The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Sourcerer Popular Plugin

Sourcerer - place any code anywhere.


Sourcerer enables you to place PHP and any kind of HTML style code (including CSS and JavaScript) right in to your content! Not only in your articles, but also in sections, categories, modules, components, META tags, etc.

You can now just place your original codes right into your WYSIWYG editor. The only thing you have to do is surround the code with the Sourcerer tags. Easy peasy!

So now you can also use PHP scripts in your content. That opens up a great deal of possibilities.

Most Joomla! Text Editors will strip parts of your HTML code, like JavaScripts (think of statistics scripts) and movie embed tags. With Sourcerer you won't have these limitations.


Easy to use editor button
Sourcerer comes with a very easy to use editor button. This will help you paste your code in a clean format that will not cause any problems. Also it comes with syntax coloring (php, js, css, html).

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/sourcerer

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/sourcerer#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

bbw
2009-10-16
Reviews: 7
Easier and more practical way to embed amazon or similar stuff into your content items. Thanks so much!
2009-10-02
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic add-on. The developer seems to have thought of absolutely everything.

It works, and it has a wide range of security options to turn it on and off selectively.

Well done, Peter!
2009-09-25
Reviews: 8
Simple and elegant really sums this extension up, in fact it applies to all of the extensions that I have tried from this developer.

Add it to your list of must haves!
2009-09-23
Reviews: 11
If you need to include/edit raw .html etc. to embed widgets from 3rd party solution websites this is essential and works perfectly.

DM.
2009-09-16
Reviews: 1
Installed perfectly. Easy to use. Installed code for my webcams and other video without a problem. Great time saver. Wow!
2009-08-29
Reviews: 2
Easy Install! - First Time!
Works as advertised!
Does what I need it to do!

Simple but elegant, like going for Fast Food and getting served a 5 star meal.

This should be built into Joomla!
2009-08-05
Reviews: 4
This extension is great. I needed to put php code into my copyright module in my footer to automatically update the year (each year). I had been hard coding it in to the template but it is much easier now that I can do it in the module. Thanks and a big thumbs up :)
2009-07-08
Reviews: 1
This the best Joomla extension I have used. Great Work. Worked first time. Handles all I need with no problems. Installs with no problems and activates itself.
2009-06-09
Reviews: 1
The product works like it´s supposed to. I had a problem at first but that was my fault, i didn´t enable both plugins. The support was rapid and Peter took time out to help me out.

Great job guys.
2009-05-31
Reviews: 4
I wasted 45 minutes trying to get another plugin to work and I'm so glad I gave up and moved to Sourcerer! This one is a cinch! From download to set-up there were no issues. As somebody who comes from a traditional hand-coding background, there are times I have wished to have that control. This plugin is one I'll be using on all the sites we build. Thanks!
2009-05-04
Reviews: 1
I have been trying to get a simple Google maps iFrame enclosed in the content...

With this plugin it works out simple and easy,it just unlocked a great way of implementing source code for other issues I had.

Thank you so much, a small donation is on it way!
2009-04-30
Reviews: 3
I was looking for a way to add Paypal buttons to articles. When the code is added to the article it gets stripped out. So I thought couldn't hurt to try.

Installed the editor button, module and plugin. Enabled the module and plugin, added the tags and code to the article and it worked. Tried a PayPal cart and it worked.

Just not sure what the editor button I installed was for as I can't find it anywhere in modules or plugins. But still an excellent job.
2009-04-13
Reviews: 2
Don't even think twice about it!

This extension gets two thumbs up from me and all the design ideas in my head. FINALLY, I am able to lay out my Joomla articles and pages out the way I like 'em.

Hurray for this extension!!!!!!!
2009-03-28
Reviews: 1
This is what I believe is the best plugin I've ever downloaded!

I had inserted a media player module into an article with the load module plugin and linked it to a menu item and set the menu link to open the article in a separate window with no navigation. This served my need for having the module open in a separate window, but I wanted the window to be resized on open to a set size each time.

I used Sourcerer to put basic HTML code in the WYSIWYG Editor and voilà, I had a custom made pop up window.

Here is the code I used:
{source}
[[html]]


{loadmodule lcplayer::Media Player}


[[/html]]
{/source}



I wish I knew about this before I installed and uninstalled several pop up modules that didn't work the way I needed them to.

To the developer I say, keep up the great work, and I look forward to more extensions from Nonumber.
2009-03-24
Reviews: 1
100% genius
I used it to add custom paypal buttons in an article and it worked mint .).
2009-03-21
Reviews: 2
I am thrilled with this extension! This is the extension one must have. So easy to install and use and it saves time and money! I am now able to use the Adobe Spry framework with all its widgets inside my content! Brilliant! Thanks a lot
2009-03-16
Reviews: 1
Had tried DirectPHP, it had some problems with Joomla 1.5.8 and above. Sourcerer works perfectly and seems to have more configuration options to make it more secure. The author even helped me out with how to put php code in the URL or a wrapper link (in an indirect way - but it worked perfectly)
2009-02-26
Reviews: 2
I had an old html site before Joomla and I couldn't figure out how I would import some of my html content into Joomla articles.

Now I see that SOURCERER is the answer.
Works fantastic.

You have PHP, HTML and JAVA

I also used perl cgi scripts which I loved.

Any chance that sourcers can also input these into Joomla articles.

That would just make my day

Thanks
2009-02-02
Reviews: 1
Had an issue with Google Gadget code and posted on your forum after installing this mod. Your assistance was fast, your solution worked well and I love this handy little tool. It works great, solves a multitude of problems and I highly recommend it.
Owner's reply

Thanks. Yeah, if you get stuck with something, just turn to the forum and I will try and help a.s.a.p.

2009-01-27
Reviews: 2
I have been looking for something that would allow me to insert PHP code directly into my articles and this is it!

Works fabulously and allows the ultimate control.
Page 6 of 8