The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Cache Cleaner ModulePlugin

Cache Cleaner - clean cache fast with 1 click.


With Cache Cleaner you can clean your cache fast and easily via a link in your Joomla! Administrator!

If you are editing an article - for instance - and want to see the changes in the frontend, you first have to clean the cache.

Normally this means having to go to the Joomla! Cache Manager, select all cache types and delete them. This is very annoying and requires a lot of clicks and waiting time.

Cache Cleaner gives you a quick link in the top right of your Joomla! Administrator (status bar), which will clean all cache by simply clicking on it. It doesn't need to reload the page either, because it uses ajax to do this in the background.


Cache Cleaner can also clean the temp (tmp) folder
with just one click.
See the Cache Cleaner system plugin settings for some cool extra features...

———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
More information: http://www.nonumber.nl/cachecleaner

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/cachecleaner#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-11-02
Reviews: 13
Cache Cleaner and the developer Peter at NoNumber is amazing. Our site goodtimessantacruz.com was having some real issues and the core Joomla cache cleaner was crashing to a white screen, I installed cache cleaner easily and it immediately cleared our cache even when Fetch of Plesk would not. Peter went the extra step to help us order our plugins correctly and get the site working properly again. Three Cheers!!!
2010-10-26
Reviews: 8
This is a great extension and I appreciate all of your hard work in creating it. Thanks for sharing it with us!
2010-07-26
Reviews: 2
it's now in my essentials list
2010-07-26
Reviews: 7
so perfect!
2010-07-23
Reviews: 5
There is nothing better than avoiding a few clicks here and there. This extension does just that, instead of the 4 click process to clear the cache you just click right at the top of your CP, not matter where you are in the CP. But even better than that - recently tmp directory content cleaning was added. Love it! Thanks for the extra time I will be able to spend elsewhere!
Owner's reply

Thanks. In the newest version (1.3.0) I've added ability to have it also clean your own defined folders.

2010-07-12
Reviews: 17
No need to go to the tools to clean cache anymore. Just click the button and it's done. Another one of the NoNumber extensions on my default install list.
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
I´m not a joomlaexpert by far but I do recognize this as a great tool. I changed webhost and really needed this for my site. It reduces development time immensely to be able to see changes You make directly.
Great work number one (gives James Bond-vibes - but Your the good guy, right?)
2010-05-14
Reviews: 2
Increased my productivity
2010-05-08
Reviews: 3
This is useful plugin for joomla.
Thank you.
2010-04-05
Reviews: 5
Such a relief to be able to use this. I think you need to change from NoNumber to Number1 to recognize your talent and contributions to the community :)
Owner's reply

Hehe, that's nice :)
I was thinking of: Number1inModesty

2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
This is definitely a MUST Have for Joomla.

Thank you.
2010-02-15
Reviews: 6
Peter,

Thank you for creating and providing such great extensions to us. They for sure make our lives easier and more productive! Great Job! Thanks again!
2010-02-11
Reviews: 2
So simple yet so time-saving! A must-have app.
2010-02-05
Reviews: 2
I was ready to ditch Joomla because the editing process was so frustrating without Cache Cleaner. Having to navigate away from an edit screen to clean the cache just to see how a change looked is probably one of the most stupid and cumbersome flaws in Joomla. Being able to simply click your Ajax button has really simplified by life and made editing pleasurable again. I can't thank you enough.
2010-01-21
Reviews: 5
This extensions worked very well in 90% of the situation, before version 1. And now is 99%. Just very useful! Thanks for that!
2010-01-20
Reviews: 12
Works like a charm!

Install and use. It spared me lotsa time!

Cheers!
2010-01-16
Reviews: 6
Don't you just love saving time when working on projects?

This is just another great Administration Tool (Ajax based) from NoNumber - Keep up the good work!

With utilities like these you really want to support the contributor :)
2009-12-21
Reviews: 24
1. Only a button
2. always visible
3. just one click
4. already done

A way to make it more simple? NOOOOOO!
2009-12-11
Reviews: 8
Brilliant, just awesome.

Ajax cleaning in backend, even from within an article is GREAT, and there's the brilliant frontend cleaning option, which can be done by anyone who has the secret URL.

Excellently thought out, thank you!
2009-10-24
Reviews: 19
Well, this is going to be added to my list of Must Have extensions! I have already installed it on two sites & am about to install it on all the others. It works great! You are able to clear your cache with 1 click without leaving the article edit screen. AWESOME!!!!! I like it so much I donated too :D
Page 3 of 4