The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Sourcerer Popular Plugin

Sourcerer - place any code anywhere.


Sourcerer enables you to place PHP and any kind of HTML style code (including CSS and JavaScript) right in to your content! Not only in your articles, but also in sections, categories, modules, components, META tags, etc.

You can now just place your original codes right into your WYSIWYG editor. The only thing you have to do is surround the code with the Sourcerer tags. Easy peasy!

So now you can also use PHP scripts in your content. That opens up a great deal of possibilities.

Most Joomla! Text Editors will strip parts of your HTML code, like JavaScripts (think of statistics scripts) and movie embed tags. With Sourcerer you won't have these limitations.


Easy to use editor button
Sourcerer comes with a very easy to use editor button. This will help you paste your code in a clean format that will not cause any problems. Also it comes with syntax coloring (php, js, css, html).

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/sourcerer

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/sourcerer#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-06-13
Reviews: 6
This is the extension to be first installed into your joomla. Awesome
2013-05-22
Reviews: 9
I installed Sourcerer (now the PRO version ) on a site that will eventually have quite a lot of custom code, in modules and articles. It works better than I expected, and the support from the dev is very quick. Yet another 'no number' extension I could not do without.
2013-05-19
Reviews: 1
Used this plugin to insert some quick codes into my Joomla site, and it worked like a charm! Need to mention that the pro version is definitely worth the money. It opens up lots more configurations, especially useful for detailed security purposes. Also, the support is great. I noticed one little bug in the pro version and requested support on the forum, and the author sent me a updated dev version within 12 hours! You won't regret paying for it.
2013-05-17
Reviews: 1
This is the No. 1 extension for inserting even complex code into articles. Even for free versions the developers support ist excellent. I´d give ten stars if I could!
2013-04-24
Reviews: 1
I have been using Sourcerer since the V1 days and without it I could not do what I do on my Joomla sites.

I often am writing integration with an API to get and send data. Without being able to integrate PHP directly into my forms and make the correct API calls my work would be much more complicated!
2013-04-12
Reviews: 1
When you need some customization in behavior of your modules or articles - Sourcerer with possibilities of php or javascript is the best solution - fast and simple. Also support is excellent, I need some help and Peter answered in minutes, thanks. I recommend using Sourcerer in cooperation with Modules/Articles Anywhere extension.
2013-04-02
Reviews: 2
It's great to be able to write your own PHP/ javascript/ ajax code without having to develop an extension for joomla :) this extension saved me a lot of time just install and start writing whatever code you want moreover the developer seems friendly and answered my question in 5 minutes :) great support brilliant extension :)
2013-03-28
Reviews: 3
Love this extensions. Took us a while to get some things on our end figured out with our code but the support from developer was helpful and its working like a charm.
2013-03-18
Reviews: 9
As soon as you got the challenge to integrate php or javascript directly in your page, take this extension - seriously: it could not be any easier!

Even in the free version, sourcerer got everything you need to include your code, plus it is secure as you can choose your own triggerword, which is needed to accept and execute code.

If you should ever have a problem with sourcerer, just go to the official website and ask your question in the forum - Peter's support is just outstanding.

Five stars for this extension - this is truely deserved!
2013-03-16
Reviews: 2
Thanks Peter for this extension. I was used to use Jumi (also a good extension) but the Sourcer allows a lot of freedom to add code anywhere without creating our own modules or component. It's really great and very usefull for website developpers in need of customisation for their customers.
2013-03-12
Reviews: 1
This is a great addition to any Joomla site and allows you to easily add little things that can improve functionality and usability for users of any joomla site. Along with a select few other extensions, this is installed on every Joomla site I build. Thanks again to the developers for creating this and providing an accurate description.
2013-02-07
Reviews: 42
I have been using several NoNumber extensions for a while, but just came upon the need for Sourcerer today. I had some issues getting some PHP syntax correct and Peter was superbly helpful! Fast, accurate, and FRIENDLY responses to my forum post are very much appreciated - especially since my issue had nothing to do with the plugin itself, but rather with my usage of PHP!! Thanks to Peter for another amazing plugin!!!
2013-01-28
Reviews: 1
I've been using Joomla since 2007 and I have used this extension in several sites to place custom PHP and JavaScript code into modules and articles over the last few years. It is a must install for me whenever I need a custom functionality that no plugin seems to get 100% right this extension always lets me fix it. Since I first discovered Sourcerer and what it could do it's been one of the first extensions I install on any new site. The functionality it adds to Joomla is invaluable. It is easy to use too, just drop your code between the tags and it works. Best of all even the free version is well supported by the creator.
2013-01-12
Reviews: 5
This plug-in does it all excellently. Just install and voila, you're set to program your Website with PHP or any usual script on the fly. Highly recommended for busy programmers.
2013-01-10
Reviews: 2
Sourcerer is one of the most essential plug-ins for Joomla. With this, I am able to utilize almost any piece of html code (either paypal or youtube, or other) and imbed it wherever it is necessary.

This is a simple plug-in that increases the value of Joomla and makes website creation, management and usage an easier process.

Peter, the developer, is very hands on and is constantly making improvements to this and other of his components/plug-ins. He upgrades constantly to match security requirements and Joomla releases.
2013-01-10
Reviews: 1
Indispensable tool if you want to add your own script to Joomla site, and the devs is very helpful.
2012-12-14
Reviews: 3
Just a sort note to those still looking around, this Plugin is one of the most useful tools I have in my tool kit. Saves you tons of time. That is if you want to add some scripting to your site! Great tool thanks Peter!
2012-12-06
Reviews: 1
I absolutely love this Plugin. It installed cleanly and works flawlessly except for one minor and eminently correctable (BY THE WEBMASTER) problem. In my case I use Sourcerer to present ready made forms (in HTML and PHP) tnen call the results to another sourcerer page. That works great.

The problem arises if I use the native Joomla print function. The variables do not pass to the results page so the print does not provide results. I have found a solution by storing a cookie on the users computer that stores the variables and will allow the print function to work. I hope this work around is helpful to some.
2012-11-28
Reviews: 1
I've been developing with Joomla! for less than a year, so still learning the ins and outs. I needed to place a form with PHP and JavaScript into an article and it wasn't showing, so I attempted making a custom component - which became a huge project. Sourcerer (the free 4.0.2 version) enabled me to place the necessary code on the page (in minutes) and the form works great! Thank you Peter!
2012-10-13
Reviews: 1
I am in LOVE with sourcerer. It has given me tremendous flexibility. You will love it.
Page 2 of 7