The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


RSMonials ComponentModuleExtension Specific Addon

=======================================================
*** Now RSMonials is available for Joomla 3! ***
=======================================================
NOTE: As we recently launched our new version 2.2, if you find any bug/error please report it in our website forum ( http://www.rswebsols.com/support ). We will surely fix it as soon as possible.
=======================================================


RSMonials is a Joomla Component that works natively in Joomla environment. This is a very simple and user friendly testimonial component. Using this component you can easily able to accept comments / feedback / review / testimonials from your clients or visitors. This is a free component.

*** CHEERS! Now RSMonials (Version 1.5.3 or newer) is included Image Upload, ReCaptcha Library and Language File Manager ***

FEATURES OF THIS COMPONENT:

Front End:
1. Display all active testimonials / comments / feedback / review.
2. Visitor can submit a feedback.
3. If you approve the feedback from back-end it will start to display.
4. Secured form by Captcha (ReCaptcha is also available).

Back End:
1. Add Testimonials.
2. Edit Testimonials.
3. Delete Testimonials.
4. Publish/Unpublish Testimonials.
5. Manage Front-end display using CSS.
6. Manage Language Specific Content.
7. Easily configure the basic features of the component.

Now 2 modules are also available to use with our RSMonials component:

1. RS-Monials Module: Using this module you can able to display testimonials randomly or serially.
Here is the JED listing url: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/extensions-specific-non-sorted/13469

2. RS-MonialScroller Module: Using this module you can able to display all of your testimonials in a module position with auto scroller.
Here is the JED listing url: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/extensions-specific-non-sorted/13466

Try this free component and modules. Hopefully you all like this.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-09-07
Reviews: 2
its not usual I comment, but I must say this is an excellent component...I would highly recommenced this...Thank you very much.
2010-09-01
Reviews: 1
First off I have been using Joomla since 2005 and coming to JED since then. I never had a reason to leave a post like this until now.

I tried just about everything under the sun looking for something that allowed people to submit feedback and so forth on my site and everything I tried was either bloated or commercial. The ease of use of this component blew my mind and literally had it all set up in 5mins. Styling it to fit my pages was a no brainier and keeping track of feedback is so simple in the ACP. The only minor issue I have with it is that avatar pics tend to glitch now and then but its nothing that is perminate or noteworthy to remove a star over.

If anyone is looking for a nice, clean component to let their users leave feedback on their site then this is for you. It does what it needs to do without being more then what it shouldn't be. It's nice to find something like this that simply does it job and nothing more. Good job!
2010-08-29
Reviews: 3
I like RSMonials but I have two problems with it …

one with Joomfish … I have this error … “Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in D: \ xampp \ htdocs \ demo \ administrator \ components \ com_joomfish \ classes \ JoomfishManager.class.php on line 226″

two … when I edit the testimony, not save the changes, deletes all the testimony

thanks
Owner's reply

We are always ready to collect feedback from our customers. For any kind of issue please directly email us at support[@]rswebsols[.]com. We will surely help you to fix the error.

2010-08-23
Reviews: 1
This component functions well, it installs seamlessly and allows all the controls that I needed to adjust as far as output in the administration area.

Avoiding hacking the component saves headaches in the future, when I upgrade and forget what I did.

Although, I did not yet test the reCaptcha system (because I won't be needing it), the basic functionality seems solid.

Thank for you sharing this
2010-08-04
Reviews: 1
I didn't know about the spam vulnerability before installing this component, but now that I'm being attacked I have no choice but to uninstall it. I am most disappointed that the author does not even acknowledge the problem--offering a free product is not a licence to ignore customers. I have inserted debug code and it is evident that the spammer is using the entry form as it sits and is clearly able to override the captcha somehow.
Owner's reply

We are currently working to release our next version. We are keeping in mind all drawbacks of our current version so we can fix all in our next release. Please provide us few more days. Thanks.

2010-07-24
Reviews: 2
There is no download button anywhere on the site
Owner's reply

For your convenience here is the download link of all our extensions: http://www.rswebsols.com/downloads

2010-07-21
Reviews: 2
Hi this is, almost, exactly what I have been looking for. Installed and configured no problems, which includes copying and pasting the css into my template.css file. The only this is that the captcha is missing and so cannot test the form.

Any ideas?
2010-07-19
Reviews: 1
I like RS-Monials - but I've had to turn it off at one site. Spammers are submitting entries faster than I can delete them - and that's with captcha turned on. Two suggestions:

1. Improve the captcha functionality.
2. Allow batch deletions (I've just deleted over 3,000 spam entries using phpAdmin)
2010-07-18
Reviews: 5
Easy to install and use, but despite the use of Captcha, one of my sites was getting heavily spammed. I'm afraid it's one of those programs that hackers have found a vulnerability in and they are getting busy creating a lot of work for me.
2010-06-07
Reviews: 7
Amazingly easy to use. Very clear instructions and it works very well.
Thanks for developing this!
2010-06-07
Reviews: 1
I like this component, it serves my needs perfectly. It was easy to install, and easy to configure. The only issue I have is with Captcha not working at the moment. Still a great component.
2010-06-05
Reviews: 14
Displays incorrectly in IE7.

You can only show ONE testimonial at a time in a module. We wanted to show a couple of brief testimonials for example on the home page (with the View more... feature). You have to refresh the page if you want to see another testimonial. The docs don't tell you that - Only that you can select "Serial or Random". No option for showing two or three at once, each with the "View more... option"
2010-05-27
Reviews: 6
Have to give it a 5* rating. Was easy to install and get working. Including the Module.

Only issue I had was the text box was tiny, like one character wide.

It was my fault for not reading the instructions !
Don't skip the bit about: "Copy and paste the CSS into your main Template.css file".
Layout was fine after that. :-)

Would like to see stronger Spam-checks, Captcha is not very secure these days. See Blue Flame Forms for Joomla for example of strong and clever anti-spam.

Thank you for a great product.
2010-05-21
Reviews: 4
Definitely my favorite customer feed back component quick and easy to use. Took 2min to load configure and see feedback on front page.
Would love to mark it as excellent however the security code does not work for versions 1.5.1 or 1.5.2.
Once fixed I'll be loading it on my site....
Excellent work guys look forward to the fix or suggestions on how to get security working so I can continue to use it on my sites...
2010-05-19
Reviews: 2
It's great that this component is multilingual and I can control the text and lables shown in the front-end. Good job!
2010-05-09
Reviews: 5
Very nice works great!!!!!
2010-04-02
Reviews: 3
This is an amazing extension. It does what it says it does.
I had two small hickups, though. Firstly, by default the sql databases created by this extension use a latin-swedish collation, which caused problems with greek characters appearing as question marks (???). I had to manually change the collation of the tables to utf8-general-ci. Then everything worked fine. Not a big deal.
The second problem is that i do not recieve any mail notifications when someone submits a testimonial, probably a thing with my server. I am looking into this trying to figure out why.
Overall, a definite 5 star. Good job!!
2010-03-11
Reviews: 3
Hi, I am looking for testimonial extension, I was thinking of using guest book, but then I found this great component.

What I like more is you support multiple language, this is exactly what I need. I want to make my web site in International Language as well as My own language and your component makes support that.

Nevertheless, I found some improvement that can be made regarding the component.

I found this error :

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in ... \JoomfishManager.class.php on line 217

Since I use joomfish, I don't know if this is because of joomfish or this component as my joomfish is the latest version and everything else works fine :).

Another area to improve are ability to filter bad words and emoticon support as well as better captcha. Then this will be the perfect component.

Great Job ;) I am donating small amount of money, sorry guys, I am no rich so I gave you amount that I can, though it is not comparable to your work. Thanks !!!
2010-02-26
Reviews: 6
Once the extension is setup it works very well. It is flexible and is great for showing and collecting your testimonials.

Setting up the extension is somewhat more complicated than most.

Instead of just radio buttons to choose which options you want on or off, you have to edit the option and type true or false. This is not hard but is just a hassle.

One thing that stands out is that the images that are used to wrap quotes around each testimonial are gif images with a colored background instead of a transparent png. It's an easy edit but again, more hassle.

Hopefully it will be a bit easier to setup in the future, but overall it is a great extension!
2010-02-06
Reviews: 1
RSMonials (v.1.5.2.)is excellent for testimonials and does just what I need, unfortunately the spammers have now discovered my site and so I have attempted to activate Captcha security. Unfortunately in Firefox (3.6) the "Security Code" line is blank, and in IE8.0 only a small box containing a red "X" appears, so consequently the user can't submit a testimonial.
Page 3 of 5