The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Jumi ComponentModulePlugin

Jumi is the set of custom code extensions for Joomla! 1.0.x, 1.5.x and 1.6.x in their native modes. Since 2006 more then 200.000 downloads.

With Jumi
* you can include php, html, javascript scripts into the modules position, articles, category or section descriptions, or into your own custom made component pages,
* you can even include static html or txt pages into your pages without using wrapper component,
* you have full access to Joomla! variables, functions, constants, etc. in your php scripts.

Jumi is ideal solution for
* including banners or text ads into your Joomla! site: no matter if your own or affiliates ones,
* easy and fast inclusion of smart javascript, php, html and dhtml scripts into your Joomla! content,
* fast development of not only small and simple customized modules and plugin solutions based on php, javascript and html or dhtml scripts like flash shows, ads and picture presentations, forms inclusion, etc. But for the development of more sophisticated solutions including database data processing.

For Jumi tips and tricks visit dedicated Tips & Tricks Jumi pages at http://2glux.com/projects/jumi/tutorial

Fix in 2.0.5: security vulnerability of the component.
Fix in 2.0.6: link changes

New in 2.0 (for J1.0 and J1.5): +component, + router (J1.5 only), +languages, +storage of custom code into a database table too, integration of all Jumi extensions.

Fix in 2.1.0 beta3: security vulnerability of the component.

New in 2.1 (still beta): direct code including into Joomla! content, pdf rendering, clearing the code from RSS feeds, security filtering option, debug mode in a plugin and a module, etc., etc.

New version for J!1.6 is ready. There is a problem with the module, so Jumi plugin is converted from Content to System, so you can place jumi syntax wherever you want in the site. There are also problems with the i18n, probably it is an issue in the core.

Jan 18, 2013: New version for J!3.0 is ready!

If you find issues, please report them: http://code.google.com/p/jumi/issues/list

NOTE: You can install 2.0.6 version on top of the previous version, without uninstalling it.

Keywords: custom code, custom php, custom script, include php, php code

Please do not use the reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Use the support forum instead.

Report Extension

 

 

2008-04-24
Reviews: 1
Very easy to use and as a new Joomla user (let alone new web developer), it provides the added flexibility I need.
2008-04-23
Reviews: 2
Simple, quick, functional. So much so that in my templates I have a few additional files (jumi_whatever.php, etc) so I can just point the jumi include script to those files that are included in the template. Keeps everything nice, neat, and tidy.
2008-03-07
Reviews: 2
Great extension, and I don't speak Czech! Isn't it a shame when people knock a free extension because their code doesn't work - my code doesn't work everytime either, but I'm graceful to admit it's my own fault most of the time! If it's not my fault, I'm graceful enough to provide some details as to why it doesn't work - this is how things get better.
CET
2008-02-28
Reviews: 11
I installed this component, and added some java and HTML. It errored out with code that has been thoroughly tested and is known to work. When I went to look for support, the homepage was written entirely in Czech with no translator that I could find. Unless you speak Czech, there's basically zero support for this extension. It'll either work for you or it won't, and that's it.
2008-02-27
Reviews: 1
I have downloaded many extensions before I came across Jumi.
It is so simple yet so powerful I am able to replace 3 other extensions I have tried to incorporate into Joomla

many thanks to the creator
2008-02-26
Reviews: 1
That's definitely a must have extension!
Now I can use my own PHP code where I want to. If it's in a module position or in the content. Just perfect.

Using it with Joomla! 1.5 and I got no problems with it!
2008-02-15
Reviews: 1
Definitely a must be in Joomla Core.

10 times better than the Content Item Module and fully customizable. Whit that thing possibilities are endless in Joomla!

Thanks dude!
2008-02-12
Reviews: 5
Great add-ons for sure. Option of using the bot or the module is great.

Too bad I don't know php better... : )
2008-02-03
Reviews: 1
I use this tool for media embedding, piping the video name (via a jumi variable) to a simple html file where I put the player link, standard dimensions and so on, but knowing a little html or php, it is possible to use jumi in a sophisticated way.
We can use it as a "macro" but also for extendending the power of coding to joomla.
2008-01-31
Reviews: 3
A very good product and VERY easy to use (My php skill are somewhat limited).

I had this working smoothly on Joomla 1.0 and recently migrated to 1.5. There were a couple a teething problems cause by the script I was using but the Developer (Martin) was very quick with a response and got it working in no time.

Good product and good service by the person behind it - that I like to see!

Highly recommend
2008-01-30
Reviews: 1
Just great! easy and well documented.
Thanks Jumi!
2008-01-02
Reviews: 2
I am a NewB to Joomla, and I had no problem at all getting either the plugin or the module working the first time. I used Jumi to insert JS in content where I wanted to activate pop-ups, e.g.
2007-12-27
Reviews: 19
It does just what it says: loading PHP files into modules can be very useful... For example, I'm using it for easily inserting Google AdSense code into a module; just copy and past ads code into a PHP file, and load it with Jumi!
2007-12-13
Reviews: 3
An exceptional extension that is now part of every joomla site I create. When other extensions fail to allow content or code to run, Jumi comes thru. Should be in core J! code.
2007-12-11
Reviews: 1
This is the thing that ever happened so far regarding the joomla project!

If you know a little of programming and find it hard to find the right extension. Get this plug/module and write it yourself without the need to learn the whole joomla-api.

Do not forget "defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );"
2007-11-14
Reviews: 4
The intent of this plugin is deceptively simple: Allow PHP (or Javascript) to run in selected positions on a page. Why would you want to? Imagine being able to tap into the Joomla database to display a menu wherever you want. With some coding knowledge you could build a home page with images that display menus when the user hovers over them. You can't do that with Joomla alone. In fact, this plugin lets you tap into the full power of Joomla and the database in any way you want.

With this great power comes great responsibility. To make any use of Jumi you need to be comfortable with writing PHP code and accessing MySQL databases. Joomla does provide some nice classes to make this easier, and the few examples on the site show how this can be done. Once you're comfortable with that, Jumi has the potential to replace many different modules and plugins. In fact, I believe it is possible to write your own page templateing system using Jumi, at least on a page by page basis.

So who is Jumi for? Not for the Joomla beginner who hasn't worked with PHP and MySQL before. But if you're comfortable writing your own code, Jumi lets you pry open Joomla's hood and work directly with the engine, allowing you to make Joomla sing to your own tune. All without hacking any core files.
2007-10-05
Reviews: 2
I am a Joomla beginner and do not understand why Joomla does not support PHP code by itself. JUMI is a great module, I think it is really essential for everybody. Thanks for programming this perfect and easy module!
2007-08-30
Reviews: 1
This module works exactly as promised. Martin is a very kind, helpful individual who deserves a medal. When I had questions he went out of his way to help me. The results are outstanding. Thank you, Martin!
2007-08-21
Reviews: 1
Don't see anything wrong with it at the moment. Nice job. Downloaded the mambot, published it. Poof, php in my articles. No tweaking, no headaches. nice for a change.
2007-07-24
Reviews: 3
Very useful and working great once you get how it works.
Took me some time to get it to work since I'm a joomla nooby but after a quick look in the Jumi articles on the site(which are extremely well explained by the way) it fixed this.
Page 7 of 9