The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jQuery Easy Popular Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
This plugin is meant to help clean and resolve front and back end issues when using instances of jQuery alongside the Mootools libraries.

WHAT IT DOES OUT-OF-THE BOX

- calls jQuery and jQuery UI libraries from the Google CDN (with or without protocol) - but you can do it locally too,
- places jQuery libraries after MooTools calls for perfect compatibility,
- adds the noConflict() code alongside the jQuery library call,
- strips out extra jQuery and jQuery UI libraries, including the noConflict() calls added by other modules or plugins,
- lets you choose jQuery UI basic styling or custom theme.

WHAT YOU CAN TWEAK

- disable MooTools libraries tentatively in the frontend,
- enable or disable the plugin in specific portions of the site, from template to single page,
- use reporting to get feedback on what the plugin engine has done,
- add or remove scripts and stylesheets,
- strip blank lines left by the modifications made to the page,
- prevent some libraries to be stripped out,
- modify the way the engine works by default (do not add or remove noConflict() code...),
- ...

Try the new jQuery Easy Profiles for Joomla! 3+ (beta) that allows multiple configurations to work seamlessly for different parts of a site. More information on the website's owner.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-30
Reviews: 11
My site was experiencing jQuery conflicts. I installed this, activated plugin and set it for latest version of jQuery ... FIXED! ... It was just that easy. THX sooo much!
Owner's reply

You are very welcome! Thank you for the review, I do appreciate it.

2013-07-15
Reviews: 4
This plugin has saved me from many hours of frustration on trying to debug jquery conflicts. I installed and enabled this plugin, ticked one box and voila everything works perfectly!

Thanks very much for developing this great plugin. :-)
Owner's reply

You are welcome! Thank you for the review.

2013-07-13
Reviews: 1
I tested a few templates and many components and say that in 95% worked superbly.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the feedback and the review!

2013-06-25
Reviews: 4
This plugin is excellent and saved my site ! I had jQUery conflict and I had to add jQuery.noConflict script manually into modules or templates, that was taking so much time ! Now, I don't need to do anything, the plugin makes it itself !
Thanks a lot for this free plugin.
Owner's reply

Making many modules using jQuery working together can be a very difficult task. I am glad this plugin was able to help you with that.
Thank you so much for the review.

2013-06-21
Reviews: 1
I have a complicated site that has a number extensions in order deliver its functionality. Consequently, J Query and Javascripts is being loaded everywhere: from the template, components, modules and plugins. With the right configuration, all of the conflicts that where stunting my site are now fixed. Thanks.
Owner's reply

This is great. Thank you for the review, I do appreciate it.

2013-06-20
Reviews: 5
Thank you so much. This extension saved the day. I had a conflict with YOOtheme template admin settings and VirtueMart but managed to resolve it using jQuery Easy very quickly.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thank you for taking the time to write a review!

2013-06-12
Reviews: 1
works perfect! and it's free! - Easy configuration.
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
I was banging my head against a wall trying to solve a conflict between MooTools and jQuery then I found this plugin. 5 mins later I was up and running again! Many thanks Oliver.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, glad it helped! Thanks for the review.

2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
Thank you for this awesome Plugin, I highly recommend it.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

★★★★★
Wow
2013-05-23
Reviews: 3
What can I say, three minutes flat and I am up and running again!! Well done on a fantastic plugin, and thank you so much for making it free!!
Owner's reply

You are welcome and thank you for the review!

2013-05-14
Reviews: 1
Thank you, this is really a great plugin, i was have a big problem with JQuery but this plugin help me to fix it easy.

Really this is a great job.!
Owner's reply

You are welcome and thank you!

2013-05-05
Reviews: 5
Thank you so much for creating and sharing this extension. All my js problems are solved and I've removed a lot of unnecessary css files. My website runs better and faster now. Great job!
Owner's reply

You are welcome! And thanks a lot for the review.

2013-05-04
Reviews: 14
I am no programmer, and I had some errors on the site that someone told me was because of jQuery conflicts and then tipped me about jQuery Easy.

The plugin lives up to its name - it was Easy, and worked out of the box 3 minutes after installation :-)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review, it is much appreciated!

2013-05-02
Reviews: 7
This plugin is a true lifesaver, for people without skills or powers to debug and solve Jquery conflicts.

I have used it for solving problems on various sites, and latest to solve a conflict between FitVids and GCalendar.

Thank you so much for developing this - it ought to be build in the Joomla core!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thanks for the review, I do appreciate it. I don't know if this should be part of the Joomla core, but there is definitely something to do (like jQuery coding conventions or best practices) to attune jQuery development under this framework.

2013-04-30
Reviews: 2
I had some jqery-problems on a site. I was working for hours to find a solution.
Than I found this plugin - I installed it and my problems were gone!!!

Thank you very much for these!!
Owner's reply

You are welcome! Thank you very much for the review.

2013-04-18
Reviews: 5
This is the fastest way to remove duplicated jquery libraries.

Many of my customers have jQuery two or more times, and I always this plugin to solve the issue.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for using the plugin for your website jQuery issues. I appreciate the review!

2013-04-16
Reviews: 1
Thank you! I installed this extension worked!, Was having trouble with in widgetkit joomla 3.0 not working due to the conflict, after I installed it worked!!
Owner's reply

Thank you so much for the review!

cmb
2013-04-09
Reviews: 5
This is a wonderful piece of software. Thank you, Olivier.
Owner's reply

You are very welcome. Thank you for your review!

2013-04-08
Reviews: 9
jQuery Easy allowed me to remove any jQuery duplicate on a Joomla! 2.5.9 with Bootstrap template. And decreased the page weight by >120 KB.
The documentation on the author's website is valuable with practical examples.
Support was brilliant!

At first the plugin did not work (server configuration). Simplifyyourweb found it out and fixed their plugin in a few hours. I want to say that, while free like their plugin, their support was fully professional (much more than most so called professionnal services) :D

Here are details on the gain I had just by using jQuery Easy on this website page. Mesures are taken with GTmetrix:
Before | After activating jQuery Easy | Taking further action from the results
Total page size: >800KB | 678KB | 516KB (-38 %)
Total number of requests: 78 | 70 | 61 (-22%)

Kudos to such professional developpers.
Owner's reply

My turn to thank you for this great review and for posting your statistics about the improvements made to your site.
It has been the kind of collaborative work that definitely helps on improving the product.

2013-03-31
Reviews: 5
I had some problems with too many jQueries being loaded and an error due to a conflict. Therefore I installed this free(!!) plugin.

Because for my particular problem it didn't work out of the box. But I got some really great help from the developer. He put a lot of time and effort in it to help me solving it.
Owner's reply

Thanks a lot for the review and the showing of your appreciation. Makes it all worthwhile :-)

Page 3 of 7