The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Custom HTML Advanced Module

Easily add custom HTML code within a module position with Custom HTML Advanced module for Joomla!

Compared to standard mod_custom it has the following features:

* No filtering (even for script tags);
* Override module position chrome to remove unwanted wrapping HTML code around the module;
* Add custom CSS code into HTML header for pages where the module is enabled.

Especially useful for:

* Advertisement code (such as AdSense or adBrite);
* Placing custom Javascript code within the page.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-12-26
Reviews: 1
this module was easy to use, docs were clear. worked as expected in 8 minutes flat. highly recommend it.
2011-12-22
Reviews: 17
I tried various modules for custom code, and this one worked for me for javascript.
2011-09-26
Reviews: 1
Easy but great, just what I needed!

For the noobs (such as me :) ), you'll have to unzip first, than install the other zip file :).
2011-09-24
Reviews: 1
If genius is measured by simplicity and functionality (and I believe it is), the creator of this extension is among the great minds of our time. It does what it promises.
2011-09-18
Reviews: 6
I tried your module its working on j1.7 as well thanx for the great module
2011-05-07
Reviews: 4
I was looking for exactly such a simple to use and implement module like this. Where ever you want to place custom HTML - custom HTML advanced is the solution. works perfectly as well in Joomla 1.6! Thanks a million!! You will be added to the crowseye standard module list.
2011-04-12
Reviews: 1
This extension is very easy to use. I was trying to look for a way to place a paypal donation button on my website. And with a few seconds, it's done. It really does the job.
2011-04-06
Reviews: 2
Thank you for the extension. I am designing a web site using the new Joomla 1.6 - your module worked great to display my JavaScript shopping cart items. You saved me a lot of time. This was as easy as it gets to use- no matter what your experience with Joomla is.
2011-04-01
Reviews: 2
Simple to upload once you remember to unzip it. Added a buy now button without swapping editors and changing browsers. Great! thanks
Agumdoo
2011-03-22
Reviews: 4
I wanted to create a custom widget using the code EventBrite gave me with a countdown for an event I'm hosting. I just copied the html code they provided and copied into the Custom HTML Advanced module and selected where I wanted it. Easy as that!! Less than 2 minutes!!
Page 2 of 2