The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modules Anywhere Popular Plugin

Modules Anywhere - place modules anywhere you can enter text.

With Modules Anywhere you can include a single module or complete module positions anywhere in your site, including within 3rd party components and even within other modules.

Why use Modules Anywhere, and not the {loadposition} plugin?
    ★ It works anywhere, not only in articles. It even works in modules!
    ★ You can load a single module, not only complete module positions.
    ★ You can control the html display style from within the tag, not only one global setting.
    ★ It comes with a very easy to use editor button.

You can set Modules Anywhere to also handle the {loadposition} tags. In that case, you can safely disable the {loadposition} plugin all together.

Modules Anywhere does not show unpublished Modules by default. If you do want it to, you can change that behavior through the plugin parameters.


———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modulesanywhere

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/nonumbermanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-01-22
Reviews: 5
This tool is simple, well documented, super usefull and effective. You can have module anywhere you want, and this is giving you much more possibilities with your website. This is really Joomla core enhancement!
2011-01-21
Reviews: 3
i love you guys most of your works are essentially needed in any joomla website .. this one and content templeter are any joomla website infrastructural .
2010-12-14
Reviews: 10
One more great extension my websites cant work without. Free, safe and powerful extension.. Thank you Nonumber
2010-11-19
Reviews: 4
Works like a dream so I can place a module inside another module. This is the third extension I've used from this developer & each one has performed perfectly. Thanks!
2010-11-17
Reviews: 4
Once again No number make a tool that has become a must have extension for any site.
This coupled with the advanced module manager give you the functionality that joomla should have in the core, yes I know you can use {loadposition} but this is miles ahead of that.
wow
2010-11-13
Reviews: 1
Man, this is one of the best tools that there is to be found. Like many other of your workshop.
2010-11-11
Reviews: 13
I've tried the rest and they don't work in some situations. This one worked right away on my 1.5.22 box. It shows it on the category and not the pages/articles within the category... exactly what the menu item (category list layout) in Joomla needed! Thanks so much for this!!!
2010-10-21
Reviews: 2
Although {loadposition} worked nicely, I needed an option to specifically style the module I wanted to insert... Modules Anywhere does it in very simple and efficient way. No issues with installation and set up and extremely easy to use - I liked a lot the "Insert module" button that integrates in the editor. Click, define additional options and select a module - that's it. I had one issue with class selectors not being inserted properly - the author was really fast to reply and solve my issue. Thumbs up for that!
2010-10-15
Reviews: 3
After spending less than 2 minutes from download to using this plugin within my article I can say this is one thing that definately DOES work..... Thank you to the developers.
2010-10-04
Reviews: 2
I searched for a way to place a module inside a module for hrs. This solved it in a just a few mins. Awesome plugin. Props to the developer!
2010-09-26
Reviews: 5
Extremely easy to use and very useful.
dlm
2010-09-09
Reviews: 13
This was TOOOOO easy. Simple instructions, simple implementation, does what it says with no nonsense. And for a commercial installation, the donation is easy on the budget too (15E). Thank you!
2010-08-31
Reviews: 3
I was really happy to get new possobilities with this plug-in!!! It's just great and helps me to put any module content without making new template! THANKS!
2010-07-18
Reviews: 3
I was attempting to hack something together myself when I stumbled upon this handy little module. Does the job with no fuss. Much appreciated.
2010-07-13
Reviews: 6
All is in the tittle ! You can call The modules Anywhere ! Just simple to use but amazing !
2010-07-10
Reviews: 17
All NoNumber extensions are very useful. I start my sites with most of them installed by default. The name says it all. Modules Anywhere allows you to add modules anywhere you want besides the already existing module positions in your template. AND it can be set to ignore a module's status so you can load a module in a content item in one single page of your site (use Advanced Module Manager) with that module being unpublished so it won't show anywhere else but where you want it to show. For any questions try the forum posts and you will find answers there but the documentation was enough for me.
2010-07-09
Reviews: 5
Wow is this a great extension. It should be a standard part of any Joomla implementation and agree on other posts re inclusion in 1.6. Very good work. Now, where is that donate button?

Highly recommend if you want to be able to put a module's function somewhere other than a module position, like in an article. Or embedded in another module, or... :-)
2010-07-02
Reviews: 11
This is another nice enhancement to joomla core! I think this one should be included in joomla 1.6 {loadposition} is not enough for most of the users. Of course we can create custom position and assign modules to those positions... but who wants to go through all those steps when we have "modules anywhere"! Bravo nonumber!!!
2010-06-30
Reviews: 1
customCode - moduleAnywhere combo solved all my issues
Thank you.
2010-06-24
Reviews: 2
my webss loook beautiful with this module...
double thumbup!!!
Page 5 of 9