The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


eXtplorer Popular Component

** Version 2.1.5 is a securlty update. We urge you to update your installations as soon as possible **
eXtplorer is a web-based File Management Component for all your needs. It has a desktop-application-like interface with drag&drop, grid and a directory tree and makes heavy use of the Sencha ExtJS Javascript Library.
You can use it to access and modify the files and directories on your server via FTP or direct file access.

eXtplorer runs natively under Joomla! 1.0 - 3.2 and can also be used as a standalone app.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-30
Reviews: 4
Love it!!!
Works perfectly great extension and free. Thanks a lot. It has helped me a lot since i can't access my hosts cpanel most of the times.
2010-07-23
Reviews: 3
I have problems with my ISP when I try to log on to any cpanel interface for several of my sites. This means I cannot management my site files without some serious workarounds. So when I discovered Extplorer I was wondering why I didn't do a search earlier!

It's straightforward and intuitive. I think it should be made a core component of Joomla!
2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
Yes it REALLY is...

I installed and went WOW!!

Great work guys and thanks..
2010-07-13
Reviews: 31
Hi,
a very complete tool to manage files within Joomla. It's a must to have because the Joomla Media Manager is not very comfortable to use and the Image Uploader I tried before wasn't working for me. Thank you very much for doing a great job. It's easy to install and easy to use. Great that you share this with us.
Regards
Rudolf Aigner
2010-07-07
Reviews: 2
I'm new user of this extension, but I already a fan. This extension already helps me twice: when I had problem with FTP-access - I need to replace some files and when I need to fix some CSS code.
Its editor is excellent! You don't need to fix css-file with an editor on local drive and replace file in FTP-folder, just double-click/fix/save.
Many thanks to developer!
2010-07-02
Reviews: 2
In one word: AMAZING! I have saved a lot of time with this componente. Everybody should use it. Thanks!
2010-06-24
Reviews: 7
I have installed this great tool in my Joomla environment and as a stand alone application, which works perfectly well in both versions.

This is really a great tool, which should be included in each Joomla installation.

Thanks, Kelley
2010-06-21
Reviews: 1
just add this to Joomla core
2010-06-15
Reviews: 3
Outstanding extension. I consider it a must have now every site I create. One of the first things I install every time. If you are operating on a shared server, this tool is an absolute must have. Also, never have had any issues with it at all. No bugs, no hiccups. Use this if you aren't already.
2010-05-28
Reviews: 3
One of the best and most useful extensions i had seen!
2010-05-11
Reviews: 1
one of the best!!! it is in my top 5 extensions list.
2010-04-16
Reviews: 1
I don't need to add to the other reviews--this is a "can't live without" addition to Joomla. To fix the too-short editor window (this works for 2.1 beta), in administrator/components/com_extplorer/include/edit.php, about line 269, change "height": 300 to "height": 500, or whatever fits best.
2010-03-25
Reviews: 3
I definitely agree with one of the below reviews, this should be included with joomla right from the beginning!

I was having issues with my css files chmod permissions changing every single time I would edit them from the joomla interface, making them un-writable. Now I just use this component, and have no problems at all. Plus it lets you EASILY re write permissions to files just by r-clicking them and changing permissions.

Great, great component
2010-03-01
Reviews: 2
why have I been building Joomla sites without this. This is a necessity!!
2010-02-27
Reviews: 1
This was a good and essential component , but now that I have updated to Joomla 15.1.5, this component cannot be installed and I don´t find much useful and understandable help to be able to fix this problem. Any chance of a version compatible with Joomla 15.1.5 ? I put a rating of excellent for the component, but now that it doesn´t work in Joomla 15, I can´t really rate it now.
2010-02-25
Reviews: 6
I have tried at least 4 to 5 times over the last 3 years to install this on my Joomla! sites. For some reason I always had trouble and the install failed. I thought there was maybe another file that I was missing that was within the download. Out of the blue, I tried downloading the file and thought, I'l just try and upload it using Joomla installer and Wala it worked!. This is so much better than thee "other" file management components because I "Don't have to log back in to Joomla" every time I"m finished with using it. Thanks to the Developer /Authors !
2010-02-05
Reviews: 2
So far, I've been using filezilla + text editors for tweaking templates, css, html etc. Accidentally came across eXtplorer...

It's just wonderful! In my opinion it should be included in the Joomla core. As it says on the box, it's a file management system and has all the features you'd expect for viewing, editing, uploading/downloading files. It reduces enormously the time spent on development and changes, for instance when you need to access component/module files.

Well done to developers for working hard to bring this great extension to the Joomla community!

Peter
2010-01-31
Reviews: 6
this component it's a must have on all Joomla future versions :-)
thank you very much for this.
M.R.
2010-01-04
Reviews: 2
Extplorer is a Must Have for Joomla, I Think It'll be icluded in the Next Release of Joomla. I Was Looking for it Badly, Everytime I Upload a file I've to FTP it Now Hooray Its been done in Joomla--Great Keep It Up --- and Thankx for Keeping it GNU---:)
2010-01-03
Reviews: 2
It is very nice application. It works perfectly and there are no bugs.
Thanks to the author!
Page 6 of 11