The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSMonials ComponentModuleExtension Specific Addon

=======================================================
*** Now RSMonials is available for Joomla 3! ***
=======================================================
NOTE: As we recently launched our new version 2.2, if you find any bug/error please report it in our website forum ( http://www.rswebsols.com/support ). We will surely fix it as soon as possible.
=======================================================


RSMonials is a Joomla Component that works natively in Joomla environment. This is a very simple and user friendly testimonial component. Using this component you can easily able to accept comments / feedback / review / testimonials from your clients or visitors. This is a free component.

*** CHEERS! Now RSMonials (Version 1.5.3 or newer) is included Image Upload, ReCaptcha Library and Language File Manager ***

FEATURES OF THIS COMPONENT:

Front End:
1. Display all active testimonials / comments / feedback / review.
2. Visitor can submit a feedback.
3. If you approve the feedback from back-end it will start to display.
4. Secured form by Captcha (ReCaptcha is also available).

Back End:
1. Add Testimonials.
2. Edit Testimonials.
3. Delete Testimonials.
4. Publish/Unpublish Testimonials.
5. Manage Front-end display using CSS.
6. Manage Language Specific Content.
7. Easily configure the basic features of the component.

Now 2 modules are also available to use with our RSMonials component:

1. RS-Monials Module: Using this module you can able to display testimonials randomly or serially.
Here is the JED listing url: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/extensions-specific-non-sorted/13469

2. RS-MonialScroller Module: Using this module you can able to display all of your testimonials in a module position with auto scroller.
Here is the JED listing url: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/extensions-specific-non-sorted/13466

Try this free component and modules. Hopefully you all like this.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-11-23
Reviews: 3
Hi there,

I like your component. But it has to be rated as fair. To be honest: It should be: poor. But maybe the developers stick into this issue of no SEO at all?? It is a usefull tool, but unfortunately there is mass duplicate page title. Every testimonial has the same page title. If you have a pagination this duplicates again. It is just called as the menuitem is named. This is not that good. Everybody knows the importance of SEO and everybody wants to avoid DC and Duplicate page titel and stuff. I did a post at your website, but no answer. Seems that your component is not well coded. Looks like it is made in the last century, sorry for pointing that out. But knowadways SEO is such a important thing and it can not be skipped. Maybe you answer here at JED? Why don´t you release a fix for this issue? It is known for long a time, but nothing happens. Seems that the customer service is not the best. Sorry for saying, but someone of the team of rswebsols.com should stick into this issue. Seems that no one has thought about SEO when coding this nice component. Thats very sad. Seems that is was a quick and dirty solution ;-( Very frustrating

kind regards
2011-11-10
Reviews: 10
A great component, very easy to costumize, with an excellent support! Magnific work. Thank you.
2011-08-10
Reviews: 4
Very easy, very good. Simple. Thats it.
2011-07-13
Reviews: 2
Excellent work, I have just a small observation. I have the need to search testimonials through some words or keywords; I tried to do that via Joomla search module but apparently does not work. I do not know if there is some technique to link the testimonials, to joomla search engine or if I have to obtain a separate module or extension.. .etc. thanks.
2011-07-08
Reviews: 8
This is a great component. Worked perfectly right "out of the box"! It's easy to set up and configure or customize. No problems what so ever. In addition to it's simple captcha, you can now use ReCaptcha, too. Thanks for the extension, I love it!
2011-05-11
Reviews: 7
good testimonial extension,have 2 good module ,it's very useful in my site,and can be translate easily。
2011-02-12
Reviews: 2
After going through the registration process on this persons site, mind you their servers are slow as, took forever for pages to load, when i finally got around to downloading this component and module i was highly disappointed, straight out of the box installation went fine, however their security captcha is a piece of rubbish, after inputting the CORRECT captcha 14 times, it kept telling me the wrong code had been typed.

Needless to say this crap has been uninstalled and i rather use another..!!!
Owner's reply

- Sometimes it happens when server performs slowly. We think you access our website in some point when the server performance was slow. It happens in every server.

- If you are facing any problem then at first you need to contact us via support forum or via support email. We are always dedicated to solve any kind of issue you are facing. Just contact us and we will surely help you. But we are feeling really bad because you did not give us a chance to solve the issue and provided a bad feedback here.

2011-01-15
Reviews: 2
The only thing make this extension not perfect is because there is no WYSIWYG !
2011-01-05
Reviews: 2
Great looking script and incredibly quick support through the forum when I needed to edit the testimonials slightly.

All in all, amazing!
2010-12-07
Reviews: 2
This was exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to install, easy to understand and easy to implement. Looks great, too!
2010-11-04
Reviews: 1
I absolutely love this component. I love free modules, and this one is probably one of the best. I will gladly donate to you.
Criticism: Updating was very difficult. As I am using it with German language files, when I updated the component did not work right anymore. I had to reset the language file and saw that many parts had been added; I then had to manually edit all entries again. Would be great if new parts could just be added to the ini file instead of having to rewrite it all again.
Possible next update: Would it be possible to answer to the testimonials? I would love to give feedback on what people wrote.
Cheers
2010-11-01
Reviews: 28
Very easy to implement and does the job for what I needed. Had a small issue with the size of a text area, and my support email was answered quickly, and with a great answer.

Awesome extension!!!
2010-10-27
Reviews: 1
Really like the simplicity of it, very easy to implement.
What I think would make it better:
1. Have categories
2. Link to website
3. Allow link inside testimonial
If there is a format that will allow the link please let me know.
2010-10-19
Reviews: 8
This product worked like a champ. I really love the power and configuration that this extension offers. I was able to create a page for my own website and configure the exact look and feel of it on the back end. The back end offers plain explanations of what something does and what are you options for changing a feature or look of the module.
The only gripe I had was the need to install the FLEXIcontent addition.
It easy to get lost in the configuration but if you take the time to read through all the options, you'll figure it out in no time.
When I did have a question, I posted it to the author's website and had a response within 24 hours.
2010-10-13
Reviews: 8
A breaze to install and configure and looks exactly like the demo without an fuss. It offers loads of configuration options and looks awesome when installed, all I could have hoped for.

Well Done and thanks for this great extension
Dex
2010-10-12
Reviews: 46
Really fast and easy to setup, looks better than most testimonial systems.
Quick access to the CSS file.
Rapid response from developer.
Settings system could be better with dropdowns or check boxes instead of click to edit.
All round really excellent Extension :)
Many thanks
2010-09-30
Reviews: 4
I installed and configured this with ease. I had one minor display issue, but support was lightning fast and immediately had answers. A separate support inquiry also helped me immediately customize the response message. I wish I had found this tool long ago. Many thanks to the developers.
2010-09-29
Reviews: 4
I got it installed and good to go in very shirt time, including translation. Well done Rswebsols keep up the good work. Thanks
2010-09-23
Reviews: 1
Just exactly what I need for my site.Very easy to use. Installed first time.
2010-09-22
Reviews: 7
Perfect. Does what it needs to do with no fuss and no issues. This is the first time I've ever used Joomla (Adobe seem to have totally lost the plot with Dreamweaver so I've switched) and it worked first time and continued to work even after I'd played around with the coding a little to customise the look. It integrates seamlessly and is just what I was looking for. If you can't get it to work, YOU'RE doing something wrong. Well written and with excellent support and a developer who listens to feedback and answers questions quickly.

Thanks, Souvik for a flawless component.
Page 2 of 5