The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

jNews Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension inserts a backlink to the developer.
jNews introduces you to the next generation of email marketing. A powerful newsletter component for Joomla, jNews gives you quality outputs with the newest professional and cool features making sure that your communications yields the best results that you really wanted. From the makers of your best-loved email marketing app, Acajoom, jNews is still designed with ease of use and robustness in mind but with more powerful features to make your experience worthwhile.

jNews comes with the newest powerful features:

• Send mailings to one or several lists
• Enhanced jNews Module with Ajax effects and with cool display effects (Mootools Slide, Mootools Modal)
• Includes 5 default newsletter templates to make your newsletter look sharp and professional
• Newsletter templates management
• Emails queue management and resend to overcome hosting limitation
• Automatic subscription of users to one or more list upon registration
• Enhanced Statistics to see how many who receives and reads your mails
• Track subscriber's IP
• Easily import your users from other Joomla newsletter system through CSV
• Automatically synchronize with your Joomla users
• Insert and Sort contents (articles from Joomla) according to date, section, or category
• Unlimited lists
• Unlimited subscribers
• Unlimited newsletters
• Social Tags (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn)

jNews also integrate with many popular Joomla extensions:

• JomSocial to automatically add newly registered JomSocial users to jNews subscribers
• FlexiContent to add articles in your newsletter
• Community Builder, list of newsletter on registration form
• VirtueMart automatic subscription to list at registration
• Includes K2 content into your newsletter
• jMarket to insert Joobi Tags (Latest Products, Top Vendors and many more... )
• jCalPro enable to insert events
• And many more tags, like including product of VirtueMart in your newsletter.

It also includes classical newsletter functionality:

• Handle registered or unregistered subscribers
• Attachment capability
• Email address validation and confirmation when registering (Double Opt-in)
• Sending test email to admin before whole list
• Embedded images option
• Ability to Ban emails
• Automated unsubscribing link
• Preview newsletter before sending either on the screen or send a test email
• HTML or TEXT-only mailings
• Statistics management (Number of Sent / Opened newsletters, HTML or text only)
FREE SUPPORT through livechat, ticket system and forum during weekdays.

Report Extension




Reviews: 2
I am really astonished about their free support. Good job.
Reviews: 2
It is easy to install and set up the parameters. There numbers of nice built in template files which are easy to customize. My installation needed some minor adjustment due to my outdated 1.5.25 Joomla version. It was fixed on the same day. I got prompt answer and help from the support team and my installation now is working as it is expected. I use the Pro version with the very usefull BounceBack component. I can definitely recommend this extension if someone looking for comprehensive Newsletter component and quick, reliable professional support. Thanks Cherryl for the prompt support.
Reviews: 1
This was my first Newsletter experience. I'm a joomla! novice and figured it out pretty quickly. It's got everything I need and more. I couldn't be happier with it. Many thanks to Joobi.
Reviews: 4
We tried a few newsletter solutions for Joomla. For us, this is by far the best. Easy to install, easy to configure (never once looked at the documentation), easy to use.

Absolutely love it. Can't find any problems with. Good job!
Reviews: 1
We are a non-profit with very limited funds. We currently use their free core version. That doesn't seem to matter when it comes to their service! It is excellent, and we look forward to the day when we will upgrade to their fuller commercial versions.
Reviews: 1
This product does exactly what I needed it to do and much much more. In addition, the support is top notch! I wish every company treated customers like these folks. Thank you!
Reviews: 1
It's very easy and simple. Thanks.
Reviews: 3
Great features and most Enhanced but little confusing due to too many features.
Of Course, It is understood when you have a lot of features then you should have a bit hand on it.

But i suggest when you come to familiar with this you will never to see at other side.

Reviews: 1
For sofar i used jNews, it's a great tool to create newsletters.

The (online) support is also great. I had an problem which was solved in a couple of minutes thanks to them.
Reviews: 1
It's a good component, easy to install and easy to use. And great support, thank you very much to Cherryl!!
Reviews: 3
I love that plugin. It suites my needs excellent. And the support is the best I have ever seen. Helped me although the problem was not caused by JNews but by my template. Right on guys :-)
Reviews: 1
I have to say that Jnews works fine with the standard feature set.
Because I wanted frontend Newsletter creation, I ordered their Pro Version, as it was advertised being capable of frontend newsletter creation - but is just did not work.
After contacting the support their only solution is to further upgrade to the Social Version for another 100 bucks. I definitely feel ripped off, the featurelist definitely says "Create / Edit a Newsletter / Autoresponder / Smartnewsletter". There ist nothing to misunderstand, and looking at the forums, I am not alone ...
Owner's reply

Hello consyder,

I have investigated this problem. It seems that there was an issue on the Pro version you used on the specific setting you had. The problem was corrected 2 days after we have been informed. I am sorry that our new support agent informed you wrongly and advised you to upgrade to Social version. That was definitely not necessary. Simply contact us again and we will be happy to refund you the difference between the Social version and Pro version if you do not want to use the Social features.

Reviews: 1
I just wanted to thank Diego for all his help in guiding me through the set up of this component. Their live support is to a level like no other! Do not hesitate to use this component for all your mailing need!
Reviews: 2
This extension is easy to install, does exactly what it claims, and has a great support team.
Reviews: 2
Great extension. No problems at all. Using it now and the free extension is enough for my use. They keep contacting me and I fell confortable to ask for anything. Great support.
Reviews: 6
Superb eMarketing. Easy to install. Great selection of templates (even on the Free version). Has all the features required from a eMarketing component including control of the email flow.
Reviews: 2
Would like to differentiate the rating for the programm itself as good because it does what is promised and excellent for the helpdesk/support both email and chat support.
I bought the PRO version of JNews. But after installing it (which was really simple) it turnded out that I had the wrong package. I sent an email on saturday and didn't expect a reply before monday. But instead I had a reply within 45mins!! with the right upgrade solution. 20 mins later I was upgraded to Social.
On monday I couldn't get the front end access working and contacted the chat support. This time again I was helped instantly and the problem was solved.
Great support which is lacked by too many others.
As for the software, it is as said very easy to install and setup. Templates can be amended easily and sending out the newsletters is easy.
I still have to finalise everything and send out my first newsletter to the registered readers. But I amd confident that I won't be dissapointed.
Reviews: 2
Was a snap to install, very easy, and pretty intuitive interface.
Reviews: 1
We tried many newsletter software but this is the best of joomla newsletter component!!! Great job!!
Reviews: 1
I found the component well done and easy to use since the beginning.
After a while a had a problem so i went to the assistance link which is directly in the component (perfect and functional idea) and live chat started in less than a minute. Support was professional and detailed in the steps to follow and everything was solved within only one chat! And consider that everything was done for the NON COMMERCIAL version.
Thank you so much!
Page 4 of 16