The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


eXtplorer Popular Component

** Version 2.1.5 is a securlty update. We urge you to update your installations as soon as possible **
eXtplorer is a web-based File Management Component for all your needs. It has a desktop-application-like interface with drag&drop, grid and a directory tree and makes heavy use of the Sencha ExtJS Javascript Library.
You can use it to access and modify the files and directories on your server via FTP or direct file access.

eXtplorer runs natively under Joomla! 1.0 - 3.2 and can also be used as a standalone app.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-01-03
Reviews: 2
It is very nice application. It works perfectly and there are no bugs.
Thanks to the author!
2009-12-29
Reviews: 10
Can just say: this is PERFECT !
It should be in the core of Joomla, thanks a lot for this work !
2009-12-19
Reviews: 6
I think this is one of the few must have Apps for Joomla. Easy to use and fast when you do use it. Without this, your going to end up using a FTP program to move/copy/delete you items under Joomla.

Only issue I ran into was, if I viewed/changed an item, I could not do so again unless I refreshed the page. Then, I can do another view but, I still have to refresh after each view.
2009-12-04
Reviews: 5
Excellent Extension. Many thanks. Easy to install and serve its ultimate goal. I have no problem at all using it. Wish you luck.
2009-11-20
Reviews: 1
after having used it for good many months, i have to appreciate the beauty of this component. it does what it claims and in a very pleasant way (UI).

Thank you very much for the component. I am looking forward for 2.1.x to have more features.

I would like to recommend a few things to be added on.
1. recursive select and delete capability
2. recursive select and chmod/chown capability
2009-10-16
Reviews: 2
Does what it says, I have used this on other sites and had to reinstall whilst migrating a site. I got an error this time on install stating that the path wasn't correct. To fix this update line 78 in administrator/components/com_extplorer/include/init.php and replace the code with the true server root.

I then got a error saying some files were missing in the folder, administrator/components/com_extplorer/scripts no such folder existed how ever in administrator/components/com_extplorer there is a tar.gz file called 'scripts.tar.gz - you can extract that into that folder and it was all working lovely again :)

Thanks to the developer for this tool
2009-10-08
Reviews: 1
I have been using JoomlaXplorer for years and have always found it useful, just a little slow loading new screens all the time. I just installed this today and the first hing out of my mouth was Wow! Visually very nice, navigation much improved, I can practically toss my ftp client away for this new site.

Thankyou - a massive improvement on your previous work, I am very impressed.
2009-10-05
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much for this great component. It's always the first component I add to a new joomla-website.
2009-10-01
Reviews: 2
I have been downloading and uploading files via FTP to move then in the server. It is past. Welcome to the future! Thanks!!!
2009-09-27
Reviews: 1
So far I have been increasingly pleased with this extension. Every time I think "I hope it can..." It can and it does. Well done!
2009-09-15
Reviews: 1
Doesn't work in Opera 10.00 browser. The frame with directory content always empty. eXtplorer page layout is broken.
2009-09-08
Reviews: 1
This thing has made my life so much easier! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Not sure I could do some things without it!
2009-07-30
Reviews: 2
I hate it to run a ftp client and upload, delete move or rename while i do a parallel work in the admin of Joomla. I don't know why but it is like this. Therefore extplorer is my salvation. It is a genius AJAX- eye candy - file admin client. Keep on the very good work.
2009-07-07
Reviews: 6
This almost completes the total managment of any site without having to train a client on 3rd party aps such as Godaddy's file manager, an FTP client or Cpanel. It just does exactly what is said it would do. Must have, i think as important as joomla pack.
2009-06-30
Reviews: 1
This is a boon for people who work behind a firewall blocking their cpanel. It works flawlessly and almost similar to cpanel's file manager.
2009-06-29
Reviews: 1
eXtplorer is surely one of the most have tools for both Joomla Admins and webmasters. Personally, I have been using for years by now.

But it appears to load quite slow. The developer might want to tweak it and make it to work effectively with Google Gears.

Thanks.
2009-06-20
Reviews: 1
Excellent work ! I'm having it working in one of my site without any issues.In few min i could install it and working.But my second site it installed successfully still there is an error message poping up(Library not found).
2009-06-05
Reviews: 1
This component works perfectly. Clean and simple to use. I am able to juggle files, directories, permissions just as if I were doing it on my local PC. A must have!!!
2009-05-22
Reviews: 1
This is a good component, i was using a command prompt program to upload file to the server, it was taking ma time to finish tasks. today i've found this component here, i give you five stars guys
2009-05-18
Reviews: 1
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to the guys who created this. worked right from the easy install and was using it in seconds!

i no longer have to worry about not being able to customise CSS and images because it's been locked out by the Joomla extensions and then being too embarrassed to ask for access for every extension i've installed.

by the way i've been running extplorer 2.0.1 on Joomla 1.5.10
Page 7 of 11