The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jumi ComponentModulePlugin

Jumi is the set of custom code extensions for Joomla! 1.0.x, 1.5.x and 1.6.x in their native modes. Since 2006 more then 200.000 downloads.

With Jumi
* you can include php, html, javascript scripts into the modules position, articles, category or section descriptions, or into your own custom made component pages,
* you can even include static html or txt pages into your pages without using wrapper component,
* you have full access to Joomla! variables, functions, constants, etc. in your php scripts.

Jumi is ideal solution for
* including banners or text ads into your Joomla! site: no matter if your own or affiliates ones,
* easy and fast inclusion of smart javascript, php, html and dhtml scripts into your Joomla! content,
* fast development of not only small and simple customized modules and plugin solutions based on php, javascript and html or dhtml scripts like flash shows, ads and picture presentations, forms inclusion, etc. But for the development of more sophisticated solutions including database data processing.

For Jumi tips and tricks visit dedicated Tips & Tricks Jumi pages at http://2glux.com/projects/jumi/tutorial

Fix in 2.0.5: security vulnerability of the component.
Fix in 2.0.6: link changes

New in 2.0 (for J1.0 and J1.5): +component, + router (J1.5 only), +languages, +storage of custom code into a database table too, integration of all Jumi extensions.

Fix in 2.1.0 beta3: security vulnerability of the component.

New in 2.1 (still beta): direct code including into Joomla! content, pdf rendering, clearing the code from RSS feeds, security filtering option, debug mode in a plugin and a module, etc., etc.

New version for J!1.6 is ready. There is a problem with the module, so Jumi plugin is converted from Content to System, so you can place jumi syntax wherever you want in the site. There are also problems with the i18n, probably it is an issue in the core.

Jan 18, 2013: New version for J!3.0 is ready!

If you find issues, please report them: http://code.google.com/p/jumi/issues/list

NOTE: You can install 2.0.6 version on top of the previous version, without uninstalling it.

Keywords: custom code, custom php, custom script, include php, php code

Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Use the support forum instead.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
Simple and let me create all my custom code without programming an entire component. 5 stars for me, this is a MUST have for joomla.
Improves joomla flexibility, next versions of joomla SHOULD have this extension by default.
2011-05-29
Reviews: 1
After I started using Jumi I have turned to it again and again when i´m having problems and it always works. Excellent is and understatement.
2011-05-06
Reviews: 10
Very nice extension. Thank you for a very useful free extension. Worked great as a module. Had a problem with the component in Joomla 1.6. Submitted a bug report
2011-03-28
Reviews: 2
This is a very useful component! I've used it numerous times. The only thing is that I can't load a module inside the custom php code using Joomla's {loadposition module} command. Other than that one thumb up from me :)
2011-03-25
Reviews: 3
I was going crazy traying to enter {} code into a Waarpper, and I found Jumi! is wonderful! now I can use fua, jcoments ... everything you can think like a joomla component. The wapper is dead, long live the Jumi!
2011-02-04
Reviews: 4
This extension is nice at what it does.. But I really don't like how you can't do something like..
{jumi}{/jumi}, or with javascript/html in there. It really defeats the purpose of this for me. Sometimes I just want to write a little PHP into the article instead of having to go somewhere else to create a separate file. Please include this behaviour and I'll be very happy. :)
2011-02-02
Reviews: 1
I've started using Joomla! 1.6 and sometimes run into little code snippets that don't work because TinyMCE tends to strip them.

For example, I wanted to add the 'Add This' icons to my articles, I could enter it using the codemirror editor, but the minute I would switch to TinyMCE and open my article, it would be removed.

With Jumi, I entered the code through the component and call it at the bottom of my articles. Done!! No more problems with 'Add This'.

I had the same problem embedding YouTube videos, I made a little code snippet and since Jumi allows you to add a parameter when you call it, I made the parameter the YouTube #ID. Done!!

So instead of waiting for Joomla! 1.6 extensions and plugins to be coded by other people, I can just use jumi to cover the gap until developers have caught up with 1.6 compliant extensions.

I highly recommend it, and it's 100% free!!
2010-12-30
Reviews: 5
I have been searching for a scripting extension that will let me link pages and send variables and Jumi is IT!
Jumi is tha bomb! I could not believe how easy it was to implement and use - took seconds! And after battling with sourcerer you should know I know what am saying!
I noticed a small tiny teeny glitch in its delivery though - the URL to link between the pages doesn't include the Itemid. While this might not be a big deal, it actually took me a few hours to trace it out [I was getting non-object notices via mobilejoomla]. My solution was to include 'Itemid=1' in my linking, but its not permanent so I ask Edvard to please add it for the next build. Thank you.
Jumi Rocks!
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
This will be my first review on this website. It is perfect for what it does. Can't really ask for more.
2010-08-05
Reviews: 2
Got two extension from this guy and both are life-saver!!
Just great!
2010-08-03
Reviews: 1
I just make new account here to say few words:
Thank You So Much,

I was searching for some thing embed my php code,
I lost around and I use wrapped extensions and many other solution

Your solution just make it WONDERFUL and just like what I was looking for :)

Good Luck
2010-06-22
Reviews: 1
After long and frustrating searches for solutions I finally found JUMI. It installed easily and worked flawlessly. I can pass variables from page to page and do most anything that I need to do with PHP and MySQL within Joomla. Kudo's to you on this one. Let me know when 2.1 is out of beta.
2010-06-22
Reviews: 1
I've been looking for a simple and reliable way of integrating some PHP code into Joomla, and Jumi is it. It has helped me overcome some of the limitations of certain plug-ins. This is a must-have extension for J!.
2010-06-15
Reviews: 1
Jumi was recommended to me, because it's the best solution. But the installation in Joomla 1.5.10 runs into install error (install package not found - but still in the zip-file).

So I installed the non actual Jumi 2.0.5 - and I hope, all will be fine - and 6 stars are raising up!
2010-06-04
Reviews: 1
Hi, i have download and install your component and its work very well as i wanted. but i have a small issue. when i try to put the code in th module it went it shows my form but i try to edit some of the code. it doesnt open the drop down ares codes. or can you do any module who display if we give the id of the form.otherthan i must say good job and good work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kind words. Please write me an email, so I can see how I can help you.

2010-05-19
Reviews: 2
This little tiny component rocks. If you are capable of making beautiful php/mysql sites in dreamweaver and want to integrate them within joomla, Jumi is a must-have. You can just copy your dreamweaver code (provided you programmed them somewhere within your joomla maps)in the component, link a menu to it and it works. This component makes is possible to manipulate (delet, update, insert) and report virtually everything that is within your joomla or other mysql database. It's superb, it's magnificent, it's great, it rocks, it truly does.
2010-05-01
Reviews: 3
When I wrote some custom php in jumi module
my site dissapear. This is unbeliveable. Why cant I run php in modules , but only in articles?
Owner's reply

Probably you did a mistake in your php code, that's why your site went blank. You can run php in jumi module.

2010-03-10
Reviews: 1
I am amazed! It was a little confusing for a noob like myself to understand just how to install, and how to use, but the but really the instructions are very clear. I was making things more difficult than I should, because some of the other reviews had me worried needlessly.
Simply use Joomla! 1.5's built in install manager and select your downloaded (.zip)packet, and poof! it's all installed, module, component, and plugin.
To use it in a Joomla! article, paste the following code into your article:
{jumi [path_to_file]}
with "path_to_file" being something like /yourjumifiles/yourjumifile.fileextension

Create the file to be associated, and store it in the location you specified. It uses the Jumi content plugin to do this, and is enabled by default.
I am using Jumi on my websites to incorporate Google's Friend Connect, allowing my visitors to comment directly on individual articles.
Bravo Jumi crew!
2010-02-22
Reviews: 1
If there is such a thing as a set of tools and extensions for Joomla developers, Jumi is definitly a must have!

Thanks a lot.
2010-02-19
Reviews: 2
I used this with the code below to add a Google Translation link on my page(s)... now I'm multilingual!!!


function googleTranslateElementInit() {
new google.translate.TranslateElement({
pageLanguage: 'en'
}, 'google_translate_element');
}
Page 3 of 9