The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jQuery Easy Popular Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
This plugin is meant to help clean and resolve front and back end issues when using instances of jQuery alongside the Mootools libraries.

WHAT IT DOES OUT-OF-THE BOX

- calls jQuery and jQuery UI libraries from the Google CDN (with or without protocol) - but you can do it locally too,
- places jQuery libraries after MooTools calls for perfect compatibility,
- adds the noConflict() code alongside the jQuery library call,
- strips out extra jQuery and jQuery UI libraries, including the noConflict() calls added by other modules or plugins,
- lets you choose jQuery UI basic styling or custom theme.

WHAT YOU CAN TWEAK

- disable MooTools libraries tentatively in the frontend,
- enable or disable the plugin in specific portions of the site, from template to single page,
- use reporting to get feedback on what the plugin engine has done,
- add or remove scripts and stylesheets,
- strip blank lines left by the modifications made to the page,
- prevent some libraries to be stripped out,
- modify the way the engine works by default (do not add or remove noConflict() code...),
- ...

Try the new jQuery Easy Profiles for Joomla! 3+ (beta) that allows multiple configurations to work seamlessly for different parts of a site. More information on the website's owner.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-09-21
Reviews: 1
Superb plugin really i recommend to everyone. Jquery conflict issue solved
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review and recommandations!

2013-09-17
Reviews: 6
I have made this a must have standard extension on all of my Joomla 2.5 sites. It brings the sites jQuery upto date and the is very easy to use.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review! Great to see it helps your sites on a regular basis.

2013-09-17
Reviews: 9
This plugin is named appropriately. Most of the time you just need to install it and it works out of the box. In some cases you might need to tinker with the setting to get everything working right, but it always gets the job done.

I like that it is easy to load Mootools when needed and it solves all kinds of jQuery compatibility issues. This plugin is a must have.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the feedback, I really do appreciate it.

2013-09-09
Reviews: 17
Other developers simply include whatever version of jQuery in their products, and don't really care about conflicts with other extensions.
So the very idea to produce a plugin to fix this is highly commendable. On top of that, the plugin works in seconds, has clear settings and good documentation. Welle done!
Owner's reply

Thank you for this great review. I definitely wanted to resolve a problem by creating this plugin. Frustrated with a few extensions, I had decided to get my hands dirty. The best solution would be to fix this at the root of the problem...
I appreciate your feedback!

2013-08-29
Reviews: 2
I had a photo slider working perectly in a module position but when I put it into an article, using the loadposition tags, it refused to work. There was also a conflict with my drop-down menu.

Two fruitless hours of trying to figure out what was happening yielded no results. Quick search on the JED found this plug-in, installed with no problems and my site renders perfectly.

Thank you so much.
Owner's reply

Great feedback, thank you very much for the review, I do appreciate it.

2013-08-26
Reviews: 7
I had a conflict which I put down to jQuery instances but couldn't troubleshoot a fix. I installed jQuery Easy, enabled it, and enabled the jQuery option. Without any other settings this fixed my conflict instantly. 10/10
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2013-08-16
Reviews: 2
I am not a programmer and I don´t even know what jQuery is. I started having problems displaying some photo galleries and somebody recommend me to install this plug in. So I did, turn it on, problems gone! Thanks, Excellent work.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review. Glad it worked for you out of the box!

2013-08-09
Reviews: 1
I had to go through so many plugins until I found this one! Simply the BEST!!!! Seriously do NOT try anything else!
Owner's reply

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review!

2013-08-08
Reviews: 5
High-value extension, conscientious developer to solve a complex problem for "the rest of us." #RecommendHighly
Owner's reply

Trying my best to help out :-) Thank you for the review, I do appreciate it.

2013-08-03
Reviews: 1
I am somewhat familiar with Joomla! I know enough to get into trouble. That's exactly what I did.

I lost the responsive background and all responsiveness on my home page. I thought it had to do something with jquery (even though I didn't know what jquery was). I installed this module and everything was fixed!!!
Owner's reply

Great to see that the plugin fixed your issues! Thank you very much for the review.

2013-08-01
Reviews: 3
Excellent for a free extension. You can simply tell it which urls (or part url) to remove or add jquery and resolve conflicts. I had a template which used jquery for dropdown navigation but it didn't play nicely with other extensions I had to use. This solved my issues.
Thanks.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Trying hard to give as many options as possible for being truly useful to most cases. Thank you for the review!

2013-07-30
Reviews: 11
My site was experiencing jQuery conflicts. I installed this, activated plugin and set it for latest version of jQuery ... FIXED! ... It was just that easy. THX sooo much!
Owner's reply

You are very welcome! Thank you for the review, I do appreciate it.

2013-07-15
Reviews: 5
This plugin has saved me from many hours of frustration on trying to debug jquery conflicts. I installed and enabled this plugin, ticked one box and voila everything works perfectly!

Thanks very much for developing this great plugin. :-)
Owner's reply

You are welcome! Thank you for the review.

2013-07-13
Reviews: 1
I tested a few templates and many components and say that in 95% worked superbly.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the feedback and the review!

2013-06-25
Reviews: 4
This plugin is excellent and saved my site ! I had jQUery conflict and I had to add jQuery.noConflict script manually into modules or templates, that was taking so much time ! Now, I don't need to do anything, the plugin makes it itself !
Thanks a lot for this free plugin.
Owner's reply

Making many modules using jQuery working together can be a very difficult task. I am glad this plugin was able to help you with that.
Thank you so much for the review.

2013-06-21
Reviews: 1
I have a complicated site that has a number extensions in order deliver its functionality. Consequently, J Query and Javascripts is being loaded everywhere: from the template, components, modules and plugins. With the right configuration, all of the conflicts that where stunting my site are now fixed. Thanks.
Owner's reply

This is great. Thank you for the review, I do appreciate it.

2013-06-20
Reviews: 5
Thank you so much. This extension saved the day. I had a conflict with YOOtheme template admin settings and VirtueMart but managed to resolve it using jQuery Easy very quickly.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thank you for taking the time to write a review!

2013-06-12
Reviews: 1
works perfect! and it's free! - Easy configuration.
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
I was banging my head against a wall trying to solve a conflict between MooTools and jQuery then I found this plugin. 5 mins later I was up and running again! Many thanks Oliver.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, glad it helped! Thanks for the review.

2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
Thank you for this awesome Plugin, I highly recommend it.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

Page 3 of 8