The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jumi ComponentModulePlugin

Jumi is the set of custom code extensions for Joomla! 1.0.x, 1.5.x and 1.6.x in their native modes. Since 2006 more then 200.000 downloads.

With Jumi
* you can include php, html, javascript scripts into the modules position, articles, category or section descriptions, or into your own custom made component pages,
* you can even include static html or txt pages into your pages without using wrapper component,
* you have full access to Joomla! variables, functions, constants, etc. in your php scripts.

Jumi is ideal solution for
* including banners or text ads into your Joomla! site: no matter if your own or affiliates ones,
* easy and fast inclusion of smart javascript, php, html and dhtml scripts into your Joomla! content,
* fast development of not only small and simple customized modules and plugin solutions based on php, javascript and html or dhtml scripts like flash shows, ads and picture presentations, forms inclusion, etc. But for the development of more sophisticated solutions including database data processing.

For Jumi tips and tricks visit dedicated Tips & Tricks Jumi pages at http://2glux.com/projects/jumi/tutorial

Fix in 2.0.5: security vulnerability of the component.
Fix in 2.0.6: link changes

New in 2.0 (for J1.0 and J1.5): +component, + router (J1.5 only), +languages, +storage of custom code into a database table too, integration of all Jumi extensions.

Fix in 2.1.0 beta3: security vulnerability of the component.

New in 2.1 (still beta): direct code including into Joomla! content, pdf rendering, clearing the code from RSS feeds, security filtering option, debug mode in a plugin and a module, etc., etc.

New version for J!1.6 is ready. There is a problem with the module, so Jumi plugin is converted from Content to System, so you can place jumi syntax wherever you want in the site. There are also problems with the i18n, probably it is an issue in the core.

Jan 18, 2013: New version for J!3.0 is ready!

If you find issues, please report them: http://code.google.com/p/jumi/issues/list

NOTE: You can install 2.0.6 version on top of the previous version, without uninstalling it.

Keywords: custom code, custom php, custom script, include php, php code

Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Use the support forum instead.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-17
Reviews: 1
I am new to Joomla and often struggle with extension. Documentation is the big one for most extensions in my opinion (it is very coder/techie-centric...Jumi is no exception. It installed well and did appear to be working but I could never avoid an error on the output page in red and yellow.

I simply wanted to insert an automatic PHP year in the copyright information like so but the documentation didn't address such a simple use. I ended up using Sourcerer and did job in five minutes...although again the documentation for that is pretty poor. I am sure Jumi does work, there are plenty of reviews to qualify that, but as a newbie and a non-coder I lost over two hours time trying to do this simple little task.
2012-04-09
Reviews: 3
I used this pack in Joomla v1.5 and ot works very well. Thanks.
2012-03-23
Reviews: 3
This works in 2.5 with a few fixes
1)change all ini file here admin\module\language and here admin\language
Replace all # at the beginning of each with ;
THEN INSTALL OR REINSTALL

2)open admin/module/mod_jumi.xml
add filter="raw" to
2012-02-03
Reviews: 5
I use this awesome feature from joomla version 1.5 and it works. I cannot live without this. Keep a good work!
2012-01-17
Reviews: 4
We have been using Jumi for many years to our great pleasure. We used it very successfully for inserting links to pages and also direct PHP coding. Our experience was with Joomla 1.5.x. Two tumbs up.
With Joomla 1.7.3 the back-end is not fully functional and above 20 entries we have to use the MySQL tables to manage entries above 20. For people running Joomla 1.7.x that have this issue the work around is very simple to go the the _jumi table and manage it from there. When a fix for this is released I would really give it a two thumbs up, right now this issue makes it less functional for this release of Joomla 1.7.
2011-12-24
Reviews: 4
Just save me time separating out all my javascript from my custom pages. I use Dreamweaver to create forms with javascript. Now, all I need to do is copy and paste into the module.

Made my life easier. Works great!
2011-11-29
Reviews: 9
I just dled adobe edge preview 3 which is great but the I thought, how the hell do I actually use this in my joomla site. thanks to this extension I think it is now possible.
2011-11-24
Reviews: 5
This was a life saver for me as I needed to create a content item with some custom code. After installing it, I realized I actually had a lot of areas in my web development where this component can be used. It's so easy to use as well!
2011-11-22
Reviews: 10
Jumi was one of the first extensions I added to my site and in fact its existence paved the way for me to move to the Joomla CMS because there was a path to migrate my existing php code. Thank you very much!
2011-11-09
Reviews: 2
Does exactly what it says and it's an excelent way to have custom html on your site.
2011-11-02
Reviews: 1
This component does exactly what it says. You can integrate any code in your joomla site.Nice work. keep itup
2011-10-20
Reviews: 7
Totally Agree with Wrabbit2000. If you want a flexible way to insert code into your joomla modules/positions you can't go past this one.
Well done and keep up the good work!
2011-08-25
Reviews: 1
I've been using this for awhile now and I have no idea how I got along without it. For inserting HTML/PHP/JS or other script into pretty much any position on the site, I've found nothing that works better or as reliably. Next to a few Admin tools, this is part of my required kit to a any Joomla install.
2011-07-22
Reviews: 2
This component does exactly what it says. You can integrate any code in your joomla site.
And even better...
Sometimes you,re looking for a specific component for your applications and you don't find it.
Create your own code, put it in Jumi and there you go.
I personally was looking to integrate flash elements, or google maps. With jumi, I keep the control of the code and put it almost anywhere.
2011-07-21
Reviews: 6
I have been using JUMI for a number of years now to do things like:

Automatically convert prices into other currencies
Display dynamic content pulled from a table
Handle hand coded forms and pages

All in all it's been an extremely good application accepting PHP, MySQL, CSS and HTML with only one minor issue that I had to code around:

I can't get it to fire plugins "{PluginName}" within the JUMI module or code.
2011-07-18
Reviews: 1
All the thanks to the developer of the JUMI who made my experience with joomla the best...
Once again thaks to the developer...
Everybody should use jumi with joomla....
all the best
2011-07-17
Reviews: 2
Pros:
- Wide variety of applications/uses
- Easy to use

Cons:
- Can't think of any

Overall a really handy extension, highly recommended.
2011-07-10
Reviews: 1
Great extension, Very easy to use and as a new Joomla user.
2011-07-03
Reviews: 5
This module is highly recommended. It makes it easy to add your own scripts and code when and whre you need it.

Pros - adds power to your design when you need that extra bit of control.
Cons - none, so far
2011-06-23
Reviews: 4
This extension really is as good as it's ratings. Just used it to run java script in a webdesign so that mobile browsers could bypass a flash element and be presented with a static image. Jumi made placing and running the script in the joomla website a piece of designer cake.
Page 2 of 9