The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Flexi Custom Code Module

This module allows us to insert any code like php, javascript PHP, CSS and html at site modules positions. For example, It's can be used for simple code, simple function, embed code, adsense code, affiliation code and others copy and paste codes for Joomla site.

Main Features:
1. Available for PHP, HTML, JAVASCRIPT and CSS codes
2. Available to set the target of this module
3. Easy and flexible

ChangeLog version 1.3 (July 12, 2012):
Repaired the method returns at helper.php (Joomla 2.5 Native)

ChangeLog version 1.2.1 (December 24, 2011):
Repaired the definition in language and xml file at Joomla 1.7 installer

ChangeLog version 1.2 (August 26, 2011):
Available for Joomla 1.7 Native

ChangeLog Version 1.1:
Available for Joomla 1.6

DEMO For Joomla 1.5.x Native in: http://globaltor.com
DEMO For Joomla 2.5.x and 1.7.x Native in: http://gtechpedia.com

====ATTENTION PLEASE=====
After downloaded, please Unzip the file, and you will see mod_flexi_customcode_v25 (for Joomla 1.7/Joomla 1.6 and Joomla 2.5 also for JOOMLA 3.0) and mod_flexi_customcode_v15 (Joomla 1.5)

=========================
This extension has been tested at Joomla 2.5.1 - Joomla 2.5.7 (see the demo for Joomla 2.5.x)

And Also mod_flexi_customcode_v25 has been tested at Joomla 3.0

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-04-05
Reviews: 1
Does exactly what it says and IT WORKS 1st time.
Many thanks
2013-04-02
Reviews: 1
I found the code really very good. It works nicely.
2013-03-06
Reviews: 3
Hi

I like it. It's realy working great and the feature to add a custome code support that is great.

thanks for this module...
2013-01-13
Reviews: 9
Flexi Custom Code makes you more productive by providing those tweaks that are missing from your website to be excellent
2012-12-06
Reviews: 9
Used this to add the Open Web Analytics tracking code in PHP. Works great!
2012-11-11
Reviews: 30
I want to create a members only area on my site with custom modules, coding etc for each user over and above what non-paying customers receive.

Being new to the land of Joomla! I have limited experience with plug-ins etc., but I have to say this plug-in was very easy to install and configure!

From downloading through installation and placing my first piece of code on the page took only about 5 minutes!!

So a big thank you to the developers, only one thing that I had a problem with, was cutting and pasting PHP code.

Upon saving the module and refreshing the page I wanted to code to be displayed on, I got a '500 Internal Server error' but after pasting one line at a time, it worked. Not sure if some error catching routine could be included.
2012-11-10
Reviews: 1
Just an amazing module. I was so damn stuck with my google adsense coding but this amazing piece of work has managed everything...just one word, AWESOME!
2012-11-06
Reviews: 1
Flexi does exactly what it says, I have never run into any conflicts and it allows me to create one off modules when i don't feel like coding an installable module.

Installation and usage is about as non-complicated as it gets, put your code in the box...

If you ever need page specific JS, PHP, or CSS this is your choice. It's a staple in my extension library.
2012-10-23
Reviews: 1
works like charm on Joomla 2.5 no special coding required just copy your code and it does the job for you.
2012-09-17
Reviews: 13
We couldn't get this working at all in Joomla 1.5.26. When pasting a simple HTML block which contained a form, half the code went IN the box, the other half actually drew the page right over the Admin screen. Very funny!

So we tried something easier (no form) and it broke the template. This needs some work.
Owner's reply

Hello,

I'm not sure what happen with you.
But many people use this addon, they just said it working properly. I also tried again after you send the "black review", but there is no any trouble in my Joomla 1.5.26 also in my Joomla 2.5.7.

And i also tried to contact my friends to check at their site, all of them said, there is no trouble with their sites. so, i think it just "Black Campaign?" :D

But no problem, great thanks for your respond and attention

Good Luck

2012-09-06
Reviews: 8
I unzipped the package, choose the right version for my site, installed, added my code, and there it is! Wow, you made me look good! I am thrilled! Thank you so much!
2012-07-30
Reviews: 2
.. thanks for the updated version to j! 2.5 and for the contributions on how J! performing.

Best wishes to the developer!

Carmine Iaciofano
CET
2012-07-24
Reviews: 11
I use this extension in every one of my builds, and I use it often. Flexi allows me to make my websites EXACTLY what I want them to be.
2012-07-15
Reviews: 6
Easy to use. Does exactly what it says it will!
2012-06-13
Reviews: 1
many thanks to the developers!
Simply perfect and usefull!
Worked like a charm, very simple and easy to use.

Just what I needed!
2012-06-11
Reviews: 1
I had a bunch of custom modules in 1.5 on another extension that didn't transfer over to 2.5. Fortunately, this extension does the job perfectly. Only thing I'd say is that all of its alert boxes (like the successful installation box) are red, which always makes me think there is something wrong. As far as implementation goes though, perfect.
2012-05-31
Reviews: 1
I have only used it once so far, but works fine so far in Joomla 2.5
2012-04-25
Reviews: 6
I'm sorry, but i cannot use this module.
And the reason is easy: it produces some error in the templates.

I'm using Joomla 2.5.4, and when i enabled a module using Flexi Custom Code my template looks wrong.

I tryed using different templates and each one looked wrong in some way:
- other positions were moved,
- content area was moved, etc.

I also tryed some differents modules of the same kind and i always obtained the same result... I think it depend on Joomla 2.5.4: maybe they changed something and the modules have to update on it.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
As part of our upgrading to Joomla 2.5, we just downloaded this module to use for AccuWeather.
Works perfectly.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 5
Simply the best and easy way to add custom HTML or PHP code to your Website. Probably useful for more types of code, but HTML and PHP is all I need it for now.

Install and start making modules with new code as needed....how simple!
Page 2 of 4