The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Modules Anywhere Popular Plugin

Modules Anywhere - place modules anywhere you can enter text.

With Modules Anywhere you can include a single module or complete module positions anywhere in your site, including within 3rd party components and even within other modules.

Why use Modules Anywhere, and not the {loadposition} plugin?
    ★ It works anywhere, not only in articles. It even works in modules!
    ★ You can load a single module, not only complete module positions.
    ★ You can control the html display style from within the tag, not only one global setting.
    ★ It comes with a very easy to use editor button.

You can set Modules Anywhere to also handle the {loadposition} tags. In that case, you can safely disable the {loadposition} plugin all together.

Modules Anywhere does not show unpublished Modules by default. If you do want it to, you can change that behavior through the plugin parameters.


———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/modulesanywhere

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/nonumbermanager#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-02-20
Reviews: 13
I set this up on a demo site and at first I thought it wasn't working - then I realised that you only tick components that you DON'T want it to work in- I unticked it worked like magic - I am planning to use this to have an internal "google" sponsored links set up - am a newbie
Owner's reply

Please tell me what needs to be changed in Modules Anywhere to make it worth 5 stars to you... :)

2010-02-20
Reviews: 16
Super plug in .. very useful and it works great
2010-02-20
Reviews: 4
I can't praise this extension enough. It's the one thing I always felt was lacking in Joomla, the freedom to assign modules in whichever manner you want and not just by menu items.

The only downside (if it's really a downside at all) that this comes with, is that you may need to spend more time on properly assigning all your modules, but that's only because its options are so extensive that you can virtually do anything you want!

This should be a standard feature in Joomla!
2010-02-18
Reviews: 1
This extension, which should really be part of the core system, solved nearly all my problems, particularly trying to place ads, and sidebar-like items in articles and other content. Modules Anywhere was actually so easy to use, almost too easy, that I thought I wasn't doing it right! I finally realized all I had to do was look in preview to see how it worked. Perfect!
2010-02-17
Reviews: 1
Since I found this extension I can't setup a site without it, it's really great and it's the solution to a handful of issues.

Thanks, Peter for a job well done!
2010-02-17
Reviews: 14
I have dropped the core {loadposition} and use this instead! It is so much easier and pleasent to deal with.
2010-02-09
Reviews: 2
This extension is just amazing. I'll donate to help the team in their developments asap!

It simply works, solving even issues from other components (such as missing K2 modules).

Loads of parameters, it's one of the best pieces of code I've seen so far in the Joomla community.

A candidate to integrate the core Joomla installation kit!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 7
I love this plugin. I can't think of how many times I've wanted to put a module in an article. This does just what it says it does, doesn't poop on your other extensions and is super simple to use. If you ever need to put articles in modules, their Articles Anywhere works just as well as this one!
2010-01-28
Reviews: 2
The easyist module, i ever install and configurated.
Thank you very much.
2010-01-23
Reviews: 4
Making beginners like me love joomla more everyday!
2010-01-14
Reviews: 5
This plugin is great! It should be included in the v1.6 release!

I hate when my client requests a new page with a unique menu in a unique position that requires me to add new code to my template index.php file. Why have to alter all that code for one stinkin' page?

This extension simplifies the entire process. I strongly endorse the download of this plugin!
2010-01-12
Reviews: 3
My client wanted 2 lines as a title for a menu and thanks to Peters FANTASTIC module I could achieve this. I created a custom module and had my title lines first and then I called my menu module using MODULES ANYWHERE below my text. Unfortunately the CSS didn't carry through but Peter was brilliant in showing me how to resolve this. Just have the same module suffix as the menu suffix in your custom module. Brilliant module and superb support. Thanks Peter!!
2009-12-23
Reviews: 2
i want to use tabs with modules, but i was bored to create for every different module.

and now i said that's it. i can write only module id and use several tab management extension without unnecessary module positions :)

thanks nonumber...
2009-12-21
Reviews: 22
I love this extension. There is no way for me to make it easier to integrate a module in a content item.
2009-12-15
Reviews: 2
This is by far one of the best extensions that I installed to date. It works like a charm. If you do not have JCE version 1.5.6, upgrade. The JCE editor causes some problems that are not related to Modules Anywhere but affects the functionality of Modules Anywhere in the editor.

Nice work!
2009-12-09
Reviews: 2
Hi there, I was searching for something like this since many hours ago but now I find it. Really thanks!
2009-12-02
Reviews: 3
It's a must have plugin, easy to use, and it's free ;)
Thank you very much, Peter.
But I have one problem to report, that is the pagination of module return an error direction, (return error weather click to other pages or 'next' link).
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review.
Please post your error report on my forum so we can discuss it...

2009-11-20
Reviews: 5
Every Joomla designer needs this essential tool for their sites. It's easy to install and configure and adds so many wonderful possibilities for integrating modules inside components or, as the name says, anywhere! Great job.

It doesn't play perfectly nice with every template out there when wrapping the module in divs (had some very minor layout issues with RocketTheme, in particular), but I still can't imagine doing my work without it.
Owner's reply

The styling of modules is controlled by the templates css file. Some templates have there module style definitions formed in a way that they only work if the module is inside certain module positions.

So that means that modules outside those positions do not get styled the way you might want.

Usually you can quite simply fix that by changing the css file so the styling also affects modules in the content area.

2009-11-04
Reviews: 2
It can't get any simpler than this, and the editor button is very handy to pick on modules without living the current article.( that was a surprise )
For some reason it doesn't insert the snippet in JCE, but, I wouldn't even bother with it, it already does more than expected.
Check the other extensions from his site, everything he has developed should be part of the Core. Thank very much for this and all your extensions.
Owner's reply

The JCE problem is a bug in JCE. They have a fix on their site here:
http://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/support/known-issues/71-editor-plugin--mambot/238-154

2009-10-31
Reviews: 4
I found this module really useful and have already used it several times in my sites.
I have downloaded several extensions and am not often compelled to write a review - but this time is different!
The support offered when I was having alignment issues with one of the modules I was trying to place was second to none. Peter had such patience and was quick with his responses and offered great suggestions.
I thoroughly recommend this module and will be looking out for other extensions from No Number.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review! Have you tried out my newest 3 extensions yet? (see my website).

Page 7 of 9