The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Data Tables ModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
New version of mighty Joomla! tables module is available. It is compatible with Joomla! 3.0.

ARI Data Tables module converts HTML tables into powerful and functional tables with possibilities to sort, filter and paging data. It can also create different charts based on data from tables. The extension can load data from SQL databases and CSV files.

Main features:

* User friendly interface;
* Can load data from Joomla! database or from external database. Many different database types is supported;
* Can load data from CSV files (can load remote CSV files, provides ability to use "contains" and "equals" data filters);
* Provides a variety of widgets to display data: ARI Data Table, ARI Table Sorter, ARI Data Visualiser, ARI MooTable, ARI GChart, ARI Tiny Table;
* Can show loading icon until the data are loaded;
* Can add vertical and/or horizontal scrolling to large table (This ability provides "ARI Data Tables" widget);
* Provide possibility to render plain HTML table based on data from CSV file or database. Display of this table can be customized with help CSS;
* Adds filter, sorting, paging functionality to table;
* Can recognize links and converts them to HTML representation. Target attribute of a link can be specified;
* Creates charts based on data from table;
* Multiple instances of the module can be used on one page with different settings;
* Provides possibility to configure different columns parameters;
* "ARI Data Table" widget supports server side pagination for "SQL" source type;
* Highly customizable;
* Works in all modern browsers;
* Can display module in Joomla! articles with help ARI Data Tables plugin.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-19
Reviews: 6
Hi all,
My previous website was with Dreamweaver and MS Acces.
Now i was looking for a way to show my data into my Joomla website.
I bought ARI Data Tables for only 15$ and in the beginning i needed some support.
If you ask a question or you having some problems, ask it on the forum.... normally within 1 hour you get a respons.

Great support for such a small amount...
Keep up the good work ARI...

Ken, adoewa
Antwerp
2012-04-28
Reviews: 1
As a joomla newbie who is not a fan of code, I knew there would be very little chance that I'd figure this extension out without some support. Admin was fantastic! Very thorough and prompt. I'm thrilled to have this extension on my site. The data table elevates the whole look of my site with a clean, organized and professional feel. Definitely a must have!
2012-03-22
Reviews: 2
This is going to sound like a fake review, but bare with me.

I'm actually hesitant to say how much these guys helped me with my issue because I don't want them to have others with too-high expectations.

So i was working on a site last night from like 11:54 pm until 7 am. and needed a bit of help getting this set up. they emailed me back and forth like 5 times: 2:52 am, 3:36 am, 4:40 am. At 7:42 this morning they'd gotten it working FOR me.

Anyway- thanks ARI dudes.
2012-03-02
Reviews: 2
This extension is probably one of the best Joomla extensions I have ever come across.

And well worth the small cost.

Took an hour or so to understand it, asked some questions and had prompt replies from Admin.

Just hoping there is an easy way to create hyperlinks to data.

Well done ARI
2012-03-01
Reviews: 8
There is little you can not do with ARI data Tables. It does what it promisess. The support is excellent!!!!
Tom
2012-02-24
Reviews: 7
Searched for an extension that provides ability to display table data for some time. Found this extension - fantastic ! In a couple of hours had installed and loaded a table into an article with search facilities and ordering on all fields. Wow ! Documentation for the huge number of options needs improvement but that's a small problem.
2012-02-15
Reviews: 1
Installed on Joomla 1.7.3 easily. I tried it using both csv and mysql table data (just over 300 rows).

The csv performance was too slow for my size of table (although I never tried to make it quicker) - switching to a SQL table ran vastly quicker.

I had an issue displaying currency formatted data that could still be sorted numerically. Contacting the support team resulted in a new version that did exactly what I needed!

This extension, and the support provided surpassed my expectations.
2012-02-13
Reviews: 2
This extension was the perfect way to display lots of product information and links to their product information. I have 30 plus tables on one site with no problems.

Easy to install, Easy to use.

I did have a problem when I went live with my site and support was fast and fixed the problem over the weekend. I was still able to meet my Monday deadline to launch.

If you need to display data in a table form on you Joomla site I recommend that you do not hesitate to purchase!
2012-01-26
Reviews: 1
Software is comprehensive with a lot useful options but is still very easy to use. Support is GREAT! Very fast and really tries to solve your problem. I highly recommend ARI-Soft Data Tables! I am very happy I bought this joomla extension :-)
2011-11-03
Reviews: 4
ARI Data tables is THE perfect solution if you want to show data from a table on your content pages. You can even use url variables in your SQL queries!!!!

The support is GREAT and FAST!

If i had known i would have bought this module long ago!

Keep up the good work.

Roy
Key4succes
2011-09-16
Reviews: 3
Brilliant - easy to use and set up. Calls data easily and without any lag (for small data files). Took me around 15mins from install to completion with a CSV file.

I found the Developer's forum with a Step By Step a huge help; allowed me to replicate table design found in the demo. If you get stuck - search their forums for Step by Step.



Definitely worth the money!
2011-03-28
Reviews: 1
This product is an excellent piece of work. It provides the latitude to grab database information with ease, even for a novice. Furthermore, I give them high marks for their customer support, it is outstanding! I have not found this type of customer support in a long time!
2011-03-28
Reviews: 2
These guys rock! I purchased this product on Saturday morning on 3/11. I am far from the computer guy and was in need of support. I submitted a ticket and to be astonished 1 hr later on a Saturday my problem was solved. Not only is this a great product and there are a lot of bells and whistles, the support is awesome. Feel at ease purchasing this product. Its worth every dollar !!
2011-02-19
Reviews: 1
Very good plugin, but only supports databases small and medium sized.
Would be welcome ever support large databases.
2010-11-27
Reviews: 1
The plug-in is very well made and have many options. I asked in the ARI support forum if the plug-in had the possibility to hide coloumns. I immidiatly got an answer that it did not have this feature, but that ARI would make such an optian and make a new version of the plug-in to download. 24. hours later the plug-in was downloaded by me with this new feature. Fantastic support!

Tommy Pettersen
Meta Tag
Norway
2010-07-30
Reviews: 1
It is by far the smartest and user friendly charts/tables extension out there. The code is clean and fast. Strongly recommend this one.

Two things to remember if using "csv" option:
1.Have a correct path to file. (full server path)
2.If you are using foreign chars, type "Windows-1252" in "file encoding"
Page 2 of 2