The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Content Templater ComponentPlugin

Content Templater - make predefined content.


With Content Templater you can create predefined reusable content templates.

Not only can you make complete standard page layouts, you can also use Content Templater for text snippets. So any piece of text you want to use more than once, just make a content template of it! You can also set just about all the content options there are.

Under the editor you will get a list of available templates. If you select a template, your predefined content will be pasted in your article or other content item. And all the options you have set in the template will automatically be set (like title, alias, publishing settings, show icons settings, etc.)

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/contenttemplater

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/contenttemplater#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues. t.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-03-16
Reviews: 1
thank you.
for finally giving me the option to let my clients control their content, even if they dont have any internet skils at all! this is a great extention, from a talented creator.
2009-03-13
Reviews: 6
This should be built into Joomla, it's simply awesome, and if your not using it, your losing valuable time working in your content. Even for the simplest of articles, this saves you countless hours. It has for me.

Awesome, Awesome job, thank you so much for this extension.
Owner's reply

Thanks! Have you also found out that you don't have to use the content area of the template. You can also make a template to set a bunch of settings and just leave the content alone. :)

2009-03-03
Reviews: 30
If you find yourself retyping the same content over and over get this baby. You create various snippets in the component and then at the bottom of your editor you see the title of each snippet, so you can select it - and it's pasted in wherever you want it to go.

I'm using it for one site, and have another site where my client needs to put in some specific content on many pages. Now the client can just select the generic snippet from the menu and paste it in -- no mistakes, no spelling errors, etc.
2009-02-18
Reviews: 2
What I find to be an awesome combo is this mod + Mass Content. If you assign wysiwyg to the first content article in mass content and select assign format copy to each additional article "clone" you can quickly create templated mass articles with identical formatting,,, Useful to some I am sure.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review and suggestion.
What do you think should be improved for it to be worth 5 stars to you?

2009-02-14
Reviews: 2
Exactly what I was looking for ! Thank you very much. This deserve a donation once the stable verson is available !

Jean-Pierre
Owner's reply

I'm taking the Google approach: keep it in beta for ever so you don't get sued for a bug :)
No, just kiddin'. The update/install method I have developed is the main reason it is still in beta. It will become stable soon...

2009-02-13
Reviews: 3
This saves me a lot of time going back and fixing the mess some of my clients make when adding content. Thank you!
2009-02-13
Reviews: 1
I have been testing this extension for about an hour. I have to admit, it works, it is good probally will become a must in my sites. All functions I have tested worked marvelous. Thanks peter for the brave work.
2009-02-05
Reviews: 1
I am writing a site for a friend and want to hand off the admin to him when it is built. The biggest trouble was going to be keeping it tidy so that I dont have to manage it too frequently. That is where Content Templater came in.
I now have templates for every different section and area of the site with instructions visible on each template to explain to/remind my friend of what to do and how to do it. The default choices are all set for him and my life will be soooo much easier in the future.
I had one issue that was dealt with very quickly by a coureteous offer to look at my site personally, so top notch support too.

Respect NoNumber! good job m8.
Owner's reply

Yeah, I don't quite understand that this is not a standard feature in Joomla. But hey, that's the nice thing about free extensions :)

2009-01-30
Reviews: 11
I first installed version 0.1.1. It had a bug and did not work on my site. In version 0.1.2 the bug has been eliminated.
It works very nice and is exactly what I had been looking for.
Owner's reply

I just released version 0.2.1 in which you can set just about every field and option a normal article has. I hope you like it.

2009-01-29
Reviews: 11
Templater is one those extensions that fill in a gap in the Joomla core functionality. Highly recommended for sites that need to standardize content.

Wish list: To be able to set a default template that is loaded in the article automatically for articles in a certain category - in the current version, users need to select a template from a drop down under the editor first.

This extension is excellent.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review.
Content Templater is an editor button. |This basically means that it is activated once you click on it. It would be pretty tough to make it automatically place text end such as soon as the page is opened. It is probably posible, but I'm not sure I'm going to do it, because it has some drawbacks too.

2009-01-26
Reviews: 8
Being relatively new to Joomla I have been searching for this functionality in the Joomla product itself, just to find out that it is not part of the core functionality.
Looking at several forums and following several advises from the community (meanly regarding the usage of forms) I by coincidence stumbled upon this component.

It works perfectly (although it is still labeled as beta).

A big 'thumbs up' for this extension that I think should be part of the core functionality of Joomla.

Great job!
regards,
Ruud.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review and welcome to the Joomla community :)
Also thaks for taking the time to give me new idea's for the extension and test them for me.

2009-01-24
Reviews: 5
This component saves a lot of time if you have pages where you always want to keep the same structure to your text. You just crate a page within the component including titels code etc. and leave text areas empty. Than save the page. You can also create as many different templates or some small texts which you use again and again.

Once you crate a new page after that you can choose your template or text snipped in your text editor and the work is done. Very, very useful. I installed in on two pages using Joomla 1.5.8 and 1.5.9.


I came across this tiny component when I went through the Recently Updates on this page. I installed Version 1.1 - it did not work.
As I am used to installing extensions in Joomla and its adventures (;-) I klicked first on the creators homepage and he had already changed the bug the same day!
I first got another small problem which I mentioned in his forum, the answer came promt and very friendly. It turned out that the problem was with me. Well done and well kept forum. Thanks!

lohar
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review.
Thanks also for the feedback you gave through the forum. It all helps a lot to make my extensions better.
Content Templater is still in beta, pretty new all, so probably some bugs here and there. If you come across any, please let me know.

2009-01-23
Reviews: 2
This component addresses a significant need in Joomlas content management. Like many good ideas, it is deceptively simple and is neatly added to the editor. I'm looking forward to its future development.
Owner's reply

I've released a new version (0.2.1) which is packed with settings. This may make it a bit less simple, but makes it a lot more useful. If you have any ideas to make it better, please let me know.

Page 4 of 4