The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Sourcerer Popular Plugin

Sourcerer - place any code anywhere.


Sourcerer enables you to place PHP and any kind of HTML style code (including CSS and JavaScript) right in to your content! Not only in your articles, but also in sections, categories, modules, components, META tags, etc.

You can now just place your original codes right into your WYSIWYG editor. The only thing you have to do is surround the code with the Sourcerer tags. Easy peasy!

So now you can also use PHP scripts in your content. That opens up a great deal of possibilities.

Most Joomla! Text Editors will strip parts of your HTML code, like JavaScripts (think of statistics scripts) and movie embed tags. With Sourcerer you won't have these limitations.


Easy to use editor button
Sourcerer comes with a very easy to use editor button. This will help you paste your code in a clean format that will not cause any problems. Also it comes with syntax coloring (php, js, css, html).

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/sourcerer

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/sourcerer#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-11-09
Reviews: 7
Hi there!
Your extensions are the best out there.
I struggled with the embedding of iframes into JCE and at last your solutions did it!
Thank you so much!
Markus
2010-10-20
Reviews: 19
It isn't often I am so VERY pleased with a simple plugin, but this one made my life ever so much easier in the Joomla universe when I found it. I have pulled my hair out trying to overcome the problems with code being stripped out, and rendered useless. But I finally decided to see if there was an easier way to add some scripting code. Heck, it even added a Source button at the bottom of my JCE editor screens! I'm VERY happy!! Highly recommended. In fact, I am adding this plugin to my list of "must installs" for every Joomla project I work on.
2010-09-19
Reviews: 6
Just fantastic! I was having some trouble with an iframe that shows a map from GoogleMaps anda used to desapear every single time I opened the article for edition. This solved the problem... And opened a wide range of possibilities I didn't think were possible before!

Thanks a lot!
2010-09-13
Reviews: 1
thanks for the plugin!
I had tried some plugin for embed html and you give me real result :)
Now I can put my docs viewer with html code in my articles, even I must try to fit it with my css templates >.
2010-07-27
Reviews: 1
I have trouble with some other extensions to include some custom code in my content, modules etc ...
Than i found this one; thank GOD!

This is right on the point what i needed and what i am searching for a looooong time.

THank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Great Work!
I will do a donate to keep up this excellent work, not only on this extension!

THIS!
2010-07-12
Reviews: 17
Sourcerer is one of extensions on my default install list. Awesome extension! Peter is always updating his extensions so always check his site or following him on Twitter for news on releases.
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
I still love my HTML & PHP, even after making the switch to Joomla. But I could barely use either, until I landed on Sourcerer. It's brilliant. Everyone working with Joomla should have it on their server.
Wow
2010-05-20
Reviews: 2
Thank you so much!
Easy to intall, easy to use.....just perfect!
2010-05-04
Reviews: 1
The plugin works great, it really is a must-have....is so useful and easy to use, that's this should be included right away in future versions and releases of joomla.

Thanks to the developer, saved my day.
2010-04-17
Reviews: 4
excelent plug-in, joomla should have this built-in, it now made my future joomla sites more flexible!

thank you very much!
2010-04-13
Reviews: 9
This plugin has saved my butt more times than I can remember. I think one of the reason's Peter's extensions are so popular is he looks at Joomla! as a whole - great platform - and says, "how can I make it better?"

Without a doubt Peter's extensions make the process of building a website so much easier!
2010-02-27
Reviews: 6
Simple install and simple use. Even more importantly - it works without having to mess with anything!

- Hank Castello, Web-Professor.com
2010-02-09
Reviews: 2
This extension is so easy to use and the code highlighter and PHP debugging are very useful. I've been looking for a way to include my PHP directly in the article and this is exactly what I needed.

I had a couple problems with my code working "solo" and when I put it in the article it gave me errors, but when I went to the forums and used the alternate coding that was suggested (require_once), it worked seamlessly.

Very impressive! It has saved me a lot of time. Definitely recommended.
2010-01-28
Reviews: 12
man have I flailed around a million times needing this plugin. thank you so much! I wish they had an 'excellent plus' rating for this one!
2010-01-03
Reviews: 2
Simply, useful, great!
2009-12-13
Reviews: 3
First, I must say that I use JS Resources for my CCK, but it lack of html fields, almost all my html tags fom widget which I paste there is stripped by the Resources, thus the syntax is error when I load my homepage.
Then I found this plug-in through chat via ym with the maker. He actually contact me via ym told about other plug-in from him has been updated.
I tried this plug-in, and happy with it. It does what it says, my sociallist widget is now appears in my homepage.

There's one lack tough, in my experience, the button Insert Code did worked, but after I filled the code in the editor and clicked Insert, the page didn't loading back to my Content Resource page. Even I clicked the cancel button and there's nothing happened. So, I use the copy paste to paste the code to my html fields in Resource page.

Maybe it's my Firefox's fault or anything but the plug-in itself. Still, this plug-in is great. b^_^d
Owner's reply

I think your issue comes down to the editor (not Sourcerer). If you contact me via the forum or mail we can sort this out.

2009-12-08
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla and extensions, for about a year now. In the past I have found some source code editor's to be unreliable, sometimes displaying the code right in the article. What a mess that was. So, to use custom PHP, we have resorted to creating links within the article to page is running outside of Joomla. This was a nightmare to match up all the CSS code,and was.... well, very hokey and clunky. While looking for another extension I happened upon this one. I thought I would just give it a try, and it works amazingly well! So well in fact that I joined the Joomla community just to write this review.

Excellent job gentlemen!
Owner's reply

Thanks for your wonderful review :)

2009-12-03
Reviews: 3
I downloaded, I installed, I enabled, I added HTML / CSS, I uploaded images and I got the exact results I wanted and the code W3C compliant. It really does not get any more convenient than this to add PHP or precise XHTML/CSS to any article.

I wish I tried this before I had wrestled with a similar component.

Kent
2009-11-27
Reviews: 5
Simply fantastic! Thank you so much for creating an extension that does exactly as it states and with the greatest of ease. Installed instantly and JavaScript elements I have added work like a charm from the word go. I have no doubt that as I add further custom PHP scripting to my sites this extension - Sourcerer - will handle these scripts flawlessly. Well done!
2009-11-23
Reviews: 1
I have used quite a few for implementing php into joomla content and modules - this is the perfect extension I have come across. I rarely review but after using the extension I wanted to compliment the developer.
Owner's reply

Thank you! If you come across anything in Sourcerer that is less than perfect, please let me know.

Page 5 of 8