The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jumi ComponentModulePlugin

Jumi is the set of custom code extensions for Joomla! 1.0.x, 1.5.x and 1.6.x in their native modes. Since 2006 more then 200.000 downloads.

With Jumi
* you can include php, html, javascript scripts into the modules position, articles, category or section descriptions, or into your own custom made component pages,
* you can even include static html or txt pages into your pages without using wrapper component,
* you have full access to Joomla! variables, functions, constants, etc. in your php scripts.

Jumi is ideal solution for
* including banners or text ads into your Joomla! site: no matter if your own or affiliates ones,
* easy and fast inclusion of smart javascript, php, html and dhtml scripts into your Joomla! content,
* fast development of not only small and simple customized modules and plugin solutions based on php, javascript and html or dhtml scripts like flash shows, ads and picture presentations, forms inclusion, etc. But for the development of more sophisticated solutions including database data processing.

For Jumi tips and tricks visit dedicated Tips & Tricks Jumi pages at http://2glux.com/projects/jumi/tutorial

Fix in 2.0.5: security vulnerability of the component.
Fix in 2.0.6: link changes

New in 2.0 (for J1.0 and J1.5): +component, + router (J1.5 only), +languages, +storage of custom code into a database table too, integration of all Jumi extensions.

Fix in 2.1.0 beta3: security vulnerability of the component.

New in 2.1 (still beta): direct code including into Joomla! content, pdf rendering, clearing the code from RSS feeds, security filtering option, debug mode in a plugin and a module, etc., etc.

New version for J!1.6 is ready. There is a problem with the module, so Jumi plugin is converted from Content to System, so you can place jumi syntax wherever you want in the site. There are also problems with the i18n, probably it is an issue in the core.

Jan 18, 2013: New version for J!3.0 is ready!

If you find issues, please report them: http://code.google.com/p/jumi/issues/list

NOTE: You can install 2.0.6 version on top of the previous version, without uninstalling it.

Keywords: custom code, custom php, custom script, include php, php code

Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Use the support forum instead.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-01-16
Reviews: 5
This is a lifesaver if you have to use HTML PHP or Javascript or just want to make your own module to do something specific and Joomla's Custom HMTL module won't play ball. GOOD WORK!!
2009-01-06
Reviews: 9
It's easy to use, except when I was putting one of the Jumi articles into the module, didn't know how to do it, but after seeking support I got the answer
2008-12-28
Reviews: 2
plus excellent support : documentation, how to's form the author which also reacts smartly in the forum
2008-11-06
Reviews: 2
Jumi is the best and most flexible plugin around. And great support from the author too. Highly recommended!
2008-09-28
Reviews: 2
Very simple to install, and now I have database-driven content in my articles! With an index.php hack, I can even get this plugin to call other plugins. I agree that Jumi should be a core part of Joomla, it has really allowed me to streamline and automate the process of updating my sites.
2008-08-10
Reviews: 1
If you have PDF enabled in your Joomla articles, anyone who views the PDF will see the Jumi code you put into the article. If your include scripts are outside of your web directory, you'd be ok from hackers. Nonetheless, not a very good security featuer. PDF viewing should be disabled until the issue is corrected
Owner's reply

Not a Jumi bug but a Joomla! feature.
It's about inborn method with which Joomla processes its content plugins.

2008-08-05
Reviews: 4
Should be part of Joomla's Next Core upgrade.. This would make Joomla close to perfect!
2008-07-23
Reviews: 2
Jumi is the full fledged "upgrade" to ANY Joomla install in my opinion! Being able to leverage scripts and simply paste them in adds tons of uses for the novice level plus unlocks the true potential of Joomla by turning into a development framework for the more advanced users.
2008-07-16
Reviews: 1
Wow. This module has changed Joomla from a CMS to a full blown php development environment/framework (almost)! It allows me edit my code in my favorite editor (Notepad++), upload the php files, and simly include them onto the joomla page. And of course development in joomla is made easy with their APIs. Also, since the modules allow us to select who can view it, authentication checking is alread built-in. I am glad I moved from raw code editing to joomla with jumi!
2008-07-11
Reviews: 8
Hi friends, I'm a newbie that started joomla a month ago. and I got this to work!! I can't believe it. Now I have advertisements right in the body of my content. I'm so happy. Hey, if i can do it so can you. thanks!
NFG
2008-07-03
Reviews: 2
I got into a bad habit of hard coding some things into my templates because I was too lazy to go about creating a proper set of files for a module.

I'd only do that if I wanted to reuse the new code. With Jumi, not only can I be lazy and good at the same time, but it's a perfect place to develop an idea before creating a module to house it.

It's wonderfully flexible. and endlessly useful.
2008-06-24
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent plugin for Joomla. It leaves unlimited possibilities for php developers. Support could be a bit better, but you should be able to find the answer to your problem in the forum they provide.
2008-06-24
Reviews: 1
I use Jumi to place CaRP code on my Joomla 1.5.3 pages. It works great!

Thanks for creating it!!
2008-06-20
Reviews: 4
Flawless---one of the best joomla modules on this site!!
2008-06-09
Reviews: 2
The Jumi plugin + module architecture make it both amazingly flexible and very simple. It fits its purpose well - no scope creep.

Including PHP or javascript code without iframes really does make joomla more useable - developers can now have the complete flexibility of a stand-alon site, while non-expert authors still get the full advantages of this great CMS!

Conrgats Jumi!
2008-05-26
Reviews: 1
Jumi is a really helpful extension and so easy to use! Extensions like this are why the Joomla community is so great.
The Jumi website has several useful tip and tricks written for the non-programmer as well.
Now I can use all the javascript code I thought I would have to do without … Thank you!
2008-05-22
Reviews: 2
This was EXACTLY what I was looking for! Very easy - just put your script (php/javascript/etc) into a file and Jumi references it just like an include. Easy, quick and simple, you're not limited to just one script, and you can use it as a module or plugin with articles. Great stuff. Thanks Jumi!
2008-05-06
Reviews: 1
This plugin is excellent, i used it for display weblink, create especial forms, all in php code
Thanks to creator !!!!
2008-05-02
Reviews: 4
Powerful set of features while avoiding scope creep. Fast, easy-to-use, and to the point. Nice attention to detail, such as adding a handy notes field for quick configuration reminders.
2008-04-29
Reviews: 2
It's the best ever. If you value flexibility and speedily implementing custom functionality, this is your best bet. I don't know if I could use Joomla if it weren't for this module.
Page 6 of 9