The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


eXtplorer Popular Component

** Version 2.1.5 is a securlty update. We urge you to update your installations as soon as possible **
eXtplorer is a web-based File Management Component for all your needs. It has a desktop-application-like interface with drag&drop, grid and a directory tree and makes heavy use of the Sencha ExtJS Javascript Library.
You can use it to access and modify the files and directories on your server via FTP or direct file access.

eXtplorer runs natively under Joomla! 1.0 - 3.2 and can also be used as a standalone app.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-02-17
Reviews: 4
One of my favorite components. Have used on almost every site I've built for the last three years. It has always worked consistently great.
2012-02-17
Reviews: 5
I've always been using extplorer in version 1.5x without any issue, actually I enjoyed pretty much how smooth and quicker will render all the file uploading process.
Although in version 1.7.3 doesn't work for me, I've tried to reinstall many times to no avail. Impatiently waiting for some fixes, truly grateful.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 2
I am using eXtplorer for some years now. I think I had even a version on my first Joomla 1.0 installation. For me it is the standard application for anything with filehandling on my sites. Just installed it on 2.5 Website and it is perfect as usual.
2012-02-09
Reviews: 2
Exceeds expectations.
I have a bad broad band connection and a slow file manager connection via my ISP.

This extension gets round these difficulties and has allowed me to work effectively despite them.

In short, load it first.... it will save you a lot of pain!
2012-01-27
Reviews: 5
Works great with all versions of J1.7. Tested on WAMP and LAMP. Also tested it on WAMP with the production release of J2.5 and so far its great. Thanks to the developer for this fantastic extension!
2012-01-25
Reviews: 1
I installed it in 1.7.3 and it's not working. Nothing shows after successfully install, only the extplorer logo and the back button...
2012-01-16
Reviews: 3
Very convenient and easy to use. Highly recommend the only thing is that i have a lot of notice in my administrator area.
2012-01-09
Reviews: 7
Solves many problems that providers can't. My provider did not support compressing of folder and this extension helped me make backups of my sites.
2012-01-03
Reviews: 1
This is a great file management component if one is using J 1.5 and nothing else really comes close to the ease and simplicity of this component. Too bad it does not actually work for many of us on J1.7. (Yes I have tried to submit a bug to the dev and their sytem has issues). Still I assume it will eventually be fixed and it will be a must have for 1.7 (someday).
2011-12-31
Reviews: 1
This is something every webmaster must have in his Joomla! cpanel file manager...bye bye !
Thanks!
2011-12-14
Reviews: 8
Works very good and solves problems, when you can't change file permissions with ftp-programm. Thank you!
2011-11-26
Reviews: 15
This is must if you dont have access to cPanel or any other file manager. I use it when i dont get full access to the clients server. Its time save for making small changes.

Thank you very much for the excellent component. Component like this increases the power of joomla cms.

Regards
Amit Patekar
2011-11-24
Reviews: 5
great component!
easy to install, easy to use, easy everything :)
2011-11-15
Reviews: 7
This is an excellent product which should be a must for any Joomla administrator. Saves all the hassle of modifying files and folders via FTP.
2011-11-06
Reviews: 2
This is my first ever review for a Joomla extension. I have downloaded hundreds and paid for many. I run a fun little community family website. This extension has made working with files in your joomla based website an absolute breeze. It functions great, even has back to admin area unlike another favorite component.

You must give great gratitude and THANKS to the developers of this extension. After all the Joomla extensions that I have downloaded and installed and used, this is the absolute best. Thanks for the hard work of this extension and your decision thus far to keep it free. A MUST HAVE!!
2011-10-15
Reviews: 1
This is the best web-based File Management Component available for joomla. It is a must have for all my joomla based website.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 4
This is exactly what I needed. I spent days trying to fix my permission issues through ftp and within a few minutes of the install I was able to update files I had previously problems with. Thank you so much for making such an amazing component.
2011-10-05
Reviews: 35
does what it says, improved after joomlaXplorer, that was good already. Useful!
2011-10-04
Reviews: 4
I've been using an alternative back end file manager for some time when I should have been using this one all along! This will definitely be a part of my standard deployment from now on.
2011-09-19
Reviews: 1
This is the best tool ever:-) But I now use Joomla 1.7 and I cant wait for you to make a extension that works with 1.7, looking forward to it.(the latest version, does not work)
Page 3 of 11