The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modules Anywhere Popular Plugin

Modules Anywhere - place modules anywhere you can enter text.

With Modules Anywhere you can include a single module or complete module positions anywhere in your site, including within 3rd party components and even within other modules.

Why use Modules Anywhere, and not the {loadposition} plugin?
    ★ It works anywhere, not only in articles. It even works in modules!
    ★ You can load a single module, not only complete module positions.
    ★ You can control the html display style from within the tag, not only one global setting.
    ★ It comes with a very easy to use editor button.

You can set Modules Anywhere to also handle the {loadposition} tags. In that case, you can safely disable the {loadposition} plugin all together.

Modules Anywhere does not show unpublished Modules by default. If you do want it to, you can change that behavior through the plugin parameters.


———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modulesanywhere

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/nonumbermanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-08-31
Reviews: 13
Easy to install, with good documentation on web site. Allows easy integration of modules into other areas of web site, which has proven to be very useful.
2013-08-10
Reviews: 5
Modules Anywhere is perfect! Works like a charm. Easy to install and use. A real high-quality app, well written, great documentation and demos to show what it will do. Makes it really simple and easy to put modules anywhere! A huge thank you to the developer for sharing this!!! You are greatly appreciated. I'm using the free version. There are free and commercial versions available. I've used some of the authors other extensions and they are great too! I can see why he is at the top of the JED list!
2013-07-19
Reviews: 6
Very useful and creative extension, just what I was searching for, thank you so much.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 3
Does what it says as you would expect it to. Used it to place Simple Spotlight in specific spots and then began using it regularly for other modules.

Works perfectly.
2013-06-12
Reviews: 2
I used this extension in my mainmenu, to display a separate second menu acting as a second level menu (not really where it is developed for!), all to keep my menu structure simple to maintenance. Because some unwanted output i combined this with the extension ReReplacer from the same developer. With this two modules and with the exellent help from the developer everything works fine! So the name modules Everywhere is really true.!
2013-04-09
Reviews: 4
Installation, activation and using... it works from the scratch like it should. I like it very much and I recommend it to anyone, who wants to realize special solutions and ideas!
2013-04-01
Reviews: 2
Must have extension for my project! Its free, its easy to use , and you also get a FREE, FAST and ATTENTIVE support.

I used this plugin for my radio stations listing site , combined with ReReplacer nonumber plugin!
Thank you nonumber team!
2013-02-07
Reviews: 18
Easy to use, excellent support and probably one of the most wanted extensions. Thank you very much for the god work! I really love it!
2013-01-30
Reviews: 4
This is one of my must have extensions, works right out of the box, and helps me really extend the functionality of my website. Peter is amazing and this code is beautifully written. It never conflicts with anything and works just beautifully. Can't recommend this enough!
2013-01-28
Reviews: 4
After using the free version, I needed a possibility to put a time frame for a menu item.
I forgot that the pro version had this possibility so I bought it.

I didn't work like I hoped, but after 2 forum questions the developper could send me to the wright direction.
Owner's reply

Just to explain: This was simply down to a setting in Modules Anywhere.

2013-01-10
Reviews: 4
I've been using this for several years, and just upgraded to the Pro version. It's an essential module for my site, and very easy to understand.

The one time I needed support, it was promptly looked into and fixed.
2012-11-27
Reviews: 10
I been using the free version on numerous site and this is the best plugin I know for adding modules anywhere. I have just bought the PRO version and I kick myself for not doing this earlier. WOW, the pro function make this an awesome tool.
2012-10-26
Reviews: 33
I've been using this module almost since the very beginning of when I started coding Joomla sites. Now, I don't know how I'd ever make a site without it! It expands what modules mean to me... they're not restricted to widgetized areas, but can go anywhere in the content. I can stick a login box right in the middle of a page, or a slideshow. SO incredibly useful!

Honestly, I don't know what I'd do without it! :)
2012-10-10
Reviews: 9
It does exactly what it says, just what I needed and was looking for. Thank you so much for the great work!
2012-09-10
Reviews: 11
Simply does what it says it does. Modules anywhere.

If I want to insert a module into an article it just works. Simple install and simple to use, just click the "insert module" button on your editor. Works with every editor I've used.
2012-06-20
Reviews: 2
This tool is extremely helpful. It gives me more options than the loadposition tool and is extremely user friendly! Thank you!
2012-05-26
Reviews: 10
This is great! Thank you for making life in Joomla a little more flexible.

Pros
Does exactly what it says
Easy to use

Cons
None yet
2012-04-25
Reviews: 3
Just to share.. When buying the component i had certain expectations wrt to ACL functionality. I could not find it.. upon mailing the author, within hours i got a "delopment version" with my requested fix. I'm not suggesting / promissing that this will happen every time but i'm a happy camper.
Wholehartedly recommended!
inw
2012-04-22
Reviews: 6
I've been using this component for a long time (more that year on Joomla 1.5) and was fully satisfied. And now I'm gonna move to Joomla 2.5 and will be bring this great extension with me too! Thanks for dev team.
2012-03-18
Reviews: 7
This is a must have module for any joomla site. Previously I used loadposition tag for module inclusion inside article. But this module is surely a better solution!
Page 2 of 10