added Release date field in the form and option for editing the Posted date in the back-end.


* Added state field for Jextn Testimonial form page.
* Displayed testimonial posted date with Show/Hide option.
* Random option for listing testimonials.
* Added pagination option form backend.
* Text limit option and readmore link for JEXTN Fader Testimonial Module.
* Added "Add Testimonial" link and for JEXTN Fader Testimonial and JEXTN Testimonial Modules with Show/Hide option.
* Option for adding multiple email values to get email notification for more than one admin users.

Features of JEXTN Testimonial:

1. 13 InBuilt theme to stylize your Testimonial and 3 types of modules. See demo
2. Supports avatars/photos.
3. Supports Video testimonials.
4. Supports Audio Testimonials.
5. Supports unlimited testimonial categories.
6. Show the authors name, url, location, etc.
7. Recaptcha for prevent spam.
8. SEO Friendly URL, Supports sh404SEF.
9. Display the testimonial in article content page.
10. Supports 4 different slide effects in Je testimonial module.
11. Choose whether to auto-publish or moderate new testimonial submissions.
12. View/publish/edit/delete all testimonials from the backend.
13. Support languages English, Swedish, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Arabic, Norwegian, portuguese, Greek, Chinese, etc.
14. Choose whether the testimonials will be added by registered users.
15. Pagination: Choose to display Number of testimonials per page.
16. Add Unlimited Testimonial and Author.
17. Very easy to configure parameter.
18. Configure the data you want to display.
19. Support multilingual.
20. Show/Hide option for Avatar and Video fields in form settings..
21. Admin can manage the specifications of this module.
22. Admin will receive email notifications, when testimonials are added by the users.
23. Cross Browser Support. [ Firefox 3.x, Opera 9+, IE 5+,Safari,Firefox MAC, Safari MAC,etc.
24. Removed the add ons in the front end editor and made it look better.
25. Admin can approve the testimonials through the email, without logging into administrator.
26. Admin can Add/View/Publish/Edit/Delete testimonials from admin panel.
27. Categorised view for the module.
28. Prompt and professional support provided on the Ticket and forum support.
29. Additional Module for displaying testimonials using Fader effect.

Please do not use this reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Please contact us using support menu in our website.

HELP? contact@jextn.com
----------------------------
SUPPORT 24 X 6
-----------------------------

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-30
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a simple - but NICE - testimonial extension for our church web site and this one was the BEST I found! Customer service is very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend!
2011-09-19
Reviews: 2
Great product and support. Nothing is too much trouble including having the product modified to work the way we require.
2011-09-15
Reviews: 1
Fantastic Support from this extension crew. They were very helpful and accomodating. Thanks so much!!!!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 3
...and with less than 24 hour turn around email support which was accurate, clear and understandable, I would recommend this product and their service.
2011-08-29
Reviews: 5
WOW, this is one sweet component with a variety of unexpected functions not found in other modules of this type. Price is right. Corresponding with prospects and made super easy. The themes are second to none.
2011-08-04
Reviews: 3
I used this extension for a school site that wanted testimonials to be displayed and out of the box it worked great. I had a few issues with having to customize the CSS for the way text was displayed and got immediate help in the forums. The team that develops this really is on top of customer service and I was really thrilled!
2011-06-20
Reviews: 4
The quality of the product was topnotch and the support from Sam was excellent. Sam answered all my questions immediately and to my complete satisfaction. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants the best testimonial extension for Joomla!

Thanks Sam!
2011-06-08
Reviews: 1
Hi

JE Testimonial is down to earth tool for Joomla websites to promote your business/ highlight your projects, be it a hobby or commercial websites.

Highly recommended for the entry level website users of-course advanced users too.

Regards
Rajiv
2011-05-23
Reviews: 46
Fantastic testimonial / guestbook extension
Developer responds super fast to questions.
Easy to use, looks great.
Highly recommended :)
Nice work
2011-04-02
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla for about 7years now, and I am in awe at how this CMS has grown! I have been looking for a Testimonial component forever, and after viewing the demos, This was a must have for me. The Component is well worth the purchase, and the support is outstanding. I am looking forward to upcoming projects, and will continue to support you!
PERFECT!!!!!
2011-01-17
Reviews: 5
The extension is easy to install and intuitive to configure. It works exactly as described. When wanting to customize it, I received prompt and useful support (even on a weekend). If you're looking for a testimonial or endorsement extension, look no further.
2010-10-30
Reviews: 8
Downloaded and installed, works excellent right out of the box, so to speak. Last week I got the free version of JE Faq, was so good got the pro version and was surprised at how good it was; tested a couple Testimonial coms but came back and got this one - - best price, great performance, ease of use, and I already know the customer service is excellent so that's no consideration at this point - thanks again Jextn.com - I'll be back next week for more goodies!
2010-10-13
Reviews: 1
Excelent extension. It's very simple and and does exactly, what it says it does. And the support rocks.
2010-09-16
Reviews: 1
JE Testimonial might seem like a simple tool, but it is equipped with powerful mechanism and does an important job it capturing the attention of customers to a particular product, helping to draw a sale to close. I highly recommend this tool for all business page owners, and others wanting to highlight testimonials of their products/services.
2010-08-25
Reviews: 2
I'll admit, I rarely buy any Joomla components, since we code our own most of the time. However, I must say for $13 U.S. this is a very nice component! Well done, and keep up the good work!
2010-08-24
Reviews: 3
Thanks JExtn for developing such component. The themes are so cool, but IMHO I preffer the clean ones like Achromatic gray and Bravey. Of course, each theme there will fit for other sites lay-outs and styles such as office look, cartoon look and so on. It's an amazing component were you have several setting to adjust it. A lot of fron-end and back-end features. This is a must have component to allow users to put their testemonials in your site about something you want!
2010-08-05
Reviews: 1
hello, i find this extension very useful, it's odd that it doesn't have more votes : )
you certainly have mine.

i installed it, it works fine, i just have two questions.
1. could you please tell me how do people get to complete a testimonial? i don't see any link like ...submit your testimonial or something like that.
2. if i bought the testimonial for one domain can I use it on a subdomain? for instance if i have cookies.com can i use it for grapes.cookies.com?


thanks a lot!

Sol
Owner's reply

Thanks for downloading and Thank you very much for the review.

Answer 01: Explained in detail in the support forum with screenshot, Hopes it helps you.
http://www.jextn.com/Issues-And-Problems-in-JE-Testimonial/130-how-do-people-write-testimonials/

Answer 02: Yes, You can use this component in sub domains. There is no restriction.

2010-08-03
Reviews: 1
Very easy to use and works like a charm!
2010-07-14
Reviews: 1
This product is very easy to use and it decreases the development time drastically. I strongly suggest this for any web development or extensions.
Page 2 of 2