The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Cache Cleaner ModulePlugin

Cache Cleaner - clean cache fast with 1 click.


With Cache Cleaner you can clean your cache fast and easily via a link in your Joomla! Administrator!

If you are editing an article - for instance - and want to see the changes in the frontend, you first have to clean the cache.

Normally this means having to go to the Joomla! Cache Manager, select all cache types and delete them. This is very annoying and requires a lot of clicks and waiting time.

Cache Cleaner gives you a quick link in the top right of your Joomla! Administrator (status bar), which will clean all cache by simply clicking on it. It doesn't need to reload the page either, because it uses ajax to do this in the background.


Cache Cleaner can also clean the temp (tmp) folder
with just one click.
See the Cache Cleaner system plugin settings for some cool extra features...

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/cachecleaner

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/cachecleaner#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-11-21
Reviews: 18
A must have for every Joomla! user.

Clean you cache with only one click from everywhere in the backend!

Good job, NoNumber!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 7
This is one of the most essential tools any Joomla administrator can have. I couldn't imagine using Joomla without it! Otherwise you have to have two tabs open - one to make changes and another to clean the cache, which is just a pain.

No# has done it again! Thanks guys, you are truly superb.
2011-10-05
Reviews: 100
Instant, fast, effective, and easy!

I didn't even have to enable the plugin, the most work I had to do was install it into my joomla.
Thanks for the great admin extension.
Cheers Josh Lewis
2011-09-01
Reviews: 16
NoNumber keep on coming up with fantastic extensions for our amazing CMS. Well done, great work!
2011-08-09
Reviews: 5
This is going to cut my work time by half! I spend at least half my time cleaning the cache because I create new articles every day on our site!
Thank YOU!!!!!
2011-07-12
Reviews: 2
This little thing saves me so much time when editing my site.
2011-07-07
Reviews: 2
By far the best cache management out there. I tried various other extensions before I found this one. I was impressed to say the least.
2011-07-03
Reviews: 2
Just saved me
every developer works on joomla should disable cache to see changes
This plugin saved a lot of time as it can clean cache every time you make any change on your site
i use this excellent plugin in all sites i make.
2011-06-08
Reviews: 1
So simple, great functionality.
2011-05-13
Reviews: 22
I absolutely love this plugin, it should be part of Joomla core!

I'm using this jewel on 3 sites, and honestly can't live without it!
2011-05-04
Reviews: 2
1-click clearing of cache, works perfectly

Perfect timesaver while developing/updating website.
2011-05-02
Reviews: 13
Amazingly slick for such a simple plugin, utter perfection really! Couldn't live without it, it rocks beyond belief and more with every new version - who would have thought it'd be possible to keep adding more polished features?
2011-04-23
Reviews: 2
This extension is very useful and very effective!



Thanks for your work ;)
2011-04-10
Reviews: 3
Installed this plug-in but didn't work initially. (Nothing happened after clicking on the 'Clean Cache' icon.

Posted a message in the support forum and was given Very fast response by the developer and he fixed the problem in the matter of seconds. Turned out to be a conflict with Google Ajax and mootools, and no fault of Cache Cleaner.

Works like a charm now and a breeze when it comes to updating the site content. Thanks again!
2011-03-01
Reviews: 7
Just installed this on a second site. This admin module is simply a must-have favorite.
I like the new Plugin options as well. Thank you Peter@nonumber, you rock!
2011-01-17
Reviews: 6
I have a nervous cache-clearing habit, and this awesome extension makes clearing the site cache so much easier and quicker. You absolutely need to install this on your site.
2011-01-07
Reviews: 16
Very effective. Must for site developer.

With the plugin parameters that clean the cache at either intervals or with save/apply, makes it ideal.
2010-12-23
Reviews: 11
Does what it claims. Very nice, thank you very much. Now I don't have to make this extension myself.
2010-12-13
Reviews: 19
I like the frontend's handling of cache cleaner - it's really easy to set up and I really like the fact that you can choose whether to show a message about the cache being cleaned or not - really cool!
2010-11-17
Reviews: 4
Yet again No number have made an extension that should have been in the core of joomla.
This is a must have extension for any site.
Page 2 of 4